Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792538 times)

Offline Hodgies

• Hodgies
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1200 on: January 19, 2014, 12:00:28 PM »
Spotted white 4by(not sure what make) was a P plater with Nindigully Pub sticker on drivers side near Caboolture pool.
2011 Ford Ranger
2001 K.K

« Reply #1201 on: January 22, 2014, 12:20:15 PM »

0830-ish this very AM ... I spotted a maroon toyota sedan (the 4wd kind) with a windscreen sticker ... containing two ladies ... traversing through a local shopping centre carpark on Rochedale Road. 

« Reply #1202 on: January 22, 2014, 12:52:29 PM »
Sunday 19th January Warri Rest area Braidwood NSW, spotted and chatted to a QLD member that has gone to the dark side (caravan) returning to QLD from VIC
Can't remember his name  :-[  Silver/grey / Triton dual cab with grey/black van in tow

Nice to meet you mate.

Offline GU Duke

« Reply #1203 on: January 29, 2014, 03:31:12 PM »
GGpatrol - we were sitting side by side for several km on Wellington Rd / North Rd on the way back into Melbourne on Mon 27 Jan 14 after a long weekend in the High Country.  Its hard not to have a perve at another good lookin GU with a camper in tow!  Do you live up McKinnon way mate?  We're iin Bentleigh.

« Reply #1204 on: January 29, 2014, 04:22:07 PM »
GGpatrol - we were sitting side by side for several km on Wellington Rd / North Rd on the way back into Melbourne on Mon 27 Jan 14 after a long weekend in the High Country.  Its hard not to have a perve at another good lookin GU with a camper in tow!  Do you live up McKinnon way mate?  We're iin Bentleigh.

McKinnon is correct, I said to my wife I am sure I know that combo from somewhere, we were on the way home from shallow inlet and the kids had been dropped at their nan's  at Incerloch.

« Reply #1205 on: January 30, 2014, 07:04:57 PM »

Okay people, so here is your chance to Spot Me! 

Approximately 0800 on Saturday the 01.02.14 I will be traversing the M1 from the southside of Brisbane NORTHWARDs to a destination around Imbil.  We will then be traversing in the opposite direction sometime on Sunday PM. 

Keep your eyes open!

Kit_e   :angel:

Offline nelso

« Reply #1206 on: January 31, 2014, 07:04:32 PM »

0830-ish this very AM ... I spotted a maroon toyota sedan (the 4wd kind) with a windscreen sticker ...

Does Toyota make a 4wd sedan??  :D

Offline GU Duke

« Reply #1207 on: February 01, 2014, 02:12:11 PM »
McKinnon is correct, I said to my wife I am sure I know that combo from somewhere, we were on the way home from shallow inlet and the kids had been dropped at their nan's  at Incerloch.

Righto.  I thought I recognised your rig too... then saw GGpatrol written all  over your wheel cover and said 'ah - hes from the Patrol forum... no wait.... MySwag.. no wait... both'!  Good to figure out who's in your back yard!  What's shallow inlet like?  We considered it over Xmas /NY, but went to Cape Liptrap (Bear Gully Campground) - just a touch further West, instead.  Nice spot, but unfortunately the free campground there will be $38/nt + $9.20/ day for cars starting 1st March!

We were on our way back from the High Country when we spotted you on Mon.  Basecamped at Sheepyard Flats and  did some local tracks, plus a day trip up Bluff Link Tk to Bluff Hut, down 16 Mile Jeep Tk, up Monument Spur to Craigs Hut, over Mt Stirling and back down to Sheepyards.  Great part of the world!

I'll have to keep my eyes open for the next local forum meetup.  Would be good to put some faces to screen-names!

« Reply #1208 on: February 02, 2014, 03:53:16 PM »
.........Would be good to put some faces to screen-names!

Be careful what you wish for....... ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #1209 on: February 02, 2014, 10:01:48 PM »
Does Toyota make a 4wd sedan??  :D

They certainly do.  Especially if you can't tell a ford from a holden!   :angel:

« Reply #1210 on: February 03, 2014, 04:23:02 PM »

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :cheers:

Offline GU Duke

« Reply #1211 on: February 05, 2014, 12:50:53 PM »

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D :cheers:
;D  well.... I've met Bruce... and if I'm still coming back...

« Reply #1212 on: February 08, 2014, 07:35:54 PM »
GeoffA visited me at home today while I am in repair mode, thanks for taking the time to drop some gear over and run an errand for me on the way, the true swagger spirit.  :cheers:

Hopefully I am back on my feet a bit tomorrow to play under the hood

« Reply #1213 on: February 08, 2014, 07:38:09 PM »
You 4.2 diesel Nissan guys are a tight bunch :cup:

« Reply #1214 on: February 09, 2014, 09:10:27 AM »

It's always a pleasure to catch up with good people... ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #1215 on: February 09, 2014, 10:04:00 AM »

Hhmm, I own a Jeep 2012 JGC CRD, but also part own a 91 Ford Maverick 4.2 Diesel.
I could just have the best of 2 great worlds.  Adopted son (family friend) just bought a new TD Hirux.
We give him heaps, but still love him anyway:-)

« Reply #1216 on: February 09, 2014, 10:26:00 AM »

You can always come to the white side, that is the white 4.2 side  ;D

« Reply #1217 on: February 10, 2014, 04:53:38 PM »
Another Nissan meet up today with GURich today, a good catch up for the day while my Patrol was in the shop

Also caught up with Cruza  driver as well

« Last Edit: February 10, 2014, 05:03:27 PM by GGPatrol »

Offline JU5T1N

« Reply #1218 on: February 10, 2014, 04:56:10 PM »
I spotted a Blue Holden Jackaroo on M1 this morning, they got off at Gosford at 715

Nissan whore:
Nissan Patrol GUramax (Stripped by ADC)
Nissan Skyline R33 GTR V-spec 480awkw
Nissan Skyline R34 GTR M-spec 830awkw (NOW SOLD)

« Reply #1219 on: February 10, 2014, 09:50:51 PM »
Another Nissan meet up today with GURich today, a good catch up for the day while my Patrol was in the shop

Also caught up with Cruza  driver as well

No worries mate, great to catch up!

« Reply #1220 on: February 14, 2014, 07:50:58 AM »
Spotted a great looking well set up Prado this morning in Bundoora.
Really helpfull guy, picked me up from car service location and dropped me off to Greensborough Shopping Centre.
Then proceeded to pass me a couple of items for swagmail.  Let's see how these go.
Could be the start of a whole new 'reward offered' thread:-)

Great to meet D4D.
p.s. nothing hooked on the back of the Prado...................

« Reply #1221 on: February 14, 2014, 08:31:45 AM »
Amazing the people you see trying to hitch a ride, even had the legs out :)

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #1222 on: February 15, 2014, 07:02:38 PM »
Had a great day out today with lino6 & the firefox family.

Great to meet you all and enjoyed the lit o' bit of 4wd'n.

« Last Edit: February 16, 2014, 01:02:10 PM by firefox »

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #1223 on: February 16, 2014, 09:48:27 AM »
Had a great day out today with lino6 & the firefox family.

Great to meet you all and enjoyed the lit o' bit of 4wd'n.

Was a good day and good to catch up with the scarps' and the firefox family. Hopefully that vicious dog wasn't too much trouble. Must do it again one day and next time I will think about bringing Nay-DMAX!
« Last Edit: February 16, 2014, 01:02:38 PM by firefox »
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline Clouty

« Reply #1224 on: February 19, 2014, 12:35:39 PM »
Saw white prado with myswag sticker on the bottom right of back window in maroochydore at about 4pm yesterday you were heading north and we were as well..