Author Topic: I suppose i should finally introduce myself  (Read 2762 times)

Offline Beach Fisher

I suppose i should finally introduce myself
« on: January 08, 2012, 10:15:57 AM »
Allo all.
I have been off roading and camping (tents) for many years and i have finally recently upgraded to a CT. The wife and i picked up a second hand CT that needed a little freshen up for a very good price. It is a 91 model Southern Cross canvas on a generic off road trailer. It has aftermarket underbelly water tank and a stainless kitchen mounted on the swing out tailgate. The canvas has a few stains and a small area of repairs but it is water tight as per the innundation we got on its shakedown run  ;D
At the moment out tug is a Sorento 4WD which is the missus's car but i will shortly be upgrading to an older Hilux (LN106) for work and play. We are starting to get out an explore this land of ours and should be spreading our wings further as time progresses.
I have a long work list for the trailer including 12v power running off my solar panel and modification to the water system. Hopefully i run into a few of you around the traps. 

I suppose i should finally introduce myself
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2012, 10:51:10 AM »

Re: I suppose i should finally introduce myself
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2012, 10:58:27 AM »
Hi Beach Fisher. Only took you a couple of months for the intro, others have taken a lot longer.
Hope you are enjoying and getting heaps of info.

« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2012, 12:40:21 PM »
welcome mate, great setup!!!!!

Offline Beach Fisher

« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2012, 12:54:21 PM »
Thanks all, if anyone has any knowledge of the CT from its past owners i would love ot hear it. Judging from the stickers i took off it the rig has been to WA in its past. It was built in 1991 and has had a water tank and kitchen added in recent history. It looks like at least one owner looked after it well and one didnt (rust, stains, tears etc.). 

Offline Tracey family

« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2012, 01:02:42 PM »
Welcome to the forum!

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse

« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2012, 04:42:35 PM »
Hi Beach Fisher

Ya gotta start somewhere  ;D
Good onya's, it'll all come together in time.
Happy & safe travels.

« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2012, 05:32:05 PM »
Gday BF. Welcome to myswag.

Thats a very tidy CT.

Mace

« Reply #8 on: January 08, 2012, 06:58:07 PM »
G'day Beach good unit.  Fisher, looks like you picked up a good unit.

Offline yogie

« Reply #9 on: January 08, 2012, 07:05:31 PM »
howdy bloke...  ;D

« Reply #10 on: January 08, 2012, 08:36:39 PM »
Hi Beach Fisher and welcome to My Swag

Very nice setup you have there :cup:

Offline hillbilly

« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2012, 11:03:10 AM »
G'day beach fisher, welcome to myswag. Nice setup!

Hillbilly
2008 VDJ78R Troopy

http://hillbilliesinthekimberley.blogspot.com.au
hillbillyholidays.wordpress.com

« Reply #12 on: January 10, 2012, 09:19:18 PM »
G'Day Beach Fisher,

Thank you for popping on to say hi!

Looking forward to hearing about any mods you do to the trailer - don't forget to post up some piccies of your handiwork from time to time!

« Reply #13 on: January 16, 2012, 08:28:25 PM »
Hi Beach fisher
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails with your Camper
Cheers OC