Author Topic: Newbie from CQ  (Read 4518 times)

Offline 86gav

Newbie from CQ
« on: September 28, 2013, 08:25:14 PM »
G'day,  my name is Gav and I'm from Gladstone in central qld and I've been lurking around here for ages. Having recently bought our first camper I thought I better introduce myself properly. 

The camper is a brand spanking new 2013 lifestyle walkthru deluxe which I basically specd up to the Extenda model and saved a few bucks. I did the electrics myself.  The tug is a 08 CRD auto Patrol.

We have just returned from our maiden voyage which consisted of 5 nights at the Cania Gorge Big 4, a night at the lillies beach at boyne island and 3 nights at the Capricorn palms holiday village Yeppoon.

We all had an absolute ball and can't wait to get out again asap.

Look forward to meeting you all around the traps8)

Sent from my GT-P5210 using Tapatalk 2

08 GU CRD Auto
2013 Lifestyle Walkthru Delux

Re: Newbie from CQ
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2013, 08:28:07 PM »
Welcome to myswag Gav, good looking setup you have there.

« Reply #2 on: September 28, 2013, 08:28:47 PM »
Great set up Gav & Co

Offline Adrian_connor

• Young family with two kids, coastal campers
« Reply #3 on: September 28, 2013, 08:35:36 PM »
Welcome mate

Would love to hear about your lifestyle. I'm waiting on my now about month to go. Mine is also very speced up. From lifestyle.
How is it all going? Any problems or faults. Look forward to hearing back from you

Cheers  ;D
Do more camping.
2012 Prado
2013 LIFESTYLE WALK-THROUGH DELUXE

Offline 86gav

« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2013, 08:57:05 PM »
Mate lifestyle were great, had a couple of small issues but they were probably mostly my fault as I rushed them big time and picked it up 2 weeks earlier than I was suppose to lol, the main one being the trailer plug wired incorrectly (brake lights and electric brakes mixed up (both red, easy mistake late on a Friday arvo I guess haha)) and the Middle tent bow is in backwards so I had to drill my own hole for the annexe pole, but I must stress I basically told them at 4 on Friday that I would be there at 7 on Saturday to pick it up.   The tent is huge and a breeze to put up, 2nd time out I put the whole show up in 45mins by myself, pack up is a 2 man task though,  the gas struts on the bows make it impossible to pull down on your own.  The trailer tows great, if it wasn't fore the extra fuel consumption I wouldn't even know it was there.  I'm yet to put it on the scales but fully loaded I'm guessing 1300kg+.  Overall I'm stoked with it and couldn't be happier,  only thing left to do it as add a 2nd water tank and some pantry boxes

08 GU CRD Auto

« Reply #5 on: September 28, 2013, 09:11:44 PM »
Nice looking setup Gav. There are a few other Swaggers with the same CT that you share some ideas with. Have you identified many mods?

Offline Adrian_connor

« Reply #6 on: September 28, 2013, 09:13:42 PM »
Ok nice. I've had no problems with lifestyle except that every time I go to the show room a add another extra. Just ordered the slide out pantry as well. This goes with the 12v system 2 110 amp batteries 140 w solar panel hot water system and a few other little luxuries.
Did you get the smev stove top from them? If so how's it go? 
Do more camping.
2012 Prado

Offline Moggy

« Reply #7 on: September 28, 2013, 09:14:53 PM »
Welcome to myswag Gav. I'm new myself & yet to collect trailer.
Lots of good info around here. Enjoy

Cheers  :cheers:
Moggy
All men dream but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity; but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dream with open eyes to make it possible.
T.E. Lawrence

Offline 86gav

« Reply #8 on: September 28, 2013, 09:17:18 PM »
Yeah we got the smev cooker, it's great.

08 GU CRD Auto

Offline Adrian_connor

« Reply #9 on: September 28, 2013, 09:19:31 PM »
Sweet we got it just wasn't sure how it went.
Look forward to seeing some more pics.

Cheer  :cheers:
Do more camping.
2012 Prado

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #10 on: September 28, 2013, 11:18:08 PM »
Welcome along Gav. Look forward to hearing about your adventures!
Steinzy

« Reply #11 on: September 29, 2013, 05:06:37 AM »

Welcome mate. Look forward to hearing about your adventures.

« Reply #12 on: September 29, 2013, 09:04:32 AM »
Welcome. Nice looking setup.

Offline GrahamFamily

« Reply #13 on: September 29, 2013, 12:44:51 PM »
Welcome to the MySwag family. We are from Rockhampton. Although currently down at the national meet having an awesome time.

« Reply #14 on: September 30, 2013, 09:45:12 AM »
Great looking setup you have there.

Sounds like you ahve got used to the setup pretty quickly, how was the handover from Lifestyle?

Offline 86gav

« Reply #15 on: September 30, 2013, 07:15:47 PM »
Lifestyle was great, honestly b4 I bought it I must have bugged every camper trailer manufacturer in Australia for like 3 years. The whole time I just kept coming back to lifestyle and they were more than happy to help.

08 GU CRD Auto

« Reply #16 on: October 07, 2013, 07:49:48 PM »
Welcome to the forum Gav.  Congrats on the Lifestyle.  Nice CT.  Look forward to reading of your adventures.

« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2013, 08:00:20 PM »
86gav & family Welcome to MySwag  , now your in you won't want to leave till you have read the next post . Your CT looks great & the more you use it the better it gets . A whole new world has just opened up to you , free camping is out there , get a copy of Camps 5 or 6 or 7 and go for it . ENJOY      :cheers: