Author Topic: Hello from Brisbane  (Read 5222 times)

Offline wattsy29

Hello from Brisbane
« on: August 06, 2015, 09:02:46 PM »
Hi All
Just bought my first CT second hand from a local guy. The camper is in good nick but have some work/mods to do to the trailer. I liked it because it is a 8x5 trailer so lots of room for the missus and I and the 3 kids.

I already have a list of mods a mile long but just need the time and money to do them.
I think ill start with 12V setup with solar/dc-dc charger and 240v charger to run lights/water pump
then start on a kitchen setup to slide in the tray.

wattsy
04 GRJ120 Prado
Dingo camper on 7x5 trailer
2018 Jayco Swan OB (Due April 2018}

Re: Hello from Brisbane
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2015, 09:05:04 PM »
Welcome to myswag.  Congrats on the new CT and good luck with your mods.

Offline Coiled

« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2015, 10:52:51 PM »
Welcome to the group! The family will love the camper.

Whereabouts in Brisbane are you? where do you normally head camping?

I am counting down the days for a trip up the beach fishing.  :D
2013 Nissan Patrol Y61
2015 Kimberley Karavan Eco Suite

« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2015, 05:23:04 AM »
G'day and welcome wattsy.
Congrats on the Campertrailer mate. :cup:

« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2015, 07:24:24 AM »
Welcome from a fellow Brisbanite.

Offline wattsy29

« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2015, 08:01:17 AM »
Hey Coiled

I have moved up to the north side - Bray Park. I have not done a lot of camping down this way as I only recently moved back from Mackay after 8 years up there. Do love going to Fraser Island and Tewantin Beach/ 40 Mile.

I am looking for some more places to go around Brisbane that are kid friendly
04 GRJ120 Prado

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2015, 11:40:51 AM »

Welcome aboard.
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

« Reply #7 on: August 07, 2015, 02:45:41 PM »
Welcome Wattsy and congrats on the CT.  Bribie Island is just a stone throw from Bray Park, Good for kids and camping. 

Offline wattsy29

« Reply #8 on: August 10, 2015, 09:55:46 PM »
Thanks sixpack

04 GRJ120 Prado

Offline Ash1

« Reply #9 on: August 11, 2015, 02:56:06 PM »
Welcome :) Love that blue! we bought a preloved camper too :) 8x5's are a really good size! we had one in a regular cage trailer and it was HUGE and could fit so much in, wasn't too bad to tow either although we did find that moving from VIC to NSW it did increase the rego a lot :(

Offline Coiled

« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2015, 06:44:53 PM »
Hey Coiled

I have moved up to the north side - Bray Park. I have not done a lot of camping down this way as I only recently moved back from Mackay after 8 years up there. Do love going to Fraser Island and Tewantin Beach/ 40 Mile.

I am looking for some more places to go around Brisbane that are kid friendly

I'm heading to Double Island tomorrow. We are definitely spoilt for beach choices. I am yet to do Bribie properly but also hear it is great for a short weekend trips. There are plenty of bush options in the South West and if you cross over the boarder into NSW you get into some quite country that is free or cheap to camp.

Hopefully see you around somewhere soon.

Michael
2013 Nissan Patrol Y61
2015 Kimberley Karavan Eco Suite

« Reply #11 on: August 11, 2015, 07:20:01 PM »
welcome to the clan Watsy...

That looks like a big CT you've got yourself there mate - well done!

How big is your family..      ;D
You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

Offline wattsy29

« Reply #12 on: August 11, 2015, 07:25:18 PM »
Yeah we are. I am taking the family up to Fraser Island for the September school holidays.
Yeah I will have to get out and try a few of the bush options
Rhyan

04 GRJ120 Prado

Offline wattsy29

« Reply #13 on: August 11, 2015, 07:27:00 PM »

welcome to the clan Watsy...

That looks like a big CT you've got yourself there mate - well done!

How big is your family..      ;D

Yeah it's a fairly big ct. Works out 10m x 4.4m when fully setup.

04 GRJ120 Prado

Offline White Beast is Towing

« Reply #14 on: August 22, 2015, 05:03:52 PM »
Hey Wattsy,

Welcome and hope you enjoy the new camper!

Bring on September!! We will be at Fraser during school holidays also, where you camping?

WB.
Ecomate FF Hard Floor Camper
2010 SR5  Hilux
OME Suspension
ARB Bar
Warn Winch
Cooper AT3's

Offline Garfish

• Mini Marlin
  • Have fun and enjoy