Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792872 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1325 on: April 22, 2014, 08:29:36 PM »
So where is he located  , so somebody can catch up with him   ,   ???     :cheers:

« Reply #1326 on: April 22, 2014, 08:33:55 PM »
So where is he located  , so somebody can catch up with him   ,   ???     :cheers:
he's on Frazer somewhere.

every one must be driving around his camp site  :angel:

Offline martyst

« Reply #1327 on: April 24, 2014, 04:10:32 PM »
Spotted a 100 series landcruiser with caravan in tow with myswag stickers on side and rear going south on the highway thru mudgeeraba this arvo about 4pm.

Offline Clouty

« Reply #1328 on: April 24, 2014, 04:33:57 PM »
Spotted a 100 series landcruiser with caravan in tow with myswag stickers on side and rear going south on the highway thru mudgeeraba this arvo about 4pm.
Sounds like Broncos11 ;D

Offline martyst

« Reply #1329 on: April 24, 2014, 05:46:05 PM »
She was loaded up with rods      and everything bar the kitchen sink on the roof. Lucky bugger :)

« Reply #1330 on: April 24, 2014, 07:04:11 PM »
She was loaded up with rods      and everything bar the kitchen sink on the roof. Lucky bugger :)
yep that definatly sounds like Dave. 8)

Offline broncos11

« Reply #1331 on: April 25, 2014, 11:48:41 AM »

Yep that was me. The traffic from Gateway arterial Gold Coast offramp to Palm Beach was just ridiculous. Give me a break I just had a table and chairs on roof. But did have 6 rods and reels in holder. MarkGU only has one rod and it's one of those fish allergic ones.
2003 IFS V8 100 series

« Reply #1332 on: April 25, 2014, 02:30:32 PM »
Yep that was me. The traffic from Gateway arterial Gold Coast offramp to Palm Beach was just ridiculous. Give me a break I just had a table and chairs on roof. But did have 6 rods and reels in holder. MarkGU only has one rod and it's one of those fish allergic ones.
i'l make sure i have my camera ready for when you guys turn up at Brooms Head. thought it was Ashtons Circus coming to town last xmas  ;D
« Last Edit: April 25, 2014, 11:13:04 PM by MarkGU »

« Reply #1333 on: April 25, 2014, 06:13:36 PM »
i'l akesure i have my camera ready for when you guys turn up at Brooms Head. thought it was Ashtons Circus coming to town last xmas  ;D
I had the pleasure of accompanying Dave & family to Fraser & have several tales, as they do (especially a couple of warrigal stories).....................but my lips are sealed. However, MarkGU, a video camera on Fraser would have been incriminating to a certain party as well. I wonder if he'll do a trip report ::)
« Last Edit: April 25, 2014, 06:15:48 PM by Steffo1 »

« Reply #1334 on: April 25, 2014, 11:14:37 PM »
I had the pleasure of accompanying Dave & family to Fraser & have several tales, as they do (especially a couple of warrigal stories).....................but my lips are sealed. However, MarkGU, a video camera on Fraser would have been incriminating to a certain party as well. I wonder if he'll do a trip report ::)
spill the beans then....dont hold back on the details either  8)

Offline Fathom

« Reply #1335 on: April 28, 2014, 03:09:41 PM »
Spotted Oldmate and Gissmo last weekend...
Saw them along some track...
Always give 100%... Unless you are giving blood.. then it may not go so well...

« Reply #1336 on: April 28, 2014, 04:18:06 PM »
Was it a track?   ;D ;D ;D

Spotted V8ute Driver again. No camper, but cool little toy mate. Bugger you were gone by the time we got back, had a beer with your name on it, but its ok, i looked after it for you.  ;D ;D :cheers:

Offline Fathom

« Reply #1337 on: April 28, 2014, 05:20:10 PM »

Was it a track?   ;D ;D ;
Yes... For patrols or goats. :)
Always give 100%... Unless you are giving blood.. then it may not go so well...

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1338 on: May 02, 2014, 11:13:34 PM »
Spotted Hutchie62 trying to convince peter01 that He knew what He was doing!

« Last Edit: May 02, 2014, 11:18:20 PM by scarps »

Offline peter01

• live the -
    • http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/
« Reply #1339 on: May 03, 2014, 09:05:58 AM »
next trip out we managed to place the ensuite neatly on top of the camper, no need to fold into bag (not only a "time saver" a "space saver" we don't need to carry the bag !!!!!
2014 GLXR Triton
2015 Blue Water - FF Darling camper

Our blog:     http://ourezytrail.blogspot.com.au/

« Reply #1340 on: May 04, 2014, 10:23:19 AM »
Met fuji this morning up in Mt Dissa state forest. Great to meet and  see a great LC76 rig.

Filled lino6's trailer up with some firewood.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2014, 10:28:43 AM by scarps »

Offline ozstickman

• Just Grinning
« Reply #1341 on: May 04, 2014, 03:41:19 PM »
Spotted yesterday in Rocky.
One of the van crew.

Sent from my Ring-a-ding-a-ling
Don't complain! It could be worse, you could be six foot under or a brick of ashes!!
Our camper Barry - http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31963.0

« Reply #1342 on: May 04, 2014, 07:16:37 PM »
spotted Keithy and Bretty at Keithys place tonight for a coffee..

lovely weather.

Offline JCAT

• Live for today, you may not be here tomorrow.
« Reply #1343 on: May 07, 2014, 08:41:13 PM »
Met Graham a.k.a NISNAV tonight at our sons football training.

Just so happens our sons are playing in the same Under 10's team, here at Drouin.

Graham recognized me from my photos on here, when I was running around yelling at the kids last week and came over and introduced himself tonight.

Great to meet him, thanks for introducing yourself Graham - GO JETS.
2018 Prado GXL
2017 Vista Crossover XL

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #1344 on: May 10, 2014, 12:49:46 AM »
May of spotted Patroldude on M7 (Sydney) the other day (Thursday)...around 12:30ish
If not his twin on the set up and colours
« Last Edit: May 10, 2014, 12:51:46 AM by JU5T1N »

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

Offline Bongo

« Reply #1345 on: May 14, 2014, 10:37:55 PM »
Just realised I met Cyberess on Sunday at the Boating, Camping and Leisure Show at Darwin Show Grounds on Sunday. Thanks for letting me check out your canopy setup on your dual cab and the invite to join the TopEnd 4wd Club. Sorry that I was too busy to go to the meeting.

Tom.

« Reply #1346 on: May 16, 2014, 07:36:22 PM »
Spotted duggie last friday in our old shop.
He was walking around 1/2 blind without his glasses.
Didnt even notice 1/2 our store was gone. :D
Was nice to have a chat.
Today I spotted a white Patrol hooked to a camper trailer on Mulgrave Rd outside Geo Pickers.
I only just spotted the sticker when I went past.
I have no idea who it is.
I know,I know I really should get out and meet more people.
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #1347 on: May 19, 2014, 11:09:51 AM »
spotted 30 odd around a campfire making a disgrace of themselves on the weekend..  :cup: :cup: :cup:

Offline Jacko

• Here for a good time not a long time!
« Reply #1348 on: May 19, 2014, 05:06:45 PM »
spotted 30 odd around a campfire making a disgrace of themselves on the weekend..  :cup: :cup: :cup:
We were well lead!!  :cheers:

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=15012.msg227580#msg227580
FZJ105 and Camel Discovery Plus CT

« Reply #1349 on: May 20, 2014, 07:24:28 AM »
We were well lead!!  :cheers:

Blind leading the Blind  :cheers: :cup: