General => General Discussion => Topic started by: chester ver2.0 on August 08, 2018, 11:55:01 AM

Title: What TV Series Have You Watched Recently
Post by: chester ver2.0 on August 08, 2018, 11:55:01 AM
Well since we have a topic for movies i will start one for Tv shows

Recently got Netflix and am watching the Lost in Space reboot. A bit slow to get going but getting good now i am a couple of eps in
Title: Re: What TV Series Have You Watched Recently
Post by: wakychapmans on August 08, 2018, 04:38:56 PM
The Expanse seasons 1 and 2. (season 3 due soonish)
bloody brilliant if you like a bit of sci-fact style sci fi. (based on a series of books)

Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency. Original books written by Douglas Adams (yes... of Hitchikers Guide to the Galaxy fame). But UNLIKE the rather crap movie that was made of the Hitchhikers'. The TV series of Dirk Gently's is spot on to the vibe of the books.

Star Trek Discovery.
ok... fair warning... wife and I are 'trek tragics. But this is actually good.

Altered Carbon
(not for the kiddies this one) think Game of Thrones level morals, death and nudity, in a sci fi setting...

Post by: JusyApples on August 08, 2018, 05:33:26 PM
Rusty Coight
Post by: D4D on August 08, 2018, 07:08:53 PM
Ax Men - redneck loggers in the US/Canada
Post by: rockrat on August 08, 2018, 07:22:18 PM
Currently sitting here while the missus is watching Sugar Rush on Netflix.  If you get a chance to watch it, don’t. ;D

I did see Season 3 of El Chapo is out and I quite enjoyed the earlier seasons.
Post by: Pottsy on August 08, 2018, 09:55:17 PM
Peaky Blinders on Foxtel, great story, great soundtrack.
Post by: Hookie on August 09, 2018, 05:13:34 AM
Currently rewatching Justified while parents are taking a break from nomading. Fantastic show, great characters and brilliant dialogue.

Might do sons of anarchy or breaking bad with them next. There's so many good shows they haven't caught while they're sitting inside their silverline watching survivor.
Post by: Troopy_03 on August 09, 2018, 07:17:56 AM
Peaky Blinders on Foxtel, great story, great soundtrack.

Watched that on FTA ages ago, and yes pretty good. Just started watching Taboo on SBS, looks like it might be good also.
Post by: chester ver2.0 on August 09, 2018, 08:46:31 AM
I have also been watching some show about semi pro gold hunters out the back of Kalgoorlie

Well the show is rubbing but i have got a serious case of gold fever
Post by: Fizzie on August 09, 2018, 08:50:48 AM
MASH for the nth time, but still getting a smile out of it :D

Mrs & kids watching Heartbeat, which has gone back to Series 1 again.
Post by: Bird on August 09, 2018, 09:10:11 AM
Married with Children... Nothing comes close.
Post by: JusyApples on August 09, 2018, 01:58:13 PM
I have also been watching some show about semi pro gold hunters out the back of Kalgoorlie

I watch that as well, couldn't do it for a living having poaches and spending the day in 45 degree heat doesn't look that fun
Post by: Bird on August 09, 2018, 02:42:09 PM
Quote from: chester ver2.0

You do realize they only show the interesting 4-5 days where they find $5.00 of gold  and not the 360 days of absolute ****ing nothing but debt and spending LOL?
Post by: Pottsy on August 09, 2018, 03:17:51 PM
Watched that on FTA ages ago, and yes pretty good. Just started watching Taboo on SBS, looks like it might be good also.
Taboo is good, lotsa weird Shit happens that keeps the drama up.
Post by: aussie9 on August 09, 2018, 07:24:44 PM
Taboo is good, lotsa weird Shit happens that keeps the drama up.
If you liked Taboo, have a look at
 "Killing Eve".   

Sent from my Moto G (5) using Tapatalk

Post by: BaseCamp on August 09, 2018, 09:35:11 PM
Poldark

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Post by: Troopy_03 on August 10, 2018, 08:30:18 AM
The Son, also on SBS looks good so far too..
Post by: shanegtr on August 10, 2018, 07:47:54 PM
Just recently finished watching The Expanse. Quite enjoyed that. Now moving onto Shameless (UK version)
Also been watching Upper Middle Bogan with the missus - any comedy with Glen Robins is worth watching ;D
Post by: Rumpig on August 10, 2018, 08:10:16 PM
Just recently finished watching The Expanse. Quite enjoyed that. Now moving onto Shameless (UK version)
Also been watching Upper Middle Bogan with the missus - any comedy with Glen Robins is worth watching ;D
the UK Shameless show was a great watch at the start, I didn't like it as much after about a half dozen seasons though.
Post by: JD-120 on August 11, 2018, 06:47:30 AM
I watched the us version of shameless first, now I can't get into the UK version, no matter how hard I try. Everyone says the uk version is better, I will never know though

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Post by: Troopy_03 on August 11, 2018, 11:21:40 AM
If you liked Taboo, have a look at
 "Killing Eve".   

Watched the first 3 episodes last night, pretty good so far. That fat panda guy was a bit strange eh.. lol
Post by: shanegtr on August 11, 2018, 11:56:08 PM
I watched the us version of shameless first, now I can't get into the UK version, no matter how hard I try. Everyone says the uk version is better, I will never know though

I first seen the UK version years ago, but only ever seen upto about the 5th season. I only watched all the US version yearly this year - first season of that was real hard to watch as it was just an Americanized version of the same first season of the original, but I found it took off on its own much better from the 2nd season. I do like the UK Frank version however -  the acting is more convincing of a drunk
Post by: Troopy_03 on August 12, 2018, 06:53:32 AM
Same with "The Office" too. The Pommy version is way better than Yank version.
Post by: wakychapmans on August 12, 2018, 08:45:35 AM
Same with "The Office" too. The Pommy version is way better than Yank version.

you know that the yanks were planning a US remake of Faulty Towers at one stage.

Manuel would have been Mexican.

But they thought that one character wasn't needed in their version of the show...

yep... you guessed it.

They were planning on a remake of Faulty Towers without...

Basil Faulty.

Post by: Troopy_03 on August 12, 2018, 03:32:20 PM
you know that the yanks were planning a US remake of Faulty Towers at one stage.

Manuel would have been Mexican.

But they thought that one character wasn't needed in their version of the show...

yep... you guessed it.

They were planning on a remake of Faulty Towers without...

Basil Faulty.

haha, sometimes they just don't get it, do they?
Post by: aussie9 on August 13, 2018, 08:08:35 AM
Watched the first 3 episodes last night, pretty good so far. That fat panda guy was a bit strange eh.. lol
I reckon whoever cast all the parts couldn't have picked better actors.

Post by: aussie9 on August 13, 2018, 11:31:10 AM
Just watching Counterpart on SBS. Another intriguing series. The more episodes you watch the better it gets

Post by: Ozsnowman on August 20, 2018, 02:53:09 PM
Watched 'the good place' on Netflix - gave me a good chuckle, and huge plot twists when you least expect it.
Post by: wakychapmans on August 20, 2018, 03:03:14 PM
Watched 'the good place' on Netflix - gave me a good chuckle, and huge plot twists when you least expect it.

have you finished season 2?

Because season 3 is due out in late September.

Post by: Ozsnowman on August 20, 2018, 03:11:46 PM
have you finished season 2?

Because season 3 is due out in late September.
Certainly have thanks :). Waiting with baited breath for the new season - and I want my own Janet lol
Post by: chester ver2.0 on August 20, 2018, 04:11:00 PM
On Netflix
Santa Clarita diet
Timothy Oliphant and Drew Barrymore
Absolutely hilarious
Post by: shanegtr on August 20, 2018, 06:59:39 PM
- and I want my own Janet lol
Good Janet or bad Janet?  ;D
Post by: Ozsnowman on August 21, 2018, 09:24:12 AM
Good Janet or bad Janet?  ;D
Good Jnaet seems more fun lol :D
Post by: paceman on August 21, 2018, 12:40:23 PM
watched 'the farthest' documentary available now on abc iview...

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6223974/ (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6223974/)

all about the voyager spacecraft mission...

well worth the watch... the numbers and odds just boggle the mind...
Post by: Bird on August 21, 2018, 02:27:28 PM
watched 'the farthest' documentary available now on abc iview...

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6223974/ (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt6223974/)

all about the voyager spacecraft mission...

well worth the watch... the numbers and odds just boggle the mind...
yea I'll have to check that out... love this sorta stuff, even though its pretty useless... lol

https://voyager.jpl.nasa.gov/ (https://voyager.jpl.nasa.gov/)
Post by: paceman on August 21, 2018, 02:43:34 PM
yea I'll have to check that out... love this sorta stuff, even though its pretty useless... lol

https://voyager.jpl.nasa.gov/ (https://voyager.jpl.nasa.gov/)

you'll enjoy it... i did... and i'm into that stuff too... :)
Post by: chester ver2.0 on August 21, 2018, 02:46:48 PM
you'll enjoy it... i did... and i'm into that stuff too... :)

Look at that millions of kms travelled and not one issue with the DPF Filter  ;D
Post by: Bird on August 21, 2018, 03:42:07 PM
Look at that millions of kms travelled and not one issue with the DPF Filter  ;D
(http://oldschoolrules.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/OSR_Patch_920x360finalBANNER.png)
Post by: plusnq on August 21, 2018, 03:43:43 PM

Yes but it was probably made by Land Rover. Got you out there but not necessarily back 😂😂😂
Post by: DrewXT on August 22, 2018, 12:35:55 PM
Watching Futureman at the moment, it's a Hulu series I grabbed from the US... So incorrect, but pretty funny if you've got a warped sense of humour

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Post by: plusnq on September 01, 2018, 12:58:08 PM
FYI just got a notice that the new season of Ozark is on Netflix
Post by: MDS69 on September 01, 2018, 02:40:26 PM
Re watching Lost. About 4 episodes into season 4. I actually never saw the last season as when on FTA it kept getting rescheduled later and later.

On Netflix I was watching Longmire. Got about 3 seasons into it. Have to get back to that one.
Post by: Kangaron on September 05, 2018, 03:14:08 PM
Half way through "The Day" on SBS on demand.
Quality stuff.
Post by: Frawls on September 05, 2018, 08:15:40 PM
12 Monkeys Netflix
Post by: chester ver2.0 on September 06, 2018, 09:20:57 AM
Watching some of the old Jack Irish movies on Netflix
A who is who of Australian acting
Post by: DrewXT on September 18, 2018, 12:15:07 AM
Just started watching The Flash...

So far I'm enjoying it

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Post by: KeithB on September 18, 2018, 06:45:14 AM
I've been really enjoying Killing Eve on the ABC. You can catch up with Iview. Fantastic Series.
Can't wait for the next series of The Walking Dead on cable.
Post by: glenm64 on September 18, 2018, 09:49:28 AM
Yep Killing Eve is good.
Marcella on SBS
Counterpart on SBS
Post by: Ozsnowman on September 18, 2018, 10:25:15 AM
On Netflix I was watching Longmire. Got about 3 seasons into it. Have to get back to that one.

Really enjoyed Longmire - great stories. Really spins me out that he is an Aussie - he plays a Yank so well!
Post by: rockrat on May 16, 2019, 09:11:09 PM
I’ve been watching Undercover on Netflix.

Post by: Rumpig on May 17, 2019, 06:38:25 AM
I spend more time watching YouTube on my tv then actual tv stations these days...watched Johans latest episode of See the World (episode 31), absolute stunning scenery as usual. https://youtu.be/hMmSI27KSC8
Post by: Pottsy on May 17, 2019, 09:20:47 AM
Coroner and Alan Davies Untitled( talk show) on Foxtel.
Post by: chester ver2.0 on May 17, 2019, 09:58:44 AM
Started watching Billions on Stan just on series one so far so good
Post by: Chappie on May 17, 2019, 10:01:37 AM
Fortitude on SBS catchup. 
Post by: corndog on June 03, 2019, 12:47:03 PM
Not the tv series but the new movie of Deadwood. Only took them 13 years to make it.
Post by: Kangaron on June 03, 2019, 02:48:17 PM
Season 2 of Bad Blood.
Post by: Bigfish on June 03, 2019, 05:50:25 PM
Been watching "Harrow" on tv.  Quite a good series.  I enjoy the forensic type series.  I,d watch "Shetland" but I cant understand half the things the bloody Scots say!!
Post by: sparksy on June 03, 2019, 08:58:18 PM
Just finished watching first season of "Banshee". Slowly working my way through the series for the second time.
Post by: DrewXT on June 03, 2019, 09:52:35 PM
Started watching Good Omens... Not too bad

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk

Post by: corndog on June 04, 2019, 12:46:46 PM
Been watching Chernobyl
Post by: loanrangie on June 04, 2019, 01:47:30 PM
Been watching Chernobyl

Me too, watched 2 & 3 last night. Very interesting how devastating it could have been let alone how it was/is.
Post by: MadMarv on June 07, 2019, 11:19:36 PM
Too many to list ..... but one ive been rewatching is The West Wing ....
Post by: corndog on June 08, 2019, 11:07:45 AM
Me too, watched 2 & 3 last night. Very interesting how devastating it could have been let alone how it was/is.

And have heard that Russia has cracked it at the US made series. They are going to make their own series, no doubt telling us the truth about it all. Well in their eyes. ;)
Post by: sparra on June 09, 2019, 08:27:15 AM
Outback Truckers.   A bit over dramatised but still good. Probably made for the American audience.
Post by: Rumpig on June 09, 2019, 08:43:32 AM
Outback Truckers.   A bit over dramatised but still good. Probably made for the American audience.
got a mate that is part of the crew that films that show, he was telling me the truck drivers don’t get paid for being on the show and do it for the notoriety only....that really surprised me. He was saying how hard it is to film drivers like Yogi that sit on the speed limit all the time, as they can’t slow the drivers down at all who are trying to make a living, and have to try and get infront of them all the time to find the next scene to film.
Post by: Foo on June 09, 2019, 10:28:19 AM
When They See us. A very disturbing true story of how five Negro boys were framed for rape.  :'(

Post by: corndog on June 09, 2019, 10:05:59 PM
3rd season of Designated Survivor
Post by: chester ver2.0 on June 11, 2019, 09:06:03 AM
got a mate that is part of the crew that films that show, he was telling me the truck drivers don’t get paid for being on the show and do it for the notoriety only....that really surprised me. He was saying how hard it is to film drivers like Yogi that sit on the speed limit all the time, as they can’t slow the drivers down at all who are trying to make a living, and have to try and get infront of them all the time to find the next scene to film.

Really for the noteriety only. Well that would back fire as i see it as a show that just tells me which transport companies NOT to pick
Post by: bear92 on June 11, 2019, 12:57:06 PM
Check out 'Happy' on Netflix - don't let the cover image or the description put you off  ;D
Post by: Bird on June 11, 2019, 02:38:58 PM
Check out 'Happy' on Netflix - don't let the cover image or the description put you off  ;D
it would be hard not to... lol
(http://www.gstatic.com/tv/thumb/tvbanners/16487735/p16487735_b_v8_ab.jpg)
Post by: Foo on June 11, 2019, 02:53:02 PM
it would be hard not to... lol
(http://www.gstatic.com/tv/thumb/tvbanners/16487735/p16487735_b_v8_ab.jpg)
Yeah it's different. I've been watching it.

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk

Post by: glenm64 on June 11, 2019, 10:56:11 PM
Watched " The Telegram Man" on SBS. Only a short story but excellent.

Post by: corndog on June 12, 2019, 01:20:26 PM
When They See us. A very disturbing true story of how five Negro boys were framed for rape.  :'(

Just as disturbing is that those that got it so wrong, ruined the lives of those kids, still say that they are right , even with the lack of proof  for them and the proof of the guilty. But then one who called for blood and still does today is our mate Trump. Say no more.
Post by: wakychapmans on June 12, 2019, 02:22:27 PM
been re-watching two classic series recently.

Firefly.

Northern Exposure.

Post by: Foo on June 12, 2019, 09:37:54 PM
Just as disturbing is that those that got it so wrong, ruined the lives of those kids, still say that they are right , even with the lack of proof  for them and the proof of the guilty. But then one who called for blood and still does today is our mate Trump. Say no more.
Yep.

Sent from my CPH1879 using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on June 13, 2019, 10:48:36 AM
Been watching Chernobyl
most would have seen this site, but I remember when it hit the web in 2004... http://www.kiddofspeed.com/ (http://www.kiddofspeed.com/)

ps.. the Chernobyl thing was on SBS last night
Post by: croc099 on June 13, 2019, 01:54:56 PM
Shetland has been good. Even understand the Scottish accent after a couple of shows. Murder = Modda.
Post by: Troopy_03 on June 13, 2019, 05:29:52 PM
Shetland has been good. Even understand the Scottish accent after a couple of shows. Murder = Modda.

Yeah, I like Shetland. Funny that a Scots bloke has a Spanish name though... Actually it was explained how he got the name Perez, but I can't remember LOL

Just Googled it: He got his name as a descendant of a sailor from the Spanish Armada that was shipwrecked on Shetland.
Post by: croc099 on June 13, 2019, 06:18:07 PM
The Spaniards pronounce it Peray as well. 'z' is silent.
Something lost by the Scots since the 16th Century.
Post by: Bird on June 16, 2019, 10:07:12 PM
something I havent watched for far too long
(https://scontent-syd2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/17498910_1695703167389555_8492975087360940024_n.jpg?_nc_cat=111&_nc_ht=scontent-syd2-1.xx&oh=0930baac3341fbff0ecb422a12e609ed&oe=5D7D15B7)
Post by: shanegtr on June 23, 2019, 10:06:14 AM
The wife and I watched Dead to Me on Netflix a little while ago. Cant wait for season 2
Post by: bob65 on June 23, 2019, 10:25:41 AM
I have just started watching "The Orville" on SBS On Demand.

Kind of a non PC comedic version of Star Trek that is showing some promise so far (I am only a few episodes in)
Post by: Bird on July 12, 2019, 05:24:54 PM
Been watching Chernobyl
watched last episode today on tele.. didnt end like I thought it would...

interesting the official toll was and still is 31....
Post by: Pottsy on July 12, 2019, 05:33:04 PM
Enjoying Warrior on Foxtel.
Post by: Titfish on July 12, 2019, 11:27:53 PM
Wife and I just finished watching series 5 of Cuckoo which is on Netflix. British comedy. It’s either a great laugh or we are weird. I’ll let you be the judge.

Ken
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on July 13, 2019, 04:11:07 AM
I've been going through a heap of "Crime Scene Investigation Australia" things on youtube.

There is, some really sick minds out here, some very clever ones and some that couldn't tie their own shoelaces. 
Post by: shanegtr on July 15, 2019, 10:57:02 AM
Just started watching Man Down on netflix. Has one of the funniest opening credits I've come across
https://vimeo.com/73515832
Post by: 2010banditsa on July 15, 2019, 11:04:53 AM
not so much a series, but almost- BJ Baldwin Recoil videos where he is driving the trophy truck in various locations. The truck is mad.
Post by: corndog on July 15, 2019, 12:13:49 PM
Narcos and Narcos Mexico.
Post by: Troopy_03 on July 15, 2019, 12:56:47 PM
Nothin like a good feed of narcos after a night on the grog...  ;D
Post by: grmas1 on July 15, 2019, 06:34:51 PM
Narcos and Narcos Mexico.

Did those and then did El Chapo.

Another vote for "When will they see us"
Post by: Lobster on July 16, 2019, 09:41:43 AM
Peaky Blinders - 1920s Irish/English gangs with corrupt cops.  pretty good so far.
Post by: loanrangie on July 16, 2019, 01:53:49 PM
The wife and I watched Dead to Me on Netflix a little while ago. Cant wait for season 2

Love Christina Applegate in this.
Post by: loanrangie on July 16, 2019, 01:55:28 PM
A few we have been watching on and off - Good Girls, Lucifer, finished Stranger Things.
Post by: JusyApples on July 16, 2019, 03:47:56 PM
Just got Netflix the other day. Late bloomer.
Started watching Animal Kingdom. Wife and I are addicted we rarely watch tv. Sat and watched 3 seasons in the last week.

Post by: Pete79 on July 16, 2019, 08:38:18 PM
Just got Netflix the other day. Late bloomer.
Started watching Animal Kingdom. Wife and I are addicted we rarely watch tv. Sat and watched 3 seasons in the last week.

Me too, only got it a coupe of weeks ago.

First up was all episodes of Brooklyn Nine Nine. ;D
Also been watching movies with the kids every night of the school holidays.
And tonight we just started watching “Blown Away”. Loving watching how those super fragile pieces come together and the skills behind the art form.
Post by: raider on August 19, 2019, 08:44:15 PM
Is anyone watching Les Norton? Now, it's not going to win any acting awards but I'm getting a bit of a laugh. It's set in the 80's or 90's so a bit of retro cars and stuff and there are a few names in it. Ian Roberts pops up occasionally playing a bouncer. Back in the 90's my mum used to buy the books to read and then pass them on to me. Beats watching reality TV anyway.
Post by: chester ver2.0 on August 20, 2019, 09:28:56 AM
been watching Billions on Stan
A good show but kind of scary to think that these are the sorts of people managing your super
Post by: glenm64 on August 20, 2019, 04:10:54 PM
The Hand Maids Tale.
Season 1 and 2 on Netflix.
Season 3 on SBS.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on August 20, 2019, 04:11:23 PM
Is anyone watching Les Norton? Now, it's not going to win any acting awards but I'm getting a bit of a laugh. It's set in the 80's or 90's so a bit of retro cars and stuff and there are a few names in it. Ian Roberts pops up occasionally playing a bouncer. Back in the 90's my mum used to buy the books to read and then pass them on to me. Beats watching reality TV anyway.

If ya haven't been reading the books first, i think some will be lost on some of it.
Last Sunday night (3rd show) was the best so far.

Never easy to take a series of books and make a series of 1 hour shows.
Post by: raider on August 20, 2019, 07:52:47 PM
If ya haven't been reading the books first, i think some will be lost on some of it.
Last Sunday night (3rd show) was the best so far.

Never easy to take a series of books and make a series of 1 hour shows.
Yeah, you're probably right. i know they were talking about Craig McLachlan playing Les Norton at one stage years ago. Glad he didn't.
Post by: shanegtr on August 27, 2019, 07:28:54 PM
Hyperdrive on Netflix. Not too bad, worth a look if your into car things. Also Rust Valley Restorations
Post by: Palmer on August 27, 2019, 08:29:58 PM
Agreed to get Netflix just for MeatEater
Post by: Pete79 on August 27, 2019, 09:09:25 PM
Hyperdrive on Netflix. Not too bad, worth a look if your into car things.
Just finished watching episode 6 now. Been really enjoying the different format.
I thought the water stages in the first couple of races were a bit harsh for the proper race spec cars.

Post by: Bird on August 28, 2019, 08:43:05 AM
Agreed to get Netflix just for MeatEater
is that a porno?
Post by: Palmer on August 28, 2019, 10:50:59 AM
is that a porno?

Porn is probably a little more mainstream.
It's a show about harvesting your own wild meat...
Post by: DrewXT on August 28, 2019, 04:23:05 PM
Porn is probably a little more mainstream.
It's a show about harvesting your own wild meat...
So it's a documentary on the night club dating scene in the 90's??

Post by: Palmer on August 28, 2019, 08:48:08 PM
A little more bushwalking oriented than I remember the night club scene being.
Post by: corndog on September 02, 2019, 03:29:41 PM
An Australian series.  Glitch.
Post by: rockrat on September 02, 2019, 07:42:25 PM
Just finished watching episode 6 now. Been really enjoying the different format.
I thought the water stages in the first couple of races were a bit harsh for the proper race spec cars.
I've been enjoying this one too... a bit like American Ninja Warrior but for cars  :D
Post by: rockrat on December 03, 2019, 07:37:17 PM
I’ve been watching Yellowstone on Stan. Stars Kevin Costner plus others i don’t really know. The actor who plays his daughter is very good - a real psycho bitch.
Post by: wakychapmans on December 04, 2019, 06:07:42 AM
the Mandalorian on Disney+
(a slice of Star Wars outside of the traditional stories and set just after the Return of the Jedi movie)

Watchmen. (HBO)
these guys are throwing twists and curves at you every episode... they're definitely playing the long story format.
Post by: Pete79 on December 04, 2019, 12:39:11 PM
We’re smashing through the Marvel series on Netflix.

So far we’ve finished;
* 2.5 series of Iron Fist
* 2 series of Daredevil
* 1.5 series of Luke Cage
* All episodes of The Defenders
* 3 episodes from series 1 of Jessica Jones.

After we finish Jessica Jones we’ll go on to The Punisher.
Post by: wakychapmans on December 04, 2019, 01:00:38 PM
that reminds me...

also watching The Inhumans on Disney+

it's not Marvel movie level special effects... but the story is decent.

Post by: chester ver2.0 on December 05, 2019, 10:22:11 AM
Baywatch is back on TV

In Plausible plot situations
super Slow motion action shots
Guys punching way above their weight with members of the opposite sex

It is basically the same as a porno minus the sex
Post by: Bird on December 05, 2019, 10:24:54 AM
Baywatch is back on TV

In Plausible plot situations
super Slow motion action shots
Guys punching way above their weight with members of the opposite sex

It is basically the same as a porno minus the sex
except you'd watch pornos.
Post by: Pete79 on December 05, 2019, 10:53:42 AM
I like that it’s been remastered.

That poor bastard that had to go frame by frame touching up all of the fuzzy edges on that bouncy goodness.... ;D
Post by: chester ver2.0 on December 05, 2019, 12:42:12 PM
I like that it’s been remastered.

That poor bastard that had to go frame by frame touching up all of the fuzzy edges on that bouncy goodness.... ;D

Speaking of remastered it is actually the one and only thing that i do not like about my Ultra Hi Def TV is that you can really see how old some of these so called action stars are these days
Post by: DrewXT on December 05, 2019, 09:09:06 PM
We’re smashing through the Marvel series on Netflix.

So far we’ve finished;
* 2.5 series of Iron Fist
* 2 series of Daredevil
* 1.5 series of Luke Cage
* All episodes of The Defenders
* 3 episodes from series 1 of Jessica Jones.

After we finish Jessica Jones we’ll go on to The Punisher.
I'm working through these too... It's hard to put them in the sequence of the Avengers movies, as the series take so long to watch...

That's if you're watching in this sequence, which is my preference...

Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

Marvel's Agent Carter Season 1 (2015)

Marvel's Agent Carter Season 2 (2016)

Captain Marvel (2019)

Iron Man (2008)

Iron Man 2 (2010)

The Incredible Hulk (2008)

Thor (2011)

The Avengers (2012

Iron Man 3 (2013)

Thor: The Dark World (2013)

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Season 1 (2013)

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)

Daredevil Season 1 (2015)

Avengers: Age of Ultron (2014)

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Season 2 (2014)

Ant-Man (2015)

Jessica Jones Season 1 (2015)

Daredevil Season 2 (2016)

Captain America: Civil War (2016)

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Season 3 (2015)

Luke Cage Season 1 (2016)

Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

Doctor Strange (2016)

Black Panther (2018)

Iron Fist Season 1 (2017)

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Season 4 (2016)

The Defenders Season 1 (2017)

The Inhumans Season 1 (2017)

Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

The Punisher Season 1 (2017)

Jessica Jones Season 2 (2018)

Luke Cage Season 2 (2018)

Cloak and Dagger Season 1 (2018)

The Runaways Season 1 (2017)

Daredevil Season 3 (2018)

The Punisher Season 2 (2019)

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D Season 5 (2017)

Iron Fist Season 2 (2018)

Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)

Avengers Infinity War (2018)

Avengers: Endgame (2019)

Spiderman: Far From Home (2 July 2019)

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Post by: Pete79 on December 05, 2019, 09:15:00 PM
We didn’t realize the sequence until we’d watched 2 series of Iron Fist and 1 series of Luke Cage. Now we’re trying to get them in order.

So far Jessica Jones is the only one that has referenced Avengers events, with a couple of people mentioning about aliens wreaking the city and one comment about “the big green guy”.  ;)
Post by: DrewXT on December 05, 2019, 09:27:36 PM
We didn’t realize the sequence until we’d watched 2 series of Iron Fist and 1 series of Luke Cage. Now we’re trying to get them in order.

So far Jessica Jones is the only one that has referenced Avengers events, with a couple of people mentioning about aliens wreaking the city and one comment about “the big green guy”.  ;)
Yeah, there are some really subtle references... Took me ages to source all the series, but I can at least watch them while I'm working now, with my tablet beside me ...

Post by: rockrat on April 05, 2020, 04:06:11 PM
Finished binge-watching season 3 of Ozark on Netflix this weekend. Now back to Vikings where I still have a few seasons to go.
Post by: loanrangie on April 05, 2020, 04:10:11 PM
Tiger King, if only to see how ****ed up the yanks are and their animal ownership laws. worth a watch.
Post by: D4D on April 05, 2020, 05:28:19 PM
Switching between S3 of Ozark, S2 of The Punisher and S7 of The Blacklist, no spoilers please :)
Post by: Gandalf the White on April 05, 2020, 05:32:37 PM
Wait til you see what happens to Wendy’s brother🤭
Post by: glenm64 on April 05, 2020, 06:00:06 PM
Killing Eve season 3 starts soon.
Post by: Moggy on April 05, 2020, 06:10:20 PM
Finished binge-watching season 3 of Ozark on Netflix this weekend. Now back to Vikings where I still have a few seasons to go.
Loved Vikings,  this was however the pinical

(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20200405/46f8238a42c4869125eeec6b76ce3aae.gif)

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

Post by: SimpleSi on April 05, 2020, 08:59:53 PM
Money Heist on Netflix.  Best series I've watched.  Turn off the English dubbing, the language (spanish) makes it.  I regret letting kids start it (12 and 14) but they're hooked now. (Swearing and sexual violence)
Post by: wakychapmans on April 06, 2020, 10:16:47 AM
just re-watched "The Newsroom".

All three seasons. Bloody brilliant.

