Author Topic: AFL 2019...  (Read 37115 times)

Re: AFL 2019...
« Reply #125 on: June 11, 2019, 04:15:55 PM »
FRIGGIN BALD HEADED FLOGS...WTF IS WRONG WITH THE AFL?

It is becoming a bloody joke.......almost makes a bloke wanna watch wog ball....

« Reply #126 on: June 11, 2019, 09:21:57 PM »
... just when you thought it couldn't get dumber..
"... your barricking too loud"  WTF FFS POQ TIF.

https://www.theage.com.au/national/victoria/i-m-not-at-the-ballet-cops-bail-up-pies-fan-for-barracking-too-loud-20190611-p51wfr.html
Love the line "Are we at a fairy cake contest"
Yes Im afraid thats what its become. Dont watch AFL anymore, haven't for years.
The next change for the AFL is doing away with the grand final and handing out participation certificates so they dont offend anyone.

« Reply #127 on: June 11, 2019, 09:39:41 PM »
Reckon Im wrong?
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-7127307/Claims-AFLs-fun-police-SPYING-fans-extraordinary-crackdown-anti-social-behaviour.html

« Reply #128 on: June 12, 2019, 05:23:20 PM »

« Reply #129 on: June 15, 2019, 08:24:13 PM »

« Reply #130 on: June 15, 2019, 08:34:21 PM »
anyone seen the fun police?  NO...no crack dowwn on fun...
https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/afl-denies-fan-crackdown-as-behaviourial-awareness-officers-patrol-crowds-20190615-p51y3f.html

« Reply #131 on: June 16, 2019, 07:30:46 AM »
So I turned the tv on this morning and once again see AFL crowd behaviour issues leading in the mornings news, maybe there's a good reason the AFL is trying to change how supporters are behaving at the games

« Reply #132 on: June 16, 2019, 08:06:04 AM »
So I turned the tv on this morning and once again see AFL crowd behaviour issues leading in the mornings news, maybe there's a good reason the AFL is trying to change how supporters are behaving at the games

Trouble is the AFL are saying they are not trying to change the behaviour.  It looks like the security companies and cops are going on their own power trips.  Who the F%$# employs a Behavioural Awareness officer. 
Give it another year and there will be no more beer or pies.  Just cup cakes, lemonade and you will only be allowed to clap your favourite team as they run around in their tutus..

« Reply #133 on: June 16, 2019, 08:30:04 AM »
Trouble is the AFL are saying they are not trying to change the behaviour.  It looks like the security companies and cops are going on their own power trips.  Who the F%$# employs a Behavioural Awareness officer. 
Give it another year and there will be no more beer or pies.  Just cup cakes, lemonade and you will only be allowed to clap your favourite team as they run around in their tutus..
If the AFL are to ge believed, i'd then assume the sports grounds are covering thier backsides from future lawsuits of patrons that claim they weren't provided a safe place to watch the game at, and are the ones hiring them.

« Reply #134 on: June 16, 2019, 04:02:30 PM »
Quote from: Rumpig
I think they are after a theater type crowd... long white gloves, soft tinkering clapping, top hats and tails... no talking let alone swearing... 
"well done chaps" kind of cheering *MAYBE* allowed under permit.

i dont know how they can keep saying "nothing has changed" and keep a straight face.

« Last Edit: June 17, 2019, 12:16:40 PM by Bird »

« Reply #136 on: June 17, 2019, 12:45:47 PM »
A fantastic read
https://www.theroar.com.au/2019/06/14/why-the-afl-is-bad-for-australian-rules-football/

That is indeed a well written article Bird. One, I think many long time followers will concur with. I can still remember as a 10-12 year old kid going to Victoria Park and selling 4 n 20 pies from a wooden box!  I no longer have the same appetite for AFL as I once had. The bullShit rule changes, extra teams, corporate greed and now behavioural attendants is just too much. The game is losing flavour and the spineless people who now dictate the game have no real passion for the game.  Once again greed is ruining a great Aussie experience.

Offline farcanal

« Reply #137 on: June 17, 2019, 05:35:41 PM »
That is indeed a well written article Bird. One, I think many long time followers will concur with. I can still remember as a 10-12 year old kid going to Victoria Park and selling 4 n 20 pies from a wooden box!  I no longer have the same appetite for AFL as I once had. The bullShit rule changes, extra teams, corporate greed and now behavioural attendants is just too much. The game is losing flavour and the spineless people who now dictate the game have no real passion for the game.  Once again greed is ruining a great Aussie experience.

Just been talking with a work colleague and he can remember going to the footy in Melbourne and all the blokes carried a slab in with them and stood on said slab while slowly working their way through the grog.
The good old days. Now they check every bag for glass bottles.
2018 Pajero NX GLS 3.2D auto, 2004 Kimberley Kamper Escape

Offline vern

« Reply #138 on: June 17, 2019, 05:46:00 PM »
Just been talking with a work colleague and he can remember going to the footy in Melbourne and all the blokes carried a slab in with them and stood on said slab while slowly working their way through the grog.
The good old days. Now they check every bag for glass bottles.
You can still do this at Victoria Park.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

« Reply #139 on: June 24, 2019, 04:58:16 PM »
 :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:    :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #140 on: July 01, 2019, 07:28:07 AM »
Nice win by Carlton.  Great comeback..especially playing in the forgotten land..

« Reply #141 on: July 08, 2019, 12:59:39 PM »

« Reply #142 on: July 08, 2019, 07:17:06 PM »

Offline lukeycat

« Reply #143 on: July 08, 2019, 07:23:56 PM »
A while ago there were two sides in the comp that I umpire that were getting beaten by 50 goals every week by everyone else in the comp. One folded, changed its name joined a new league and won a flag a year later (says something about the quality of that comp lol) the other stuck it out and has won a couple of flags and gone up a division  since (currently sitting in the four in div 1)

I'm guessing the first option for ardroma of changing names and leagues is a bit hard in a country town so looks like they will just have to stick it out and hope things turn around lol. Poor buggers from stanhope would have leather poisoning.

« Reply #144 on: July 12, 2019, 10:11:32 PM »
Being a Mexican, how can not barrack for Collingwood [I hate them] but hope they beat the West Coast Wankers {I hate them} or do I have a major problem. ??? ??? ???

« Reply #145 on: July 18, 2019, 10:06:08 AM »
LOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #146 on: July 19, 2019, 05:48:23 PM »
LOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!

They would all die of hypothermia within a week!!!

Offline farcanal

« Reply #147 on: July 19, 2019, 06:12:03 PM »
Being a Mexican, how can not barrack for Collingwood [I hate them] but hope they beat the West Coast Wankers {I hate them} or do I have a major problem. ??? ??? ???
haha, I'm a Docker, so West Aussie, but I also barracked for Collingwood . Cannot believe I would ever say that but the WCE fans over here have been giving me sh!t lately.
After the game I gave 'em both barrels.
Then, a day later, me dear old Dockers went down (nothing new there) so I copped it back.
2018 Pajero NX GLS 3.2D auto, 2004 Kimberley Kamper Escape

« Reply #148 on: July 20, 2019, 09:21:46 PM »
Tough day at the office for Ararat.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: July 20, 2019, 09:26:56 PM by kylarama »

Offline raider

« Reply #149 on: July 21, 2019, 09:17:02 AM »