Author Topic: Hi All  (Read 3205 times)

Offline RosLed

Hi All
« on: June 16, 2012, 11:45:25 AM »
Hi everyone,
We (me, wife, and 3 kids) are new members to MYSWAG and looking forward to contributing and learning heaps more.
Just bought our first camper trailer (Robust - soft floor fold out) after many years tenting and swags and working on getting it set up to our needs. Thankfully the guy who bought it from new had really good skills so not too much to do too quickly.

We are just outside Canberra and hopefully can catch up with some people do trips locally.

will post some pics when I work put how to shrink the size...

Triton and Robust Camper

Re: Hi All
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2012, 11:52:15 AM »
welcome to myswag Ross & family

« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2012, 01:05:45 PM »
Welcome Ross, enjoy the forum mate.

« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2012, 01:23:14 PM »
Welcome to My Swag Ross plenty of info here mate hope you have plenty of spare time  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2012, 05:36:41 PM »
G'Day RosLed,

To MySwag,
Have a look HERE for help with pictures and the like. I use Easy Thumbnails  and Photo Scape to edit all my pictures.
I'm sure there are a few Swaggers around your parts, keep checking in the trips section for trips, or start one yourselves  ;D .
There is plenty of great info here.
« Last Edit: June 16, 2012, 06:33:36 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #5 on: June 16, 2012, 09:28:57 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Ross, enjoy your stay

« Reply #6 on: June 17, 2012, 05:41:51 AM »
Gday Ross and family.
Welcome and congrats on the camper.
Happy and fun times ahead guys ;D

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2012, 05:49:01 PM »
Hi Ross,
Welcome to the forum mate,hope you enjoy your new camper.. :cheers:
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

« Reply #8 on: June 17, 2012, 09:39:40 PM »
G'day & Welcome Ross.

I've been saying for years that we need to get something organised south of Sydney, there are heaps of members between Canberra and Cronulla. Got any suggestions?

Offline Glenno

• Happy when I'm in the red dirt!
Hi All
« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2012, 03:07:59 AM »
Welcome Ross

Enjoy getting out and about with the kids and camper

Offline Smoko

« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2012, 05:50:09 AM »
Welcome enjoy the new camper

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

Offline Daawl

• Always trying to get out & about
    • Lightning Ridge Police Bush Safari
« Reply #11 on: June 18, 2012, 02:27:24 PM »
Welcome abord Ross & family.

Lots to read and lots of fun to be had, now get out there and use that CT :)

Daawl

Offline RosLed

« Reply #12 on: June 21, 2012, 11:34:51 AM »
Thanks for the welcomes everyone.

BigJules: I tend to venture south (Snowys, Sth Coast) or East (Bendethera) of Canberra but if you think of anything up North I am in.

Triton and Robust Camper

« Reply #13 on: June 21, 2012, 12:06:21 PM »
Ross, there are a few places in from Goulburn, but I was thinking of all those places you mentioned. I reckon we'd get a terrific turn out if we planned a trip in to the Brindabellas. What do you think?

Offline RosLed

« Reply #14 on: June 21, 2012, 04:39:47 PM »
Ross, there are a few places in from Goulburn, but I was thinking of all those places you mentioned. I reckon we'd get a terrific turn out if we planned a trip in to the Brindabellas. What do you think?

I don't know the Brindies at all; but very keen to learn from people who know the area.

Triton and Robust Camper

Offline Wuzgonna

« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2012, 09:19:59 PM »
Hello. lots of stuff to learn around here.....

A trip sounds like a great idea! Count us in (depending on the dates)!

:cheers: :cheers:

, The old rig gone but not forgotten...

« Reply #16 on: June 22, 2012, 01:57:06 PM »
Hi Ross and welcome to My swag