Author Topic: Show us ya real bike!  (Read 72075 times)

Offline Joff

• "This is my Custom User Title"
Re: Show us ya real bike!
« Reply #50 on: August 04, 2016, 10:13:10 PM »
My trusty steed, unfortunately I wasn't using it much, so got rid of it.

I miss my bike :-[

Last time i saw you you were on that. John Daniels' funeral if i recall correctly   :-[
HDJ-105 full dresser plus modded Allterrain and NO BLING

Offline GanG

• NEDSA
« Reply #51 on: August 04, 2016, 10:43:35 PM »
My plaything/commuter.........keen to upgrade, but also want to upgrade the camper, I reckon I know which is going to win, and its not going to be the bike somehow
Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

« Reply #52 on: August 04, 2016, 10:57:32 PM »
My list
DT100 Yammy with yz125 motor
RD 350 (aircooled) Had to put drop bars on it to keep the front wheel on the ground. Went well but handled like a wet rag.
XL500 Honda
GS750 Suz (850 Yoshi kit with custom 4-1 and some $$$$ suspension mods) Sweet bike. Was never the same after T boning a Gemini. Then again neither was I
GS1100G Suz old mans bike
Then Kids arrived.......
Would like to get a GS1000S barnfind for less than 2 arms and a leg one day
My mate has a container on his place with 9 (last count) K0-K3 Fonda Whores. Won't sell me any of them the b@r$t@rd.
Am contemplating a Suzuki Bandit though too if I could afford one - one day maybe

Offline MattMu

« Reply #53 on: August 04, 2016, 11:29:48 PM »
Baby Tenere.. Gets me anywhere I want to go..with a smile.

Offline AJ

• My Website
« Reply #54 on: August 04, 2016, 11:32:26 PM »
As a little fella (early 1970s) Honda 50 shared with my big brother.
Then a two stroke Yamaha 80 with the cool chrome rear springs
Mid teens and L plates a Yamaha 185 chook chaser
P-plate bike was an RZ250R
Off P-plates and traded to an RZ500R (insane, bonkers, death wish)
Went off bikes for many years but rode some mates bikes.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2016, 11:40:39 PM by AJ »
Andrew - Whyalla SA
Nissan Patrol-Lifted,locked and loaded
Toyota Landcruiser-Stock as a rock
Soft floor camper & Windsor Rapid caravan
My Travel & photography blog: http://www.touring4x4.com/blog/

« Reply #55 on: August 05, 2016, 07:36:50 AM »

We used to buy those things just for the engine. Dump the bikes and fit the engines into TQ speedway cars  ;D

« Reply #56 on: August 05, 2016, 08:43:40 AM »
Quote from: noel_w

Bloke in my old club has one sitting in his garage.. his brother bought it new, snowy got it off brother... rode it for a year... been sitting in shed since mid 80's.....

I also know of a late model TZ500 sitting unloved with a complete rebuilt engine.. Mounty restored it after it sat for 10yrs, crashed it 6 mths later at Oran, then beat Shit out of the bloke behind the garages that cut him off.  Then he sheded the bike and its still at his dads
« Last Edit: August 05, 2016, 08:45:18 AM by Bird »

« Reply #57 on: August 05, 2016, 09:07:17 AM »
Bloke in my old club has one sitting in his garage.. his brother bought it new, snowy got it off brother... rode it for a year... been sitting in shed since mid 80's.....

Is it for sale?

Offline Gohard

« Reply #58 on: August 05, 2016, 09:07:54 AM »
Mine started with a Suzuki GP125
XT500
RM80
Dt50
Gsx1100 1983
KX 200 I think???
CX 500 Honda
XT500
Gs1000g
Xr500
Xr600
Suzuki pitbike
Slingshot
SRAD
TL1000
Few other Shitboxes in between and the latest project a BMW complete complete restoration.1995 RS. Bought for $600 still regod

Sent from my SM-T350 using Tapatalk

« Reply #59 on: August 05, 2016, 09:15:13 AM »

Offline whitey1

• Mr and Mrs Whiteys Great Oz Trek
« Reply #60 on: August 05, 2016, 09:41:45 AM »
Am contemplating a Suzuki Bandit though too if I could afford one - one day maybe
You can have mine for $6200. Selling it to fund my caravan build.

Toyota Prado D4D towing an custom built off road caravan
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Mr-Mrs-Whiteys-Great-Oz-Trek/23574764645

« Reply #61 on: August 05, 2016, 10:20:26 AM »
Xr 75
A Suzuki scooter ? 110 cc ?
Xl 100
DT 400 D
Xs 500 C
Z1000 R Eddie Lawson Replica
89 GSXR 1100 - Written off = Tank Slapper ????
91 GSXR 1100 This was bought @ 2 years old with less than 1800 klm on the clock.
It was sweeeeeeeet!

« Reply #62 on: August 05, 2016, 10:22:39 AM »
Quote from: noel_w
Is it for sale?

I've been asking about it for around 20 years. :(

Offline topcat

« Reply #63 on: August 05, 2016, 12:33:24 PM »
blah, blah, blah ....
Z1000 R Eddie Lawson Replica

ooooooooooohhhh me likey - got any pics  :cheers:
TC
Prado 150 GXL 6M + 2016 TVAN Murranji

2008 Trackabout 4x4 Deluxe Tourer - Sold (first love xox)

"If all ya got's a hammer, every problem is a nail"

« Reply #64 on: August 05, 2016, 12:39:31 PM »
Back last xmas I was visiting family and got my mum to take a photo of me on the new FJR. It was taken in the exact same spot she had taken a photo of me on my GS1100G in 1992, 23yrs earlier. Ahh, how nostalgic.  ;D

« Reply #65 on: August 05, 2016, 01:21:58 PM »
You can have mine for $6200. Selling it to fund my caravan build.

Bit far to go to pick it up  :cheers: :cheers:

Offline VAGRANT

« Reply #66 on: August 05, 2016, 01:42:11 PM »
Back last xmas I was visiting family and got my mum to take a photo of me on the new FJR. It was taken in the exact same spot she had taken a photo of me on my GS1100G in 1992, 23yrs earlier. Ahh, how nostalgic.  ;D

I imagine that the one finger braking technique wouldn't have been as effective on the 1100. :D
Toyota 200 Series
AOR

« Reply #67 on: August 05, 2016, 02:19:48 PM »
Last time i saw you you were on that. John Daniels' funeral if i recall correctly   :-[

Yep, sold it in March this year, served me well for almost 8 years, so can't complain.

« Reply #68 on: August 05, 2016, 05:44:46 PM »
I imagine that the one finger braking technique wouldn't have been as effective on the 1100. :D
Yeah, the one finger pose.  8)
The GS brakes were pretty good in their day and grabbing too much front once saw me on my butt wondering what had happened. The FJR is a whole different world with interlinked ABS stoppers. No chance of locking up the front and spudding in on this beastie.  ;D

« Reply #69 on: August 05, 2016, 06:05:29 PM »
my last road bike that I got ****ed up on
first week headed down to Khancoban... that was one of the fastest weekends on the road ever :D

Was engine/frame #0700001  8)

At the island

last racebike at Oran Park the day I finally got graded  :cup: :cup:

but I've had a few bikes

XR75 (didnt everyone start on one!)
XT200 YAM
DR250 SUZ.
XT250 YAM
400WR HUSKY
VF750FD (83)
KATANA 750 SUZ
GSX1100 SUZ
YZ250 (85,86,90) YAM
YZ490 YAM
FZ750N YAM(one street and one race)
RZ250 (race)
RZ350 (race)
TZR250 YAM (race)
TZ350A (74 Mod)
TT600N YAM(ended up as a 720)
TT250N YAM(ended up as a 280)
350EXC KTM
RZ500 YAM
KTM250MXC (85,89)
KR1S 250 KAWA
RGV250 SUZ
ShitBOX DUC 900SS (SS= Super Shit)
VFR750FV (green)
XR400 (96)

probably more but that's an old list off mates website

Ummm no A 125 BSA Bantam, here.  ;D

Shoulda been a 900 Darmah SD, the red and white one.  ;D

« Reply #70 on: August 05, 2016, 06:55:48 PM »
Quote from: Foo
Ummm no A 125 BSA Bantam, here.  ;D

TA125 I inherited from a mate who got evicted from his house... I never really owned it but he didn't claim it in 10 yrs so I sold it.. Wish he left the TZ500 at my place instead.

« Reply #71 on: August 05, 2016, 08:59:32 PM »
TA125 I inherited from a mate who got evicted from his house... I never really owned it but he didn't claim it in 10 yrs so I sold it.. Wish he left the TZ500 at my place instead.

Mmmm a TZ 500, now that would be goodly.  ;D

« Reply #72 on: August 05, 2016, 09:03:42 PM »
Quote from: Foo
Mmmm a TZ 500, now that would be goodly.  ;D
Its sitting in his dads shed... unloved.. has been there at least 18yrs now...
very similar to this

how about this one then Foo
http://racebikemart.com/adverts/YAMAHA_TZ500_EX_BARRY_SHEENE__1312878279.php

First one Sheene ever rode 60,000ukp
« Last Edit: August 05, 2016, 09:09:55 PM by Bird »

Offline Gohard

« Reply #73 on: August 05, 2016, 10:13:18 PM »
7months in the making. And finally done!
15th Complete rebuild I have done. And this one the most tiring. Have done absolutely  everything myself.

Offline DrewXT

« Reply #74 on: August 05, 2016, 10:35:53 PM »
CT90
XR250
DT175
IT465
ZZR600
TTR350

Nothing now, after I lost a lot of money on a Hyabusa speeding fine not long after they hit the market...

Wouldn't mind a Vstrom as a commuter/weekend cruiser when kids are older

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup