Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792579 times)

Offline asmithaxe

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1000 on: July 22, 2013, 11:22:19 AM »
BurnsOil at Bells Gorge a couple of weeks ago.  Unfortunately didn't have time to chat as we were packing up at the time and the little fella was ready to go.

Phlegm at Charnley Station and Katherine Gorge.  Was great meeting you guys.

Offline weso

• be good or be good at it !!!!!!!!!!!!
    • 64eh.com
MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1001 on: July 22, 2013, 01:30:10 PM »
Hahahaha

64 EH(premier sedan)gone but will never be forgotten, 64VAN(windowless panel van),
2008 Nisan Navara, leisure matters ranger hard floor

Offline Big Tread

« Reply #1002 on: July 29, 2013, 11:28:46 PM »
Just met DeLuxHiLux and family at the Big 4 in Exmouth. Great family and the kids had fun playing in  the playground and watching the twilight movie.  Hope you all have fun at Kurajong camp in at Cape Range, we just had a fantastic 5 days in there.

Big Tread
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

« Reply #1003 on: July 29, 2013, 11:33:17 PM »
G'day all,

Spotted a bronze coloured dual cab Navarra around 6:30pm this evening in Edmonton FNQ, it was sporting a Myswag sticker on the back window???

Who is this person?? ;D

Offline DeLuxHiLux

• Growing Old is Inevitable. Growing Up is Optional
« Reply #1004 on: July 30, 2013, 12:50:54 AM »
Just met DeLuxHiLux and family at the Big 4 in Exmouth. Great family and the kids had fun playing in  the playground and watching the twilight movie.  Hope you all have fun at Kurajong camp in at Cape Range, we just had a fantastic 5 days in there.

Big Tread
Ya Beat me to it!!! Too busy blogging!!! Great to Spot Big Tread and the family in Exmouth..... My Eldest actually spotted the Omeo and started pointing wildly from the back seat!!!  great to put faces to names, and get the low down on Kurrajong, seeing as that is where we are heading tomorrow! The kids had a ball, and its great to catch up with other swaggers, especially someone with the same camper (not that many Omeo's out there sadly), to see how someone else tackles the same issues you have!
'07 HiLux with some "fruit
'11 Tambo Omeo

Back home in one piece!!!

Common Sense: So Rare, it's a SuperPower

Our half lap 2013  blog: www.deluxhilux.blogspot.com.au

« Reply #1005 on: July 30, 2013, 05:44:31 AM »
G'day all,

Spotted a bronze coloured dual cab Navarra around 6:30pm this evening in Edmonton FNQ, it was sporting a Myswag sticker on the back window???

Who is this person?? ;D
That would be me heading home from work.
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #1006 on: July 30, 2013, 08:26:50 AM »
That would be me heading home from work.

Fair dinkum eh. I wanted to come back for a yarn as i seen u head into Coles, and introduce myself but was busy with running kids about. Hopefully next time.

« Reply #1007 on: July 30, 2013, 06:46:02 PM »
Fair dinkum eh. I wanted to come back for a yarn as i seen u head into Coles, and introduce myself but was busy with running kids about. Hopefully next time.
I'm only around the corner and up the road from ya, pop round anytime.
Morag and I are always happy to have a yarn.
If you want my number or address just send me a pm.
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
« Reply #1008 on: July 31, 2013, 05:52:14 AM »
Spotted an extra cab Hilux with roof top tent and a big myswag sticker on my way south into Cairns yesterday.

Not sure who it was but that was me in the FGF tipper that followed you from Yorkeys knob turn off into Cairns.

Anyhow Enjoy and  :cheers: Big D
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

« Reply #1009 on: July 31, 2013, 05:59:07 PM »
Spotted JohnMcClane99 this arvo when I picked up some batteries from him.
Hope you enjoy the Coronas mate. Thanks again

« Reply #1010 on: July 31, 2013, 06:31:26 PM »
Spotted a dark Prado today in Caufield around lunchtime with personalised plates and HF mast on the rear

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #1011 on: August 02, 2013, 07:48:33 AM »
Pretty sure I spotted 'gclan' exiting Cessnock about 15 mimutes ago.

