Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792514 times)

Offline Albo

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1675 on: January 05, 2015, 09:00:43 AM »
Spotted a Myswagger on the Hume Hwy 120km south of Sydney, heading north.
Camper trailer with Myswag wheel cover. Had quad bike on top of camper.

Albo
2004 VX Prado and 2006 Goldstream Storm

« Reply #1676 on: January 05, 2015, 09:12:27 PM »
Spotted knoath near Mansfeild yesterday

Offline smythy17

« Reply #1677 on: January 09, 2015, 12:08:35 PM »
Met MartyST today at Woodburn. Amazing how you can introduce yourself with a sticker and a stubbie holder. Nice to meet you. Also seen a Subaru wagon heading south on the pacific highway with a little bitty camper behind just before Broadwater. Happy travels guys.

« Reply #1678 on: January 09, 2015, 03:44:47 PM »
Camped on this peaceful section of the Murray River when a Red Dmax and Aussie Jays CT pulls up beside us with a myswag sticker on the back.  Great to see you again lino6.  Heaps of room up here if anyone wants to get out for the weekend.  Not raining,.........at the moment:-)

Offline martyst

« Reply #1679 on: January 09, 2015, 06:40:28 PM »

Met MartyST today at Woodburn. Amazing how you can introduce yourself with a sticker and a stubbie holder. Nice to meet you. Also seen a Subaru wagon heading south on the pacific highway with a little bitty camper behind just before Broadwater. Happy travels guys.
Was great to meet you today, hope you enjoy your stay at Evans Head it is a great spot.
I also ran into another swagger from Bundaberg which was good to have a chat too, when we were at Forest Glen over Xmas. ( sorry can't remember your name) the Lifestyle camper looked great. Hope you had a chance to dry out the camper as in was raining on your pack up.
It's great that all you need to see is a sticker, stubby cooler, or wheel cover and it brings total strangers together.

« Reply #1680 on: January 09, 2015, 08:10:46 PM »
Was great to meet you today, hope you enjoy your stay at Evans Head it is a great spot.
I also ran into another swagger from Bundaberg which was good to have a chat too, when we were at Forest Glen over Xmas. ( sorry can't remember your name) the Lifestyle camper looked great. Hope you had a chance to dry out the camper as in was raining on your pack up.
It's great that all you need to see is a sticker, stubby cooler, or wheel cover and it brings total strangers together.

Yep agreed, where we were at Xmas, just arrived, set up and put the flag in the bullbar, and within 10 min, a nice lady came over for a chat. They are members, can't remember their name, but not sure they could either. Had a pathfinder and a cub camper. Great to just meet strangers like that and hear about travels and stories.

Offline smythy17

« Reply #1681 on: January 10, 2015, 06:26:47 AM »

Yep agreed, where we were at Xmas, just arrived, set up and put the flag in the bullbar, and within 10 min, a nice lady came over for a chat. They are members, can't remember their name, but not sure they could either. Had a pathfinder and a cub camper. Great to just meet strangers like that and hear about travels and stories.

Well they say strangers are just friend you haven't met yet.. Might have to invest in a flag too..

« Reply #1682 on: January 10, 2015, 08:11:47 AM »

Camped on this peaceful section of the Murray River when a Red Dmax and Aussie Jays CT pulls up beside us with a myswag sticker on the back.  Great to see you again lino6.  Heaps of room up here if anyone wants to get out for the weekend.  Not raining,.........at the moment:-)
and Bad Scott (aka SJIndustries) rocked on up this morning.  Gathering of the clans. No good can come of this...........

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #1683 on: January 10, 2015, 11:44:49 AM »
Good to finally meet bad Scott. Pitty he could only stay for an hour. Lucky it was a scarps hour!
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1684 on: January 10, 2015, 01:21:06 PM »
Good to finally meet bad Scott. Pitty he could only stay for an hour. Lucky it was a scarps hour!
well when ya out with myswagg'rs, time's not important:-)

Btw bad Scott, while it was a bit too wet for a full on wall size plasma bush TV, we did get the smaller android tablet bush TV out and give it a try.
« Last Edit: January 10, 2015, 01:35:20 PM by scarpsD40 »

« Reply #1685 on: January 10, 2015, 08:54:13 PM »
Was great to finally meet lino6 and nay-dmax. Scarps always great laughs. Next time for bush tv.
Sent from .................

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #1686 on: January 10, 2015, 09:16:31 PM »
So looks like we worked out a scarps hour is about 9 human hours for those playing at home
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #1687 on: January 11, 2015, 05:29:39 AM »

So looks like we worked out a scarps hour is about 9 human hours for those playing at home
i would have said 5, give or take an hour:-)

« Reply #1688 on: January 11, 2015, 06:46:10 AM »
i would have said 5, give or take an hour:-)
LOL ????

« Reply #1689 on: January 11, 2015, 07:35:01 AM »
Camped next to Pete at Mimosa rocks for the last few nights, nice to meet you mate. Hope you made it into the high country for some more camping

Gag

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #1690 on: January 11, 2015, 12:29:28 PM »
Lino6 and I had a great weekend camped with Scarps and Mrs Scarps and meeting SJIndustries when he called in on his way through.  Funnily Scarps hour for how long until the rain stopped was much longer than his hour of when it would start again.  We still had a great time away and no rain when packing up we will be setting the camper up here at home this arvo to make sure it is dry though don't want mould in the canvas.  A very relaxing weekend even the dogs behaved themselves.

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1691 on: January 11, 2015, 05:03:43 PM »
Lino6 and I had a great weekend camped with Scarps and Mrs Scarps and meeting SJIndustries when he called in on his way through.  Funnily Scarps hour for how long until the rain stopped was much longer than his hour of when it would start again.  We still had a great time away and no rain when packing up we will be setting the camper up here at home this arvo to make sure it is dry though don't want mould in the canvas.  A very relaxing weekend even the dogs behaved themselves.
took Hollie to the Dog Wash (at the local car wash), not sure she was too impressed when I clipped her lead to the roof rack, but she definitely had a great time with Diz and Jobe.
Hoping we might see you at the Corryong (Colac Colac) gathering on the Aus Day long weekend.......maybe Keith can bring Riley?
« Last Edit: January 11, 2015, 05:08:07 PM by scarpsD40 »

« Reply #1692 on: January 15, 2015, 12:30:55 PM »
Spotted Frank out the front of work with some secret toys loading in the back door... then off to Chinese fer lunch... and beer :D

Glad to help ya :D

« Reply #1693 on: January 15, 2015, 04:17:32 PM »
Spotted Frank out the front of work with some secret toys loading in the back door... then off to Chinese fer lunch... and beer :D

Glad to help ya :D

your a good bloke Bird

swannie

« Reply #1694 on: January 15, 2015, 05:47:01 PM »
your a good bloke Bird

swannie

Dont tell hm that on a public forum.  :cup:

« Reply #1695 on: January 15, 2015, 06:58:24 PM »
your a good bloke Bird

swannie

He spends years cultivating an online persona, and then you go and post something like that ^...... :cup: :cup:

« Reply #1696 on: January 15, 2015, 07:25:42 PM »
I suggested to Bird today that I thought if he's looking for a new career he would be good at public speaking :)

« Reply #1697 on: January 15, 2015, 07:26:16 PM »
I suggested to Bird today that I thought if he's looking for a new career he would be good at public speaking :)

Yeah, or politics.... ;D ;D

« Reply #1698 on: January 15, 2015, 09:15:52 PM »
your a good bloke Bird

swannie
yes... yes I am.

« Reply #1699 on: January 22, 2015, 08:36:17 PM »
Spotted a rig not entirely dissimilar to Tim - Stratford's coming down the Tamboritha Rd last Thursday, as we were heading up for the day.
Yep, it was him.
That's one nice. Tight he has.  :cheers: