Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792861 times)

Offline Bongo

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #675 on: July 15, 2012, 10:05:29 PM »
Spotted Grizzly outside the Shady Glenn at Darwin on Friday.

Tom.

Offline bundyfamily

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #676 on: July 16, 2012, 02:39:45 PM »
Ordering two stickers, one for the back of the camper one for the top centre of the windscreen. And maybe one of those big my swag flags for the top of the sand pole. I reckon i got at lest 6 new members on to my swag who had never heard of it before on the Daintree / cape tribulation trip, that's got to be worth a sticker doesn't it?

Live life on the edge buy a Hayabusa!!!

« Reply #677 on: July 16, 2012, 04:09:29 PM »
Great herds of Swaggers doing what Swaggers do at Mitchels crossing  Vic . !5 CTs herds of happy campers , Big Mobs of kids at Play & not on electronic toys . Playing in the mud as kids should be . Read the trip report  :cheers:

« Reply #678 on: July 22, 2012, 05:34:19 AM »
I spotted a wheel cover yesterday. OOOOPS sorry it was Exploroz.

« Reply #679 on: July 22, 2012, 09:02:14 AM »
Spotted rockman on Friday, parked in my front driveway, he called is as he was heading out camping for the weekend.

Offline Smoko

« Reply #680 on: July 22, 2012, 07:35:03 PM »
Spotted Cam_Champion at Kilkivan Bush Camping well he spotted me great to meet you guys

Smoko
2009 Vacation Camper 2015 Triton

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #681 on: July 25, 2012, 02:43:25 PM »
Spotted Cam_Champion at Kilkivan Bush Camping well he spotted me great to meet you guys

Smoko

yep likewise......these wheel covers make spotting so easy........as does the flag you had which I am going to have to sort soon  ;D
Cheers, Craig

Offline GOLDIE

« Reply #682 on: August 03, 2012, 03:55:47 PM »
Spotted a white 200 parked on the m2 holding up traffic.

Sorry only read the number plate as I drove past so couldn't get back to help
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #683 on: August 06, 2012, 09:31:26 AM »
spotted REDDOG on the tracks out the back of Kennilworth near Charlie Mooreland. Didn't get to talk long as it was mid track, but good to meet you mate :)
Cheers, Craig

Offline Smoko

« Reply #684 on: August 06, 2012, 12:57:01 PM »
I think I spotted Kit_e_Kat Sunday Arvo heading down the Cunningham highway we were just getting home from Kikivan camping

Smoko

Offline trippin

« Reply #685 on: August 06, 2012, 06:21:56 PM »
spotted a 4x4 when i was heading to kinkuna on the weekend from memory think it said GIBBO on the myswag tyre cover

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #686 on: August 06, 2012, 08:52:47 PM »
Spotted "Big Dougie"  in the big Red Maverick in Mareeba Saturday Morning:) Cheers Rellbell

Offline Smoko

« Reply #687 on: August 07, 2012, 06:11:43 AM »
Spotted someone not sure who it was white patrol or landcruser with a trackabout safari in tow on Sunday heading south on the Logan motorway must be a swagger I think

Smoko

« Reply #688 on: August 07, 2012, 09:34:21 AM »
spotted a 4x4 when i was heading to kinkuna on the weekend from memory think it said GIBBO on the myswag tyre cover

That would be me  :D

« Reply #689 on: August 07, 2012, 07:04:45 PM »
I think I spotted Kit_e_Kat Sunday Arvo heading down the Cunningham highway we were just getting home from Kikivan camping
Smoko

Yeah that could have been me ...  ;D ... did Gordon Country for the weekend.  Anyone going there please keep in mind that they are now enforcing the "mandatory" vehicle entrance fee.  Our one night cost $50.   :o

Offline Red Dog 4x4

« Reply #690 on: August 08, 2012, 02:02:46 PM »
spotted REDDOG on the tracks out the back of Kennilworth near Charlie Mooreland. Didn't get to talk long as it was mid track, but good to meet you mate :)

Always good to put a face to a name mate.

:cheers:    Ryan

The Rig- 97 GQ Coil Cab with lots of goodies
The Trailer- 2002 Castaway camper with lots of mods....
Quad Build -http://cfmoto-forum.com/cforce-500-h-o/cforce-550ho-from-australia/

Offline cm4x4nut

• Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #691 on: August 11, 2012, 05:47:22 PM »
Spotted a windscreen myswag sticker out in our neck of the woods.

I think it was on a dark blue 80 series, out at The Palms, near Gympie at about 09:00 this morning.

Tried to call on the UHF on 40 with no luck.

Never seen a vehicle sticker out here before let alone a windscreen one......it was kind of exciting first thing in the morning......whoever you are :)
Cheers, Craig

Offline Boo Boo

« Reply #692 on: August 11, 2012, 08:11:22 PM »
Yogi and I spotted Kochy at Kingfisher Bay Resort on Fraser Island on Sunday 5 August (drove down the wrong part when exiting) when we ended up there after a drive through some tracks that haven't been driven on in sometime and we're quite over grown.

Offline kochy

• Toyota Hilux Dualcab Turbo
« Reply #693 on: August 12, 2012, 03:24:36 PM »
Yogi and I spotted Kochy at Kingfisher Bay Resort on Fraser Island on Sunday 5 August (drove down the wrong part when exiting) when we ended up there after a drive through some tracks that haven't been driven on in sometime and we're quite over grown.
Thanks Boo Boo I took the wife to Fraser for our 40th wedding anniversary, we both lived in Maryborough and I also lived in Hervey Bay but it was the first trip for the wife to fraser. We stayed at Kingfisher for four nights and did a bus tour and a whale watch tour also a light plane trip on the east coast beach had a great time.
kochy
If you are not riding on the edge you are taking up to much room

« Reply #694 on: August 21, 2012, 03:46:53 AM »
Heading to Melb from the Northern base  with Hutchie 62 pulled in to Seymore for lunch  . At Rustic burgers in the main drag was Geoff A & Kay . Great minds think alike but they got there 1st . They were heading North on another adventure , Great to see them again  :cheers:

Offline dooguss

• Prado Power
« Reply #695 on: August 21, 2012, 03:51:08 PM »
Spotted a white GQ??? Patrol wagon today parked up at Toll NQX transport  Rocklea rego *** 71, nice looking rig mate
2006 Toyota Prado
2014 Stoney creek rear fold.

« Reply #696 on: August 21, 2012, 08:10:54 PM »
Heading to Melb from the Northern base  with Hutchie 62 pulled in to Seymore for lunch  . At Rustic burgers in the main drag was Geoff A & Kay . Great minds think alike but they got there 1st . They were heading North on another adventure , Great to see them again  :cheers:

Yep. I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw Hutchies red plated blue Patrol turning into the car park.
Another memorable meeting........... :cheers:

liney

MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #697 on: August 23, 2012, 01:19:11 PM »
Spotted nice 100 series myswagger with the plates OFFCAMPING on wanneroo rd yesterday morning. Not sure of their forum name.

Offline Paul and Bern

• Living for Holidays
« Reply #698 on: August 23, 2012, 08:03:41 PM »
 ;D I spotted Mrs BigDougie in Mareeba today..... had to wait till you went by just before you turned into the BP.
It's true, you just never know when big Bro is watching... was inh the old ute :D
Hi Tracy
Can every day be made a public holiday?

« Reply #699 on: August 24, 2012, 11:41:00 AM »
WYNO and family, last seen walking thru doors of Benalla Toyota.

I bet that was the slowest trip he's ever had to traval 200km (3.5 hours plus).

He will have a big smile on his face by now tho!   ;D