Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792449 times)

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« on: October 02, 2009, 10:33:53 AM »
Mods - Sticky?

We all cross paths at one point or another  ;D

I just spotted Blue Bravo heading South through Heatherbrae "Honk Honk"  ;D :cup: (I was Heading North)

Who have you spotted lately?
« Last Edit: October 06, 2009, 02:32:07 PM by cam_champion »

middojnr

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2009, 10:48:00 AM »
Should there be a requirement of photographic evidence for this thread? Otherwise this could get out of control.

Offline DANBRI

• "Canvas Undies Never Die"
  • www.campingaustralia.org
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2009, 10:53:49 AM »
Nah, I'd would have been more than waving if I attempted to take a pic - no doubt sailing off into a ditch!  8)

I spotted Prado BB a couple weeks back heading East on the Great Westen Highway near Faulcanbridge  :cup:

« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2009, 10:13:45 PM »
good idea Dan Im up north at moment have not seen anyone

Offline Spender

« Reply #4 on: October 05, 2009, 09:36:02 AM »
The PradoPoint forum boys do this with different points for spotted, confirmed and photo evidence.

It is quite a bit of fun
White 2012 GXL Prado, Petrol, auto, 60ltr Waeco, 2009 Vacation Camper, MySwag sticker, lots of recovery gear including new Maxtraks

middojnr

« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2009, 10:01:38 AM »
The PradoPoint forum boys do this with different points for spotted, confirmed and photo evidence.

It is quite a bit of fun

I think you'll find that the PradoPoint team have changed that and are now required to post photos of their finds.

« Reply #6 on: October 05, 2009, 10:37:40 AM »
i imagine this could get dangerous.. every time i try to take a photo with the blackberry while i'm driving i nearly always cause an accident !!  ;D

dan

middojnr

« Reply #7 on: October 05, 2009, 11:05:54 AM »
i imagine this could get dangerous.. every time i try to take a photo with the blackberry while i'm driving i nearly always cause an accident !!  ;D

dan

Yeah, I tend to leave those photos go by or let the Co-Pilot take the photos... :) works out better for all concerned.

Offline Kev n Jas

• Needs a LONG holiday!
« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2009, 10:52:25 PM »

It is quite a bit of fun

I think you'll find that the PradoPoint team have changed that and are now required to post photos of their finds.

No mate we aren’t required we are more like encouraged!  8) 8) Hahaha go the pradopoint.com people! I have been branded with a PP sticker but now I need to get me a my swag sticker…   :cheers: hahaha on to figuring out where to get one of those. only signed up today.

Kev & Jas!

We should all be out enjoying the sunshine!

« Reply #9 on: October 15, 2009, 05:56:27 AM »
hahaha on to figuring out where to get one of those. only signed up today.

Look Here to get your stickers  :cheers:
« Last Edit: October 15, 2009, 05:58:12 AM by Snow »

« Reply #10 on: October 16, 2009, 07:04:31 PM »
Just better not post any of members stumbling out of the taxi club at 4am
Darren

Offline NewcastleKnight

« Reply #11 on: October 16, 2009, 07:49:44 PM »
I don't have a sticker yet....but I have a Explor Oz wheel cover if any one spots that....lol.  Might spray over it and change it to My Swag!!

Offline blackstump

• ''LIFES TO SHORT TO BE SMALL''
« Reply #12 on: October 16, 2009, 07:52:41 PM »
Dont do it NK

The paint will start to wear off and it will end up saying ''Mor Swoz'' or something stupid like that

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

Offline Joff

• "This is my Custom User Title"
« Reply #13 on: October 16, 2009, 08:11:06 PM »

It is quite a bit of fun

No mate we aren’t required we are more like encouraged!  8) 8) Hahaha go the pradopoint.com people! I have been branded with a PP sticker but now I need to get me a my swag sticker…   :cheers: hahaha on to figuring out where to get one of those. only signed up today.

I spotted a black pradopoint Prado at the Falcon Maccas south of Perth a week or two ago.. Wod I win?  :laugh:

Had a white one follow me south along the F1 freeway in Sydney in Jan this year too..   :-*
HDJ-105 full dresser plus modded Allterrain and NO BLING

Offline two+four

« Reply #14 on: October 29, 2009, 03:13:46 PM »

I spotted a black pradopoint Prado at the Falcon Maccas south of Perth a week or two ago.. Wod I win?  :laugh:

Had a white one follow me south along the F1 freeway in Sydney in Jan this year too..   :-*

That would get you two points Joff ( one for each) if the owner came forward and identified himself you could increase that.  Photo's again are worth more and easier to identify.

Here is a my Swag spot that was also a Pradopoint spot

Cheers Neil
2008 V6 GXL Prado slightly modified. WA made Tuart Camper

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #15 on: November 06, 2009, 05:23:16 PM »
Saw a green Toyota Tercel/Corolla towing a softfloor camper on Putty Rd near Broke Rd today. Thought it might be Darrens touring rig. Couldn't get a photo as we were travelling in opposite directions. 

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #16 on: November 06, 2009, 05:38:11 PM »
If the driver looked like this it probably was him. More than likely on the way to a MOUSSING or blue rinse.  >:D

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #17 on: November 06, 2009, 05:42:14 PM »
Aint fishing fun!!!!  When I saw it i cracked up after re-reading his signature last night.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #18 on: November 20, 2009, 01:31:30 PM »
Spotted a very well accessorised Prado parked in the main street of my local town this morning.  Quite obvious, as it had a large sticker on the window advertising another online forum.  I was going past too quick to see if there were "MYSWAG" stickers attached.

Bit unusual as Myswaggers around here normally get spotted at McDonalds.

« Reply #19 on: November 25, 2009, 09:45:09 PM »
Hey all,
 A slightly different "spot". Issue No142 of 4wd Action (current mag ), page 255,look closely at the pic of the white L/C105 with a bloke standing on the roof rack. I didn't recognise the name in the story, but you can clearly read JOF on the rego plate.The story then sounded familiar. :cheers: Bevan.

« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2009, 10:02:43 PM »
Spotted a ct-less PATROL KING heading north on the Bruce Highway at Burpengary about 10.30am today! :cheers:

At least I think it was him, or his 4x4, with the upside down writing on his rear bar gave him away! :police:

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #21 on: December 04, 2009, 08:36:30 PM »
Spotted a White Prado in downtown Bundaberg (QLD) yesterday 3rd December just after 9am.  Had the pre-requisite MYSWAG sticker on the rear window.  Even took a photo with my phone as I was stuck in traffic!  Don't ask me how I get it onto the computer though.  ???

Karen

« Reply #22 on: December 06, 2009, 12:09:45 PM »
Spotted what appears to be the Do's at there secret Peruvian retreat.

Offline seqfisho

• So much Australia, Never enough Holidays
« Reply #23 on: December 06, 2009, 06:41:43 PM »
Spotted D4D Prado at Westfields North Lakes on Saturday afternoon, noticed the Cape Capers 2009 sticker on the rear window (sorry mate looks like your missus was off for some retail therapy) unfortunately didnt get a pic :cheers:
2007 Rodeo VCDi DCab, Reasonably stock no longer ;-)
Now Camperless

« Reply #24 on: December 06, 2009, 07:17:58 PM »
Just when you think you have travelled far enough away from civilization to escape all of the paparazzi, out pops a rogue paparazzo, hell bent on snapping an award winning pic.  I thought it was a bit suspecious when I saw an unmarked Tercel making its way along one of the gullies down from our camp.
« Last Edit: December 06, 2009, 07:22:15 PM by Gunna Do »