Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1726149 times)

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #4525 on: January 09, 2019, 09:08:54 PM »
Fair enough
We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21’6” On The Move TRAXX Series 2

Offline Weller

« Reply #4526 on: January 12, 2019, 04:36:28 PM »
i removed everything from my shed welded up a pallet rack and threw away a ute load of "rubbish"

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

« Reply #4527 on: January 12, 2019, 05:15:14 PM »
Do you need special welding rods to weld wood?

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
« Reply #4528 on: January 12, 2019, 06:19:25 PM »
You could try CIGWELD Woodcraft, if you can find any.
I have had a lot of success with hammercraft, myself.
We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21’6” On The Move TRAXX Series 2

Offline Weller

« Reply #4529 on: January 12, 2019, 06:21:50 PM »
how else would you join two pieces of wood? Glue and nails? I don't think so, welding is the only way.

Offline Weller

« Reply #4530 on: January 12, 2019, 06:22:52 PM »
the first picture shows the shed empty with patio tubing in it.

« Reply #4531 on: January 17, 2019, 07:38:54 PM »
This arvo,
Sank a few :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

Offline TomH

« Reply #4532 on: January 17, 2019, 08:06:23 PM »
On the weekend made a surfboard rack as bought my 11 year old a foamy for Christmas.  Used to be stored where the trailer now lives....

« Reply #4533 on: January 17, 2019, 08:49:11 PM »
TomH,
Wish my day was more productive.
Well done.

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

Offline Wolfie

• Camel beachcomber plus 2015
New bedhead
« Reply #4534 on: January 20, 2019, 03:53:29 PM »
We'll, I didn't do it today, but it had it's first test run. Inspired by the trackabout bedhead and others on here, I've had a crack at a bedhead. Couldn't do it the same as trackabout due to the sloped end wall in the camel but it worked out in the end. Main aims were to be able to sit up in bed to read, have power each side of the bed for charging, and reading lights possibly in the future and proper switches for led lights. I ended up using a  project board from bunnings, 200mm  brackets and stainless  hinges. The bedhead folds flat on the mattress when packed and is supported by Bimini fitting and legs made from old tent poles when in use. One night but it hasn't fallen apart yet.
« Last Edit: January 20, 2019, 04:04:05 PM by Wolfie »
It's not an adventure unless something goes wrong.

« Reply #4535 on: January 21, 2019, 08:27:03 PM »
ln the next few days or so l will/willnot  strip out 7M of my shed to place the Exodus 14  under cover . The trips to the tip will really hurt ,,, but then again will be worth it bbbbbbb  but its hard to do  .

Moving On                                    ??? :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #4536 on: January 22, 2019, 04:15:17 AM »
ln the next few days or so l will/willnot  strip out 7M of my shed to place the Exodus 14  under cover . The trips to the tip will really hurt ,,, but then again will be worth it bbbbbbb  but its hard to do  .

Moving On                                    ??? :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers:
So the caravan takes precedence over the kids wooden toys 🤔

« Reply #4537 on: January 24, 2019, 06:45:51 PM »
Started to dig out our camping gear and check it / sort it out from under the tons of crap thats been dumped into the garage..
First up convert an old clothes line to take the Shower unit and give it a decent check over / fix damaged / replace old bits  and run .
« Last Edit: January 24, 2019, 08:13:01 PM by edz »

Offline AllanK

« Reply #4538 on: January 24, 2019, 08:11:38 PM »
Shut the door and hitched up the trailer. Off to tassie for 4 months 😝

« Reply #4539 on: January 25, 2019, 06:53:52 AM »
So the caravan takes precedence over the kids wooden toys 🤔
A Mans got to have a hobby     :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:   

« Reply #4540 on: January 26, 2019, 06:20:10 PM »
This is not something that I did today , yea ok , I did take the photos today but the conversion to my gas hot water system was done several months ago .

I thought that I would put this up to follow on from Edz's post the other day .

I have found in the past that these style of hot water heaters do not like rain water , rain/water enters through the exhaust on the top of the unit , they do not like this and they will not start up once wet .

So I built a fold out lid onto my unit . Since doing this I have had several wet camping trips , and touch wood , the unit has not played up yet .

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #4541 on: January 26, 2019, 07:25:17 PM »
Since retiring in August have been busy building pool retaining wall and garden edging.
Lot of work removing old wooden fence and retaining wall and digging out and removing concrete from uprights, digging wall footings etc.
No previous experience doing this but happy enough with end result. Certainly not perfect that’s for sure but good enough.
Just did a few hours here and there and stopped when I’d had enough.

Laid the last garden edging bricks in place yesterday...phew !!

Can’t say that I would ever contemplate doing the same again anytime soon though 👹

« Reply #4542 on: January 26, 2019, 07:29:20 PM »
Nice work Archer, well done, would give you a great sense of achievement. :cup:

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #4543 on: January 26, 2019, 07:51:24 PM »
It does mate....but I’m buggered and will be more than happy when I’ve got soil in the beds, plants in,  and then can say...I’m finished !

« Reply #4544 on: January 28, 2019, 06:56:56 PM »
When doing a bit of a  Declutter of a pristine Mancave/Shed to park my Exidous14 l have discovered flat grey stuff . lt has been explained to slowly that  this is a concrete floor . lts hard flat & grey  .
l have applied a thing Fe calls a  " broom "relocate surface '

« Reply #4545 on: January 28, 2019, 07:04:26 PM »
When doing a bit of a  Declutter of a pristine Mancave/Shed to park my Exidous14 l have discovered flat grey stuff . lt has been explained to slowly that  this is a concrete floor . lts hard flat & grey  .
l have applied a thing Fe calls a  " broom "relocate surface '
"When doing a bit of a  Declutter of a pristine Mancave"

Just what on earth bought that on?  ???

« Reply #4546 on: January 28, 2019, 07:34:20 PM »
"When doing a bit of a  Declutter of a pristine Mancave"

Just what on earth bought that on?  ???

Well a Really Nice    Complete Campsite Exodus  14  that has replaced our Cub Camper  Supermatic Escape  . Alas there is something better   .
                            4 Sale     , Preloved Cub Supermatic Escape .
                           Well loved   ,  Well traveled   & to be loved by others               ;D    :cheers:

Online GeoffA

« Reply #4547 on: January 28, 2019, 07:56:58 PM »
Well a Really Nice    Complete Campsite Exodus  14....

....and does it fit??

« Reply #4548 on: January 28, 2019, 08:04:56 PM »
....and does it fit??
That’s next weeks adventures 😁
The following users thanked this post: GeoffA

« Reply #4549 on: January 30, 2019, 02:11:39 PM »
....and does it fit??

Like a Bum in a Bucket     :cup: :cup:   Now to clear a bit more as lm on a roll  :cup: :cheers: