Author Topic: Hello all! Newby from Logan...  (Read 3105 times)

Offline Barnsey.QLD

Hello all! Newby from Logan...
« on: April 18, 2012, 10:25:36 AM »
Greetings MySwag peoples!

I have been told I need to pop in here and say hello before going any further!  I am from Logan (Qld) and don't have a flash monster truck to talk about or a gorgeous 2nd home to tow (rather a tent to roll up and throw in the ute), but am just starting out and that's what dreams & goals are for!

Thanks Navara04 and Hairs for inviting us to Levuka this Easter - two thumbs up to Robert & Rosemary and I will be back next year! 

Safe travels everyone and hopefully see you out there one day!

Cheers, Barnsey
=====================================================================
Just keeping it simple with my lad & Maximus in our dodgy Navara D-22 and the ol' holiday home on wheels...

Re: Hello all! Newby from Logan...
« Reply #1 on: April 18, 2012, 10:31:47 AM »
its not what you drive to get there ( just look at Hairs  :-*  ) or what ya sleep in.
its just about enjoying it once ya get there  :cup:

welcome Lynne    :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2012, 10:52:20 AM »
Welcome Barnsey!

Offline gonefishing

• On a dark desert highway
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2012, 10:55:17 AM »
Queenslander  ;D !  Good to see another one!  This forum is packed with great ideas and goals to aim for (even if it's  just getting out there into the wide open spaces)

Keep going with your truck and tent - we all started there too!
If at first you don't succeed...do it your wife's way! :P

Offline Campfire

« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2012, 11:00:53 AM »
G day Barnsey,

Welcome mate,

It doesn't mater what you drive or camp with, having an interest in campers is all that matters, a forum like this is a great learning opportunity for if or when you decide to go down the path of purchasing one. Lots of very experienced people on this forum who would only be too happy to help with any questions you may have on all aspects of campers , traveling, gear & 4x4s.

We all started from somewhere.....

Campfire  :cheers:

« Reply #5 on: April 18, 2012, 11:07:37 AM »
G'Day Lynne,

It was a blast at Easter, Glad to have you on board.
Plenty here to keep you busy and a wealth of knowledge.
Hey, we started with my work trailer, a tent and a Dunny Door.

Our for ever Changing Camping setup
Which has evolved in to what we have now.
Happy & Safe travels mate and we will see you next year.

« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2012, 11:12:16 AM »
G'Day Lynne,

It was a blast at Easter, Glad to have you on board.
Plenty here to keep you busy and a wealth of knowledge.
Hey, we started with my work trailer, a tent and a Dunny Door.

Our for ever Changing Camping setup
Which has evolved in to what we have now.
Happy & Safe travels mate and we will see you next year.
Jon.
 i can remember the biggest hail storm in history hitting us twice that night. the good old silver tarp and dome tents stood up to the onslaught very well.
still remember walking around in 4 inches of water with the ice floating on it at 3 am in the morning trying to gather things up after the storm  >:D

Online GGV8Cruza

« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2012, 11:36:48 AM »
Welcome to the forum Barnsey, enjoy your stay and join in the banter

Offline Barnsey.QLD

« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2012, 11:21:25 PM »
Thankyou all for the welcome and motivation. 

Hairs, remember when I first met you guys I had a wrx chock full of all our gear so am moving up in the world with the Navara already!  Lol! 

QUEENSLANDER!!!
=====================================================================
Just keeping it simple with my lad & Maximus in our dodgy Navara D-22 and the ol' holiday home on wheels...

« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2012, 05:30:27 AM »
G'day Barnsey
Welcome to the forum.It does'nt matter how you get out there mate.
At least you're getting out there.  :cup:

« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2012, 08:25:37 AM »
"I had a wrx chock full of all our gear so am moving up in the world with the Navara"
Hmmm, I'd call that a step backwards
Nah, seriously, you are out there having a go and that is what matters.   :cup:

« Reply #11 on: April 29, 2012, 09:53:12 AM »
Hi Barnesyand welcome to My Swag

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #12 on: April 30, 2012, 08:00:25 PM »
Hi, welcome we all start somewhere,

Rod.....
Swag
Coramal Caravan

Offline Rapson

« Reply #13 on: May 01, 2012, 01:40:12 AM »
Welcome mate! Dont need a flash rig, just a thirst for getting out there.  Plenty of flash rigs in driveways gathering dust that havent moved since last Xmas! Get out there and enjoy it, there is plenty of it! See you out there!!