Author Topic: Arrogant Pr*cks!!!!!!!!  (Read 9392 times)

Arrogant Pr*cks!!!!!!!!
« on: March 21, 2011, 11:33:43 AM »
G'day all,

Just thought i'd get something off my chest here (so my apologies up front)..

My wife has recently undergone major abdominal surgery and is now recovering at home after spending a week in hospital. Last Saturday i was taking my eldest daughter to work in the city and my wife felt like she wanted to get out of the house as she had been cooped up for a couple of weeks, anyway we dropped our daughter off at work then drove to the northern end of the esplanade so we could go for a short slow stroll along the footpath. We had walked about 20 mtrs along the Esplanade when i noticed this bloke and his Mrs were walking straight towards us, obviously doing their Saturday morn de-stress walk on their way to be seen a which ever trendy breakfast joint on the water front. Now i will admit that we were walking on the wrong side of the footpath, but i didn't think this was a great concern as there were very few people around, anyway they looked quite determined to own "their" side of the footpath so i stepped to the other side momentarily forgetting that my wife was struggling just to walk never mind side step a couple of up them self f*ckwits. Anyway i turned around just in time to see my wife had stopped walking and was just braced hoping they would walk around her. The blokes Mrs stepped off the footpath at the last moment, but the bloke had to state his ownership of the 8 inches of concrete between my wife and the grass and subsequently and quite deliberately banged his shoulder into my wifes shoulder.
I was about 4 mtrs from my wife at this time and stepped back to grab my wife who was now in quite a bit of pain, I yelled to the bloke, Good one mate, my wife's just had surgery, to which he replied without stopping "good on her"..... he was obviously more concerned that he nearly had to get his Reeboks dirty by walking on the grass...... Anyway I had to muster every ounce of self control to stop myself chasing after this tool and bashing him senseless, so instead gave him a couple more doses of verbal abuse hoping that might of been enough to make him come back and have another go, but of course the gutless mindless prick just kept walking.....
Then when driving home there are a couple of speed bumps that i had to slow right down for, now i only had one car approaching from behind and he was about 40 mtrs back when i touched on the speed bump, and this w*nker decides that i was ruining his day too by slowing down too much, so almost drives up the arse of our car, i pulled of the road to let him past and he blasts his horn and gives me the usual hand gestures..... as i was already pissed off i felt like stopping in the middle of the road and getting out and discussing his thoughts in a more physical fashion.

Anyway not that i think anyone on here would act in this manner, but since spending the last month at home looking after my mrs, and still having to take her to appointments and use the road and footpaths etc...... I'd just like to put the message out there, as a reminder that sometimes when people or cars are slowing you down, there just might be a genuine reason for the way they are driving or walking....... and for everyone to remember (including me) to be a little more considerate of other peoples situations.

And to the bloke on the Esplanade i hope you appreciate having your own teeth, because you'll never know how close you came to losing them.....

Thanks for letting me have a whinge.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2011, 11:37:37 AM by Barrabart »

Re: Arrogant Pr*cks!!!!!!!!
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2011, 11:42:02 AM »
In the words of Marsellus Wallace
 'What now? Lemme tell you what now. I'm gonna call up a couple a hard, pipe-hittin' niggers and go to work on the holmes here with a pair a pliars and a blowtorch. You hear me talkin' Hillbilly Boy? I ain't through with you by a damn site. I'm gonna get medieval on your ass'.

How about a Myswag Posse...

PS
 Hope your missus gets better soon

Offline Jardry

• 2005 Jayco Freedom / 1999 Outback Sturt
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2011, 11:50:15 AM »
I understand where you're coming from.

The word "Courtesy" is fast disappearing from our vocabulary.

Why is that YOU always have to get out the way of someone else?
Why is it that a SAFE distance between cars always seems to be just the right distance for someone else to push in?
Why is it that "Customer Service" staff can't understand why you're frustrated after pushing umpteen buttons on a phone and waiting half an hour to finally talk to a HUMAN?
Why is it that when you've waited patiently in a line, someone else thinks its OK to push in front of you because they haven't got time to wait?

I'm sure others can expand on "why is it so"!

« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2011, 12:00:31 PM »
I know where you are coming from.  Nothing like being in your situation to discover how arrogant some people are.  Best wishes to your wife for her recovery.

Offline griz066

« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2011, 12:54:16 PM »
Had a similar thing happen years ago with a bloke on a skateboard, me & 3 year old on footpath and he coming at us at full pelt expecting us to move, I changed my son to my left hand and coat hangered the little plick off his board :cheers:
Yesterday's Gone, Tomorrow Hasn't Happened, Live For Today.
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=12950.msg192834#msg192834

« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2011, 02:04:45 PM »
In the words of Marsellus Wallace
 'What now? Lemme tell you what now. I'm gonna call up a couple a hard, pipe-hittin' niggers and go to work on the holmes here with a pair a pliars and a blowtorch. You hear me talkin' Hillbilly Boy? I ain't through with you by a damn site. I'm gonna get medieval on your ass'.

How about a Myswag Posse...

PS
 Hope your missus gets better soon

Hahahaa........ No need for a posse.......  and yep the wife is improving day by day.

« Reply #6 on: March 21, 2011, 02:06:06 PM »
I understand where you're coming from.

The word "Courtesy" is fast disappearing from our vocabulary.

Why is that YOU always have to get out the way of someone else?
Why is it that a SAFE distance between cars always seems to be just the right distance for someone else to push in?
Why is it that "Customer Service" staff can't understand why you're frustrated after pushing umpteen buttons on a phone and waiting half an hour to finally talk to a HUMAN?
Why is it that when you've waited patiently in a line, someone else thinks its OK to push in front of you because they haven't got time to wait?

I'm sure others can expand on "why is it so"!

Yep and that's all most of this comes down to......... the lack of common courtesy.

« Reply #7 on: March 21, 2011, 02:07:15 PM »
I know where you are coming from.  Nothing like being in your situation to discover how arrogant some people are.  Best wishes to your wife for her recovery.

Thanks mate....... she's coming along well, she's starting to give me cheek again, so that's a good sign.

« Reply #8 on: March 21, 2011, 02:12:30 PM »
Had a similar thing happen years ago with a bloke on a skateboard, me & 3 year old on footpath and he coming at us at full pelt expecting us to move, I changed my son to my left hand and coat hangered the little plick off his board :cheers:

Good stuff............ Probably the best lesson he's learnt.

Offline camdyson

« Reply #9 on: March 21, 2011, 02:18:44 PM »
I've learnt as a country optometrist that some of those annoying slow drivers have good reason too - being legal to drive doesn't mean being confident/able to drive at 105 km/h. Sometimes being a bit patient and courteous can be good for both of you....

(That said, the next one who doesn't give way to me is toast!  ;D)

Mr Reebok is probably compensating for some other shortcoming (pun intended) 8)

Cam

Set your chickens free

Offline Kirky

« Reply #10 on: March 21, 2011, 02:47:01 PM »
There is nothing like giving someone who sorely deserves it a smack in the earhole, its a terrible shame those days are gone, good on you for giving him a mouthful, good to see your missus is on the mend too.

« Reply #11 on: March 21, 2011, 03:30:08 PM »

It is amazing how quickly their trajectory changes when you step aside and turn your foot out enough to have their inside rear wheel contact with a boot ;D

Hope your wife recovers soon.

« Reply #12 on: March 21, 2011, 07:51:53 PM »

Hey Barrabart,

I know exactly how you (and the Mrs) feel.  I had back surgery awhile ago and when I was finally allowed to drive again, I too did the slow and steady thing over speed bumps.  Much to the disgust of many a driver.  One in particular was in a "work" vehicle and fair up my clacker the enitre time ... and gave me the toot and gesture, so I took much pleasure in ringing his boss, giving them the rego and giving his boss an ear full.

Modern People often Piss Me Off with their lack of understanding for others.  It's not hard to re-think your attitude and throw in some polite.

Offline craigtempo

• welcome to the party that never ends
« Reply #13 on: March 21, 2011, 07:56:35 PM »
i would have belted the prick .........

hope ur wife is getting better.

craig

« Reply #14 on: March 21, 2011, 08:11:28 PM »
and to think they're allowed to breed...

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #15 on: March 21, 2011, 08:17:47 PM »
Very glad to hear of your wifes continued improvment,

You know how when you see a person in a wheel chair you naturally make way ( as we should) or you see a person with a disabilty we naturally become a little more paitent.

The problem hear is maybe that guy has to put up with people on the wrong side of the footpath every day and he's jack of it and says to himself well today I'm not moving.

Problem is he's decided to stick his guns on a day when a very decent member of society is trying to recover from surgery.

I'm sure if he was to read this post he would feel about 1 inch tall as he may well be a half decent person too.

I will admit I have done 1 or 2 things in my life that I look back on now and still feel bad about . Had I know about the persons condition I would have acted very differently and as such still carry the guilt today.

Luckily your wife was not hurt and I wish you both all the best for her continued recovery.

Jetcrew :D :D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

Offline rescue1

• D40 Navara [HIS] T31 X-Trail [HERS]
« Reply #16 on: March 21, 2011, 08:27:34 PM »
Reminds me of when I worked in the middle of Sydney, those few who know me know I'm built like a rugby prop (probably the reason I played as one) anyway I was walking down Castlereagh St one lunch time when this bike courier comes straight for me, on the footpath expecting I'll move> Well I moved, not to far and when he was close enough moved back dropped the shoulder and splat off he comes, bike ends up half on the road half on the footpath and there;s a bus coming, no worries its 2 lanes away, well it is until the driver spots the bike....(score 1 for the good guys)

Couple of days later I'm going out to lunch crossing Park Street (with the lights) and guy wants to turn left but he has to wait for the red arrow to disappear, which it does as soon as the "Don't Walk" starts flashing. Unfortunately I'm right in front of his car, so he blasts the horn. I turn and stare at the silly prick so then he yells at me "what's your problem". Being a friend person who likes to share my opinion I go round to the drivers door to tell him. Silly bugger takes a swing at me, so I reach in turn off the engine grab his keys and fling them to the other side of Park St and keep walking.....(score 2 for the good guys)

These days I'm much more kind and forgiving and when people get to close behind me I slow down to a speed where they can't hit me if I have to stop suddenly. I still walk in a straight line, but I don't know where the Esplanade is and I always step aside for women....

Hope your wife continues to improve, don't waste your time on the Arrogant Pr*cks even if you give them the thumping they deserve they'll sit there wondering what your problem was, not theirs....
« Last Edit: March 21, 2011, 08:29:46 PM by rescue1 »

« Reply #17 on: March 21, 2011, 08:34:01 PM »
I feel your anguish and I wish your wife the best.

We all need a good vent every now and then.
My only hope is that this ignorant fool has learnt from his mistake.
A true tragedy would be if he continued to be a knob.
Hopefully he has gone away, thought about it and learnt from it.
I know back in my earlier days when I knew everything, I too was probably one of those ignorant fools, but as time goes by I am learning from my mistakes.

Granted, he is an arrogant needle point who annoyed you, but heres to optimism  :cheers:

That said, geez the idiot factor is getting larger and larger.
Some chlorinate the gene pool please!!!!  :police:

« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2011, 09:05:30 PM »
Don't try any of that in Seth Efrika rescue1, they have guns there :)

« Reply #19 on: March 22, 2011, 01:02:34 PM »
Very glad to hear of your wifes continued improvment,

You know how when you see a person in a wheel chair you naturally make way ( as we should) or you see a person with a disabilty we naturally become a little more paitent.

The problem hear is maybe that guy has to put up with people on the wrong side of the footpath every day and he's jack of it and says to himself well today I'm not moving.

Problem is he's decided to stick his guns on a day when a very decent member of society is trying to recover from surgery.

I'm sure if he was to read this post he would feel about 1 inch tall as he may well be a half decent person too.

I will admit I have done 1 or 2 things in my life that I look back on now and still feel bad about . Had I know about the persons condition I would have acted very differently and as such still carry the guilt today.

Luckily your wife was not hurt and I wish you both all the best for her continued recovery.

Jetcrew :D :D

G'day Jetcrew,

Thanks for the well wishes for the wife.... And yep i understand how people get annoyed with continual hassles other people create, ie, walking on the wrong side of the footpath. However i think it will be a big down hill slide for society when we accept that it's ok to wake up in the morning and decide, that today i'm not moving for anyone, even if it's a lady.

I find it hard to consider this bloke is anything near a half decent person for 2 reasons.... 1 He walked quite deliberately into my wife. 2 I told him she'd just had surgery, to which he replied "good on her".
I'm pretty sure any half decent person even on a bad day, would accept their poor actions and apologize immediately.

Again thanks for the well wishes, and thanks for replying to my post. Also just to make it clear, i am in no way suggesting that you are accepting what this bloke did is ok , and i appreciate and respect your points on this matter.

« Reply #20 on: March 22, 2011, 01:17:11 PM »
Mate i gotta hand it to ya  :cheers: because i would have ....

Unfortunately the word respect doesnt mean much to half the population, and the other half go camping  ;D

Speedy recovery to your wife, i hope her wellbeing is restored quickly  :cheers:

cheers BD

Thanks mate......  I have some doubt to over the true physical possibilities of this often used expression of anyone sticking a spine up the fore mentioned orifice or any orifice for that matter...... but i do appreciate your honest expression of how you feel.  ;D ........Maybe it would be possible if the spine was inserted one vertebrae at a time????

Anyway, we'll leave that be for now......... And yep the Mrs is coming along fine......... Thanks for your reply.
« Last Edit: March 22, 2011, 01:51:36 PM by bigjules »

« Reply #21 on: March 22, 2011, 01:28:48 PM »

Silly bugger takes a swing at me, so I reach in turn off the engine grab his keys and fling them to the other side of Park St and keep walking.....(score 2 for the good guys)

I found this quite amusing as about 20yrs ago a mate and i were out cruising around when a car load of  young d*ckheads almost pushed us of the road then continued to almost side swipe other cars before pulling up at a red light, my mate who was driving the car i was in stopped our car got out and walked past about 8 other disgruntled drivers in the two lanes waiting at the lights to get to the d*ckheads car and did exactly what you did....... he got cheers from all the other motorists..... hehehe.

Thanks for the well wishes.

« Reply #22 on: March 22, 2011, 02:02:50 PM »
Righto , righto....... no one has called anyone anything............... all just take a chill pill.

The reason i posted this topic was to act as a reminder to all to be more considerate of others in or day to day lives, whether it be walking, driving or i guess on forums....

So lets take 5 to think about that......... and all look after each other.

Good on'yas all and thanks for the replies.

« Reply #23 on: March 22, 2011, 04:11:31 PM »
G'day all,
... anyway they looked quite determined to own "their" side of the footpath so i stepped to the other side momentarily
I love situations like that, I stare them down and dont move an inch. They usually give in, if they dont, Im quite a hard object to move :)

PS. Wrong side of the footpath?? never knew here was one.

« Reply #24 on: March 22, 2011, 04:21:38 PM »
I love situations like that, I stare them down and dont move an inch. They usually give in, if they dont, Im quite a hard object to move :)

PS. Wrong side of the footpath?? never knew here was one.

Isn't that exactly what the other bloke did????????
Where were you last saturday??