Author Topic: Xmas comes early..... (New Evakool & Chair)  (Read 4547 times)

Xmas comes early..... (New Evakool & Chair)
« on: December 16, 2011, 10:39:01 PM »
G'day all,

Come home this arvo after doing a bit of running about with the kids etc.......... and my wonderful wife had a bit of a suprise waiting for me..... New 60ltr Evakool and an Oztrail Sunlounge (Jumbo)...... Gotta love a suprise like that.......

Offline taipan

Re: Xmas comes early..... (New Evakool & Chair)
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2011, 11:13:43 PM »
Sweet.
Did she pay for it using your credit card   ;D

90 Series Prado, Custom 7x5 Offroad trailer with Downunder Campers Tent

« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2011, 11:24:07 PM »
I hope the Evakool was stocked  ;D. The smile on your face says it all a great surprise!

Offline outback jack

« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2011, 07:53:58 AM »
you won't be disappointed with the evakool barrabart  :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2011, 12:43:33 PM »
G'day Barrabart
Thats the smile I had when I got my new Evakool too mate.
You'll love it!!!!!!

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2011, 08:59:22 PM »
Thanks all!!........ Yep i was stoked........ I've been going to get one for ever, and had narrowed it down to the Evakool for a couple of reasons, first one is all the good reports on after sales service, second one is they are not only made in Australia but they are made in Queensland!!!!....... Gotta love that.

« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2011, 07:34:04 AM »
Well done Barrabart,
All you need now is for Santa to bring you a camp trailer for Christmas, have a good one.
cheers duggie

« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2012, 11:07:46 PM »
Well a bit of an update on the Evakool..... i didn't get much of a chance to test it last time i was home.... but a few days ago when i returned home again i decided to chuck the Evakool in the garage as it gets nice and warm in there, especially when you park a couple of cars either side of it with engines still hot....... anyway i stacked the fridge side with around 30 cans, and in the freezer side threw in an assortment of old softdrink bottles filled with tap water....... i dialed the fridge to the setting of '7' and set it on it's way, next morning the water in the bottles was starting to freeze,and the cans were nice and cold (fridge side running at 2 degc),anyway as i was in no rush to freeze the goods in the freezer, i then dialled the fridge down to '6', the next morning the water in the bottles was mostly frozen,and the fridge was still sitting on 2degc....... so basically in 48hrs the tap water in the freezer is frozen, 30 cans lovely and cold in the fridge within 24hrs, and all this in a garage that gets stinking hot through the day, and at no time was the unit dialed up past the setting of '7'......... i'm totally happy with how the unit is performing....... can't wait to get it out bush....... be so bloody good to not have to deal with melting ice.

Offline ralphedward

« Reply #8 on: January 09, 2012, 10:43:42 PM »
Barrabart, --- maaaate,

You've just got yourself the next best thing to sliced bread.  I've just recently tested my 60ltr evacool (used as a fridge only) after a few mates doubted it's ability, and without any other data other than my multimeter + 35yrs as an aircraft eleco my results are!  The bloody thing ran on my 120A/hr glass cell battery (at full charge) at ambient temperatures (not under direct sunlight temp range between 40+C and 15C at -2.5 to 1.5C temp range, for 125hrs before the battery voltage (off load) dropped below 11.4 v).  Impressed --- hell yes!
SWMBO made me do it (whatever it was I did)!
VW Amarok & 'Cooper' the Tambo.

« Reply #9 on: January 09, 2012, 11:26:42 PM »
Barrabart, --- maaaate,

You've just got yourself the next best thing to sliced bread.  I've just recently tested my 60ltr evacool (used as a fridge only) after a few mates doubted it's ability, and without any other data other than my multimeter + 35yrs as an aircraft eleco my results are!  The bloody thing ran on my 120A/hr glass cell battery (at full charge) at ambient temperatures (not under direct sunlight temp range between 40+C and 15C at -2.5 to 1.5C temp range, for 125hrs before the battery voltage (off load) dropped below 11.4 v).  Impressed --- hell yes!

Thanks for the input mate, .....Well there ya bloody go, no doubt about it now......... i've tested mine the average yobbo way, and you've tested yours with a little more professionalism thrown in......... and we've both ended up with the same result................... = big bloody grins............ oh and i've just turned mine down to a setting of '4' just to see how that goes..... will let ya's know...........
« Last Edit: January 09, 2012, 11:29:33 PM by Barrabart »

Offline dickson

« Reply #10 on: January 10, 2012, 02:24:47 PM »
nice chair
2009 mazda BT50 towing  jayco penguin camper

« Reply #11 on: January 10, 2012, 02:30:44 PM »
What more could a man want?

Offline Tristan

Xmas comes early..... (New Evakool & Chair)
« Reply #12 on: January 11, 2012, 03:45:46 AM »
What more could a man want?
A carton of beer to throw in the everkool
in a trackabout you can track about

« Reply #13 on: March 09, 2012, 09:26:21 PM »
Well ............. things happen slowly up here in NQ........... ( as they should)......... I've finally powered up the Cruiser with a a dual battery set up, and a suitable power outlet in the back, for the Evakool to do it's business........ .... the Evakool is now hummin' away in the back of the wagon......... I've got no technical info to offer on amps, wiring size, blah, blah...... but the Evakool is  cold.......... and to be more precise............ it's North Queensland cold......... I love the thing!!

Offline Campfire

« Reply #14 on: March 09, 2012, 09:45:47 PM »
Was the evacool filled with precious amber gold....... :cheers: