Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792860 times)

Offline Damo

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #150 on: October 26, 2010, 05:54:25 AM »
Hi all, I spotted a my first myswag sticker yesterday heading south on Beaudesert rd around 3:40pm on the back of a Trackabout camper being towed by a bronze coloured Land cruiser.
Cheers Damo.

05 Hilux, Customline Deluxe Offroad Camper

« Reply #151 on: October 26, 2010, 09:37:02 AM »
Does it count that I had a coffee & sultana cake with  the lovely " nurse" yesterday, thrust her into the depths of the Neighborhood Centre & Newman Woolies today! & also got to meet Dave as well...

Oh yes & she is now about a glass of wine away... on the opposite side of the street ;)

BUSTED! And thank you for your warm hospitality and showing the me the ropes!

I just have to find that elusive "Diksta".... last heard he was hanging out at the beer tent on the Bloody Slow cup night!

« Reply #152 on: October 26, 2010, 12:19:30 PM »
Spotted Brett in the Big Red Ute in Townsville a fortnight ago! He was heading north along the arterial road, we were heading south. Hard to miss the big sticker across the windscreen!  ;D

« Reply #153 on: October 27, 2010, 08:20:52 PM »
We finally met up with the elusive but lovely Diksta!

the Nurse and Davo69

Offline bommy

« Reply #154 on: November 03, 2010, 07:25:06 PM »
Hehee

I have now met Diksta and also have had the pleasure of meeting Mrs Diksta
Living life & enjoying the scenery

« Reply #155 on: November 04, 2010, 10:02:48 AM »
I saw my first MySwag sticker this morning.
It was a white Patrol on Joondalup Drive around 6.40am driving towards Lakeside.
I was on my push bike at the traffic light standing next to you. :-)

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #156 on: November 04, 2010, 07:36:10 PM »
Woo Hoo spotted my first My Swag Sticker up here in Mareeba last Friday Arvo while backing out of Post Office car park.  Met Bates and his Nissan Patrol 4.5L. (He was wondering why I was watching him)   I originally spotted his car noticing that he had a 4.5L like mine, the stickers are definetly an ice breaker.  My 2 girls (in their 20's now)  rolled there eyes back, cause mum off chatting to strangers again. Cheers Rellbell

Offline Humbolt

« Reply #157 on: November 10, 2010, 01:37:11 PM »
On Saturday morning traveling North on the Bruce Highway just past North Lakes spotted a very distinctive and well presented Red Cruiser and Hard Floor camper.
It was none other than JK off on an adventure (i assume)
Wifey and i gave a big thumbs up while heading to Noosa to stay in a unit, wished we had taken the camper then.......

Offline bj4408

« Reply #158 on: November 29, 2010, 06:05:38 PM »
Since Danbri started this thread.
I spotted him in Gloucester industrial area this morning, presumably heading to the Drifta factory. Is he now better equiped or is there a story to be told?
regards
Bruce
Crew of "The Shuttle". http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=1999.0

Offline Proudy

« Reply #159 on: November 29, 2010, 06:50:31 PM »
I also spotted Danbri today this time on the Gloucester tops road as I was on my out from a weekend of camping on the Gloucester river.

Proudy
Landcruiser 76 with lots of fruit

« Reply #160 on: November 29, 2010, 09:24:58 PM »
I have just noticed that we were spotted on the way up to Coolum for a long weekend a couple of weeks ago...................sorry we weren't more responsive, my wife said "who are those people you waved to" and I said "beats the hell out of me"  ??? :-[ , we will have to get little Myswag window signs that we can wave at each other for identification  ;D lol.

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #161 on: November 29, 2010, 09:34:39 PM »
Yes I had a job to do in Gloucester today. I had a scratch around the tops also, there's so much closed off now. Argh!

I saw you Proudy - that's a big cruiser!

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #162 on: December 03, 2010, 03:39:38 PM »
Just spotted Pikey traveling south on the Pacific Hwy near Port Macquarie. Jayco in tow as well.
Hope he's enjoying himself.

« Reply #163 on: December 03, 2010, 05:16:35 PM »
Just spotted Pikey traveling south on the Pacific Hwy near Port Macquarie. Jayco in tow as well.
Hope he's enjoying himself.
???, I was at work with Pikey today so me thinks there is a similar Paj/jayco rig getting around. :cheers:

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #164 on: December 03, 2010, 05:29:49 PM »
He has a twin then Snow. Sure looked like him driving the Pajero.

That would be why he looked at me funny while waving back.

Bugger, though I had a genuine MySwag sighting.

« Reply #165 on: December 05, 2010, 10:17:46 AM »
Spotted this swagger spending some quality time with his patrol. It appears he may be suffering lead poisoning from standing too close to his rear wheel. I cant quite make out who it is due to the poor photos. Others may be able to identify him...
I'm sure with the support of his freinds he made it through the night..
« Last Edit: December 05, 2010, 11:26:54 AM by darren »

« Reply #166 on: December 05, 2010, 11:17:07 AM »
Discussing recovery and recycling techniques with some people really knocks you around.  ;D

« Reply #167 on: December 05, 2010, 12:46:50 PM »
Looks more like, "Who stole my windscreen sticker!!'.  ;D ;D

« Reply #168 on: December 05, 2010, 12:50:27 PM »
Looks more like, "Who stole my windscreen sticker!!'.  ;D ;D

Pilfered by a phantom.  Some are too tight to buy their own.

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #169 on: December 05, 2010, 02:02:23 PM »
It's three in the afternoon and my head is still pounding!

« Reply #170 on: December 05, 2010, 02:08:09 PM »
softer than buter.......

« Reply #171 on: December 05, 2010, 02:16:27 PM »
Have a sleep in the Patrol, it worked for me. ;D

Offline Moto Mech

« Reply #172 on: December 09, 2010, 08:54:59 PM »
Flamen Victorians comen down here spreading their rubbish around ;D
Sticker spotted down south Tassie, who is it?
ARB, the only gear for my Landcruiser 105
Red Earth Camper Trailer

« Reply #173 on: December 09, 2010, 08:57:42 PM »
Flamen Victorians comen down here spreading their rubbish around ;D
Sticker spotted down south Tassie, who is it?

That looks like Richie's mobile and camper. :cup: ;D

« Reply #174 on: December 10, 2010, 05:50:41 AM »
That looks like Richie's mobile and camper. :cup: ;D

Yep sure is, claims he's their on a secret mission but that's all I know.