Author Topic: Newbie - marketing guy for off road caravans  (Read 3115 times)

Offline RetreatCaravansAU

Newbie - marketing guy for off road caravans
« on: November 05, 2015, 05:25:47 PM »
Hi everyone. I'm Chris, been a visitor of this lively forum for a while now but decided to join recently. I'm a marketing guy for an Australian brand that designs and builds luxury caravans. Just wanted to learn more about the business. Cheers!  :cheers:

Re: Newbie - marketing guy for off road caravans
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2015, 05:28:20 PM »
Welcome to the best forum around mate

« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2015, 05:34:13 PM »
G'day Chris and welcome to myswag.  Do myswag members get a discount on a new Retreat?

« Reply #3 on: November 05, 2015, 05:45:19 PM »
Welcome Chris...

You could potentially do well on here mate..

I personally know of a few examples (inc. me ;D) - of where members have invested $20K-$40K-$60K on vans & CTs etc - based largely on word-of-month recommendations from the other forum members...   

Now that's a WOW!   

$2 thought for the day...
(These days; it is generally recogised that the most powerful form or selling/marketing is from peer-to-peer social networks..)   

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2015, 06:17:33 PM »
Quote from: RetreatCaravansAU
Hi everyone. I'm Chris, been a visitor of this lively forum for a while now but decided to join recently. I'm a marketing guy for an Australian brand that designs and builds luxury caravans.

Their too expensive...

« Reply #5 on: November 05, 2015, 06:31:19 PM »
Well then Chris..............................

Firstly - Welcome.

Secondly - When will my Retreat be ready???

The wait is bloody killing me!!!!!

Seriously though welcome.
I do have a Retreat Daydream on order and while I was not ready to go to that level, once I walked inside one, I don't know how I have survived without one.... ;D

From a double swag with the boss, to a tent with kids, then a trailer, then Jayco x 2 (Yeah yeah, but I reckon they are fantastic units which have been copied many times, but not yet beaten) to now waiting for a retreat.
Its been a fantastic journey and a wonderful life for our family and now we want to do it in luxury.

I have a friend who is giving me heaps about my "hotel" - Yes you Mark, I know you're on myswag!!! and I know where you live. I'll tell your missus you love candles and want new ugg boots for your new house!!!!
Retreat corner- my ass!!!

Chris hopefully you enjoy your stay here.
Why don't you tell us  bit about yourself?