Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792748 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #375 on: September 16, 2011, 09:25:52 PM »
Tea? is that code for JD?
Shhhhhhh.... Your giving away our secrets ;D

Offline blackstump

• ''LIFES TO SHORT TO BE SMALL''
« Reply #376 on: September 16, 2011, 09:26:24 PM »
I had to be in stawell at 10am mate so had to keep truckin but will get in and see ya during the week bud

IS THERE A PROBLEM OFFICER

« Reply #377 on: September 16, 2011, 09:27:15 PM »
I had to be in stawell at 10am mate so had to keep truckin but will get in and see ya during the week bud
Look forward to it Rob :cheers:

« Reply #378 on: September 19, 2011, 10:31:55 AM »
Saw the flying badger on Joondalup Drive this morning.

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #379 on: September 20, 2011, 01:46:52 PM »
Hemi and the Mrs H just cruised into town on their way west to the my swag meet up! They dined in the bakery and possibly will stop the night at Yarrie Lake. Hoping to go out and have sundowners with them this evening!

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

« Reply #380 on: September 21, 2011, 07:16:01 AM »
Caught up with Colin99 in Melb  grabbing fuel & on route to Flinders Rangers , Said he might call in at the meet . The almost new CT is off to eat some dust as all good Swaggers should do  :cheers:

« Reply #381 on: September 21, 2011, 04:24:11 PM »

I spotted Jetcrew last Wednesday.  Didn't see a sticker or nothing, but he got out of the car and sold me some panels ... so I knew it must of been him!  And ... Thanks ... both panels are doing well.  Can't wait for the little package in the mail (read haven't checked the PO yet).  We beeped and waved as we went passed along the Bruce on the weekend.  I'm sure you noticed  ;D

Offline cruza driver

• ''Custom User Title''
« Reply #382 on: September 23, 2011, 04:56:24 PM »
I followed zerosecta today outbound off the Westgate Bridge then onto the Western Ring Rd and exited at Boundry rd  :angel:
Not hard to miss his Prado looks good mate  :cheers:
2012 MAZDA BT50 GT AND 2010 OUTBACK EXPANDA

Offline Morgo

« Reply #383 on: September 24, 2011, 02:17:41 PM »
I saw a Patrol towing a Jayco with a Myswag Wheel cover heading north through Greta about 6.30am Sat 24/09/11.
07 Camel Discovery

« Reply #384 on: September 24, 2011, 09:13:56 PM »
spotted................Blue BT 50 and a white Navara this arvo at Wentworth. i reckon we could've camped a little closer to the water Hemi  :cup:

your shout too Hemi  8)

« Reply #385 on: September 26, 2011, 04:37:28 PM »
spotted................Blue BT 50 and a white Navara this arvo at Wentworth. i reckon we could've camped a little closer to the water Hemi  :cup:

your shout too Hemi  8)

Spotted NAV 1st - heading home in a roundabout way, promise not to mention the water pump [as it turned out, it was only a noisy fan belt - took all day to diagnose] AND I did shout.

Hey, also ran into jatrackabout at Yarrie Lake - nice rig mate as well as Duchess for a couple of  :cheers:

« Last Edit: September 27, 2011, 06:04:05 PM by HEM19X »

« Reply #386 on: September 28, 2011, 09:03:17 PM »
Had Singo-26 & the kids stay last night. Was great to catch up Steve, we better not leave it as long until the next one eh. :cheers:

Offline WaituiRob

• "Oldies still doing it.....Camping that is!
« Reply #387 on: September 29, 2011, 12:45:40 PM »
As mentioned by Duchess previously, we not only had lunch at the bakery on our recent trip but had the pleasure of her company at Yarrie Lake the next evening for a chat. It was nice to put a face to the name and thanks Duchess for suggesting we stay at the lake, would recommend it highly.

Robyn.

« Reply #388 on: September 29, 2011, 03:53:35 PM »
At Wilmington..........Too many to mention & more & more arriving!

Is there some sort of myswag meeting happening?????!!

Offline singo-26

• Gone bush permanently!
« Reply #389 on: September 29, 2011, 05:18:12 PM »
Had Singo-26 & the kids stay last night. Was great to catch up Steve, we better not leave it as long until the next one eh. :cheers:

I had a great night. Thank you again to you and your family for your hospitality.
I found the problem. The battery isolator had failed. I had to bridge it to get some charge to the 2nd battery.

2001 HZJ105 and a custom rearfold softfloor.

« Reply #390 on: September 29, 2011, 06:03:01 PM »
Aha, was going to give you a call & see how you got on. It was our pleasure to have you mate, anytime you're about you know where we are. :cheers:

« Reply #391 on: October 01, 2011, 05:31:24 PM »
Dropped into visit at Willmington today, met wandering Tassie, the iconic Speewa, graham and outbackjack.  Glad to see so many swaggers at one place.

Offline The Deckie

« Reply #392 on: October 03, 2011, 09:43:33 AM »
Spotted a My Swag sticker on a Camel CC leaving Flannagans Reserve (SEQ) yesterday, was towed by a Nissan I think with large writing down the side.

Can't think of what the writing said but it was large.

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #393 on: October 06, 2011, 08:15:19 PM »
Spotted Duggies GQ at the Mareeba Airport this afternoon. Who can miss that myswag tyre cover.  cheers Tony

« Reply #394 on: October 06, 2011, 08:27:47 PM »

I saw my own camper trailer going up the highway last weekend.  Does it count if I was following it on purpose?

« Reply #395 on: October 07, 2011, 02:36:16 PM »
Met Toad and Froggy a couple of hours ago in the Aligator Gorge car park near Wilmington

« Reply #396 on: October 07, 2011, 02:39:26 PM »
Camped with Mr & Mrs Snow for the past 2 nights, also saw 73bubba headed up to the Flinders Wednesday

« Reply #397 on: October 07, 2011, 06:13:03 PM »
Spotted one of the Stalwarts heading down the Hunter Valley this afternoon.  Looked like he was hell bent on finishing his trip today.

« Reply #398 on: October 08, 2011, 06:10:53 PM »
Not the Spotter but the Spottee,  Crazy guy in Silver Pajero flashing his lights and waving madly at in Albury the other day

turn out to be achjimmy.

Meet up with Cruza Driver a my Southern Adventure  ;D

Also Meet up with gunna in his home town as we passed through on the way home ;D
« Last Edit: October 10, 2011, 06:49:06 AM by Bushman »

« Reply #399 on: October 09, 2011, 07:00:04 AM »
Yay, I or at least my old GQ has joined this hall of fame. Yes my nissan is parked at the Mareeba airport. Just stared a new job at Charters Towers, same company but the underground mine at Mt Garnet has finnished and we have been transfered out to the Towers to start a new underground mine. Fly in , fly out from Mareeba.