Author Topic: G'Day Swaggers, Thought I'd introduce myself.  (Read 10167 times)

Offline 1HDT

G'Day Swaggers, Thought I'd introduce myself.
« on: June 07, 2012, 02:55:36 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I have been sitting back reading this forum for a while now and decided it was about time I got involved.

Firstly let me congratulate you all on your respect for each other. I am impressed how such a large group of like minded people can treat each others thoughts, questions and opinions with open mindedness. It was this general level of acceptance that encouraged me to be involved.

I have been camping and 4WDing since birth thanks to my parents. Now history is repeating itself as I try and give my kids the same experiences I enjoyed as a boy. My wife and I have used a variety of swags, tents and tarps until our latest child has come along just recently. It has become obvious we needed a better set up so have bitten the bullet and ordered a Complete Campsite CT.

Will shoot some more info up in more relevant threads but wanted to say well done and look forward to talking with you all soon.  ;D

Re: G'Day Swaggers, Thought I'd introduce myself.
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2012, 02:57:17 PM »
Firstly let me congratulate you all on your respect for each other. I am impressed how such a large group of like minded people can treat each others thoughts, questions and opinions with open mindedness.

Welcome to myswag 1HDT. Sounds like you haven't read the Electrical section :)

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2012, 03:23:32 PM »
Welcome to the show mate, hope you enjoy your time hear  :cheers: ,  Look forward to the camper photos when available !

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2012, 03:33:56 PM »
G'day & Welcome 1HDT.

Don't believe them, the Electrical Section is where we go for sport. Congrats, which model did you order?

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2012, 03:37:48 PM »
Hey BigJules,

Now i think of it, I have seen a couple of "popcorn" pictures in that section :D

We've ordered a Kakadu XT16

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2012, 04:34:31 PM »
welcome mate, yes it is a great forum.... enjoy

« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2012, 04:43:19 PM »
Welcome mate.

My thoughts exactly D4D, but hey, that forum is loaded with 12V. Surely that will damage the brain.

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2012, 05:12:19 PM »
Welcome to the show mate, hope you enjoy your time hear  :cheers: ,  Look forward to the camper photos when available !

Thanks jk, I will enjoy posting photos of the trailer when it arrives (once I work out how to do that. I have impressed myself so far just posting words)

Thanks D4D, Jenko67 and WilSurf.

1HDT

« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2012, 06:27:43 PM »
Welcome 1HDT.

You sound like a voice of reason and a very intelligent person (like myself ;D).

Where ya from?

EDIT:  ok, very good, maitland, I checked the map!
« Last Edit: June 07, 2012, 06:30:04 PM by Mace »

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2012, 07:13:37 PM »
Thanks Mace,

nah not maitland. Orange NSW mate.

And yes, a little chilly at the moment I'd have to say.

1HDT

« Reply #10 on: June 07, 2012, 07:21:48 PM »
Welcome mate and enjoy the forum :cheers:

« Reply #11 on: June 07, 2012, 07:32:11 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, I hope the wait is not to long and you can get out and enjoy. Its a good place to wait and get some ideas of mods and trips, enjoy

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #12 on: June 07, 2012, 07:35:06 PM »
Welcome along. Plenty of great info here as well as a stack of happy campers
Steinzy

« Reply #13 on: June 07, 2012, 08:49:15 PM »
Welcome and looking forward to the pictures of the CC. My choice as well but changed our mind, I think, maybe, ohhh I don't know.
Wayne

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #14 on: June 07, 2012, 09:26:27 PM »
Thanks Steinzy, GG and Black Diamond

I know your pain Donuts!

Took us about 24 months to come to a conclusion on a CT. We went through Ultimate, TVan, mountain trail, KK and Johnno's before we settled on the CC. Very glad we did though.

Good luck with your decision. ???

1HDT

« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2012, 10:03:26 PM »
Hi 1HDT and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #16 on: June 11, 2012, 07:26:10 PM »
G'day 1HDT and welcome.
Congrats on the new camper mate.
Happy camping ahead. ;D

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2012, 07:39:51 PM »
Thanks sol and 73bubba :D

1HDT

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #18 on: June 14, 2012, 10:47:09 PM »
Hi 1HDT,
Welcome aboard mate, how long a wait have you got for your Complete Campsite?
We were very impressed with this model also but decided on the Mountain Trail Expedition.
look forward to some pics soon.
2005 Landcruiser Prado Towing a 2012 Mountain Trail Campers Expedition.

Offline Smoko

« Reply #19 on: June 15, 2012, 05:39:53 AM »
Welcome to my swag put your feet up and enjoy your stay

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #20 on: June 15, 2012, 09:47:55 PM »
Thanks Smoko!

Andy, we have about 4 to 5 weeks left. CC are working on about an 8 week wait or so at the moment I think. Can't wait till it arrives. You'd be enjoying your MT for sure I would reckon. They are two very similar trailers. I will have to post some photos of the shake down trip after we get it.

1HDT

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #21 on: June 15, 2012, 09:55:09 PM »
Thanks Smoko!

Andy, we have about 4 to 5 weeks left. CC are working on about an 8 week wait or so at the moment I think. Can't wait till it arrives. You'd be enjoying your MT for sure I would reckon. They are two very similar trailers. I will have to post some photos of the shake down trip after we get it.

1HDT
Hey 1HDT I hope your wait is quicker than ours mate, it feels like time is standing still. Yeh we are due for completion next week and shipping on Friday to Perth. I personally can not wait ( just on the quiet)

Offline 1HDT

« Reply #22 on: June 16, 2012, 09:45:36 AM »
Hey 1HDT I hope your wait is quicker than ours mate, it feels like time is standing still. Yeh we are due for completion next week and shipping on Friday to Perth. I personally can not wait ( just on the quiet)

Yeah Andy, it does feel like it takes for ever! The last time I was this excited I was 7 and it was 2 weeks till Christmas. ;D We have been keeping ourselves amused by working out where we will keep/store everything. It will be a completely new experience after the tent and swag camping we have been use too.

Do you have a trip planned for your MT arrival? I bet you will be standing there an hour early waiting for the truck to arrive.

1HDT

Offline Andyb2030

« Reply #23 on: June 16, 2012, 10:41:55 PM »
Yeah Andy, it does feel like it takes for ever! The last time I was this excited I was 7 and it was 2 weeks till Christmas. ;D We have been keeping ourselves amused by working out where we will keep/store everything. It will be a completely new experience after the tent and swag camping we have been use too.

Do you have a trip planned for your MT arrival? I bet you will be standing there an hour early waiting for the truck to arrive.

1HDT
1HDT, we have a 3 day weekend planned for our maiden journey looking forward to that one. Yes I am hoping the truck will be in on the tues,wed and we can pick up on the Friday after lic etc.

Offline Jason B

• "Mark Goldie recovery team coordinator"
  • 80 Series Turbo DX Cruiser, Kimberley Kamper 2013 SE
« Reply #24 on: June 16, 2012, 10:45:15 PM »
Welcome 1HDT

Hope you enjoy your stay mate, good to see you getting involved and posting away.