Author Topic: Two Stray Lambs  (Read 4962 times)

Offline Lamby84

Two Stray Lambs
« on: March 03, 2011, 07:53:28 AM »

Well guys the day has come, we head off on our 12 month adventure today!!!!!!

leaving townsville @ 10am heading south. 80 series towing desert edge camper.

See you all on the road :)

Cheers Terry and Keirra

"Two Stray Lambs"

Re: Two Stray Lambs
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2011, 08:06:05 AM »
Good luck with your trip.

If you end up in or near the Hunter Valley, be sure to let us know.

Half your luck!!!!!

Offline DAZnBEC

• THE MIGHTY MODCON!
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2011, 11:14:15 AM »
One very envious swagger here mate. Travell safe and keep us updated with your where abouts.

Daz

« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2011, 11:57:11 AM »
Lordy, after reading your post, I have turned a lovely shade of green!
Good luck to you both on what I'm sure will be the adventure of a lifetime!
Safe travels.
Keep in touch.
Am sure everyone will love to hear about your trip.
Cheers  :D

« Reply #4 on: March 03, 2011, 06:23:40 PM »
Good seasons . Good Miles . Two both of ewes  .     As Capt Jack Sparrow said " Bring me that horizon "  :cheers:

Offline Yoda42

• Beagle kisses don't grow hair
    • Travels With Beagles Blog
« Reply #5 on: March 03, 2011, 06:26:26 PM »
Very green here too! Safe travels, don't forget to log in with photos or we'll be so worried we'll have to send out a search party ;D
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo, 2 beagles & an Lifestyle Reconn
http://travelswithbeagles.blogspot.com

« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2011, 06:28:21 PM »
Party , Im up for any Party  where & when  :cheers: :cheers:

Offline coffs camping

• We are three - Mum, Ms.15 and Mr.9
« Reply #7 on: March 03, 2011, 07:18:14 PM »
Wow! V envious. Have a great time and looking forward to reading about the adventures. I'm guessing ewe'll head for Goulburn and catch up with family, lol.

http://www.bigmerino.com.au/

Travel safe,

J
Love weekend camping whenever we can in our 2002 Cub Spacematic (Transcontinental Pack) with the 80series LC. See you out there!! J

Offline outback jack

« Reply #8 on: March 03, 2011, 07:22:01 PM »
  . Two both of ewes  .     

clever reply speewa  :cup:

Offline Ricey

• It is what it is
« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2011, 08:10:43 PM »
Speewa
There are not 2 Ewes but 1 Ewe and 1 Ram going off of nthe names. :cheers:

Lamby84
Best of luck with your travels if you are in SA for the June LWE then drop in for the SA meet.
At the price of Lamb at the moment that will be 1 very expensive touring rig with the occupants included.

Lifes Like That

« Reply #10 on: March 03, 2011, 08:20:27 PM »
As long as ther arnt two many teeth in the lamds & they havent walked to far dont want tuff lamb  ( in gravy with a hint of mint  )     :cheers:

« Reply #11 on: March 03, 2011, 08:24:26 PM »
Onya guys,

Hope you have time to drop in & experience the Clarence...

Offline morgue

« Reply #12 on: March 03, 2011, 08:27:17 PM »
As long as ther arnt two many teeth in the lamds & they havent walked to far dont want tuff lamb  ( in gravy with a hint of mint  )     :cheers:

As long as they are 2 tooth and have been fed on salt bush...." b..e..a..u..t...i..f..u..l "

One day, One day...I'll be doing that...pointing the car down the road and heading off..."Oh, the Serenity"

« Reply #13 on: March 03, 2011, 08:32:37 PM »
Right or Left at Oak st ,,, Its a choise I make eveyday ,,, I dont know which takes more courage . the staying or the running away .?    ???   ?    :cheers:

Offline Crazy Dog

• Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2011, 08:35:21 PM »
Onya guys!!

Enjoy the trip of a lifetime.

Safe travels..

Grrr!!! :D
Cairns FNQ - I love poor little defenseless animals, especially in gravy.

Offline WaituiRob

• "Oldies still doing it.....Camping that is!
« Reply #15 on: March 03, 2011, 08:53:34 PM »
Hi Terry and Keirra,

How wonderful to be setting off for 12 months. Like some others I`m green with envy, but I wish you well
     with your travels.
                           ENJOY!  ENJOY!  ENJOY!
     Robyn.

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #16 on: March 03, 2011, 09:30:17 PM »
Green,Green,Green,  that's all I can say (speewa can say a lot more but none of us know what it is he says) enjoy, post lots just to let us hopefulls know how good it can be!!!!!!!!

SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

« Reply #17 on: March 03, 2011, 09:54:52 PM »
12 Months thats awesome :cheers:
Have a good one and above all a safe one

Look forward to the trip reports :cheers:

Offline blaze

« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2011, 01:28:41 PM »
We are a bit over a month into living the dream, left tassie on the 27 of jan and now in Albany WA. May stay a while as the wife likes the temps be cooler than Perth
blaze

« Reply #19 on: March 04, 2011, 07:45:01 PM »
Travel slow , Look hard to see ; learn about the land you travel through  :cheers:

Offline Lamby84

« Reply #20 on: March 06, 2011, 06:34:54 PM »
hey guys thanks for the comments,

staying in a lovelly little park at burnett heads just out of bundy...went to the bundy factory today loved every minute and lined up for the release of the master distillers 10 year old rum  :cheers:

dropped into mackay and tannum sands to see friends on the way down and head to brisvegas tomorrow...will start slowin down soon as we are out of our 800k radius to home  ;D

will update and hopefully put some pics up when we get to brissi.

Cheers Terry

"Two Stray Lambs"

« Reply #21 on: March 06, 2011, 08:44:57 PM »
AHHH Lambys you are moving to fast . Nothing is chasing you , Adventure is calling you . Reduce the speed of travel to match up with adventure . You will Enjoy     :cheers: