Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792940 times)

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #300 on: June 13, 2011, 06:08:49 PM »
And a great weekend was had too Bill and Morag, were on our way out to the Anna branch.
 :cheers: Big D
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #301 on: June 13, 2011, 07:06:32 PM »
Hey Dougie, where is Anna branch?

« Reply #302 on: June 15, 2011, 09:10:53 PM »
Hey Dougie, where is Anna branch?

Bill and Morag
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

Offline BigDougie

« Reply #303 on: June 16, 2011, 05:28:05 AM »
Sorry for the late reply, Anna branch is on the Tate river near Ootan. Beautiful spot but very busy the other day. Cheers Doug.

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
« Reply #304 on: June 18, 2011, 06:44:19 PM »
I was following a female MySwagger driving a white mitsubishi pajero along Kingston Road at Waterford West (Logan) today, around 11.50am.  No idea who it was, but I followed her for a little while in a blue Subaru Forester!!!

qlderjo

« Reply #305 on: June 18, 2011, 06:48:50 PM »
That was me Grant :) 2 time is 2 weeks I've been spotted... As long as your not the cops I got no worries :D

Offline GOLDIE

« Reply #306 on: June 18, 2011, 07:17:17 PM »
I was following a female MySwagger driving a white mitsubishi pajero along Kingston Road at Waterford West (Logan) today, around 11.50am.  No idea who it was, but I followed her for a little while in a blue Subaru Forester!!!

you can get arrested for that
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

« Reply #307 on: June 18, 2011, 07:22:37 PM »
That was me Grant :) 2 time is 2 weeks I've been spotted... As long as your not the cops I got no worries :D
i spotted you the other week but i dont care  :-*

« Reply #308 on: June 18, 2011, 07:23:25 PM »
Spotted not far from the pub, like shooting fish in a barrel  ;D
Darren
Gunna Do
Danbri
GU Rich
Blackstump
Brett B
« Last Edit: June 18, 2011, 08:19:34 PM by D4D »

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #309 on: June 18, 2011, 07:57:32 PM »
I got excited today thinking I might have spotted JK in his 60series at Mareeba Rodeo Camping grounds, the red 60 series has shiny wheels and lots of toys and a camper trailer, and even sounds how i imagine JK's would.  I caught up with the owner just briefly, he is from Gibb River, has a chevy under the bonnet and they are heading to the Cape, would be funny if you crossed paths some where up the Cape. I will be out at the rodeo grounds again tomorrow, i hope to catch up and chat some more with them.  Cheers Rellbell

« Reply #310 on: June 19, 2011, 07:48:14 PM »
Spotted not far from the pub, like shooting fish in a barrel  ;D
Darren
Gunna Do
Danbri
GU Rich
Blackstump
Brett B

And one D4D :cheers:

And DNO :cheers:
Always a pleasure D4  ;D

« Reply #311 on: June 19, 2011, 08:02:24 PM »
We leave on Wednesday morning for the top, so keep your eyes open  ;D  you might see us on our way north.

It's not hard to see why someone else would love a big shiny 60 series, I'll keep an eye out for him as we go north, thanks for the heads up rellbell  :cheers:

Offline MR MAC GU

« Reply #312 on: June 19, 2011, 08:27:40 PM »
Yep JK is definitely still in Brisbane. I spotted him today when he was buying a fridge off me... :cheers:
"I live with Fear everyday and sometimes She lets me RACE"

The Motley Crew 4x4 and Social Club of Australia inc
www.themotleycrew.com.au

2004 GU Patrol ST Wagon with all the good touring gear.
"Lifted Locked and Loaded"

2010 Kimberley Platinum Extreme with "extras"

« Reply #313 on: June 19, 2011, 08:33:17 PM »
 ;D  :cheers:

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #314 on: June 23, 2011, 08:31:41 PM »
Spotted "Big Dougie" Red Maverick with My Swag Wheel Cover out side Mareeba Hospital.  Makes my little sticker pale into insignificance.

Offline BigDougie

« Reply #315 on: June 23, 2011, 10:14:00 PM »
Yes it was I, not a good week Narelle :'(, Have dad in ICU at Cairns base hospital and not looking good and mum in Mareeba hospital.
Knowing her partner of over 60yrs doesn't look like coming home has stressed her to the max and she has taken ill as well.
Trying times for us all.......Big D's clan. :(

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #316 on: June 23, 2011, 10:20:10 PM »
Be strong their Big D Clan, our thoughts are with you. ps Hope Dad in Law doing ok as well  cheers

« Reply #317 on: June 26, 2011, 07:24:49 AM »
Thursday evening I spotted Symon and his Misses. Actually they dropped in to pick up their eskie so I guess it doesn't count.
Then on Friday I spotted Steve from the infamous Steve and Viv gang.
He came into my place of employment.
I really wanted to have a talk to him, unfortunately my manager was standing next to me at the time and I don't think he would have allowed me to ignore the other customers and talk important myswag business with Steve...
« Last Edit: June 26, 2011, 07:39:38 AM by Bill »
"The problem with the world is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself?"

« Reply #318 on: June 26, 2011, 10:46:26 PM »
Kalex, With camper on tow Warby Hwy sunday 26th June.

« Reply #319 on: June 27, 2011, 04:58:02 PM »
BigDougie in the big red bus just drove past my window at work - does that count???  ;D

Came here to post, and found out that poor old BigD has had a rough time over late. Not good mate - chin up in a difficult time. If you need anything, you know where to find me.

Bill - I saw your mighty Nav about a fortnight ago! Can't remember where though...

Offline rellbell

• 2000 gu II + MDC XT12
« Reply #320 on: June 27, 2011, 05:41:37 PM »
Just makes your day when you spot someone hey

« Reply #321 on: June 27, 2011, 05:47:46 PM »
SPOTTED.  8)

today (still cant damn remember where  ??? ) with the camper trailer in tow. all i can remember is somewhere between Tweed Heads and  Grafton ......damn CRAFT  :'(

[zordo]

now just where were you sneaking off to  ;D

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #322 on: June 29, 2011, 11:54:32 PM »
Hello, I spotted a Paj out at Waterford this morning with a big myswag sticker on the front window.

Rod
Swag
Coramal Caravan

« Reply #323 on: June 30, 2011, 09:49:34 AM »
Hello, I spotted a Paj out at Waterford this morning with a big myswag sticker on the front window.

Rod
that probably be our Mistress of destruction Miss Jo.

was she dragging a bent looking box trailer  8)

« Reply #324 on: July 01, 2011, 06:21:39 PM »
Spotted Danbri today supermarket carpark at Tea Gardens on our way to Myall River meet   ;D

Arrived to  find a few shady charactors all ready set up, with many more arrive through the arvo.