Author Topic: Companion 125w solar mat at Bunnings  (Read 69030 times)

Offline wakychapmans

Re: Companion 125w solar mat at Bunnings
« Reply #250 on: May 27, 2019, 10:14:20 AM »
Someone cleaned out the last 9 at Bunnings Pakenham on Friday. They were all sitting in a trolley with a power pack after a phone order.

Bird... would this be your mate from eBay?

Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #251 on: May 27, 2019, 10:15:24 AM »
Lol probably, I have rang 5 stores in central Qld and got none so far

« Reply #252 on: May 27, 2019, 10:46:28 AM »
Quote from: MuruCycles
Bird... would this be your mate from eBay?

I dunno the bloke LOL but hes going to get rich real quick.

« Reply #253 on: May 27, 2019, 02:01:44 PM »
I dunno the bloke LOL but hes going to get rich real quick.

Not if he can't sell them! a lot of people who would be interested would have already purchased them!

« Reply #254 on: May 27, 2019, 02:08:52 PM »
Someone is trying to make money out of it: https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Companion-125w-Panel-Blanket-Solar-Mat-Kit-Portable/133064381643?hash=item1efb4154cb:g:w74AAOSwCRpc6mYB

$249 for one.

Another: https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Companion-125w-6-Panel-Solar-Mat-Kit-Portable-Camping-4x4-New/202687816575?hash=item2f3122a37f:g:k3MAAOSwBGBc5zq8
$299

« Reply #255 on: May 27, 2019, 02:10:54 PM »
Quote from: tryagain
Not if he can't sell them! a lot of people who would be interested would have already purchased them!
How many on here knew they existed before a week or so ago!

Most people shop Ebay these days as the bargain place - not many would look for camping solar panels at Bunnings did/would they?

« Reply #256 on: May 27, 2019, 05:31:33 PM »
Someone is trying to make money out of it: https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Companion-125w-Panel-Blanket-Solar-Mat-Kit-Portable/133064381643?hash=item1efb4154cb:g:w74AAOSwCRpc6mYB

$249 for one.

Another: https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Companion-125w-6-Panel-Solar-Mat-Kit-Portable-Camping-4x4-New/202687816575?hash=item2f3122a37f:g:k3MAAOSwBGBc5zq8
$299

If I could buy them for $75 I would be flogging them off on eBay also to make some extra money.

AdrianLR

« Reply #257 on: May 27, 2019, 09:35:21 PM »
Dropped by Altona Vic Store. System says 7 available but none to be found. Others have also been asking according to staff.

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #258 on: May 27, 2019, 10:48:21 PM »
Ah geez, you stay off the forum AND away from Bunnings for a week........damn, damn, damn....would have loved one for $75! Good going everyone that got one, and a pox on anyone grabbing them just to sell on ebay  :'(
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

« Last Edit: May 28, 2019, 11:45:43 AM by Bird »

« Reply #260 on: May 28, 2019, 11:42:48 AM »
Interesting that bunnings have a few others ... might be worth waiting for them to be on clearance at those prices..

https://www.bunnings.com.au/projecta-12v-180w-soft-folding-solar-panel-kit_p0088849
https://www.bunnings.com.au/projecta-12v-120w-soft-folding-solar-panel-kit_p0088848
https://www.bunnings.com.au/projecta-12v-120w-portable-folding-panel-solar-kit_p0088847

They are special orders, so they only order them in if you want one, so no stock and therefore no clearance likely.

Offline Shippo

« Reply #261 on: May 28, 2019, 02:22:15 PM »
After reading this thread ive bit the bullet and grabbed one for $80 at Victor Harbor, SA Bunnings. They werent keen to drop the price but i had a few screenshots from previous posts and told them other stores had sold them for $75 so we agreed on $80. There were approx 9 left..and yes the lady asked me if I was going to flog them on ebay too!! 
2004 V6 Toyota Prado. Coromal Magnum 440 XC Rally

« Reply #262 on: May 28, 2019, 03:02:52 PM »
Quote from: Shippo
and yes the lady asked me if I was going to flog them on ebay too!!
you should!

Offline Kimber

« Reply #263 on: May 28, 2019, 03:19:55 PM »
My thanks to Coolblue 80 for the receipt copy, it enabled us to prove the case for a $75.00 purchase price. I travelled 1 1/2 hours to find a store with stock and they stated that each individual store Manager has the say on deleted stock prices and it would be $149.00 per blanket. We eventually won out and purchased 2 at $75.00 each. For anyone who strikes a similar stance have a close look at the Bunnings price matching policy, don`t just rely on the first paragraph consider the whole policy, under the circumstances I decided it would be a bit cheeky to try and enforce the 10% additional discount.

The receipt was the `clincher`

Leigh.

Offline Shippo

« Reply #264 on: May 28, 2019, 05:37:18 PM »
you should!

Nah ive waited so long to set up my camper with 12volt! Just got an agm battery delivered yesterday aswell so solar will come in handy.
2004 V6 Toyota Prado. Coromal Magnum 440 XC Rally

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
« Reply #265 on: May 28, 2019, 09:58:17 PM »
Thanks from me also for the receipt copy! I went to the Echuca store on the way to work, the camping area had been totally replaced a while back by the look of it. At lunchtime, I went to the  Shepparton store, and found one mat left on the shelf! It was marked at $149, but I went up to the information desk and asked the nice lady there about price matching another Bunnings. She rang the floor manager, told her it was in the computer as a deleted item, and that other stores were marking it down to $75, and the manager gave it her ok  :cheers: :cup:
There were 3 in stock according to the system, but only one on the shelf, so I suspect staff had gotten the others. All of the battery packs were gone also - they'd been marked down to $199.

So huge thanks to all of you that posted about the $75 markdown!  :cheers: :cheers:
« Last Edit: May 28, 2019, 10:03:36 PM by Ozsnowman »

« Reply #266 on: May 29, 2019, 07:33:10 AM »
Keysborough have four left, after I grabbed one.

Got it for $75 although still advertised for $149 on clearance.

The operator said they can 1/2 the price on clearance items without getting managers approval hence where the $75 comes from.

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #267 on: May 29, 2019, 02:49:01 PM »
For those still looking, Rockhampton has 3 battery packs but no solar mats

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #268 on: May 29, 2019, 04:58:47 PM »
None at Gladstone either

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #269 on: May 30, 2019, 09:42:52 AM »
Found9 available at pageant Mackay
7 at Hervey Bay and 3 left at cannon hill Brisbane

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #270 on: May 30, 2019, 09:54:13 AM »

Bunnings are now asking how long ago were they bought
So here is a new receipt

The following users thanked this post: wakychapmans

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
« Reply #271 on: May 30, 2019, 11:09:20 AM »
Does anyone know if the power packs are still available anywhere in the Melbourne stores? I have to come down to Werribee on Sunday/Monday for work, so I'd love to pick one up while they are cheap. Or if anyone has grabbed one too many lol  ;D

Many thanks!
« Last Edit: May 30, 2019, 11:17:48 AM by Ozsnowman »

Offline wakychapmans

« Reply #272 on: May 30, 2019, 11:20:46 AM »
Bunnings are now asking how long ago were they bought
So here is a new receipt

hows the pet bed?
Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres

« Reply #273 on: May 30, 2019, 11:25:17 AM »
hows the pet bed?
perfect for when he’s in the doghouse...lol
The following users thanked this post: wakychapmans

Offline lloydus67