Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792796 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1025 on: August 25, 2013, 09:18:02 PM »
Caught up with Mandrake, GeoffA and Swannie today at a garage sale  ;D

« Reply #1026 on: August 26, 2013, 06:32:53 AM »
Caught up with Mandrake, GeoffA and Swannie today at a garage sale  ;D

You guys bought a garage?
How big is it?
Pictures?
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #1027 on: August 26, 2013, 06:56:21 AM »
You guys bought a garage?
How big is it?
Pictures?

It was more than just a garage sale, we also appreciated 4 inch mandrel bends and the like.

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #1028 on: August 30, 2013, 02:59:20 PM »
Spotted KB today at work.
Nice to meet you finally.

Rod......
Swag
Coramal Caravan

Offline mcm72

• Australia, Love it or leave it
MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1029 on: August 30, 2013, 05:31:35 PM »
Well I now have my stickers.  Best i,put them on the tug and camper.  Then someone might be able to spot me !

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk - now Free
Navara D40 4x4
Camel Beachcomber CT

Australia,  Love it or Leave it :)

« Reply #1030 on: August 31, 2013, 07:34:46 PM »
Spotted jclures and his lovely wife when we rucked up to his place.
He was foolish enough to give us directions.
Was nice to catch up and walk around his shed checking out the various projects he has going on...
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline mcm72

• Australia, Love it or leave it
« Reply #1031 on: August 31, 2013, 07:48:19 PM »
Stickers are now on both the tug and camper. 
Someone might spot me now. ;)

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk - now Free
Navara D40 4x4
Camel Beachcomber CT

Australia,  Love it or Leave it :)

« Reply #1032 on: September 02, 2013, 06:48:37 AM »
Spotted MarkGU in the big servo at Coomera, when he kindly dropped of a winch wire for me. It was nice to catch up.
Got it fitted to the Ol Girl no worries, thanks Mark.
Now to go and use it......

« Reply #1033 on: September 02, 2013, 08:51:19 AM »
Spotted scarps in his Jeep on the Ring Rd near Dalton Rd about 7:40 this morning.

Offline ac cob

« Reply #1034 on: September 02, 2013, 09:57:22 AM »
New to MySwag but have spotted a member already. Seen at Brendale on Brisbane's north side near the Mower Super Store, have no idea who its is.

Poor planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part!
2008 Toyota Prado D4D GXL Manual
2013 Kimberley Kamper Special Edition

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #1035 on: September 03, 2013, 03:01:00 PM »
Spotted MarkGu south of Kempsey pm today when he stopped to pick up a donation for the raffles at the National Meet. Had a quick yarn then watched him disappear in a cloud of black smoke. Thanks Mark for the pickup

« Reply #1036 on: September 05, 2013, 09:34:47 AM »
I think I spotted Dave R at coombabah at 9:30. Turning from Hanford rd to oxley drive with an aluminium tray top trailer on?  Was it you?

« Reply #1037 on: September 05, 2013, 12:07:07 PM »
I think I spotted Dave R at coombabah at 9:30. Turning from Hanford rd to oxley drive with an aluminium tray top trailer on?  Was it you?

Yep, it was me alright.

« Reply #1038 on: September 05, 2013, 04:18:44 PM »
I was stopped at lights heading south on oxley. Red hilux

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #1039 on: September 05, 2013, 08:46:32 PM »
welcome to myswag ac cob  thats us   :cheers:
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

« Reply #1040 on: September 05, 2013, 09:54:21 PM »

Spotted scarps in his Jeep on the Ring Rd near Dalton Rd about 7:40 this morning.
cool, that would have been me:-)

« Reply #1041 on: September 06, 2013, 05:59:13 PM »
I was stopped at lights heading south on oxley. Red hilux
Trust you'll forgive if I didn't notice.

« Reply #1042 on: September 06, 2013, 06:18:49 PM »
Trust you'll forgive if I didn't notice.
Yeah mate. Next time I will flash lights and hang out the window lol  ;D

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #1043 on: September 08, 2013, 01:49:12 PM »
Spoto jclures and bonny, thanks for coffee your place yesterday.  Cheers rellbell, tony, bec, Michael and Hayley ;D

Offline Chippy76

• :D
« Reply #1044 on: September 10, 2013, 10:34:57 AM »
Spotted this guy at bunnings on the weekend ... AGAIN ! Lol

Cheers chippy :)
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton

Offline LC

« Reply #1045 on: September 10, 2013, 07:05:33 PM »
Spotted Bigjules and his lovely family at shoal bay over the weekend. He even cooked breakfast for myself and my family on Sunday morning.

cheers!
MY 2016 200 series Sahara
2016 Lifestyle Reconn

Offline Big Nath

• "hows ya bum for grubs"
« Reply #1046 on: September 10, 2013, 07:54:04 PM »

Spotted Bigjules and his lovely family at shoal bay over the weekend. He even cooked breakfast for myself and my family on Sunday morning.

cheers!

Looks like he ate it for you too :-)

Sent from my iPad4 using Tapatalk
NAKED 2012 Pathfinder ST in Auto, Scan Guage, Polyair Airbags, 80CH Uniden UHF, Leisure Matters Camper!

Offline Terry W4

• Retired - loving every minute of it
« Reply #1047 on: September 14, 2013, 07:23:41 AM »
Saw my first on Thursday at 3.45pm on Tuggeranong Parkway heading south a silver Prado 120 - ACT YIB01H.

Terry - Canberra ACT
2008 Prado 120 D4D and 2009 Swan Outback
Blog Travels with Terry: https://terrywalls.wordpress.com

Offline McAbouts

« Reply #1048 on: September 14, 2013, 07:53:52 AM »
Amazing. I have been looking for three years now in Canberra and on our travels and not one have I spotted. Have to go all the way to Alice next year to hopefully spot someone. Lol.

Louise :D
2002 Prado
2010 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

« Reply #1049 on: September 14, 2013, 08:03:30 AM »
Looks like he ate it for you too :-)

;D ;D