Author Topic: Bathurst 2018..... watching it or brushing it?  (Read 9400 times)

Re: Bathurst 2018..... watching it or brushing it?
« Reply #25 on: October 05, 2018, 04:43:21 PM »
Only missed one start since 1966.  :cheers:

« Reply #26 on: October 05, 2018, 06:59:52 PM »
Watched every race since 1977
Actuaiiy bought a house in bathurst move up there in february next year

CHEERS GRC  :cheers:

« Reply #27 on: October 05, 2018, 10:28:26 PM »
Ive been going up there that long i cant remember when I started going up the mountain, but its bloody hard being at home this year, will be back up there next year for sure

« Reply #28 on: October 06, 2018, 05:33:01 AM »
Really nice of Ch.10 to not show the Touring Car Masters at 4:45 yesterday.

Finished what I was doing, plonked my arse to watch and the show some crap about Larry Perkins and its from friggin Eastern Creek.

Good however, to see Craig Lowndes make the shoot out list.

The following users thanked this post: edz

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #29 on: October 06, 2018, 08:01:06 AM »
It’s so boring these days and my interest will be even less once the Mustang replaces the falcon. I usually go each yeah at some stage as I live in Bathurst but free tickets couldn’t even get me over the line this year.

The 12 hour is a much better event to attend, much more relaxed and better access to the cars and drivers etc.

PS your mates commet is the best sound car in the touring car masters!

« Reply #30 on: October 06, 2018, 09:30:23 AM »
Really nice of Ch.10 to not show the Touring Car Masters at 4:45 yesterday.

Finished what I was doing, plonked my arse to watch and the show some crap about Larry Perkins and its from friggin Eastern Creek.

Good however, to see Craig Lowndes make the shoot out list.

Here ya go Kev
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vmXDF8SY2j4   ..  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EhtSHuNn06A  ... But bugger the New old stuff, Watch the real deal from back in the day https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=txdpL2PwlbY
« Last Edit: October 06, 2018, 09:34:33 AM by edz »

« Reply #31 on: October 06, 2018, 10:25:43 AM »
Apparently this year you cant buy the race program at the local newsagent.....  ???

Not happy...... >:(

There used to be a link on the Supercars website for them but  cant find it   :-[

« Reply #32 on: October 06, 2018, 11:00:11 AM »
https://www.supercars.com/2018-supercheap-auto-bathurst-1000-schedule-results/

« Reply #33 on: October 06, 2018, 11:12:46 AM »

« Reply #34 on: October 06, 2018, 12:40:13 PM »

Im after the hardcopy race program magazine. Usually sold by newsagents.
Probably only available as part of the admission package.  Lots of people would use them to get signatures etc. from the drivers.

« Reply #35 on: October 06, 2018, 01:46:37 PM »
Holy chit, did ya see that tailshaft let go on the Valiant Pacer?  :o :o

« Reply #36 on: October 06, 2018, 01:56:26 PM »
Yep , very lucky didn't take out some one behind, would have let go with a bang I'd reckon. ;D

« Reply #37 on: October 06, 2018, 02:05:48 PM »
It’s so boring these days and my interest will be even less once the Mustang replaces the falcon. I usually go each yeah at some stage as I live in Bathurst but free tickets couldn’t even get me over the line this year.

The 12 hour is a much better event to attend, much more relaxed and better access to the cars and drivers etc.

PS your mates commet is the best sound car in the touring car masters!

Yeah, it sounds ok huh.
If you noticed the John's Furniture Removals on the side of it, well, they've done our last 2 shifts.
We're all just a big ol bunch of inbred hillbilly's.

« Reply #38 on: October 06, 2018, 02:26:28 PM »
Yep , very lucky didn't take out some one behind, would have let go with a bang I'd reckon. ;D

Yeah and it also hit the overhead bridge.  :o

« Reply #39 on: October 06, 2018, 05:25:50 PM »
I'd like to watch it, but No.1 son has the TV locked up with some playstation battle for world domination.

I'd stream it, but the daughter and the Mrs are sucking up the bandwidth and out here in the sticks we are stuck with poor quality adsl 2.

I was meant to be in Newcastle with my own TV and beer fridge, but the Mrs went and got herself an ambo ride and admitted to hospital on Thursday, so I had to come home and sign her out.

Some people have no consideration for others >:(.

« Reply #40 on: October 06, 2018, 05:57:39 PM »
Shoot out results

Driver                     Lap time           Gap to lead
Reynolds                 2:04.05892
J. Whincup              2:04.06832       0.0094
A. de Pasquale         2:04.3498        0.2909
S. Van Gisbergen     2:04.53852       0.4796
S. McLaughlin          2:04.54942      0.4905
C. Waters                2:04.75172      0.6928
N. Percat                 2:04.7673        0.7084
J. Courtney             2:05.0034         0.9445
C. Lowndes             2:05.0835        1.0246
G. Tander               2:05.1717         1.1128
« Last Edit: October 06, 2018, 06:09:15 PM by alnjan »

The following users thanked this post: edz

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #41 on: October 06, 2018, 06:35:06 PM »
Yeah, it sounds ok huh.
If you noticed the John's Furniture Removals on the side of it, well, they've done our last 2 shifts.
We're all just a big ol bunch of inbred hillbilly's.

Here she is.

« Reply #42 on: October 06, 2018, 07:43:27 PM »
Would sit down and watch, have down since 78.
Have a 4wd club run on, need to get out of the house.
Sad to see hear that it be the  last race for falcons,

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

« Reply #43 on: October 06, 2018, 09:14:46 PM »
Holy chit, did ya see that tailshaft let go on the Valiant Pacer?  :o :o

Was the first time or the 2nd. Just watching replays now and the commentator just finished explaining how they broke a tail shaft in race 1 and so borrowed one out of a mustang because it fitted!!
In race 2 on the Conrad straight it let go again, farm the car behind was lucky it didn't wear it.

Offline barnray

• "The Road to my Horizon"
  • The Start Of My Trailer
« Reply #44 on: October 07, 2018, 06:55:11 AM »
We stopped in Cunnamulla yesterday so we could use 240v for the camper to watch Bathurst. And I still have a Keg and a half after Kilcowera Station. Barnray

« Reply #45 on: October 07, 2018, 07:25:16 AM »
                          Happy Bathurst Day to all  :cup:    :cheers:

can l have a Cleansing Ale yet      ???  Why Not       :cup: :cheers:

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #46 on: October 07, 2018, 07:54:49 AM »
The Mecury is out of the TCM race.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #47 on: October 07, 2018, 08:06:13 AM »
Is it just me or is Rick Kelly annoying in the commentary box?

« Reply #48 on: October 07, 2018, 08:25:39 AM »
Is it just me or is Rick Kelly annoying in the commentary box?

He's annoying everywhere, Jamie....

« Reply #49 on: October 07, 2018, 09:14:37 AM »
He's annoying everywhere, Jamie....
but his car looks good in LP's colours