Author Topic: Gday from the Newby  (Read 4760 times)

Offline Basher

Gday from the Newby
« on: November 02, 2012, 08:06:14 PM »
Hi all just a quick note to say Gday.  I am glad we found this Site as I am about to enbark on the Camper trailer Build Journey. :D

bunyip

Re: Gday from the Newby
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2012, 08:10:52 PM »
Hi Basher,

Don't forget to ask lots of questions, some really good advice around here.

What tug do you have?

Offline ewwreckers

« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2012, 08:25:22 PM »
Welcome Basher :) 
Vanessa

$150 Jackaroo + $1600 CT = One helluva happy family!

"Got my toes in the water,
ass in the sand,
not a worry in the world,
a cold beer in my hand,
Life is good today, life is good today"

Offline Basher

« Reply #3 on: November 02, 2012, 08:39:24 PM »
Bunyip The Tug is a 98 Petrol Landcruiser With a 4 inch lift and Gas

bunyip

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2012, 08:41:44 PM »
Bunyip The Tug is a 98 Petrol Landcruiser With a 4 inch lift and Gas

Love your style there Basher.

Quite a lift you have there!

Is it a late 80 or early 100?

why don't you pop over the My 4WD section and remember  :worthles:

Offline Basher

« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2012, 10:46:04 AM »
It is an early 100s and the gas freaked me out being to close to the ground hence the extra lift

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2012, 07:15:19 AM »
Hi Basher and welcome to My Swag

Looking forward to following your CT build :cup:

Offline ashd

• I'll have a coke ... deep fried!!
    • Team Oliver Blog
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2012, 08:42:58 AM »
Hey Basher .. welcome to myswag

R51 Pathfinder
2014 Jayco Swan Outback
Our Blog

« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2012, 07:31:02 PM »
G'day Basher,

Yeah, a mates got an early 100 petrol on gas and his tank hits heaps of stuff, I reckon a 2" lift would do him fine.
Good luck with your build, there is heaps of great info here to help you with it.
Start a thread in the My Camper Trailer Build, so we can watch you build her up  ;D

« Reply #9 on: November 05, 2012, 08:06:19 AM »
Welcome Basher.  Looking forward to reading about your build.

Good luck
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

« Reply #10 on: November 05, 2012, 03:20:59 PM »
Welcome aboard Basher. Let me just tell you that as a fairly new member, the guys and girls on here are the most useless bunch of w@#&%#s you'll ever come across!!!!!!!!!!

Ooops..... I meant awesome bunch of people that will happily go out of their way to help you...

bunyip

« Reply #11 on: November 05, 2012, 03:22:59 PM »
Let me just tell you that as a fairly new member, the guys and girls on here are the most useless bunch of w@#&%#s you'll ever come across!!!!!!!!!!

I resemble that remark  ;D

« Reply #12 on: November 06, 2012, 08:06:46 PM »
Welcome basher and good luck with it all. And we love pictures and plenty of them on here ;D
4 inch lift that's riding high mate, what suspension did you use?

Cheers BD

Offline martz8

« Reply #13 on: November 07, 2012, 09:08:48 PM »
Welcome Basher. As others have said "Will look forward to reading about your build.

Marty

Offline WeLDIN

« Reply #14 on: November 07, 2012, 09:10:58 PM »
Welcome to the myswag family mate!

Offline Basher

« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2012, 01:10:49 PM »
Hi all things have changed since i joined the forum.  I managed to sell me existing trailer and went to the Perth 4x4 show to get some ideas and take some photos.  Ended up coming away with a Box and Dice "Swaggy Plus"  have now had it for 2 weekends and used it on both.  I have some mods in mind but for now we might just enjoy it and make plenty of notes on the potential mods. :D

« Reply #16 on: November 29, 2012, 01:35:50 PM »
OK, so now you have the trailer and have been out a couple of times

« Reply #17 on: November 29, 2012, 02:57:34 PM »
G'day & Welcome

How is the new outfit working out?

Offline Basher

« Reply #18 on: December 01, 2012, 08:05:02 AM »
The new trailer is the bee's knees at the moment.  The unpacking when we got home took about 30 minutes.  so much quicker than the tent and all the other stuff we used to need to take.  My wife thinks the Drifa kitchen is better than sliced Bread.  happy Wife happy life.

Offline ewwreckers

« Reply #19 on: December 02, 2012, 06:29:25 PM »
Awesome setup there Basher
Vanessa

$150 Jackaroo + $1600 CT = One helluva happy family!

"Got my toes in the water,
ass in the sand,
not a worry in the world,
a cold beer in my hand,
Life is good today, life is good today"