Author Topic: Hello all from 'the alice'  (Read 3633 times)

Offline batto

Hello all from 'the alice'
« on: November 09, 2012, 07:33:11 PM »
Hello to all, i'm Anthony and live in Alice Springs. I have been reading and watching posts for quite sometime now and as such thought i really should introduce myself. Some of you have already given advice to my partner "unsure camper" and that has been greatly appreciated by both of us. Our biggest problem now is it being summer and starting to get too warm to head out and enjoy the camper so for now its just mods and get it set up for the next adventure.

Batto.

Re: Hello all from 'the alice'
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2012, 07:35:49 PM »
Welcome Batto.  Yep a bit warm out your way.  Bit cool over our way, just closed up the house.

Plenty of good advice on this forum.  Any questions, just ask.

How about some photos of your CT  :worthles:

liney

« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2012, 07:47:02 PM »
Hi Batto and welcome.
 Me and the family are hoping to be over your way around August/September next year so we will have to catchup if you're around.

« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2012, 07:54:25 PM »
G'day Batto & Unsure Camper........... welcome to the site........... yeah central Aus in the summer,,,,,, not too comfy for camping, bloody oath!!

Enjoy your mods!!

« Reply #4 on: November 09, 2012, 08:33:20 PM »
Welcome.  The seasons certainly change out your way.  We were there in July and bloody froze!  But what a place you have.  We will be back. 
Loved the East McDonnell Ranges!  :cup:

Kevin

Offline LB

« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2012, 09:11:25 PM »
Welcome Batto :cheers:

We are heading out your way next july can't wait

LB
2017 BT-50 GT
Kimberley Kamper Platinum 2013

« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2012, 06:30:42 AM »
Welcome Batto.  You find plenty of time to wastes hours reading on this forum :)

« Reply #7 on: November 10, 2012, 02:32:48 PM »
G'day Anthony,

Welcome to MySwag.
There is heaps of great info here to help with your mods and future trip planning.
Start a thread in the  My Camper trailer section, we can keep track of your progress.

« Reply #8 on: November 10, 2012, 07:51:51 PM »
Hi Batto and welcome to My Swag

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #9 on: November 10, 2012, 08:37:51 PM »
Welcome Batto.  Get into the site mate, most here are not that easily offended.
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

Offline GG

• Don't know Karate...but I DO know crazy!
Hello all from 'the alice'
« Reply #10 on: November 12, 2012, 10:03:43 AM »
Hi batto and 'unsure camper'...welcome to this great forum! Would love to make it out your way sometime in the future...but pretty sure the 80's Jayco Dove will have other ideas! Enjoy!
Cheers. GG
2008 Toyota 'Freddy' Kluger & 1980's 'Gypsy' Jayco Dove Camper

Offline batto

« Reply #11 on: January 12, 2013, 04:00:29 PM »
Thanks guys, will have to get a few pics of ct up for sure, just need a little spare time without the 45 degree sun. Liney and LB would be great to catch up if we're here, heading over west along great central and gibb river roads from early july for approx 4 or 5 weeks wich should be good.

Offline Hollands26

• You are only as young as the women you feel
« Reply #12 on: January 12, 2013, 08:52:57 PM »
Hi and welcome
Toyota Kluger 2008 ------Jayco Expanda 16.49-1ob 2013

« Reply #13 on: January 12, 2013, 11:01:09 PM »
G'day Batto, Welcome

Offline Unsurecamper

• Unsurecamper
« Reply #14 on: January 25, 2013, 10:04:33 PM »
Hello All,

Just found the other half's post  :D
I have copied the link for my article with photos of our camper that I posted just after we purchased the camper... please have a look  ;D we are very pleased with the purchase but as Anthony said just can't go anywhere at the moment because we would melt. Have been out once in it and still yet to upload photos of that trip but it was magical.

Looking forward to comments, advice and hopefully running into a few of you along the way through our many journey's.

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=25018.msg386484#msg386484

Rhianna.
Happy Campers are campers who make every trip a great one!
Our 2012 Challenge Outback Deluxe Camper
2013 Toyota Landcruiser GXL 200 Series.
Our Blog!

« Reply #15 on: January 26, 2013, 02:41:57 PM »
Hi Batto & Unsure camper Welcome to MySwag