Author Topic: Counting Down......4 Sleeps  (Read 21212 times)

Counting Down......4 Sleeps
« on: May 07, 2014, 06:55:36 PM »
Not long to go. The weather is great, hope it stays this way.

« Last Edit: June 17, 2014, 01:30:58 PM by McGirr »

Offline Mobi

Re: 45 More Sleeps to go
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2014, 07:15:50 PM »
Great weather here too, with a max of 16 degrees.

Peter
Cat slave

Online GeoffA

« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2014, 08:00:41 PM »
Only 29 before we hit the road.....

Offline The Caseys

« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2014, 09:38:23 PM »

What the??? that can't be right 45, OMG I have so much to do, again, What the???

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2014, 06:47:21 AM »
45 days to go......LUXURY.

This time last year, Kerry had only just decided that we need to get and take a 2nd fridge, which led to the Drifta car rear drawer and fridge drop slide, new suspension and 2nd battery.

I feel SO in control....

MarkVS

2020 Patrol Series 5
2015 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

2013,2015,2017 National Meet
Survivor 2013 McGirr Across the Gulf trip
2014 McGirr Cape trip
2016 Duggie Savannah trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2014, 07:29:06 AM »

I feel SO in control....

MarkVS

Keep thinking that Mark  ;D ;D :D

Offline broncos11

« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2014, 08:25:49 AM »
All future posts relating to this thread should be negated  by mods out of respect for those that couldn't go and will be at work turning green with envy!!!!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: May 08, 2014, 12:54:51 PM by broncos11 »
2003 IFS V8 100 series

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2014, 09:34:50 AM »
Keep thinking that Mark  ;D ;D :D

I did say 'feel' in control...whether I actually am or not is another matter  ;D ;D

MarkVS
2020 Patrol Series 5

2014 McGirr Cape trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

For every situation you have 3 choices. Live with it, change it, or leave it. But only pick one

« Reply #8 on: May 08, 2014, 12:49:44 PM »
All future posts relating to this thread should be negated  by mods out of respect for those that couldn't go and will be at working turning green with envy!!!!!!!!!!!

I was thinking the same and I have the power >:D

Have fun guys

« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2014, 02:31:09 PM »
I was thinking the same and I have the power >:D

Have fun guys

:-* :-* :-* :-* :-* :-*

Offline The Caseys

« Reply #10 on: May 08, 2014, 04:31:59 PM »

Just had a look at the checklist.

Vehicle Service - Booked in
New Shoes - Booked in
Food shopping - still have time

Phew now I feel better.

« Reply #11 on: May 08, 2014, 07:21:24 PM »
Just had a look at the checklist.

Vehicle Service - Booked in
New Shoes - Booked in
Food shopping - still have time

Phew now I feel better.

BEER, WHERE IS THE BEER????

« Reply #12 on: May 08, 2014, 09:50:45 PM »
Stop it.................................I can't take any more  :'(

Online GeoffA

« Reply #13 on: May 08, 2014, 09:51:38 PM »

It's not too late....... ;D

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #14 on: May 08, 2014, 09:58:20 PM »
Only 36 for us...................cant wait....... :D :D :D :D :D

« Reply #15 on: May 08, 2014, 10:05:05 PM »

Mate you can join us but you will be in your own tent for health and safety reasons.  ;D

A person can only take so much pollution  :-*

« Reply #16 on: May 08, 2014, 10:07:27 PM »

Beer and Spirits shopping will start at the beginning of June.  :cheers:

The car will be packed with it first and what doesn't fit after that gets left behind.

« Reply #17 on: May 08, 2014, 10:08:34 PM »
If it counts I used my stubby cooler tonight, might as well join in with some spirit, will get up there one day ;D

« Reply #18 on: May 08, 2014, 10:33:01 PM »
Mate you can join us but you will be in your own tent for health and safety reasons.  ;D

A person can only take so much pollution  :-*

On second thought Penny may be sleeping in the tent.  :'(

And she hates onions Symon.  ;D

« Reply #19 on: May 09, 2014, 07:47:57 AM »
 :-X

« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2014, 03:24:13 PM »
Who's sleeping ;D

Offline The Caseys

« Reply #21 on: May 10, 2014, 08:34:31 AM »
BEER, WHERE IS THE BEER????

Already taken care of.

« Reply #22 on: May 10, 2014, 09:59:51 AM »

Beer equation:

Average 6-8 beers per day, (I talk alot and get thirsty)

After dinner 2 - 5 scotches, ( I eat alot need to wash the food down)

Incidentals to allow for above average consumption:

assistance in recoveries if needed

offering people a beer

spillage

falling over with a beer

forgetting where I left the beer

damaged beers

kids parties

exerting excess energy in collecting firewood (someone needs to supervise and make sure work place health and safety procedures are followed)

putting up camper

taking down camper

setting up camp chairs for stability

cooking (watching penny do this)

excess walking ( more than 20 feet from the camper)

excess swimming ( the esky has moved and I have to wade out 3 feet to recover it)

excess talking

sitting too close to the fire (evaporation must be considered)

the sun (if it gets above 22 degrees I get extra thirsty)

dust ( makes it hard to talk and need to wash it away)

being trip leader

and people think its easier packing for these trips, there are alot of scenarios to factor in when allowing for the right amount of beverages to carry    ;D

Offline MarkVS

« Reply #23 on: May 10, 2014, 01:50:51 PM »
Yes,
but on the negative side of the ledger, you don't need to take as much this trip as JK isn't there and you don't have to factor in the "recovery from lack of sleep/snoring" scenario or the "recovery from lack of sleep/gasing"  scenario  ;D ;D

MarkVS
2020 Patrol Series 5

2014 McGirr Cape trip
2018 McGirr Kimberley

« Reply #24 on: May 10, 2014, 02:18:30 PM »
Yes,
but on the negative side of the ledger, you don't need to take as much this trip as JK isn't there and you don't have to factor in the "recovery from lack of sleep/snoring" scenario or the "recovery from lack of sleep/gasing"  scenario  ;D ;D

MarkVS

Penny has taken over where John has left off. Warning do not camp too close.