Author Topic: Hello All  (Read 5883 times)

Offline OLRacing

Hello All
« on: October 17, 2012, 11:04:19 PM »
I joined this site some time ago and have now found time to finally post something and introduce myself.
My name is Andrew and my partner and 2 kids hail from Dubbo NSW. We have been longtime 4wders, campers and aren't new to the camper trailer scene, but are new to our new camper trailer. We drive a Nissan Patrol GU and our camper trailer of choice is a Conqueror UEV490 Evolution.
We hope to be able to share stories, pictures and adventures with you all and look forward to being part of the forum in the future.

I have posted a picture of our Camper below and hope to share more pictures later.

Offline Glenno

• Happy when I'm in the red dirt!
Hello All
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2012, 11:23:21 PM »
Welcome Andrew

Very interested in how you find your camper, they are a unique design.

Have fun and good sharing

Re: Hello All
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2012, 05:22:10 AM »
G'day Andrew and welcome.
Very nice unit you have there mate. ;D
Happy and safe travels.

« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2012, 05:37:23 AM »
G'day Andrew & Family,

Nice set up you guys have, looks like she'll go anywhere and everywhere.

Offline LB

« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2012, 06:06:58 AM »
Welcome Andrew,

Your camper is the one that started us down the CT track when we saw it at a show. They looked amazing. In the end I realised that I was to short for the kitchen so we ended up ordering a KK. (My daughter was very disapointed).

LB
2017 BT-50 GT
Kimberley Kamper Platinum 2013

« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2012, 07:28:06 AM »
Hi and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2012, 11:47:29 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Andrew, a very capable combo you have there. Keep us updated on its trips, still need to see one of these in the flesh

Hello All
« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2012, 11:51:59 AM »
Nice to have your company Andrew, enjoy the forum :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: October 19, 2012, 12:19:27 PM »

Hi Andrew & Clan,

I have a friend in Dubbo who's camper trailer minded as well.  I like these CT's.  They seem to have a place for everything.

(and relatives out at the zoo)

Offline OLRacing

« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2012, 10:41:20 PM »
Thanks everyone for the welcome, looking forward to sharing stories and posting pictures.

« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2012, 06:52:17 PM »
Hey  Andrew - welcome to the forum!!

Love those Conquerors - I'm looking forward to reading about your adventures in it!!

Offline Jaysea

• To go where I have never been
    • My 4WD Site
« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2012, 09:16:50 PM »
I want one!!!  Guess I will just have to drool over yours 8)

Jaysea

2012 Prado GXL + Adventure Camper

My build: http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=17776.0
My photos & travels: www.lensontheroad.com
My facebook: http://tinyurl.com/k2haolg

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #12 on: October 27, 2012, 03:03:12 PM »
Hi Andrew and family.

Great set up mate. Keen to hear your stories.

There was talk of a Central West NSW catch up. Not to far for you if your keen.

1HDT

« Reply #13 on: October 31, 2012, 11:45:22 AM »
G'day & Welcome Andrew.

Yours is the third Conqueror I've seen in recent intro's, they're certainly gaining in popularity.

Are you part of the OL sales team for these campers that I've seen at field days?

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #14 on: October 31, 2012, 03:15:25 PM »
Thanks everyone for the welcome, looking forward to sharing stories and posting pictures.

my pair of clowns say....hi uncle andrew!  ;D

welcome aboard mate  :cheers:
Cheers, Craig

Offline OLRacing

« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2013, 02:42:43 PM »
Hi Andrew and family.

Great set up mate. Keen to hear your stories.

There was talk of a Central West NSW catch up. Not to far for you if your keen.

1HDT

Yeah would be interested, couldn't find any information on the catch up when I did a search though.

G'day & Welcome Andrew.

Yours is the third Conqueror I've seen in recent intro's, they're certainly gaining in popularity.

Are you part of the OL sales team for these campers that I've seen at field days?

Yes I am part of the Conqueror Connections Team.

« Reply #16 on: January 28, 2013, 11:12:23 AM »
Welcome Andrew and Family, happy camping.

Offline Turbojohn

« Reply #17 on: February 12, 2013, 08:33:25 PM »
Welcome Andrew
Very nice camper indeed, enjoyed having a snoop through it at toperi  :D

Offline Armadillo & Customline Campers

• Aussie Made, Aussie Owned, Aussie Tough.
    • Customline Camper Trailers
« Reply #18 on: February 12, 2013, 08:36:18 PM »
Welcome very friendly here
Oh and don't forget heaps of pics.....

Rod.......
www.customline.com.au
Rod@customline.com.au
www.armadillocampers.com.au
https://scontent-a-nrt.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/t31.0-8/10479144_653750608056996_765917182289645688_o.jpg