Author Topic: Time to say hello.  (Read 2999 times)

Offline 73coupe

Time to say hello.
« on: December 11, 2011, 08:09:18 PM »
Hi everyone, my name is Russell and live in Toowoomba. Have just taken delivery of a Pinnacle hard floor camper. Have started to fix a few of the problems that these cheaper trailers seem to have. Hoping to do our first trip just after new year. Will post some photos when I get a bit more savvy. Thanks Russell

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
Re: Time to say hello.
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2011, 08:11:59 PM »
Welcome ... so what's your tow vehicle ... a HQ 2 door ?   :laugh: :laugh:

" OWZITGAARN ? "

« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2011, 08:15:24 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Russell, enjoy your stay and join in the banter

« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2011, 08:15:38 PM »
Welcome to the forum, Russell

Offline 73coupe

« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2011, 08:20:33 PM »
yeah the coupe will be used on short weekends away. Other times I will be using works Captiva.Russell

« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2011, 08:21:50 PM »
gday russell, welcome,  :cheers:

It doesnt take long to become tech savvy here!

Try posting some pics using the "Additional Options"  you can see below the text box.  Theyll post easily if they arnt too big in file size.  Im still struggling with photobucket, but thats the way to go eventually.

Go the Coop, wish I still had my 70 Val Pacer Coop.

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2011, 08:25:16 PM »
Welcome Russel.

There is plenty of assistance here at your finger tips mate, just ask and you will recieve.

Offline Jacko

• Here for a good time not a long time!
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2011, 08:43:03 PM »
Welcome Russell, this place becomes addictive so just enjoy the ride!
Cheers Jacko

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=15012.msg227580#msg227580
FZJ105 and Camel Discovery Plus CT

« Reply #8 on: December 11, 2011, 08:47:22 PM »
G'day Rusty and welcome to the Jungle :cheers:

« Reply #9 on: December 12, 2011, 05:30:56 AM »
G'day Russell and welcome.
Ihad a 2 door HQ years ago and a HX Sandman!!!
Gotta love those Sandmans  >:D

« Reply #10 on: December 12, 2011, 02:58:19 PM »
Hi Russell, welcome mate.. more info on this site than you can poke a stick at...

Scott

« Reply #11 on: December 12, 2011, 05:13:45 PM »
Hi Russel and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #12 on: December 12, 2011, 05:17:44 PM »
G'day Russell and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline V8ute

« Reply #13 on: December 12, 2011, 06:55:39 PM »
Welcome 73coupe,
                           Thats a classic tow, Love the early holdens :cup:. Chucked many laps in toowoomba in a slr 5000 ;D. Those were the good old days, toowoomba was street racers heavan  8):police: didn't care to much.
             V8ute. :cheers:
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

Offline 73coupe

« Reply #14 on: December 12, 2011, 08:31:39 PM »
Thanks for the welcome everyone, you got to love the classics, petrol still runs in my veins. The beauty of is if I can't get away with the camper I can always go for a cruise. Thanks Russell