Author Topic: Guess what I saw in Birdsville  (Read 12652 times)

Re: Guess what I saw in Birdsville
« Reply #75 on: July 12, 2019, 09:21:39 AM »
What people also dont realise is that in 20 or so years, the service station business model will be dead.  Any business will be able to provide a re-charge service (probably via credit card), and parking meter/recharge stations will be a common sight in many streets.  Re-charging will be a normal part of driving and parking your car.  You wont need to go to a specialist business to fill up.

Next Gen will apparently not even be a plug that you have to connect. It will be like a pad or plate that you park on that will charge it back up

Offline Champin

« Reply #76 on: July 12, 2019, 12:30:07 PM »
In the people's republic of Victoria we struggle to find enough electricity to get us through the summer months as it is. Reckon they better giddy up and find us some more before we all go EV.

Sent from my TA-1024 using Tapatalk

« Reply #77 on: July 12, 2019, 06:34:08 PM »
In the people's republic of Victoria we struggle to find enough electricity to get us through the summer months as it is. Reckon they better giddy up and find us some more before we all go EV.

GOLD!`

« Reply #78 on: July 12, 2019, 07:27:05 PM »

Maybe another NEW power station ?????  And COAL at that.......dirty, unpopular....but cheap and reliable !!

« Reply #79 on: July 13, 2019, 08:57:27 PM »
Who woudl ever think it - a HARLEY DAVIDSON .. electric bike
https://www.mcnews.com.au/harley-davidson-live-wire-2020/

152klm range - the killer
From a normal 240-volt power outlet you get about 18km of range per hour charged
« Last Edit: July 13, 2019, 09:13:46 PM by Bird »

Offline Champin

« Reply #80 on: July 13, 2019, 09:13:13 PM »
I'm trying to picture a mob of bandidos or jokers rolling past on electric bikes.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk

« Reply #81 on: July 13, 2019, 09:15:38 PM »
I'm trying to picture a mob of bandidos or jokers rolling past on electric bikes.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk
as they go on their annual interstate run from Qld to Perth @150klms between charges

picture the fleet of HSV's following (harley support vehicles)

« Reply #82 on: July 14, 2019, 07:18:04 AM »

From a normal 240-volt power outlet you get about 18km of range per hour charged

Next thing they'll be puttin some of these on them!  :angel: ;D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HNAvyylK5Wo

« Reply #83 on: July 14, 2019, 11:38:06 PM »

Nice little earner, following the parade with a multi-KW 3Ph. Generator to pump them back up again.

« Reply #84 on: July 15, 2019, 05:39:29 AM »
Range is only 113 km at 110 kph. Barely enough to go from one town to the next.  Going for a weekend ride would be over in an hour.

« Reply #85 on: July 15, 2019, 09:41:38 AM »
Quote from: #jonesy
Range is only 113 km at 110 kph. Barely enough to go from one town to the next.  Going for a weekend ride would be over in an hour.
one of the guys in the club bought a boat anchor Sportster back in the day, and with its tiny tank, and some engine work etc, it didnt get much more than that... we used to piss ourselves laughing as he did servo to servo... sometimes we'd pick a route just to piss him off that was longer :D

« Reply #86 on: July 15, 2019, 10:46:26 AM »

Thats because you are a bunch of sissies ooooohhhhh its too hot in summer.... oooohhhh its too cold in winter

Harden up

Offline Champin

« Reply #87 on: July 15, 2019, 10:59:16 AM »
I am hardening up mate. I'm starting with my arteries

« Reply #88 on: July 15, 2019, 12:07:22 PM »