Author Topic: 1st post & 1st camper on the way!  (Read 3155 times)

Offline jdb42t

1st post & 1st camper on the way!
« on: March 29, 2012, 04:22:23 PM »
hi all,
new to the site have been watching from the sideline for a few months.Thought it was time for a post!
just brought our first camper {pick up tomorrow night} its 2005 all terrain offroad brought from a fellow member
in Canberra. Hope to get some pics up in the next week for you all!!!

Offline Frostd

• Terry & Deb
    • Frosty's blog
Re: 1st post & 1st camper on the way!
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2012, 04:26:09 PM »
Good stuff!!! Welcome. Two big leaps in two days, new camper(bring on the pics) and first post. ;D ;D

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2012, 04:27:23 PM »
G'day jdb42t,

Congrats on the new camper.
Jump on in, there is heaps of great info here to start all your mods.

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2012, 04:33:51 PM »
Welcome to myswag mate & Congrats on the new camper..make suer you get the pics up ASAP

Chris F

« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2012, 05:24:03 PM »
Welcome to Myswag and congratulations on your new camper  :cheers:

Offline Just some guy

« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2012, 06:15:06 PM »
Good on ya jdb42t - first post and first camper trailer - top stuff!  I hope you get loads of enjoyment out of both your camper trailer and the forum.
Please keep in mind - I'm just some guy.  I don't know nothin about nothin!

« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2012, 06:17:46 PM »
G'day jdb42t,
Welcome to the forum

« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2012, 06:40:15 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, Secondhand bargains are the way to go if you can find the right one, what do you use to tow it around??

Offline wholehog

• "Assumption is the mother of all screw-ups"
« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2012, 06:44:43 PM »
cant go wrong with an all terrain....might not be the prettiest camper with shiny bits and pretty coloured canvas...BUT...tuff as nails and built to last..u will get many years of enjoyment from it

1st post & 1st camper on the way!
« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2012, 06:48:47 PM »
G'day & Welcome

They're one tough camper, well done.

« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2012, 07:35:52 PM »
G'day mate, welcome and congrats on your camper.
Happy travels ahead. ;D

Offline jdb42t

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2012, 07:51:07 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, Secondhand bargains are the way to go if you can find the right one, what do you use to tow it around??

Yer gg shoud a good thing! Found it in the my swag classifieds. Got a 1998 105 series landcruiser turbo diesel

Offline outback jack

« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2012, 08:25:37 PM »

well done jdb42t, enjoy your camper mate  :cheers:

« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2012, 10:20:46 PM »
Hi jdb42t and welcome to My Swag