Author Topic: ABC 'Kakadu' TV show  (Read 11137 times)

ABC 'Kakadu' TV show
« on: October 20, 2013, 07:35:46 PM »
Just caught the last 30 minutes of 'Kakadu' on the ABC, ripper show will be tuning in each week.
http://www.abc.net.au/tv/programs/kakadu/

Re: ABC 'Kakadu' TV show
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2013, 07:36:14 PM »
Just caught the last 30 minutes of 'Kakadu' on the ABC, ripper show will be tuning in each week.
http://www.abc.net.au/tv/programs/kakadu/

yeh we watch it every week :)

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2013, 07:48:18 PM »
We came across the 1st episode by accident a few weeks ago.. Love it...

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2013, 08:20:43 PM »
Ep 3 on IView tonight.

Offline Bm0

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2013, 09:19:20 PM »
We are in the past here in wa so it hasn't started yet... Thanks for the tip guys!

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2013, 05:40:12 AM »
Great show. Even the bride likes it, which is strange, because it 's about real stuff & not Home & Away, The Batchelor etc.
Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2013, 06:09:55 AM »
Next week should be good when they get the rain, finally.
I hope they give a better explanation for the 6 seasons then they have so far, the show is aimed at the European market and will be shown over there.
Don't it make you want to hook up and go.....

« Reply #7 on: October 21, 2013, 07:15:40 AM »
Absolutely brilliant show.   :cup:  Love the commentary and the rangers and the aboriginal content.  After extensive travels around this country you do get a bit sad that you do not see too many aboriginals involved/working in the industry, however this show displays that they are heavily involved in looking after Kakadu.  Love the episode where a traditional owner is hunting Magpie Geese.  Not so traditional, just one big gun!
I think we love the show even more because we have been there and have flown over the park.  Luckily we did not listen to negative comments about Kakadu.  It is a fantastic place.   Kevin and Kris

Offline Dillonator

• trying to be normal is abnormal
« Reply #8 on: October 21, 2013, 08:57:06 AM »
Great show. Even the bride likes it, which is strange, because it 's about real stuff & not Home & Away, The Batchelor etc.
Cheers, Mike.

We had the same experience in this household too.

particularly, we love the Rangers and their genuine dedication and care
200 series Cruiser
KK platinum
Coral Bay and Karajini in July!

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2013, 09:24:06 AM »
Great show catching up on iView

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk - now Free
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2013, 07:45:12 PM »
and to put things into perspective.
Over 5,000 corporations ?
http://www.abc.net.au/iview/#/view/43505

Offline torsion

« Reply #11 on: October 21, 2013, 07:47:28 PM »
Whats iView??

Offline JCAT

« Reply #12 on: October 21, 2013, 07:52:11 PM »
http://www.abc.net.au/iview/

Give that a go Torsion
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #13 on: October 21, 2013, 10:12:20 PM »
Thanks for that. I go to that site a few times now and then but didn't see this - thanks heaps :cup:

« Reply #14 on: October 22, 2013, 09:54:39 AM »
anyone got a working current Iview downloader?? most I've tried in recent times dont work. :(

Offline bushbandit

• Oh To Be On The Wallaby
« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2013, 01:31:10 PM »
If you have one of these Smart TVs you can access the net and watch previous missed episodes   on a full size tv as well.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2013, 02:59:14 PM by bushbandit »
2013 Mitsubishi Triton GLR 4x4
2015 Jayco Swift Outback

Offline treads

« Reply #16 on: October 22, 2013, 02:08:21 PM »
I only saw that series for the first time this weekend. It made me really want to experience the top end of Oz.

How good would it be to have a traditional owner to guide you around the place!
2013 MY14 Pajero GLX-R | ARB Deluxe Bar with LF XGT HID's, 144w CREE Lightbar, Towpack, TJM Dual Battery Tray, Traxide USI-160, Alinco DR620 UHF/VHF |

2012 MY12 Triton GLX | ARB Deluxe Bar with Brush bar/side step combo and IPF Spotties, Steel Tray, Towpack, Safari Snorkel, GME 80ch UHF |

Offline Glenno

• Happy when I'm in the red dirt!
« Reply #17 on: October 26, 2013, 02:12:07 AM »
We are LOVING this series. Fantastic camera work, stories, narration and best of all, spectacular scenery.

Def makes us want to go back.

« Reply #18 on: October 26, 2013, 05:28:22 AM »
I watched episodes 1 & 2 on IView last night, really want to go to Kakadu now.

Offline JCAT

« Reply #19 on: October 26, 2013, 06:21:32 AM »
Last of the four episodes to be aired next week.

2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #20 on: October 26, 2013, 07:29:56 AM »
I watched episodes 1 & 2 on IView last night, really want to go to Kakadu now.

Definitely do it. Unlike Litchfield, Kakadu requires some effort to get around and see it all but it's a great place.
Here's a pic of us sitting on a rock at Ubirr over looking Arnhem Land :)

Offline JCAT

« Reply #21 on: October 26, 2013, 07:57:03 AM »
Loved sunset at Ubirr.

Crappy photo taken with video camera at the time (2003)
« Last Edit: October 26, 2013, 07:59:15 AM by JCAT »
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

« Reply #22 on: October 26, 2013, 11:49:58 AM »
Yep, brilliant area, but these did scare the you know what out of me....   Kevin

« Reply #23 on: October 27, 2013, 03:47:30 PM »
Don't forget it is on tonight at 7:30 on ABC1

Offline kenny