Author Topic: The Random Question of the Day Thread...  (Read 319935 times)

Re: The Random Question of the Day Thread...
« Reply #625 on: December 06, 2019, 04:31:52 PM »
Would you try it?

Chernobyl vodka: First consumer product made in exclusion zone
https://www.bbc.com/news/science-environment-49251471

Only in a nightclub. At least you could find your drink glowing in the dark.
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

« Reply #626 on: December 06, 2019, 05:34:50 PM »
Only in a nightclub. At least you could find your drink glowing in the dark.
LOL... hadnt thought of that.. IM gettin some

damn

WARNING: Sorry, but we've only got one experimental bottle of ATOMIK  so far, so we can't sell you anything yet. But if you want to find out more about what we're trying to do please carry on reading.

« Last Edit: December 06, 2019, 05:38:49 PM by Bird »

« Reply #627 on: December 06, 2019, 07:40:24 PM »
I would drink it no worries.
I mean it’s got a picture of a nice fluffy chernobyl rabbit on the label, how toxic could it be?? ;)

« Reply #628 on: December 07, 2019, 08:49:20 AM »
I would drink it no worries.
I mean it’s got a picture of a nice fluffy chernobyl rabbit on the label, how toxic could it be?? ;)

C'mon, Pete - anybody can see that's not a rabbit, cause it hasn't got long floppy ears & a little fluffy tail!

I reckon it's probably a hamster ;D

« Reply #629 on: December 07, 2019, 03:53:35 PM »
A bloke has just posted this up on another forum, as a still taken from the "Croc Wrangler" TV show:

https://imgur.com/a/Jy7IRiz

"Interesting" towing arrangement, to say the least! :police: >:D

Would there be any way that could be legal ???

« Reply #630 on: December 07, 2019, 06:09:55 PM »
Quote from: Fizzie
Would there be any way that could be legal ???
private farm land.

« Reply #631 on: December 08, 2019, 08:14:06 PM »
Question: why have they waited until now to bring in water restrictions?

Offline corndog

« Reply #632 on: December 08, 2019, 09:01:47 PM »
All done for the tv program. Anything goes to make the show look better.

« Reply #633 on: December 08, 2019, 09:44:10 PM »
Question: why have they waited until now to bring in water restrictions?

Who, or where ??

Offline DandyD

« Reply #635 on: December 09, 2019, 01:26:11 PM »
Is it just me or does this make no sense whatsoever?

Woolstores Shopping Centre has convenient parking, with the first hour FREE!  There is no time limit on our parking now, so you can park for as long as you like. Please Note: charges apply if parking for more than 1 hour

« Reply #636 on: December 09, 2019, 01:28:22 PM »
Is it just me or does this make no sense whatsoever?

you can park as long as you like, but if it's for more than one hour, you will be charged...

not sure what the issue is?

maybe they had parking time limits, but removed them in favour of this type of scheme instead?

« Reply #637 on: December 09, 2019, 02:53:59 PM »
I have been told  that you can, in NSW, turn across double lines into a business, provided it is done in a safe manner?

Are they having a lend of me?

« Reply #638 on: December 09, 2019, 02:59:33 PM »
Now, here is a little pearl of wisdom.

In Qld, a driver on red P's can't drive a car with a Mod Plate fitted.

So, the FB wagon we are currently building for the mates young fella, can't have a Mod Plate.
The FB wagon, has never had seat belts from new and if we fit seat belts, it has to be mod plated.
We can however, send him out with no seat belts and that's legal.

Oh well, at least he will learn to drive.
Warmed up grey motor, crash box on low gear, no seat belts and drum brakes.

He's a good kid, he'll be fine..... but what a dumb arse situation. "Why is it so?"

Offline JusyApples

« Reply #639 on: December 09, 2019, 03:53:43 PM »
I have been told  that you can, in NSW, turn across double lines into a business, provided it is done in a safe manner?

Are they having a lend of me?
You can enter or leave the roadway (driveway) across a double unbroken dividing line.

Bought a what?
Researching my next camper

« Reply #640 on: December 09, 2019, 05:25:59 PM »
So a lend it was, ta for that.

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

Offline Brij

« Reply #641 on: December 09, 2019, 08:16:14 PM »
Water pump automatic pressure control.

Just got a new water pump for the house. Tank supply, with about 10psi of supply pressure from tank on hill.

Pump gets to about 60psi and just continues to run. No taps on, and no leaks I can find. If I turn pump off it will hold pressure.

Old pump just had a simple adjustable pressure switch. Had it set to come on at about 15psi (just above static supply pressure), and turn off at about 35psi (just above pressure when showering).

Is there anyway to adjust these auto pressure/flow controllers?
Little screw on the end of the cone shaped housing appears to do nothing. ???

NX Pajero
NJ Pajero (semi retired  to firewood harvesting duties)
Home made camper

Offline DandyD

« Reply #642 on: December 09, 2019, 10:19:29 PM »
you can park as long as you like, but if it's for more than one hour, you will be charged...

not sure what the issue is?

Reading it back, neither can I. I originally read it in the context of a search for free parking.

« Reply #643 on: December 10, 2019, 08:51:39 AM »
how is that a thread about fire warnings can become just as explosive (pardon the pun) as anything in the electrical section?

« Reply #644 on: December 10, 2019, 11:04:29 AM »
Simples. Climate Change

Rather, as soon as people start bringing it up then off we go  :cup:

« Reply #645 on: December 10, 2019, 02:40:19 PM »
Simples. Climate Change

Rather, as soon as people start bringing it up then off we go  :cup:

« Reply #646 on: December 10, 2019, 06:59:06 PM »
How can the Qld government even think about having the olympic games when they can't even duplicate a bloody highway that's been there for a 100 years   ??? ???

« Reply #647 on: December 10, 2019, 07:55:26 PM »
How can the Qld government even think about having the olympic games when they can't even duplicate a bloody highway that's been there for a 100 years   ??? ???

Easily...........

If we create the hype and hysteria of an event like that, you'll forget what a shyte job we're doing of what we are meant to be doing.

Oooooooooooh look a fluffy white puppy. Awwwwwww.

« Reply #648 on: December 10, 2019, 08:08:38 PM »

Just like in Blazing Saddles, fake facades. 

« Reply #649 on: December 11, 2019, 08:39:35 AM »
Easily...........

Oooooooooooh look a fluffy white puppy. Awwwwwww.
Unfortunately we have been sold a pup with the current crop of pollies of any persuasion