Post by: ChunkyDunc on April 06, 2020, 03:02:10 PM
Yay - Death in Paradise has returned :D  & oh yes just loved Vikings. Begs the question though whether they will do another season seeing how they bumped most off in one foul swoop?
Post by: Troopy_03 on April 06, 2020, 03:11:32 PM

An excellent series IMHO. She is not only a total nut job, she's pretty funny too...
Post by: JusyApples on April 06, 2020, 10:16:56 PM
Not really a series but

Tiger king

Post by: Gandalf the White on April 06, 2020, 11:44:13 PM
The English Game on Netflix. Good watch for anyone interested in sporting and FA cup history.  https://www.netflix.com/au/title/80244928
Post by: Bird on April 19, 2020, 11:37:10 AM
watched this when it first came out..

rewatched it
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL72jhKwankOi6zq6JPm_NNf3ydpikE8tK (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL72jhKwankOi6zq6JPm_NNf3ydpikE8tK)

Blitz Street - Time Team's Tony Robinson explores what it was like to live through the blitz, a constant bombardment from the Luftwaffe that was designed to break Britain's resolve and spirit.  It almost worked, but that spirit pulled the nation through the crisis.
Post by: xcvator on April 19, 2020, 12:21:55 PM
The "Mandarlorinan" spin off of  star Wars
Post by: wakychapmans on April 19, 2020, 01:12:44 PM
like xcvator, we watched the Mandalorian.

and to be fair and balanced between our scifi fandoms...

we watched Star Trek Picard.

Both fairly equally brilliant... but I give the nod' to Picard.
Post by: Fizzie on April 19, 2020, 01:31:05 PM
We've got both here & haven't yet watched either :-[
Post by: doc evil on April 19, 2020, 02:23:59 PM
Not a sci fi nerd by any stretch of the imagination however, the mandarlorian was bloody good. Binged all 8 episodes so far.
Post by: sparksy on April 20, 2020, 10:50:54 AM
New season of Bosch just out.
Post by: moeite on April 20, 2020, 11:14:12 AM
In no particular order but we've CoronaBinged....
Danger UXB
Outlander
Troy, Fall of a City
Versailles
Knightfall
Black Sails
Marco Polo

Currently we're watching Genius but The Witcher seems to have taken over for the time being.

We've still got a few to go though - probably a couple of months worth... :D
Post by: Bird on April 20, 2020, 11:16:47 AM
Quote from: moeite
Danger UXB
That the one from the 80's? That was a good series..
Post by: moeite on April 20, 2020, 11:35:59 AM
That the one from the 80's? That was a good series..

Yep, that's the one. Thames Television.

We've got access to HEAPS of movies and TV series - a completely housebound (has been for years and is in his mid 90's) friend has got about 12TB of stuff and seeing as we do his shopping for him...:-)
Post by: glenm64 on April 20, 2020, 12:42:49 PM
New season of Bosch just out.
Cant see it on SBS. Who's streaming it Sparksy?

Post by: MB TD42 on April 20, 2020, 04:02:23 PM
Ash and the Evil deadbrings back memories.

Post by: glenm64 on April 20, 2020, 06:23:49 PM
Santa Clarita Diet S1. Piss funny.

Post by: Moggy on April 21, 2020, 05:06:24 AM
Santa Clarita Diet S1. Piss funny.

Gets better, Olyphant  and Barrymore really work well off each other. I'm pissed they didn't renew for a 4th season to wrap it up, sorta hangs up in the air the 3rd season

Post by: sparksy on April 21, 2020, 11:04:19 AM
Cant see it on SBS. Who's streaming it Sparksy?

Its on Amazon

Another great show is  Banshee
Post by: loanrangie on April 22, 2020, 12:57:29 PM

Just about finished season 2, great show.
Post by: loanrangie on April 22, 2020, 12:59:21 PM
An excellent series IMHO. She is not only a total nut job, she's pretty funny too...

I like that she is a sadistic assassin one minute and a comedian the next, and hot to boot.
Post by: chester ver2.0 on April 22, 2020, 01:33:03 PM
Gets better, Olyphant  and Barrymore really work well off each other. I'm pissed they didn't renew for a 4th season to wrap it up, sorta hangs up in the air the 3rd season

Yep that show is brilliant the daughter really comes into her own as well in subsequent seasons
Post by: chester ver2.0 on April 22, 2020, 01:34:12 PM
Been checking out some of the free to air apps

Been on 7 plus

Finished the Sarah Connor Chronicles
Currently Binging on Fringe
Post by: Moggy on April 22, 2020, 06:46:38 PM
Yep that show is brilliant the daughter really comes into her own as well in subsequent seasons
An Aussie too apparently

Post by: Kangaron on April 22, 2020, 07:55:14 PM
SBS tonight @ 2030 starts a show called Reprisal.
Watched this last year by other means, absolutely brilliant.
Post by: MB TD42 on April 23, 2020, 02:43:09 PM
Not a TV show but one of the most relaxing things I have watch for a while...

https://youtu.be/ItXsjkC1vA0  https://youtu.be/ItXsjkC1vA0 (https://youtu.be/ItXsjkC1vA0)

Post by: noel_w on April 23, 2020, 03:29:53 PM
Just finished Narcos Mexico. Is very hard to imagine it is based on a true-ish story. Some crazy sh!t certainly went down.
Post by: jwb on April 23, 2020, 05:42:02 PM
My sister recommended Ozark
Damn it I'm hooked!
Onto season 2 episode 4 I think, and it's only been less than 5 days!
OMG!

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

Post by: Bird on April 24, 2020, 02:24:39 PM
Not watched, but heard this advertised on the radio just now for the podcast people ... sounds interesting.

Trapped is a six part series about a group of Australian airmen stranded on Japanese-occupied Timor during the Second World War. Using
diaries of the airmen, wartime records and interviews with survivors, Trapped brings to life one of the greatest stories of survival and escape
of the Pacific War.

A true story of leadership, courage, mateship, and, at times, cruelty and violence that played out on a remote tropical
island during one of history’s bloodiest conflicts.

Link for Keith https://www.iheart.com/podcast/1049-trapped-61556925/
Link for everyone else :P  - https://www.iheart.com/podcast/1049-trapped-61556925/ (https://www.iheart.com/podcast/1049-trapped-61556925/)
Post by: GeoffA on April 24, 2020, 02:26:04 PM
Link for Keith.....

:cup: :cup:

Shoulda kept quiet... ;D ;D
Post by: loanrangie on April 29, 2020, 01:33:58 PM
Season 2 of Afterlife  on Netflix.
Post by: tagman on April 29, 2020, 04:59:56 PM
Great show.
Very funny and, deep and meaningful at the same time.

Post by: Rodt on May 04, 2020, 12:06:35 PM
Carsales "Grey Nomads" on youtube  :cup:

Not very long but good for a bit of a laugh

The wife and I spent most of it going "that's you", no "that's you" especially in regards to Don
Post by: Titfish on May 04, 2020, 03:30:33 PM

We have just started watching it. Absolutely brilliant.
Post by: shakey55 on May 05, 2020, 07:09:37 AM
Just watched a series called Chenobyl. Quite interesting to hear what occurred.

It’s a 5 part series (Recommended)

Post by: noel_w on May 05, 2020, 09:58:28 AM

I hear that was a pretty red hot series  :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: Bird on May 05, 2020, 10:05:10 AM

yea been mentioned a few times here.. best miniseries I've ever seen.. i dont usually bother with them... but downloaded and watched this one 4-5 times
Post by: Coolblue80 on May 08, 2020, 09:17:57 AM
Not watched, but heard this advertised on the radio just now for the podcast people ... sounds interesting.

Trapped is a six part series about a group of Australian airmen stranded on Japanese-occupied Timor during the Second World War. Using
diaries of the airmen, wartime records and interviews with survivors, Trapped brings to life one of the greatest stories of survival and escape
of the Pacific War.

A true story of leadership, courage, mateship, and, at times, cruelty and violence that played out on a remote tropical
island during one of history’s bloodiest conflicts.

Link for Keith https://www.iheart.com/podcast/1049-trapped-61556925/
Link for everyone else :P  - https://www.iheart.com/podcast/1049-trapped-61556925/ (https://www.iheart.com/podcast/1049-trapped-61556925/)

Just finished all 6 episodes.  What a great tale. Thanks for the heads up.
Cheers,  Mike.
Post by: Bird on May 08, 2020, 10:28:32 AM
Quote from: Coolblue80
Just finished all 6 episodes.  What a great tale. Thanks for the heads up.
Cheers,  Mike.

Glad you liked it...  I love historical true stories like that.
Post by: Coolblue80 on May 08, 2020, 06:03:34 PM
Glad you liked it...  I love historical true stories like that.

I listen to a lot of podcasts whilst driving. Mainly Australian crime.
Australian True Crime
Life and Crimes with Andrew Rule
True Blue Crime
Grave Tails
And just started listening to I Catch Killers by Gary Jubelin
Post by: Bird on June 12, 2020, 05:24:49 PM
On youtube - an old POW series I remember from when I was a kid - Colditz

search youtube for Colditz TV Series S01-E01
seems all the series and episodes are there.
Title: What TV Series Have You Watched Recently
Post by: Pete79 on June 15, 2020, 07:04:35 PM
“Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee” on Netflix.

I couldn’t stand the Seinfeld tv show, I actually hated it more then anything else on tv at the time, but man I have to say Jerry Seinfeld is one funny individual.
He has some really funny guests, but it’s Jerry’s quick wit that makes the show.
Post by: Bird on June 15, 2020, 07:11:49 PM
Quote from: Pete79
I couldn’t stand the Seinfeld tv show, I actually hated it more then anything else on tv at the time,
i thought I was the only one on earth to think this.

but man I have to say Jerry Seinfeld is one funny individual.
I dont find him in the least bit funny - I thought the dude with the fuked hair was the funny one in that show going off commercials
Post by: Pete79 on June 15, 2020, 07:44:52 PM
I dont find him in the least bit funny - I thought the dude with the fuked hair was the funny one in that show going off commercials
The actual individual is pretty funny. I’ve been loving him just being a normal person catching up with other comedians and laughing at life.