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

« Reply #1012 on: August 02, 2013, 09:10:25 AM »
I just spotted a white 4wd on the eastlink...

« Reply #1013 on: August 05, 2013, 11:15:10 AM »
Spotted Nutto's DMax last week at Edge Hill at lunch time, and just saw the McGirr Mobile head north out of town on Sheridan st. Those big ARB stickers sure stand out!

Offline sanz

• Getting Lost in Australia
« Reply #1014 on: August 06, 2013, 11:02:05 AM »
Had the campsite right next to Big Tread and family in Exmouth Big4 ... First time meeting another swagger.

Great to meet everyone ... Have fun out at Cape Range NP ... We'll be out that way in a week.

Sanz and family
09 3L TD Patrol + EasyCamper.

Getting Lost in Australia
http://www.facebook.com/GettingLostAU

Offline Vk3bq

• I Like Cheese..
    • WispyThreads
« Reply #1015 on: August 07, 2013, 10:07:15 AM »
Spotted a dark Prado today in Caufield around lunchtime with personalised plates and HF mast on the rear

would have been my wife, given its her car!...
-- 2012 Prado D4D  --  '05 OutbackCamper  --  VK3BQ  --  HFRadioClub Selcal 0172  --  VKS737 Selcal 0172 --
http://www.vk3bq.com/

« Reply #1016 on: August 07, 2013, 04:42:07 PM »
Spotted a white patrol with soft floor camper heading west on the Tanami Road near the Granites mine.  Lucky buggas are holidaying while I'm at work!

« Reply #1017 on: August 08, 2013, 08:03:51 PM »
spotted..........blue dual cab with blue canopy  this morning. it turned off Logan Rd at Springwood into Compton Rd in front of a blue and gold Kenworth prime mover. ad a My Swag sticker on the rear window.

Offline Big Tread

« Reply #1018 on: August 09, 2013, 10:12:54 PM »
Had the campsite right next to Big Tread and family in Exmouth Big4 ... First time meeting another swagger.

Great to meet everyone ... Have fun out at Cape Range NP ... We'll be out that way in a week.

Sanz and family

Great to meet Sanz and family, sorry we didn't have longer to chat.  Had another great 4 days at Cape Range, no wind, calm seas and clear water. In Carnarvon now and sadly heading south, but still heaps to see and do.
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

« Reply #1019 on: August 19, 2013, 07:27:35 PM »
Saw Mark McGirr yesterday and his 100 series while I was picking up my LED light bar. Thanks Mark.

Offline nelso

« Reply #1020 on: August 21, 2013, 10:24:38 PM »
Couldn't tell the vehicle exactly but it was a Lifestyle camper and MySwag sticker on the trailer heading south on the M1 between Brisbane and Gold Coast last Saturday 17th

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #1021 on: August 22, 2013, 11:04:52 PM »
I bumped into Offroad 4x4 Accessories at the Noccundra Pub Qld on Sunday night, it was good to meet you and your family mate.
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

Offline Chippy76

• :D
« Reply #1022 on: August 23, 2013, 08:36:08 PM »
spotted this afternoon in Warwick Qld headed south. Blue (maybe green) Prado with checker plate CT behind ... number plate GEN?

Cheers Chippy :D
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton

Offline letsgo

• Happy and safe travels, Chris & Kate
    • Let's Go Travel Australia
« Reply #1023 on: August 24, 2013, 01:03:07 PM »
Met reb1390 at Palm Creek, stuck with him and Greg for the Southern Section of the OTT, we winch him up the exit at Dulcie when he got a wee bit stuck with a wheel in the air :)

Also met Garry at Loyalty Beach. great to meet some My Swagger's.

Hope you are all enjoying your trip guys :)

2011 Holden Colorado Twin Cab Ute with Metalink canopy
2011 Ultra E Aussie Swag Camper Trailer
Let’s Go Travel Australia

« Reply #1024 on: August 25, 2013, 03:34:17 PM »
Spotted geopaj with camper in tow heading down the hill near Daviston, on the Sturt Highway. Hope you had. A great trip away.  I did wave,  but you probably wouldn't have seen me.