Author Topic: What am I Grateful for today.  (Read 59865 times)

Re: What am I Grateful for today.
« Reply #125 on: May 25, 2020, 07:31:36 PM »
I am Grateful for Today
Trip home after a big day.
I live in God's Country.
Life can be good.

« Reply #126 on: May 25, 2020, 08:20:56 PM »
I'll just add,
I am so very Grateful for the phone calls this evening and the last week, from not only mates and Swaggers,(yes you Farkers are) as well as  from people I know through our 4wd club, guys that I have known for yonks in the building game, And from my teenage days.
That means heaps, Thank You.
To all Swaggers, you are Family.

The following users thanked this post: bede

« Reply #127 on: May 26, 2020, 05:45:28 PM »
I'm grateful that despite everyone slagging whichever government in is at the time.....

Lets face it everyone slags whoever for doing the wrong thing, as if anyone could do a better job, (Except the Greens of course - they would Eff it up well and proper not a half arsed eff up like the others!!!)

.....back to the point.
I'm grateful that despite the media and the usual responses, our government has done a good effort to keep us plodding along and restrict the spread. (I won't use the C word as it conficts with beer I like and should be in another thread if I use that word.)

But hey guys, thanks and job well done.
Education kept going, money still got spend, and the economy is still running.
The world didn't end.

Now I will sit and wait to be shot down in flames for having an opinion  :-[  which no doubt is wrong and people will disagree, but I am grateful I live here and they have done what they have done.

Oh and "Thank God", now I have religion thrown in as well so I don't miss out upsetting anyone!!!!
(nailed religion and politics in one)
The following users thanked this post: paceman

« Reply #128 on: May 27, 2020, 06:12:46 PM »
I'm grateful that despite everyone slagging whichever government in is at the time.....

Lets face it everyone slags whoever for doing the wrong thing, as if anyone could do a better job, (Except the Greens of course - they would Eff it up well and proper not a half arsed eff up like the others!!!)

.....back to the point.
I'm grateful that despite the media and the usual responses, our government has done a good effort to keep us plodding along and restrict the spread. (I won't use the C word as it conficts with beer I like and should be in another thread if I use that word.)

But hey guys, thanks and job well done.
Education kept going, money still got spend, and the economy is still running.
The world didn't end.

Now I will sit and wait to be shot down in flames for having an opinion  :-[  which no doubt is wrong and people will disagree, but I am grateful I live here and they have done what they have done.

Oh and "Thank God", now I have religion thrown in as well so I don't miss out upsetting anyone!!!!
(nailed religion and politics in one)
Happy Days, you have Nailed it.

What am I Grateful for today.
A few things,
I have cold beer,
I worked today along side a bloke that I have known for nearly 18 years, he's an awesome bloke, besides being a fantastic tradie.
Hmmm,
Bring on tomorrow :)

« Reply #129 on: May 28, 2020, 11:50:02 AM »
I am grateful for having Micro$oft in my life (not).
Their own mobile app for email (Outlook) does not search the Global Address List in Exchange for peoples contact details whereas other 3rd party apps will search it happily and return all information.  ??? ??? ???
No wonder I am going grey and bald.
Bring on retirement I say.

« Reply #130 on: May 28, 2020, 08:10:54 PM »
lm still here ,,,,

Offline MB TD42

• Retroform Carpentry and Joinery
« Reply #131 on: May 28, 2020, 09:15:24 PM »
Still breathing, Wife hasn't left me...kids still talk to me...have a home to live in...can still pay the bills...just...

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

We're all hear coz we ain't all there...

« Reply #132 on: May 29, 2020, 05:48:00 PM »
Caught up with a bloke I know, we aren't mates, but we bump into each other every now and then, today I went out of my way to see him.
He doubts himself, he get despessed, but he provides for his family, doesn't have a trade, self employed, hmmm.
Spent a good two hours with him.
I am grateful that I left him in a better place this arvo, and not one drop of grog was to be had.
Sometimes, a kind word goes a long way.
Take care Swaggers.

The following users thanked this post: gronk, alnjan, GeoffA

« Reply #133 on: June 11, 2020, 04:39:08 PM »
This was the view from my job site today after the fog lifted.
I am grateful today for living in the best country on the planet.

« Reply #134 on: June 11, 2020, 07:18:19 PM »
This was the view from my job site today after the fog lifted.
I am grateful today for living in the best country on the planet.

didnt know you lived at Kurnell ???

« Reply #135 on: June 11, 2020, 07:45:05 PM »
didnt know you lived at Kurnell ???
Nah,
That's the Great Dividing Range in the background, our back yard.
:)

« Reply #136 on: June 11, 2020, 08:58:33 PM »
Nah,
That's the Great Dividing Range in the background, our back yard.

No that’s not the Great Dividing Range, Anna has moved it,  she calls it the Qld Border.

« Reply #137 on: June 12, 2020, 06:30:27 AM »
No that’s not the Great Dividing Range, Anna has moved it,  she calls it the Qld Border.
Ehehehe

« Reply #138 on: June 14, 2020, 04:19:34 PM »
Our youngest is growing into a good young man.

« Reply #139 on: June 14, 2020, 05:54:29 PM »
Our youngest is growing into a good young man.

:cup: :cup:

Never in doubt, Jon... ;D

« Reply #140 on: June 14, 2020, 06:04:05 PM »
I'm grateful to hear the family up the road is safe after their house burnt down last night. One of the family members is quadriplegic and needs 24x7 care, so we were worried when we heard the emergency services and were alerted to the fire on the emergency app. We had a power outage in the area and they lit a candle in a bedroom upstairs, the rest as they say is history.

« Reply #141 on: June 14, 2020, 06:12:17 PM »
:cup: :cup:

Never in doubt, Jon... ;D
Thanks mate.
Were are blessed with three awesome kids.
Happy Days

You & Kay travel safe mate.

« Reply #142 on: June 22, 2020, 12:44:46 PM »
I'm grateful that we live in an awesome country.
Lunch time view.

« Reply #143 on: June 24, 2020, 05:33:12 PM »
I am grateful today, because I got to work along aside a top bloke.
He has had his share of Shite storms, he is an honest, hard working, genuine bloke.
Makes my day.
Happy Days.

« Reply #144 on: June 25, 2020, 06:19:14 PM »
Spent another day doing the same.
When you come home, it feels good that I've had an awesome day.
No stress, laughs all day, no ego's.
The job gets done, finished, the customer comments that it was great to hear tradies having fun, and getting the job done.
It's always a great thing to hear feed back like that from people.

« Reply #145 on: June 28, 2020, 05:19:24 PM »
Spent 8 hours doing the first stage of becoming an RFS member.
What a selfless group they are
They range in from 76 year old to 18 yesr olds.
They are there, just to be part of their Communitty.
I have a head full info, it will take months to learn the ropes and years to have the knowledge that some of these guys & girls hold.
I'm always learning, to think you can just jump on a truck and you're right to go is foolish.
Look forward to the next training day.
« Last Edit: June 28, 2020, 05:23:16 PM by Hairs »
The following users thanked this post: alnjan, noel_w, Steffo1, Fizzie

« Reply #146 on: July 06, 2020, 09:21:34 PM »
What am I grateful today?
I had a swagger call me today.
Asked me a few questions about a project they are planning.
Happy to help you out

« Reply #147 on: July 06, 2020, 09:22:51 PM »
Also grateful I have a warm house to come home too.
That also includes my family.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2020, 09:25:18 PM by Hairs »

Offline Frawls

« Reply #148 on: July 07, 2020, 08:39:02 PM »
Another six weeks of lockdown  >:( >:(
🍻🍻🍻🍻🍾🍾🍾🍾🍾🍻🍻🍻🍻

« Reply #149 on: July 07, 2020, 08:43:43 PM »
Another six weeks of lockdown  >:( >:(
Sheeesh,
I really feel for all.
Just because some can't think of others.
Take care.
:(
The following users thanked this post: brickiematt