The man playing a character on that crappy tv show was just freaking annoying.
Post by: Bird on July 25, 2020, 05:03:47 PM
Been watching Chernobyl
interesting site
https://stoneanddust.com/2019/03/18/site-171-chernobyl-part-1-villages/ (https://stoneanddust.com/2019/03/18/site-171-chernobyl-part-1-villages/)
Post by: moeite on July 25, 2020, 05:21:20 PM
We have one episode of The Sinner to go. Three series, each concerning a different crime. I think the only cast member that's consistent throughout the three series is the Detective - Bill Pullman. It's a bit quirky but good.
After we finish that tonight we'll start on Locke and Key.
Recently we've binged our way through Ice Road Truckers, Outback Truckers, Outlander, Snow Piercer, etc. If you want to start on Snow Piercer, watch the movie of the same name first.
Post by: glenm64 on July 25, 2020, 07:22:54 PM
Yeah I like The Sinner too.
Been watching Dirty John. Eric Bana is good nutter.

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

Post by: Fizzie on July 26, 2020, 08:21:24 AM
Gone back & restarted Doctor Who, from "Rose"
Post by: Troopy_03 on July 26, 2020, 10:26:35 AM
SBS
Fear the Walking Dead - not bad
War of the Worlds - pretty good
Letterkenny - Pretty funny at times
Post by: corndog on July 26, 2020, 12:32:33 PM
Tyler Perry's The Oval.
This show is a definate 10/10. The storyline is the worst ever written,  the acting is the worst ever acted, the camera work is ordinary and drags this shocker down as it doesn't keep the same  scale of bad going. Problem  is it is that bad I have to watch the lot. A must see. You will never watch another show as full of crap, even the credits are crap. This is a must see. You'll be like me and just have to see the next episode. But then again you just have to look at who's running the US and how that's going and the show could be based on real life.
Post by: noel_w on July 28, 2020, 03:26:52 PM
Rake on Netflix. Who's who of aussie actors.
Shetland. Makes me freeze just watching it.
Post by: Troopy_03 on July 28, 2020, 04:55:35 PM
Luther, series 1-4 on SBS has been showing on SBS as a lead up to the new series 5. Been binge watching 1-3 and just started series 4. Not a bad watch. Pommy DCI investigating some bizarre murder cases.
Post by: RedProw on July 28, 2020, 05:27:28 PM
The Stranger on Netflix.

A UK production, only 8 episodes. We will knock over the last two episodes tonight and we only started watching it Sunday night...….best mini series I have watched in a while.
Post by: glenm64 on July 28, 2020, 06:17:31 PM
The Stranger on Netflix.

A UK production, only 8 episodes. We will knock over the last two episodes tonight and we only started watching it Sunday night...….best mini series I have watched in a while.
On my watch list. Thanks Red.
Line Of Duty, s a British cop show thats done well.

Post by: plusnq on July 28, 2020, 08:41:08 PM
On my watch list. Thanks Red.
Line Of Duty, s a British cop show thats done well.

Great series. Really enjoyed it.
Post by: glenm64 on July 28, 2020, 08:46:49 PM
I struggle with US cop shows. The Brits seem to do gritty and non glamourised stuff that works.

Post by: Pottsy on July 28, 2020, 08:50:02 PM
I struggle with US cop shows. The Brits seem to do gritty and non glamourised stuff that works.

Good series on Foxtel called Unforgotten, cold case police drama, very good.
Post by: glenm64 on July 28, 2020, 10:55:57 PM
Good series on Foxtel called Unforgotten, cold case police drama, very good.
I liked that series Pottsy. Another good non glam British cop show.

Post by: Fizzie on July 29, 2020, 06:59:52 AM
Another good non glam British cop show.

& I think that's part of it.

Everybody in any Yank show has to be "beautiful", whereas Poms are shown as just people so they come across as much more believable ???
Post by: Bird on July 29, 2020, 08:57:16 AM
Quote from: glenm64
I struggle with US cop shows.

Agree - havent they been done to death?? Cant they make anything else anymore?
Post by: NZMarkb on July 29, 2020, 09:07:51 AM
Agree - havent they been done to death?? Cant they make anything else anymore?

Yea and forensic scientists running around with guns solving crimes arresting people gives me the s#!t's too 
Post by: filcar on July 29, 2020, 12:34:29 PM
& I think that's part of it.

Everybody in any Yank show has to be "beautiful", whereas Poms are shown as just people so they come across as much more believable ???

There have been a few worth watching tho ... NYPD Blue and The Wire spring to mind
Post by: chester ver2.0 on July 29, 2020, 02:20:16 PM
Just finished the following The Missus has a knee replacement so i have been home playing nursemaid and had a bit of time on my hands

Stan - Killing Eve, absolutely brilliant Villanele is completely psychotic but some dark part of me would love to date her as it would be the most intense relationship of your life.

Amazon Prime - Man in the High Castle a really interesting premise about what America would be like if the Axis powers had won WW2

Amazon Prime - Hanna Kind of like a female version of Jason Bourne

Netflix - The Order great if you like Supernatural stuff funny to see a bunch of werewolves in Uni utilizing beer pong as a decision tool weather to eat someone or not
Post by: wakychapmans on July 29, 2020, 03:52:08 PM
Just rewatched the following over the last few weeks...

Firefly - a space western. Bloody brilliant in every aspect. (not sure what streaming network it is on... we own the DVDs) Make sure that you watch the season before the "sequel" movie Serenity.

The Expanse - Amazon - 4 seasons out so far and plenty more to come. Amazing sci-fi. decent budget too.

Bush Tucker Man - Youtube - what needs to be said really...

Post by: NZMarkb on August 16, 2020, 05:10:30 AM
Watched Them Last Full Measure” on Apple TV
Great movie
Post by: brickiematt on August 16, 2020, 10:38:35 AM
Westworld, got hooked on that. Pretty deep stuff, hard to follow at times, but an awesome series!
Now hooked on The Walking Dead! Zombies aren't really my scene, but I thought I'd give it a go;  love it!! Now nearly finished season 10. Due to production stopping for covid, season finale is not being aired until October Might give Ozark a try in the meantime!!
Post by: Kangaron on August 16, 2020, 11:27:56 AM
The Salsbury Poisonings.
Only 3 episodes but British drama at its best.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Post by: edz on August 16, 2020, 11:56:05 AM
Mrs Edz hooked up a one month free trial of Amazon prime, Had a few CBF'ed days in front of the Bigscreen TV, That I rarely ever get to watch ..Wasnt real sure of this as a good watch,  but Clicked on Tom Clancy's  "Jack Ryan " ... Not too bad, it does its job at being entertaining enough to kill a few hours watching Eps one after another ...
 Even more fun when I get to spoil whats going to happen next in the plot long before it does  " Missus hates that " ..
Its got the usual septic wank "  I survive everything up to and including a Nuke and fight like a super trooper I only got a scratch everyone else dies action " ..
Post by: #jonesy on August 16, 2020, 02:04:18 PM
Finally got to watch the last few seasons of Game of Thrones.

Now I know why everyone bitched about the ending. It was as if the writers couldn't be fudged any more.
Post by: jmorgan1981 on August 16, 2020, 02:26:12 PM
Mrs Edz hooked up a one month free trial of Amazon prime, Had a few CBF'ed days in front of the Bigscreen TV, That I rarely ever get to watch ..Wasnt real sure of this as a good watch,  but Clicked on Tom Clancy's  "Jack Ryan " ... Not too bad, it does its job at being entertaining enough to kill a few hours watching Eps one after another ...
 Even more fun when I get to spoil whats going to happen next in the plot long before it does  " Missus hates that " ..
Its got the usual septic wank "  I survive everything up to and including a Nuke and fight like a super trooper I only got a scratch everyone else dies action " ..

If you have Prime try "The Boys"
Post by: Bird on August 16, 2020, 02:43:16 PM
Bad chad customs...
Warning kids, drugs are bad..
(https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0273/4856/6100/files/IMG_2025_600x600.JPG)

(https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-FHIe1BtWw5g/XdBNPrKC58I/AAAAAAAF0sw/fXqqhcbc3cgwYjjwh8AGQipJR54rYZx0ACLcBGAsYHQ/s1600/green-goblin-2.jpg)
Post by: Bird on August 19, 2020, 06:10:26 PM
Gone back and started watching Only Fools and Horses again... Always cracks me up laughing.
Post by: NZMarkb on August 19, 2020, 07:21:47 PM
Watched an episode of Hill St Blues today
That brings back some memories 😂😂
Post by: Bird on August 25, 2020, 11:44:58 AM
Some nice vids this dude has

Pilot for television series where outback expedition leader Andrew Dwyer heads to the remote Wonnangatta valley to investigate an  unsolved murder that occurred over 100 years ago.
As the Cast Iron Cook he also cooks some memorable meals along the way.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3br465fMVPo&feature=youtu.be (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3br465fMVPo&feature=youtu.be)
Post by: peter2904 on August 25, 2020, 08:42:53 PM
East West 101 - Australian police drama on SBS catch-up
Post by: moeite on August 26, 2020, 01:12:12 AM
Currently we're watching Da Vinci's Demons - not bad at all.
Snow Piercer wasn't bad but watch the movie first.
The Witcher was good as was the Sinner.
Ice Road Truckers and Outback Truckers are sorta ok but not great. We persevered though and watched the lot.
Post by: chester ver2.0 on September 11, 2020, 10:50:51 AM
Away on Netflix
About first manned mission to Mars, a bit slow moving but the science is pretty factual that makes it interesting
Post by: Kangaron on September 11, 2020, 11:04:24 AM
Life on Mars, BBC cop show set in the 70's.
Brilliant.

Post by: Bird on September 11, 2020, 11:31:00 AM
Am I the only one sick to death of cop/emergency type shows? The last 20yrs its been all they make - and to make some seem new, they change the name of the city ... OOOOooohhhhhhh thats new  ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)

Every crime has been done to death... 2190458203948203984 times... Its like they share scripts, and just change the characters

Cant they make anything else?
Post by: bmwfreak on September 11, 2020, 06:31:26 PM
Come on Bird, since the early 60’s, every US comedy has been a remake of the Lucille Ball show. The only one I can remember that stepped outside the formula was Different Strokes, which introduced ‘the hard done by’ US citizen, and turned comedy into reality tv for the first time. :-[
No wonder the UK shows outstripped US shows, for people of my generation :D
Post by: D4D on September 11, 2020, 07:05:29 PM
Watching Billions on Stan at the moment. Half way through season 3, it's not great but it passes the time...
Post by: #jonesy on September 11, 2020, 07:23:05 PM
Life on Mars, BBC cop show set in the 70's.
Brilliant.

The US remake was good
Post by: #jonesy on September 11, 2020, 07:24:31 PM
Am I the only one sick to death of cop/emergency type shows? The last 20yrs its been all they make - and to make some seem new, they change the name of the city ... OOOOooohhhhhhh thats new  ::) ::) ::) ::) ::) ::)

Every crime has been done to death... 2190458203948203984 times... Its like they share scripts, and just change the characters

Cant they make anything else?
Try Brooklyn nine nine
Post by: Kangaron on September 11, 2020, 08:57:51 PM
The US remake was good
I thought it was absolute sh!the, as are the majority of US "remakes @ copy as I've run out of ideas"

Post by: DrewXT on September 11, 2020, 09:09:56 PM
Re-watching Lie to Me at the moment, great series

Post by: chester ver2.0 on September 25, 2020, 09:26:31 AM
Taken on Amzaon prime- Kind of like a prequal to the movies and is not a bad watch
Long Way Up on Apple TV Ewan McGregor and Charlie Borman back at it again from Argentina to LA on electric bikes
Post by: wakychapmans on September 25, 2020, 12:23:48 PM
Long Way Up on Apple TV Ewan McGregor and Charlie Borman back at it again from Argentina to LA on electric bikes

watched that last weekend my self. Loved it.
The haters will carry on about "electric bikes being charged with generators" and strictly speaking... they're correct. But they're weren't trying to say "oh aren't we all environmental and we're not using fossil fuels". It was more a case of... "let's be the first to try it, because someone has to try it"... In 10 years time there'll be charging stations all over the place

Post by: chester ver2.0 on September 25, 2020, 01:11:25 PM
watched that last weekend my self. Loved it.
The haters will carry on about "electric bikes being charged with generators" and strictly speaking... they're correct. But they're weren't trying to say "oh aren't we all environmental and we're not using fossil fuels". It was more a case of... "let's be the first to try it, because someone has to try it"... In 10 years time there'll be charging stations all over the place

Exactly my thoughts. What they are doing on those bikes is something 99.99% of owners will never do. Most will go out for a 3 hour ride and then stick it back in the garage on charge until next weekend. The Rivan trucks look interesting as well
Post by: wakychapmans on September 25, 2020, 04:04:59 PM
The Rivan trucks look interesting as well

oh hell yes. Loved them. The latest from Rivian is that the latest prototypes will do 400 miles... off road. (643 klm)

Purnie Bore to Birdsville is 590. (I know this because I've pedalled it...) Mt Dare to Purnie is 70klm

they're getting bloody close to a crossing... though, pushing an e4wd for 27klm would be a biatch...
Post by: Kangaron on September 25, 2020, 07:30:09 PM
In 10 years time there'll be charging stations all over the place

They have a good start.
https://myelectriccar.com.au/charge-stations-in-australia/ (https://myelectriccar.com.au/charge-stations-in-australia/)
Post by: Fizzie on September 26, 2020, 07:33:12 AM
They do, but still some big holes out there.
Post by: wakychapmans on October 25, 2021, 07:12:25 AM
been watching some Apple TV+

Ted Lasso - a US college football coach is hired to coach a UK soccer team. brilliant.

Mythic Quest - about an online game company. Hilarious.

Foundation - probably the most expansive sci-fi ever written. Apple have done a really good job adapting it.

Invasion - aliens invading the planet. Watched three episodes and still don't know what is going on... I like it.

Watched some Marvel on Disney+ too.

Loki - was truly brilliant. Hiddleston owns that role.

Wandavision - started slowly and then continued to build... can't wait to see where the lead character goes in the coming Marvel movies

Falcon and the Winter Soldier - spy and political story in the MCU. I loved it too. Nice to see the story will continue in the next Captain America movie too.

Can't wait now for Hawkeye due end of November.
Post by: xcvator on October 25, 2021, 09:53:13 AM
A couple of good Australian drama's on Iview

Mystery Road

Operation Buffalo
Post by: NZMarkb on October 25, 2021, 10:18:23 AM
Frontier on Netflix Story is based around the Hudson bay trading company up in Canada 
I really enjoyed it
Post by: DrewXT on October 25, 2021, 10:21:02 AM
A couple of good Australian drama's on Iview

Mystery Road

Operation Buffalo
I watched Operation Buffalo when they first showed it in TV, and found it pretty good, but jumped around a lot.

I'm currently working my way through the Marvel TV Series in sequence with the movies, and they make a lot more sense than watching them standalone

Post by: HEM19X on October 25, 2021, 10:46:56 AM
Currently into "Mr Mercedes", a bit different from SK's books but watchable.
Post by: bmwfreak on October 25, 2021, 11:09:30 AM
There was a memorable series on the ABC called Aftertaste. It was only aired for 6 episodes, and wasn’t repeated on iVeiw due to being a tad raunchy perhaps?
Post by: wakychapmans on October 25, 2021, 01:05:03 PM
also watched The White Lotus - dark and hilarious.

Wife started watching Succession - which is about a Foxnews style US media mogul who has a bleed on the brain and the leadership of the company falling to the son(s).

Post by: filcar on October 27, 2021, 10:34:05 AM
There was a memorable series on the ABC called Aftertaste. It was only aired for 6 episodes, and wasn’t repeated on iVeiw due to being a tad raunchy perhaps?

A good watch this one, and it is on iView.
Post by: bmwfreak on October 27, 2021, 11:41:59 AM
A good watch this one, and it is on iView.

I stand corrected🤭. It wasn’t on iView when we first looked, to recommend to friends.
Post by: Bird on October 30, 2021, 10:49:56 AM
Not a series but an eye opening doco

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7689934/ (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7689934/)
http://www.anotesark.com/ (http://www.anotesark.com/)
Post by: Bird on December 24, 2021, 08:09:41 PM
Blitz Street
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL72jhKwankOi6zq6JPm_NNf3ydpikE8tK (https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL72jhKwankOi6zq6JPm_NNf3ydpikE8tK)

Blitz Street: Channel 4 looks at the impact of the Blitz

What would it have been like to live through the Blitz - and what damage would Luftwaffe bombs have had on a traditional terrace house? Channel 4 finds out in a new four-part series

https://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/gallery/2010/apr/19/television-blitz-street-c4 (https://www.theguardian.com/tv-and-radio/gallery/2010/apr/19/television-blitz-street-c4)
Post by: DandyD on December 24, 2021, 09:31:15 PM

What would it have been like to live through the Blitz - and what damage would Luftwaffe bombs have had on a traditional terrace house? Channel 4 finds out in a new four-part series

I lived in one of those traditional terraced houses when I was a student in Coventry. There was a big crack in my bedroom wall that you could see daylight through. I complained to the landlord but he just blamed “The Germans” while pointing to the missing two houses in the terrace opposite.
Post by: DrewXT on December 24, 2021, 09:32:04 PM
Started on 1883 - looks to be on par to Yellowstone

Post by: Troopy_03 on December 24, 2021, 09:45:21 PM
I lived in one of those traditional terraced houses when I was a student in Coventry. There was a big crack in my bedroom wall that you could see daylight through. I complained to the landlord but he just blamed “The Germans” while pointing to the missing two houses in the terrace opposite.

The RAAF married quarters at Laverton (Melbourne) suffered the same problem, but it was due to the clay soil they were built on. One of the trainees told me he didn't need an alarm clock, the sun shining through the crack in the wall in his bedroom, shone into his eyes and woke him up.
Post by: NZMarkb on December 25, 2021, 05:56:51 AM
Started on 1883 - looks to be on par to Yellowstone

Its the prequel to Yellowstone
Where are you watching it, haven’t seen it come out here yet
Post by: DrewXT on December 25, 2021, 08:29:11 AM
Its the prequel to Yellowstone
Where are you watching it, haven’t seen it come out here yet

Paramount+ and

Cough, torrent, cough

Post by: moeite on December 25, 2021, 07:57:13 PM
We watched a series called Stateless which concerns Cornelia Rau, an Australian citizen put into immigration detention. Good series.
Currently we're watching a thing called The Librarians. really weird but quite watchable and enjoyable. I can see that it wouldn't be everyone's cup of tea though.
Post by: MDS69 on December 26, 2021, 08:11:41 AM
I haven’t been back through ten pages to see if I have mentioned this before but on Netflix was a 7 episode series called Godless. Quite enjoyable. Am I interested in 1883 but don’t have Paramount and I am too stupid to do torrents.
Post by: DandyD on December 26, 2021, 08:24:21 AM
I’ve just watched three episodes in a row of “The goes wrong show”. I’d never heard of it before today but my sides nearly split at some of the gags.

https://www.comparetv.com.au/streaming-tv/the-goes-wrong-show-show-live-stream-australia/ (https://www.comparetv.com.au/streaming-tv/the-goes-wrong-show-show-live-stream-australia/)
Post by: NZMarkb on December 26, 2021, 11:25:21 AM
Quote from: MDS69 link=topic=55074.msg1049057#msg1049057 date=1640470301
Am I interested in 1883 but don’t have Paramount and I am too stupid to do torrents.
[/quote

Your not on your own there
I don’t think we even have Paramount here 🤦???
Post by: #jonesy on January 05, 2022, 09:47:42 AM
I've started watching "The Tourist" on Stan and loving it.
4 episodes in and it is full of quirky little twists.

Set in the state of "Central Australia". Most of the extras look like they belong

Post by: corndog on January 05, 2022, 10:13:46 AM
Rewatching  Person of Intrest again.
Post by: moeite on January 05, 2022, 11:26:36 AM
I've started watching "The Tourist" on Stan and loving it.
4 episodes in and it is full of quirky little twists.

Set in the state of "Central Australia". Most of the extras look like they belong

We finished watching it last night and overall enjoyed it.
Post by: DrewXT on January 05, 2022, 11:51:53 AM
Rewatching  Person of Intrest again.
Great show

Post by: MDS69 on January 05, 2022, 07:26:17 PM
We got Binge on trial so I am nearly at the end of season 2 of Mr Inbetween. Saw a few eps when we had Foxtel but then we got rid of it.
Post by: Bird on January 26, 2022, 07:24:48 PM
Watched it before, but its so ****in good I binged it again. Colditz - the miniseries... 2 seasons. ANd the Colditz Story movie.

Those were some special blokes to have lived through that. Mostly based on true accounts from one of the prisoners.
Brilliant.
Post by: moeite on January 26, 2022, 09:15:56 PM
Just finished binging La Brea. It’s a good watch with a few interesting concepts explored.
Post by: edz on January 26, 2022, 09:28:28 PM
Not so much watched it ..well only short snippets on youtube ..trying to find a source of the series without having to get netflicks or what ever its on .....   Mr Inbetween   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FEFd9MNnMLc (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FEFd9MNnMLc)
Post by: Kangaron on January 27, 2022, 08:54:52 AM
The torrents are out there, in 1080 too

Just binged why women kill on SBS, great dark comedy that kept you guessing till the last few minutes.

Sent from my motorola edge 20 fusion using Tapatalk
Post by: wakychapmans on January 27, 2022, 09:41:38 AM
just back from a month in Melb.

been watching:

The Book of Bob Fett (Disney+)
The Expanse (final season, Amazon)
Star Trek Discovery (Paramount+)
Hawkeye (Disney+)
Post by: RedProw on January 27, 2022, 10:29:34 AM
Just finished watching Archive81 on Netflix. Looking forward to Season 2.
Post by: Steffo1 on February 01, 2022, 12:59:16 PM
Many moons ago, I played the 'Witcher' PC game.
Has anyone watched the Netflix series? It's into Part ii, at the moment.
Post by: NZMarkb on February 01, 2022, 02:08:42 PM
Many moons ago, I played the 'Witcher' PC game.
Has anyone watched the Netflix series? It's into Part ii, at the moment.

I watched it, thought it was ok
Good bubble gum for the eyes
Post by: D4D on February 01, 2022, 02:21:05 PM
Latest season of Ozark and Billions.
Post by: DrewXT on February 01, 2022, 05:42:46 PM
Starting on Peacemaker ....

Post by: corndog on February 01, 2022, 06:06:42 PM
In from the cold. Good twist at the end.
Post by: DrewXT on February 01, 2022, 06:16:13 PM
Reacher starts on Friday, looking forward to that, particularly if the ads are anything to go by

Post by: Lobster on February 10, 2022, 11:24:44 AM
Starting on Peacemaker ....

I started to watch this, but it is so bad I didn't finish the first episode. :cheers:
Post by: grunf on February 10, 2022, 12:52:24 PM
Yellowstone - easily best tv series in the last 2 years
Post by: NZMarkb on February 10, 2022, 12:55:27 PM

I agree 🏆🏆
Post by: austastar on February 10, 2022, 01:41:22 PM
    Muster Dogs (ABC2) was entertaining. It's on iview if you missed any.

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

Post by: jmorgan1981 on February 10, 2022, 02:15:14 PM
I've been watching Letterkenny. Very funny.

Watched Ted Lasso. It just seemed to make me feel good after. Great show.

Wife and I are watching Morning Wars. Not to bad. And StarStruck Very funny.
Post by: Troopy_03 on February 10, 2022, 06:32:26 PM
I've been watching Letterkenny. Very funny.

Watched Ted Lasso. It just seemed to make me feel good after. Great show.

Wife and I are watching Morning Wars. Not to bad. And StarStruck Very funny.

I watched all the previous series of Letterkenny, but I could only watch it after I recorded it.. That way I could rewind to work out what they said..

Anyway.. Pitta patter...
Post by: Bird on February 10, 2022, 07:00:05 PM
    Muster Dogs (ABC2) was entertaining. It's on iview if you missed any.

I saw the ad for that a while back during Aussie Story I thikn it was.... sounded interesting...
Post by: MDS69 on February 10, 2022, 07:40:23 PM
Reacher starts on Friday, looking forward to that, particularly if the ads are anything to go by

Yes watched it on Friday night and Saturday. Not that they need my stamp of approval but I loved it. Close to the book. A few weird things but I guess you get that when adapting to the screen. They have announced a Season 2 so will be interesting to see which book they do.
Post by: bmwfreak on February 11, 2022, 06:51:31 AM
Outback ringer - ABC - Tuesday nights and iView. Bull catching in NT

Second vote for muster dogs.

Both are enjoyable entertainment. Neither are suitable for vegan/animal activist types >:D
Post by: wakychapmans on February 11, 2022, 07:50:58 AM
just watched (most of) Peacemaker - so that makes *one* movie/TV series from DC that I've enjoyed.

Book Of Boba Fett on Disney+ - I liked it. The first 2 episodes were better than the middle two, and the final two weren't too bad either.
Post by: DrewXT on February 11, 2022, 12:19:51 PM
It's very good, so is 1883

Post by: DrewXT on February 11, 2022, 12:20:43 PM
Yes watched it on Friday night and Saturday. Not that they need my stamp of approval but I loved it. Close to the book. A few weird things but I guess you get that when adapting to the screen. They have announced a Season 2 so will be interesting to see which book they do.
I binge watched it, thoroughly enjoyed it too... Hopefully they stay relatively true to the books for season 2

Post by: jmorgan1981 on February 11, 2022, 01:44:33 PM
I watched all the previous series of Letterkenny, but I could only watch it after I recorded it.. That way I could rewind to work out what they said..

Anyway.. Pitta patter...

It's so good. They are apparently making a spin off show with Shoresy as the main character.
Post by: DandyD on February 12, 2022, 04:57:21 AM
Reacher.

Much more believable than the films with that short arse bloke. Can’t remember his name.
Post by: Troopy_03 on February 12, 2022, 09:23:57 AM
Brassic - a pommy sitcom.. pretty funny.. https://www.imdb.com/video/vi3848651033?playlistId=tt9174582 (https://www.imdb.com/video/vi3848651033?playlistId=tt9174582)

Gamorrah - Italian criminal gang drama https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2049116/ (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2049116/)

The Crimson Rivers - French Crime Drama https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7349016/ (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt7349016/)

Just started watching La Fortuna - https://www.imdb.com/title/tt10714778/ (https://www.imdb.com/title/tt10714778/) only watched a couple of episodes, and not sure about watching it all yet.
Post by: bmwfreak on February 12, 2022, 05:17:31 PM
Reacher.

Much more believable than the films with that short arse bloke. Can’t remember his name.
Another vote for Reacher. Just finished binging the first series. The wife told her daughter, on the phone, just after we started the first episode, that there was no way she could watch more than a few per day. That changed by the end of the first show  ;D
Post by: corndog on February 12, 2022, 05:25:12 PM
I wasn't sold on Reacher. Thought it could have been a little better but I don't know how. I did enjoy the movies. It was ok and will watch the second season when it comes out.
Post by: bmwfreak on February 12, 2022, 05:52:05 PM
I wasn't sold on Reacher. Thought it could have been a little better but I don't know how. I did enjoy the movies. It was ok and will watch the second season when it comes out.
After watching Tom Cruise playing the part of a 6’5”, 250lb ex military police officer, this version is soooo much more true to the books.
Cruise did play some small part in the success of the movies  >:D
Post by: Bird on February 12, 2022, 06:38:01 PM
Quote from: bmwfreak
After watching Tom Cruise playing the part of a 6’5”
You lost me twice... Tom Cruise for just being in it, and anything above 4ft.
Post by: MDS69 on February 13, 2022, 09:20:31 AM

As I mentioned above I loved but I think I know what you mean. I can’t put my finger on it but it didn’t have a Hollywood feel about it or a major US TV series feel like NCIS or Criminal Minds type polish on it. I imagine budget and production has a lot to do with it though.
Post by: DandyD on February 13, 2022, 09:42:09 AM
It was made in Canada. I had a look at the town they used on on Google maps looking for the locations they used. Was surprised when I used Streetview that you can see them filming. Looked like episode 5 to me.

Port Perry, Ontario if you are interested.
Post by: bmwfreak on March 14, 2022, 08:08:23 PM
Troppo - 8 part series on the ABC/iView. Detective stories based in FNQ.
Enjoyed it so much the wife and I binged it on Saturday night, through to 2:30am Sunday
Post by: Troopy_03 on March 15, 2022, 10:25:08 AM
My dog's been watching a lot of Harry's Practice lately, recorded on the Fetch TV box, and he also likes one of the new free streamed channels on Fetch "The Pet Collective"
Post by: NZMarkb on March 15, 2022, 10:31:08 AM
😂😂😂😂
You should have seen our cats ears stand yo when a Lion growled on TV the other night
🙀🙀
Post by: corndog on March 15, 2022, 11:08:56 AM
Can't let one of  my dogs watch any show with dogs in it. I get this reaction at the TV.
Post by: Troopy_03 on March 15, 2022, 11:41:41 AM
Can't let one of  my dogs watch any show with dogs in it. I get this reaction at the TV.

The only dog I've had that watched TV as much as my current dog, Jack, was a Shepherd/Husky cross called Max. Both dogs used to attack the TV at times, but they got used to watching from the lounge. As soon as they got off the lounge, the channel was changed, or now just hit pause, til they got back on the lounge.
Post by: Rodt on March 15, 2022, 12:08:30 PM
Our fella couldn't care less. Not sure if that is because he is stupid or too smart  ???
Post by: corndog on April 04, 2022, 01:23:27 PM
Watched 5 minutes of an episode  of Xena, Princess Warrior. 5 minutes is all I could take. How could we think that it was an ok show back then. Xena doesn't even look as good. Must have had something to do with late teens/early 20's hormones. 
Post by: DandyD on April 05, 2022, 09:05:20 AM
Harry Palmer: The Ipcress File

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt13636038/

It's a six parter. Not sure if it has aired in Oz yet. Chanel 7 has bought it.
Post by: moeite on April 05, 2022, 10:51:27 AM
Just finished watching Fringe. It's a big series - six seasons with about 20 episodes of about 40 minutes each.
Strange indeed but somewhat compelling
Post by: wakychapmans on May 02, 2022, 02:46:32 PM
just watched 6 episodes straight of Severance on Apple TV+

it's very strange... and very very good.

https://tv.apple.com/au/show/severance/umc.cmc.1srk2goyh2q2zdxcx605w8vtx[/b]]https://tv.apple.com/au/show/severance/umc.cmc.1srk2goyh2q2zdxcx605w8vtx (http://[b)

Trailer here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aa5pS6xFi44[/b]]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aa5pS6xFi44 (http://[b)
Post by: corndog on May 26, 2022, 04:07:59 PM
Episode of the show im watching now has ceilings falling down with light fittings lying on the floor with water flowing over it, sparks and fire in the light fitting as if someone's in there with a welder. And the sparks keep on flying, and flying, and flying. Now its a medical show from another country. Daughter is an ICU nurse but done stints in emergency. She always has issues with tv shows and the inaccuracy of what actually happens in some cases, be it another hospital in another country. Now  I have to say something. A florescent light fitting falling from the ceiling and sitting on the floor might or might not have enough loose cable or break cable fixings to reach the floor, but will give it a possible. A glowing orange colour from inside that light fitting is more likely a WTF. Now sparks that you can relate to a welder, on a lighting circuit, I have to call BS. Then maybe their regulations allow such things, not likely at all. Protection device should have tripped on the first arc, not allow it to go on and on till the dude turned off the supply generator the the building after making his way there. OK, OK, it's a tv series, it's called dramatising the scene. I never knew I was such a critic until now. Daughter must be rubbing off on me.
Post by: austastar on May 26, 2022, 07:45:02 PM
   Yep, Mrs gets mad at me for criticism of "special effects" efforts at increasing dramatic scenes. Especially when they transgress the laws of physics.

Post by: Jeepers Creepers on May 27, 2022, 05:51:04 AM
Abandoned Engineering on SBS.

Been some wild stuff done over the years.

All part of history..... not some weirdo "reality show" that's heavily scripted.
Post by: Bird on May 27, 2022, 09:53:27 AM
Abandoned Engineering on SBS.

Been some wild stuff done over the years.

All part of history..... not some weirdo "reality show" that's heavily scripted.
saw that advertised last night but forgot about it... good show?
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on May 27, 2022, 11:35:18 AM
I like it.

One of the presenters is a tranny.....Not that there's anything wrong with that.  ;D

Looks like a bloke, sounds like a bloke and has a really penetrating voice.
Post by: Bird on May 27, 2022, 11:56:00 AM
Quote from: Jeepers Creepers
Looks like a bloke, sounds like a bloke and has a really penetrating voice.
poor choice of words... LOL
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on May 27, 2022, 02:29:18 PM
poor choice of words... LOL

OH YEAH.... ha ha ha.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on May 27, 2022, 04:55:07 PM
saw that advertised last night but forgot about it... good show?

It's on tonight, well, every week night at 6:10 on SBS Ch 31 in Qld.
Post by: Bird on May 27, 2022, 06:19:32 PM
It's on tonight, well, every week night at 6:10 on SBS Ch 31 in Qld.
its on now... interesting town .. bit slow to get going but good so far.

that bloke showing around the buildings has more hair on his eyebrows than I have ever had on my head.
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on May 28, 2022, 03:37:52 AM
it is SBS.....

It would be better if they didn't waffle so much, but you get 4 different items per show.
Post by: Bird on May 28, 2022, 10:48:26 AM
it is SBS.....

It would be better if they didn't waffle so much, but you get 4 different items per show.
agree.. but thought it was interesting the uses for arsenic :o
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on May 28, 2022, 03:24:06 PM
agree.. but thought it was interesting the uses for arsenic :o

Short lifespan for the workers... most dead by 30.
Post by: corndog on May 28, 2022, 11:29:03 PM
Only 2 episodes in it.
More of this stuff needs to come out. Had heard of going on with them.

Sins of the Amish.
Post by: PhilWynn on June 01, 2022, 02:03:50 PM
moon knight - awesome
Post by: Bird on June 01, 2022, 02:33:05 PM
Quote from: PhilWynn
Moon Knight - awesome

Calling all wakychapmans' :)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moon_Knight_(TV_series) (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Moon_Knight_(TV_series))
Post by: Kangaron on June 01, 2022, 02:44:31 PM
We Own This City - from the maker of "the wire" - excellent.

Holding - only 4 parts - Irish.

DI Ray - from the makers of "Line of Duty"  excellent also but very racial.
Post by: wakychapmans on June 01, 2022, 05:03:16 PM
Calling all wakychapmans' :)

it was brilliant.

But I'm geeky enough to think that about every single Marvel, Star Trek and Star Wars movie and TV show...

So I don't comment on every single one now.

FWIW... Obi Wan on Disney+ is f'n brilliant. And Strange New Worlds on Paramount is f'n awesome.
Post by: corndog on June 15, 2022, 11:57:20 PM
Just finished a binge watch of Bosch. New spin off is Bosch Legacy.
Post by: Fizzie on June 16, 2022, 08:23:43 AM
Cobra on SBS.

A massive solar storm knocked out most of the British power grid, they're trying to get everything back up & running, & the political infighting & back-stabbing that's going on behind the scenes.

Very appropriate just atm! :'( ::)
Post by: xcvator on June 16, 2022, 10:04:49 PM
bbc series ...... UnForgoten  each series has 6 chapters,

Stories based on cold case missing persons after some remains are found, who were they, how did they die, murder or natural.

No blood and guts, no violence, no drugs 
Post by: corndog on June 18, 2022, 12:28:29 AM
Watched first episode of The Old Man. Now watching the second. Looks like it could be a good one.
Post by: peter2904 on June 18, 2022, 04:57:28 PM
ABC iView - Days like These.  Bands so far are Jet, Baby Animals, Hunters and Collectors, The Angles, Diesel, Rose Tattoo, Jimmy Barns

Watching Days Like These with Diesel in iview https://iview.abc.net.au/show/days-like-these-with-diesel
Post by: corndog on June 18, 2022, 09:03:39 PM
The Secret of Skinwalker Ranch. Started on season 3.
Post by: NZMarkb on June 19, 2022, 07:07:52 PM
Queen of Gambit
On Netflix
About a female chess champion
Very easy watch👍👍
Post by: GeoffA on June 19, 2022, 09:34:07 PM
Queen of Gambit
On Netflix
About a female chess champion
Very easy watch👍👍

Yes, it's a good story, but it's fiction...
Post by: NZMarkb on June 20, 2022, 03:43:20 AM
Yes, it's a good story, but it's fiction...

Thanks Geoff, I wasn't sure but that makes sense
Yanks reinventing History again  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:
Post by: NZMarkb on August 04, 2022, 10:49:13 AM
Just finished watching the latest season  of Queen of the South on Netflix
I’ve enjoyed the whole series
Post by: PhilWynn on October 28, 2022, 07:37:58 PM
House of Dragons it's amazing!
Post by: Kangaron on October 28, 2022, 10:45:26 PM
Rerunning "The Sheild" in 16.9 1080p.

Sent from my motorola edge 20 fusion using Tapatalk

Post by: Nifty1 on November 12, 2022, 08:11:55 PM
APOCALYPSE, on SBS iView ( but expires in two weeks).
By far the best World War Two documentary, and I have seen many. Mostly actual footage, and a lot of it very confronting. I am astounded at just how much I still did not know about so many aspects of the war. It will not be appreciated, nor even believed, by many of our younger folk, but it should be compulsory viewing for every person on the planet.
Post by: paul.o on November 15, 2022, 02:14:48 PM
Fisk! ABC Wednesday nights and iview.
Post by: wakychapmans on July 04, 2023, 11:21:47 AM
just watched DEADLOCH.

Bloody brilliant... and funny.

Post by: NZMarkb on July 04, 2023, 11:49:18 AM
The Recruit on Netflix

Enjoyed it  :cheers:
Post by: DandyD on July 05, 2023, 06:04:42 AM
Ten Pound Poms.

I can’t imagine it being that popular in Oz. I found myself shouting at the telly on occasions. I wonder if the writers actually consulted anybody from the era.
Post by: Fizzie on July 05, 2023, 07:12:03 AM
Forged in Fire on SBS.

Quite interesting to watch, but I still can't believe that it's even allowed to be shown on Oz TV ??? ::)

& if anybody ever even considering making a local version ... !!! :o
Post by: DandyD on July 05, 2023, 08:18:34 AM
Forged in Fire on SBS.

Quite interesting to watch, but I still can't believe that it's even allowed to be shown on Oz TV ??? ::)

& if anybody ever even considering making a local version ... !!! :o

Oddly enough, I watched that for the first time last night. The bloke dressed like Rumplestiltskin added some entertainment value.
Post by: jclures on July 05, 2023, 09:23:30 AM
ABC the Black Handhttps://iview.abc.net.au/show/black-hand (https://iview.abc.net.au/show/black-hand)
Post by: Gandalf the White on July 05, 2023, 07:35:19 PM
just watched DEADLOCH.

Bloody brilliant... and funny.
same, hard start but once you understand the story line, it’s a well written, funny, Aussie murder mystery🤭
Post by: wakychapmans on July 06, 2023, 08:05:41 AM
same, hard start but once you understand the story line, it’s a well written, funny, Aussie murder mystery🤭

how is Gondor nowadays?

any decent riverside camp spots?

can I get my 14' poptop van in?

Post by: xcvator on July 06, 2023, 10:19:26 AM
BBC  show "The Unforgotten" 6 chapters in each episode, takes you about 4 to work out who the baddies are
Post by: xcvator on July 06, 2023, 10:22:35 AM
how is Gondor nowadays?

Only if it's  carried in by an eagle  :cheers:
Post by: wakychapmans on July 06, 2023, 12:35:29 PM
Only if it's  carried in by an eagle  :cheers:

so... a Jayco Eagle?

or maybe a Swan?

Post by: Gandalf the White on July 06, 2023, 05:15:48 PM
how is Gondor nowadays?

too easy, great spots on the river between Rohan & Gondor where you’ll get your 14’ pop top in unless your tow tug is a 3hungie series.  Definitely need old tech 4wd to access middle earth as no adblue available.

Oh, and steer clear of Mordor, there’s some dark places and critters there