Author Topic: Newbie from sunny Coffs  (Read 5343 times)

Offline woolgoolgaoffroad

• Hardfloor
Newbie from sunny Coffs
« on: September 07, 2013, 09:10:32 PM »
i have been stalking the pages here for some time and am a little shy at times. Just thought before i get caught out I better say helllllloooo
. Love my camping and touring. Some of you might now me as woolgoolga offroad, a name that has stuck with me for around 20 years !!.
Anyway over the next few days i will pop up some pics of my new hard floor and my modified 80 series.
Regards to all
Kevvy
« Last Edit: November 18, 2013, 06:21:57 AM by woolgoolgaoffroad »
Kev

http://woolgoolgaoffroad.blogspot.com.au
Landcruiser + Ultra Breakaway

Offline McAbouts

Re: Newbie from sunny Coffs
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2013, 09:36:47 PM »
 Hi Kevvy,

Looking forward to the pics. No doubt you will enjoy yourself here as you have already in secret. Don't be shy, friendly mob here and very helpful.
Tell us some places you have traveled, should be interesting I reckon.

Louise :D
2002 Prado
2010 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2013, 09:37:36 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Kevvy, sounds a great combo. Will be good to see the new digs

Offline Astro

« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2013, 09:54:39 PM »
Welcome Kev, you'll love this place

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2

« Reply #4 on: September 07, 2013, 10:04:19 PM »
down at Woopi huh? only an hour & bit to visit us at Nymboida for the National Meet  :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2013, 10:26:41 PM »
hey Kev,
nice to see you found your way to this site 8) 8)

Newbie from sunny Coffs
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2013, 11:15:20 PM »

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2013, 06:28:54 AM »
Welcome to The Show Kev, hope you enjoy the ride. On a xmas trip to the Nymboida Canoe Centre, there was a book there with lots of 4wd trips in it, I don't suppose that you were the author?

« Last Edit: September 08, 2013, 06:37:13 AM by HEM19X »

• Hardfloor
« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2013, 07:50:38 AM »
thanks all, and hey Mal...
was going to wander up to Nymbo when the meet is on to mingle between you all. Hi Hem- yep thats me and also do some writing for several of the mags which i totally enjoy
A credit to you all for a great forum too
Kev

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2013, 08:11:28 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Kev. Looking forward to seeing pics of your CT and your Cruza mate.  See you around the forum.

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2013, 04:25:28 PM »
thanks all, and hey Mal...
was going to wander up to Nymbo when the meet is on to mingle between you all.
i'll keep an eye out for your vehicle over that weekend Kev, as i'll be attending the event with my family

Offline aussieducker

« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2013, 05:56:34 PM »
Hi Kev, good to see you're on here now.
After talking with you the other day about looking for another camper, i found and bought an Aussieswag Ultra 2009. So far i love it.
I'll give you a hoy when passing thru on way to Bathurst. :cheers: Andrew.
2013 Ford Ranger
Lifestyle Reconn Hypercamper

« Reply #12 on: September 09, 2013, 05:58:04 AM »
G'day Kevvy,

You have been stalking for awhile, March 2011  ;D
You're in now, there is no getting out  ;D
Yep, I've seen ya 80 on the odd occasion, Ya gotta love ya 80  ;D We love ours Here
Swing on by the National Meet and say g'day.

« Reply #13 on: September 09, 2013, 06:35:26 AM »
Hey stranger,
yeah lot less drama on here too. I am still not satisfied with the forward folding mdc yet, lots of issues with it and it hasn't even left coffs yet !!. Had a gas strut explode on me today as i was setting it up ready for two weeks away.
chat soon, and i found that story link too
http://motoring.ninemsn.com.au/cars/news/8713144/rocky-river-run-4x4-australia-travel

Great link mate. Sounds like an awesome drive.  :cheers:

« Reply #14 on: September 09, 2013, 07:32:12 AM »
Hi Kevvy,
Great write up  ;D
We traveled the Malara fire trail from Washpool to Drake on the Australia Day weekend in 2009.
Washpool 26/01/2009
Some great country around those parts.

• Hardfloor
« Reply #15 on: September 09, 2013, 10:01:24 AM »
Hi Kevvy,
Great write up  ;D
We traveled the Malara fire trail from Washpool to Drake on the Australia Day weekend in 2009.
Washpool 26/01/2009
Some great country around those parts.

thanks mate
Great area too that malara creek. Have done that drive a few years ago before it was shut off. Easter we did a loop through Washpool on the western side of Baryugil which was pretty funky too. Great write up yourself, we def live in a great spot
Kev
Kev

Offline yupyup

• Soft floor camper abuser
« Reply #16 on: September 16, 2013, 08:57:35 PM »
welcome kev
    looking forward to saying g'day one day around the tracks, talking bout them spent the weekend following them gettin to some good spots to watch the wrc ;)
giggity giggity giggggg

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #17 on: September 16, 2013, 11:27:40 PM »
Welcome along Kev. Safe and happy travels
Steinzy

« Reply #18 on: September 17, 2013, 05:42:31 AM »
Thanks kev,
We getting out amongst it, even tho it's nowhere near enough  ;D
We sure do live in a great part of this awesome country.
So much untold history to learn about and to discover, what's why I became a member of the Grafton & Districts 4WD Club, the wealth of knowledge these guys have is fantastic.
Don't for get to say G'day at the National Meet.