Author Topic: G'Day guys  (Read 2742 times)

Offline markgoescamping

G'Day guys
« on: April 20, 2015, 05:45:29 PM »
Hi guys. My name is Mark.
I am slowly building a camper trailer. Started with a 7x4 high side heavy duty trailer, built a bed/lounge in it, put on a hard top, and wired it all up.
Aftter some stuffing about, I scored a second hand canvas tent, cut out the bottom of it, and turned it into my trailer tent.
Its going well, but as always, there is heaps more to do.
Building a better top for it this week.
Love reading everyones build posts. The pics are awesome for getting ideas

My best mate on my tuckerbox

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
Re: G'Day guys
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2015, 05:49:38 PM »

Hi Mark,
welcome to My Swag & goodl uck with the build. There are lots of good ideas & plenty of inspiration on here.
Speedhump,
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

Offline firecracker

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2015, 12:16:39 AM »
Good on yah Mark, thanks for the piccies, they help a lot. Love yer best mate. :cheers:
D3 HSE, Compomotive18"275x65 Cooper ATs, Sumpguard, GVNP.rods, Prospeed tree sliders, Brembo 4pot
Out laning/camping when i can.(ongoing trailer build)

« Reply #3 on: April 25, 2015, 08:38:16 AM »
G'day Mark and welcome to myswag.  An interesting design you have come up with, well done  :cup:

Offline jw2170

« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2015, 10:00:03 PM »
Welcome to the forum, Mark.

A helpful and friendly group here.
Jim & Maree
Sydney NSW

Hilux and soft floor camper.