Author Topic: AFL Season 2017  (Read 98099 times)

Re: AFL Season 2017
« Reply #50 on: January 19, 2017, 03:57:44 PM »
problem is they would still miss the 8

ScarpsD40

« Reply #51 on: January 19, 2017, 04:29:05 PM »
problem is they would still miss the 8
Dunno, I've seen the team and reckon they could actually beat the guys

ScarpsD40

« Reply #52 on: January 25, 2017, 04:44:15 PM »
I still don't mind Freemantle

« Reply #53 on: January 25, 2017, 05:10:40 PM »
56 days and a few hours until round 1... :D :D ;D

ScarpsD40

« Reply #54 on: January 31, 2017, 07:57:34 PM »
Absolute flog. Before the end of the year he'll be back on the footy show and brownless will be gone. Big Ed is behind conducting the orchestra

https://www.zerohanger.com/lyon-reveals-apologised-brownless-received-no-response-9352/

« Reply #55 on: February 03, 2017, 08:27:05 PM »
Hope you watched the first game of the season tonight Bird, your mob even got up and won

« Reply #56 on: February 04, 2017, 09:03:16 AM »
Quote from: GGV8Cruza
Hope you watched the first game of the season tonight Bird, your mob even got up and won

your kiddin... the whole thing is a PC farce.

ScarpsD40

« Reply #57 on: February 11, 2017, 06:31:43 PM »
Carlton could be in the top 8 this year

« Reply #59 on: February 22, 2017, 11:16:11 AM »

« Reply #61 on: March 04, 2017, 04:52:15 PM »
We wont even make the ladder this season... time to find another team to support for the next 5 years.

« Reply #62 on: March 04, 2017, 07:15:13 PM »
We wont even make the ladder this season... time to find another team to support for the next 5 years.

Richmond? We can celebrate our round 1 loss together....oh wait...... ;)

3rd time lucky

« Reply #63 on: March 04, 2017, 07:38:14 PM »
Lmao jump on board with me 😉😉...😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
You know which team.
I suspect hell will freeze over first. ...but had to ask.
🍻 Nigel

Offline Snapman007

• Beer
« Reply #64 on: March 04, 2017, 09:07:36 PM »
Don't be weak, if you change you can't go back.
On the other hand, come support the Bombers, you've got the disappointment thing down pat.

2003 V8 Sahara
2010 Lifestyle Extenda Elite
Great haircut

« Reply #65 on: March 06, 2017, 09:25:06 PM »
Quote from: Snapman007
Don't be weak, if you change you can't go back.
why?

On the other hand, come support the Bombers, you've got the disappointment thing down pat.
Hmmm that or stand in a fire with paceman's faith or eat a B double of rat poison... decisions decisions...

ScarpsD40

« Reply #66 on: March 07, 2017, 04:37:40 PM »
https://www.triplem.com.au/sport/afl/news/tac-give-geelong-the-flick/

3rd time lucky

« Reply #67 on: March 09, 2017, 08:15:32 PM »
Just checked the AFL website broadcast guide for the opening round - it shows for Brisbane that Ess v Haw game will be on 7mate whilst the Lions v Suns will be on 7........un fkn likely lol

« Reply #68 on: March 09, 2017, 08:26:14 PM »
Quote from: 3rd time
Just checked the AFL website broadcast guide for the opening round - it shows for Brisbane that Ess v Haw game will be on 7mate whilst the Lions v Suns will be on 7
sounds fair to me.... a massacre on the dodgy channel, and a 4th grade game on the other

3rd time lucky

« Reply #69 on: March 09, 2017, 08:31:47 PM »
sounds fair to me.... a massacre on the dodgy channel, and a 4th grade game on the other
;D :cup: :cheers:
I was actually more referring to the possibility that 7 would give us banana benders 2 games at the same time...
I find no fault with your assessment of the relative merits of both games ..
N

« Reply #70 on: March 09, 2017, 08:32:59 PM »
;D :cup: :cheers:
I was actually more referring to the possibility that 7 would give us banana benders 2 games at the same time...
I find no fault with your assessment of the relative merits of both games ..
N
Foxtel will have all the Victorian games... its all about the money these days :(

3rd time lucky

« Reply #71 on: March 09, 2017, 08:36:33 PM »
I have a Telstra mobile so get my choice there - can watch the massacres dished up to my druggie team on the "small screen"...lol...
Hmm one of these days I must get out of this pessimistic headspace and start enjoying footy again...maybe start following Carlton....lol

« Reply #72 on: March 09, 2017, 08:41:39 PM »
I have a Telstra mobile so get my choice there - can watch the massacres dished up to my druggie team on the "small screen"...lol...
Hmm one of these days I must get out of this pessimistic headspace and start enjoying footy again...maybe start following Carlton....lol
hey we will win this year.....something not even your stoners could do..

we'll win the spoon  :cup: :cup: :cup:

3rd time lucky

« Reply #73 on: March 09, 2017, 08:51:40 PM »
hey we will win this year.....something not even your stoners could do..

we'll win the spoon  :cup: :cup: :cup:
By my google search the bumblers have 5 - 1907, 1918, 1921, 1932, 2016 to Blues 4 - 2015,2006,2005,2002.....lol St Kilda 26 - not gonna list the years but needless to say they have sewn up the 5peat of wooden spoons at least twice...may the Lord pity their supporters souls for ever.

« Reply #74 on: March 09, 2017, 09:34:40 PM »

..lol St Kilda 26

Their trophy cabinet is the kitchen drawer.  Second from the top....