Author Topic: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.  (Read 506399 times)

Re: SIMPLY, BECAUSE OLD CARS ARE VERY COOL.
« Reply #725 on: February 16, 2018, 10:18:32 AM »
Quote from: brickiematt
Cool thing is, Alan Moffatt was there to witness the whole thing!!
he didnt look well when they interviewed him either :(

« Reply #726 on: February 16, 2018, 12:26:26 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DwoUCNFpfkI

seller was HOPING for 600k for it.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GM_Futurliner
http://www.kindigit.com/gallery/39-gm-futurliner/
I watch Dave Kindigs show all the time i revkon he does great custom work

The following users thanked this post: edz

« Reply #728 on: February 16, 2018, 04:44:04 PM »
Ohh to have blokes of the likes of Maurice,  Dunstall , Duggan, Irving and  Foster with the lets just have ago it attitude around again ..The  Rotary valve heads for Holden 6's, The twin and single .overhead cam head conversions, Fitting Falcon cast 2v high port heads ,  Chrysler 6 HEMI heads to Holden 6's, Bolt on SOHC kits for Chev / Ford V8's   too .
« Last Edit: February 16, 2018, 04:46:29 PM by edz »

« Reply #729 on: February 16, 2018, 04:56:46 PM »
I was in Footy Shorts Shane's workshop today for a chinwag..... lots of cool stuff on the go. :cup:

Very talented guy.

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #730 on: February 17, 2018, 04:07:20 AM »
he didnt look well when they interviewed him either :(

Yeah, thought the same thing when i saw it on the  news.

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #731 on: February 17, 2018, 11:59:21 PM »
$5500. Complete car. Looks straight and tidy. Looks like a good buy.
Wish I had spare $$....and a shed....

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

« Reply #733 on: February 19, 2018, 11:43:48 AM »
Bet the driver was wrecked after that stint .. Concussion, Neck troubles, lower back spine, muscle  , kidney troubles and a broken arse  ;D ;D

« Reply #734 on: February 19, 2018, 12:51:22 PM »
Bet the driver was wrecked after that stint .. Concussion, Neck troubles, lower back spine, muscle  , kidney troubles and a broken arse  ;D ;D
that and no mini has ever gone through 1 small puddle and kept going, let alone 1/2 way through the Thames and took the jump :D

« Reply #735 on: February 19, 2018, 01:16:46 PM »
Pretty funny but.

« Reply #736 on: February 19, 2018, 01:59:01 PM »
Educational too.
Lotsa drivers, now, would have totaled the vehicle and not be able to continue.

« Reply #737 on: February 19, 2018, 03:22:59 PM »
This Valiant Charger has done the US Drag Week for a lot of years. (it gets shipped back and forth like a yo-yo)

5 tracks over 5 days with around a 1,000 or more miles between 'em and it has to be street driven. John, has run 7.4's before  in the 190's, but on Saturday night in Perth, it ran a 201 MPH top end. The car was driven carefully off the line due to wheel spin. Worth a look.

https://www.streetmachine.com.au/street-machine-tv/drag-racing/1802/john-faraone-charger-runs-756201mph-video

The following users thanked this post: Bigfish

« Reply #738 on: February 21, 2018, 04:20:18 PM »
This is a few years old now, so i'm guessing she's carked it by now.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxCpK1W_Gjw

« Reply #739 on: February 23, 2018, 12:55:15 PM »
Australia's first Survivor Car & Barn Find Show is on next weekend at the new Shannons showroom,
40 Corporate Drive Heatherton (Moorabbin) Vic.

Come along and be amazed with real farm fresh Barn-Finds that have never been seen before!

« Reply #740 on: February 24, 2018, 08:07:02 AM »

Offline Ragman

« Reply #741 on: February 27, 2018, 11:28:22 PM »

had one very nearly like that many years ago, except mine was an LJ instead of the the LC pictured.
was a cool car till my nephew wrapped it around a lamp post.

« Reply #742 on: February 28, 2018, 09:35:36 AM »
Quote from: jwb

There was one at local servo few weeks ago, at idle the whole servo roof was shaking like Shit... NFI was size donk was in it, but the twin 3in pipes ending at the diff and biggest rubber I've seen on a Torry in many a year were a good sign.

« Reply #743 on: February 28, 2018, 12:56:05 PM »
Spotted this a few weeks ago!

« Reply #744 on: March 04, 2018, 03:34:33 PM »
Story goes it was done back in a time when people used them for speedway cars, Its a survivor currently running around North of Sydney apparently ..
Id have it in a heart beat,  V8 Auto Air etc, No wheezy stressed little oil burners or electric this's n thats to go kaput, A few drawbacks maybe but Bucket loads of style  .. Should have a sticker on it  " Old car with Altitude "   ;D ;D
Edit found another pic : Not a fan of the spare tire set up but hey ..
« Last Edit: March 04, 2018, 07:36:56 PM by edz »

« Reply #745 on: March 04, 2018, 04:13:56 PM »
seen some complaining about it on facebook, I like it. 

« Reply #746 on: March 04, 2018, 05:56:20 PM »
Was mowing my lawn yesterday and had a nice stock looking yellow HT GTS 350 Monaro pull up outside the house that is 2 doors down the street....stopped mowing for abit and drooled a little 8) 8)

Offline oldblade

• Porsche it's broken again
« Reply #747 on: March 05, 2018, 11:47:40 AM »
This is my little toy a matching number 1968 mk1 Cooper s

« Reply #748 on: March 05, 2018, 01:52:21 PM »
Very nice, Got a soft spot for Mini's .. Never been around any corner ever, as fast as I have in a Mini cooper .. ;D ;D

« Reply #749 on: March 05, 2018, 03:15:09 PM »
Very nice, Got a soft spot for Mini's .. Never been around any corner ever, as fast as I have in a Mini cooper .. ;D ;D

Oh bullShit, how would you fit in a friggin mini.