Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792710 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #575 on: April 20, 2012, 04:07:13 PM »
I spotted Ruby in a few places today.
Manly in the rear vision mirror, Until I took a wrong turn and had to follow her with the help of a GPS  :-[

« Reply #576 on: April 20, 2012, 04:11:44 PM »
I spotted Ruby in a few places today.
Manly in the rear vision mirror, Until I took a wrong turn and had to follow her with the help of a GPS  :-[
Wrong Way Jon rides off into the sunset........Tension following close behind   :cup:

« Reply #577 on: April 20, 2012, 04:29:07 PM »
Wrong Way Jon rides off into the sunset......

I nearly did, the only thing that stopped me was the Cattle Grid and the BIG Sign,
No trespasses No Through Road, written in red paint, well I think it was paint.  ???

« Reply #578 on: April 20, 2012, 04:36:24 PM »
I nearly did, the only thing that stopped me was the Cattle Grid and the BIG Sign,
No trespasses No Through Road, written in red paint, well I think it was paint.  ???
your camper is called TOUCHE and now the 80 has been knighted Compass  :-*

Offline Lamby84

« Reply #579 on: April 20, 2012, 06:12:41 PM »
Here's a new find. Was at a auto parts recycler(yes wrecker) today hunting for 80 series parts for a mate. I came across a late model petrol auto? 80 on gas with a MYSWAG sticker on the back window. It had QLD? plates and had had a prang in the front LH corner.

Are you sure it was on gas?? Cause if it wasn't it could have been mine....had a prang down the east coast few weeks ago and they wrote it off was a nice cruise 2 oh well.

Offline Lamby84

« Reply #580 on: April 20, 2012, 06:16:51 PM »
Are you sure it was on gas?? Cause if it wasn't it could have been mine....had a prang down the east coast few weeks ago and they wrote it off was a nice cruise 2 oh well.

Ps reckon you could take the plates off for us?? And send em back to me :)? * sorry that was the west coast not east

« Reply #581 on: April 21, 2012, 08:57:12 AM »
Not sure if this counts but on the way south from Batemans Bay, we were following a Semi, he was cruising along nicely & not holding us up, go on the UHF to let him know that we were happy to follow & hes asks what type of CT we had... "ModCon" I said & he knew all about the. Turns out I was a fellow swagger "Ranger Mike"..chatted away for a while..seems like a really great bloke [for a truckie] Only kidding mate.

Hopefully we can catch up once he has taken delivery of his Ultimate..

Can't wait for the pics Mike.

« Reply #582 on: April 22, 2012, 05:28:27 PM »
Spotted Blue Colorado ute with Sticker at Rosehill  Show car park think it may have been Bussoboy ?

« Reply #583 on: April 22, 2012, 07:30:31 PM »
Spotted jcclures and his Misses this afternoon.
Kind of hard not to as they came to the house for coffee and tea.
Always nice to be able to have a chat with those two...
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline cheekygirl668

• Rebel without a clue...
« Reply #584 on: April 22, 2012, 10:30:34 PM »
Spotted Blue Colorado ute with Sticker at Rosehill  Show car park think it may have been Bussoboy ?

yeah he was there...... so were we but no one has spotted my Sorento yet..... :-[..... not hard to miss dark blue with NUD17Y no. plates lol

« Reply #585 on: April 24, 2012, 06:10:35 PM »
Pulled up behind tropicbird54 this evening in just about the same place as last time.
Im begining to think she likes me looking at her rear end  >:D
I didnt bother with the uhf this time just pulled next to her and got her attention  ;D
Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline TroyE

• you can't buy experience
« Reply #586 on: April 24, 2012, 07:52:36 PM »
 ;D spotted eldo out front of my place  ;D

troy
you can't polish a turd, BUT you can roll it in glitter...

« Reply #587 on: April 26, 2012, 06:56:36 AM »
Pulled up behind tropicbird54 this evening in just about the same place as last time.
Im begining to think she likes me looking at her rear end  >:D
I didnt bother with the uhf this time just pulled next to her and got her attention  ;D
Bill and Morag
hahaha   I guess we are destined to keep meeting like that.  Did you knock off early to get to that area by that time? Traffic was pretty heavy.

« Reply #588 on: April 26, 2012, 08:06:17 AM »
hahaha   I guess we are destined to keep meeting like that.  Did you knock off early to get to that area by that time? Traffic was pretty heavy.
Yes. I think I finished at 4:30 for once...
Bill and Morag

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #589 on: April 26, 2012, 06:10:08 PM »
Blueboy and Mrs Blueboy dropped into the bakery today!  :cup:

Nice to meet you both! Hope you enjoyed where ever you ended up!  :cheers:

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #590 on: April 26, 2012, 09:07:29 PM »
Spotted Ulti & Scubalous 200 series & Ultimate CT parked outside Coles in Mareeba this arvo, obviously they were making an early dash up to Tryconnell Mine for the annual 4wd cleanup at Mt Mulligan & Thornborough Cemetery Cleanup this weekend. ;D ;D be seeing you up there soon cheers Rellbell

Offline The Caseys

« Reply #591 on: April 28, 2012, 11:46:14 AM »
Don't know if this is classified as stalking or not, but bumped into Teabag at the ARB opening and then at Rays Outdoors.
Tina and David Casey

« Reply #592 on: April 28, 2012, 02:18:06 PM »
Don't know if this is classified as stalking or not, but bumped into Teabag at the ARB opening and then at Rays Outdoors.
Tina and David Casey

Yep, picked up a great deal on a new Colman cooker......

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #593 on: April 30, 2012, 04:07:20 PM »

it sure was me....... the roof bars must of been what gave it away
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

« Reply #594 on: April 30, 2012, 06:47:38 PM »
Crikey that Bussoboy gets around. I live in the same town and have never spotted him. Maybe he's avoiding me. ???

;D ;D

Offline kiwipete

« Reply #595 on: April 30, 2012, 08:06:34 PM »
I spotted this Myswag Sticker at Borne Island Smelter a few weeks back  :)   Choice 80

KiwiPete
1991 HDJ80
Explorer Campers & Canvas - Lawson Off Road
http://www.explorercampers.com.au/
Canberra

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #596 on: May 02, 2012, 10:17:01 PM »
Crikey that Bussoboy gets around. I live in the same town and have never spotted him. Maybe he's avoiding me. ???

;D ;D

lol, i do keep my eye out for your Rodeo when I'm out & about
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

« Reply #597 on: May 04, 2012, 05:11:00 PM »
Spotted Aussie Blue's Pajero today. Hard to miss the big myswag tyre cover.
At first I thought it was Paul and Bern until I got closer and realised it was not.
Then, because I did not know who it was, I did what any good myswagger would do and I stalked them to thier destination. >:D
Hopefully I didnt give the driver a fright when I pulled in behind her, walked up and introduced myself...
Bill and Morag

« Reply #598 on: May 07, 2012, 12:38:55 PM »
Jackpot this morning.
Spotted Bussoboy on Old Windsor Rd at Seven Hills around 6.40am. But just before this I was behind a black Captive with a Myswag sticker. It was when I toyed with the idea of getting a photo Bussoboy was in the next lane and I could have got both vehicles in the one shot.

« Reply #599 on: May 07, 2012, 02:09:00 PM »
Ran into Hollands26 at Fingal Holiday Park over the weekend... just started chatting about my camper trailer and turned out that we were both myswag members.... Keep us up to date on the purchase Luke..

Scott