Author Topic: New to MySwag  (Read 4334 times)

Offline Basa21

New to MySwag
« on: June 24, 2012, 04:39:28 PM »
Hi all, Have just bought a Jayco Swift Touring model (sorry guys, had to sell my 4x4 and the budget  ran out to replace it so thereore.....)  my wife and i are into photography and we intend to use the swift as a base camp for photo treks.  Its going to be a long wait till we get the rig in the first week of November so i should say that this site will keep me going till then.  Hoping the Jayco will be good to me as back in 2001 i had a coromal magnum camper, two months old,on a trip around Tasmania that turned into an absolute nightmare when the winding mechanism collapsed and you can guess the rest!!!!! Hopefully this time all will be well - new camper and a new wife LOL!

Offline Aussiecris

Re: New to MySwag
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2012, 05:01:51 PM »
G'Day Basa21

Welcome, There are a lot of jayco owners here with a wealth of information.
Look forward to see some of your pics.

cheers Cris
You can tell the quality of a person by how they treat people they don't need.

NT Pajero diesel
2008 Outback Camper

« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2012, 05:20:09 PM »
Welcome to My Swag Bassa21 and the big wait begins  :cheers:

New to MySwag
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2012, 05:21:11 PM »
Gday and welcome to MYSWAG :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2012, 06:33:13 PM »
Welcome mate.

« Reply #5 on: June 24, 2012, 06:39:52 PM »
Welcome aboard guys. A great forum to be apart of.

« Reply #6 on: June 24, 2012, 06:48:04 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, heaps of jaycos around and it will be good to see some of your photos, while you are waiting research and make a list of the mods

New to MySwag
« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2012, 07:16:40 PM »
There is a MYSWAG rule here, if you own a Jayco you must buy a webberq ;D

MYSWAG/Jayco/webberq go hand in hand :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: June 24, 2012, 07:29:46 PM »
G'day Bassa21 and welcome.
The Jayco's are taking over the forum ;D
 Enjoy the fun mate. ;D

Offline Wuzgonna

New to MySwag
« Reply #9 on: June 24, 2012, 07:35:02 PM »
Welcome aboard! Seems like you will fit right in here.... With a jayco and a sense of humor...new trailer and a new wife LOL

, The old rig gone but not forgotten...

Offline blackie66

• a wise man learns from other peoples mistakes
« Reply #10 on: June 24, 2012, 07:47:10 PM »
Welcombe to myswag.

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #11 on: June 24, 2012, 08:19:44 PM »
Hi Bassa21'
Welcome to the forum, congrats on the new Jayco hope the wait passes quickly for you.
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

Offline Basa21

« Reply #12 on: June 25, 2012, 08:09:04 AM »
There is a MYSWAG rule here, if you own a Jayco you must buy a webberq ;D

MYSWAG/Jayco/webberq go hand in hand :cheers:

Sorry Black Diamond - I have my Coleman Road Trip Grill and it is fantastic!!  But i do have a wiz bang webber at Home LOL

Offline RosLed

« Reply #13 on: June 25, 2012, 08:37:57 AM »
Welcome Basa21; look forward to seeing some pics

Triton and Robust Camper

Offline kullamulla

« Reply #14 on: June 25, 2012, 01:23:39 PM »
Welcome Basa21,
Hope to see more posts from you in the coming months! Plenty of good photo opportunities up my way....

Offline pigd4d

« Reply #15 on: June 25, 2012, 06:37:42 PM »
Welcome, start planning the first trip away
GET OUT THERE AND ENJOY IT-LIVE THE DREAM
CHEERS MICK

« Reply #16 on: June 25, 2012, 09:09:04 PM »
G'day & Welcome Basa21

Whatever gets you out there is terrific mate. We have older members moving to caravans, younger members selling their Jayco's and getting a softfloor when the kids come along, and middle aged members selling whatever they have in the divorce  :angel:, so your Swift is just fine with us.

« Reply #17 on: June 25, 2012, 09:46:14 PM »
G'day Basa21,

There is also a saying that goes along the lines of,
Happy Wife, Happy Life, so you might be on a winner there hey  ;D
Good luck with all, Happy & Safe travels

« Reply #18 on: June 26, 2012, 06:09:12 AM »
i havent decided if he says it to convince himself

Offline Gmac52

« Reply #19 on: June 26, 2012, 06:22:49 AM »
Welcome Basa21, enjoy the forum and good luck ;D ;D

Gra
GU 3.0Lt 2" Lift 3"exhaust  Tune-it chip 33" Maxxis Big Horn Mike Vine inter-cooler Kit Trackabout Safari

Offline Dreama

« Reply #20 on: June 26, 2012, 10:19:33 AM »
Hi all, Have just bought a Jayco Swift Touring model (sorry guys, had to sell my 4x4 and the budget  ran out to replace it so thereore.....)  my wife and i are into photography and we intend to use the swift as a base camp for photo treks.  Its going to be a long wait till we get the rig in the first week of November so i should say that this site will keep me going till then.  Hoping the Jayco will be good to me as back in 2001 i had a coromal magnum camper, two months old,on a trip around Tasmania that turned into an absolute nightmare when the winding mechanism collapsed and you can guess the rest!!!!! Hopefully this time all will be well - new camper and a new wife LOL!

« Reply #21 on: June 27, 2012, 08:08:43 AM »
Hi Basa21 and welcome to My Swag

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #22 on: June 27, 2012, 10:03:07 AM »
Welcome Basa21, Great bunch of people here.

1HDT