Author Topic: Wandin 4X4 Show Vic, anyone going?  (Read 11767 times)

Offline andrew-blue-gu

Re: Wandin 4X4 Show Vic, anyone going?
« Reply #25 on: February 16, 2011, 07:33:42 PM »
I,m going up sunday with my son
I,ll be in a  blue gu with a big antenna
on the front bar no sticker though

Offline GXL4X4

« Reply #26 on: February 16, 2011, 08:44:16 PM »
Hi all i will go and havea look been up there for the last 3 yrs so go and see if any new stuff.

Chris

« Reply #27 on: February 16, 2011, 08:46:36 PM »
Hi all i will go and havea look been up there for the last 3 yrs so go and see if any new stuff.

Chris
I'll be there first thing Chris give me a call when you get there!!

Offline GXL4X4

« Reply #28 on: February 16, 2011, 08:49:08 PM »
I will be too Rich i will give you a call

Chris

« Reply #29 on: February 16, 2011, 10:03:36 PM »
Cool we will chat then  ;D

« Reply #30 on: February 17, 2011, 04:55:35 PM »
I know "exactly" how many of each item i'm taking to the show ... now where did I put that list ? ???
I'm more concerned about surviving at Whroo   ??? ??? ???
Looks like we should have a meet up at your stall at around 10am, have the billy on  ;D

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #31 on: February 17, 2011, 05:20:15 PM »
No probs with billy !! - If more than 4 of us - BYO cup  ;D ;D

Going back to basics - sort of ...

Offline mitto68

« Reply #32 on: February 17, 2011, 06:53:36 PM »
I'll be there, I live in Wandin! ;D

« Reply #33 on: February 19, 2011, 07:14:10 PM »
See you there tomorrow, I'll try and get to Mandrakes stall at 10am. Blackstump and GXL4X4 I'll call you when I get there.

GG Call me if you decide to go  ;D

Offline Johnny Trackabout

• GIDDY UP...WHOO BACK
« Reply #34 on: February 19, 2011, 07:36:33 PM »
Wish I could be there guys, would love to catch up and say hi. Come and say G'day to our vic dealers Tania and Gavin....great people and will have some special running as well ;D

JT

« Reply #35 on: February 19, 2011, 07:40:55 PM »
I might have to wonder in and say Gday  ;D

Offline GXL4X4

« Reply #36 on: February 19, 2011, 10:39:40 PM »
Im leaving home around 8.15 so be up there before 9am

Chris

« Reply #37 on: February 20, 2011, 05:23:57 PM »
I got there early and had a good look around for over 3 hours with Blackstump and his wife. I met up with GXL4X4 (Chris) and popped in and said Gday to Mandrake (Steve). Thanks for the Stubby holder and LED Keyring.

I dropped in on the Trackabout boys, Great bit of gear there Johnny  ;D
We also crawled over the Camel Campers, very impressed with them.
I also said Gday up with XTCT, Sam from Xtrail Campers. It was good to check these out too. Nice trailer!
Then Myself and Blackstump proceeded to walk in and out ever camper in the place!! It's a goood chance to see what is out there. There are some great ideas coming out.

Then the rain swept through with some good carpark boogging action, but I'll let Blackstump fill you in on that!!

« Last Edit: February 20, 2011, 06:35:19 PM by GU Rich »

Offline blackstump

• ''LIFES TO SHORT TO BE SMALL''
« Reply #38 on: February 20, 2011, 08:03:56 PM »
Great to see ya today Rich. Thanks Mandrake for the stubby holders and light..top stuff.
As Rich has said, had a good look around bought the bush cook book, called in and introduced ourselves to John at Camel. Nice set up mate, love the new canvas color and walkway. Had a poke around theTrackabout stand, more nice stuff there, and then the good lady wife saw the new Campomatic and took a shine to it. Nice bit of gear.
The best bit was watching everyone get bogged trying to get out. That made up for the 16 bux to get in. Cross country through a vacant paddock and over a flag fence saw us out of the turmoil.

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

« Reply #39 on: February 13, 2014, 02:53:47 PM »
Apparently its on this weekend...

Anyone going?

Offline sschmez

• sschmez's "Huts" photos on flickr
« Reply #40 on: February 13, 2014, 08:37:37 PM »
Yep, I'll be there

« Reply #41 on: August 12, 2017, 10:28:17 PM »
got this on the next Wandin... I'll look forward to going again in 4 yrs... its not a yearly event but the LROC seem determined to flog a dead horse.. it will be the same old Shit.

Australia's longest running outdoor 4wd show, the Victorian 4WD Show,  run by the Land Rover Owners Club of Victoria, will be held at its new home of "Lardnuer Park", at  Lardner near Warragul in 2018.

The traditional date of the Show on the third Sunday in February, will be maintained, as it is being held on Sunday, February 18, 2018.

Lardner park is a dedicated event venue, so we can now offer a greater variety of site choices, including indoor sites.  Power is included with most sites.

Another of the venue's advantages is, that we will have the Adventure Circuit within walking distance from the rest of the show. As a 4wd Victoria affiliated club, yo can show off your 4wd's doing what they do best, but not be far away from all the other action, with lots of spectator viewing possibilities.

With greater display space,  we also plan to run a 4wd swap meet. Modern facilities has allowed us to provide online pre-purchased ticket sales for faster patron entry.

« Reply #42 on: August 13, 2017, 05:57:27 PM »
Looooooooooooooog time between drinks  :cheers: