Author Topic: A Great Sandy Desert Hello  (Read 7112 times)

Offline Tjupurula

A Great Sandy Desert Hello
« on: January 02, 2012, 05:45:32 PM »
Hi MySwag People

This site was recommended to me as a great site, though I am still building another trailer.  About me, just another bloke in the bush, 52 year old grandfather (many times over).  The two states I have never been to are Queensland and Tasmania.  My favourite places to camp are basically everywhere, when there is noone else around.

I guess I will be asked some questions at some stage.   I hope you all have a great 2012.

Re: A Great Sandy Desert Hello
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2012, 05:58:25 PM »
G'day Tjupurula and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2012, 06:05:51 PM »
Thankyou very much Snow.

Offline watto11

• http://www.facebook.com/pages/Watsonfamilycamping/165262510248075
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2012, 06:59:13 PM »
Gday mate and welcome to myswag cheers watto

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2012, 07:54:19 PM »
G'day Watto, thanks for the welcome.

Offline Top.ender

• "I WONDER WHERE THIS TRACK GOES"
« Reply #5 on: January 02, 2012, 07:59:24 PM »
Gday Tjpurula and welcome to Myswag.Whoever recommended this site to you is spot on ,plenty of great info and banter. :cheers:

100 Series Diesel with lots of stuff
2014 Jayco Swan Outback

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #6 on: January 02, 2012, 08:03:12 PM »
G'day Top.ender
Given that you are from the top end, you must not be too far in distance from where I am.
Thanks for the welcome.
It was a member of another forum who is also here, but would not be right to give names.
Have a great 2012

Offline hillbilly

« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2012, 06:09:49 AM »
G'day Tjupurula,

Welcome to myswag. Endless info on here to help with your trailer build.

Happy New Year

Hillbilly
2008 VDJ78R Troopy

http://hillbilliesinthekimberley.blogspot.com.au
hillbillyholidays.wordpress.com

« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2012, 07:51:38 AM »
Welcome Tjupurula,

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2012, 09:48:56 AM »
G'Day Hillbilly
Cheers on the welcome.  You are, without doubt correct regarding advice on the trailer build.
I am a tradey, so hopefully I may be able to share some knowledge as well sometime, though I am no expert in anything.

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2012, 09:51:13 AM »
Thankyou Parry
Only been here a day or so, and already found people very friendly.
Have a great 2012

« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2012, 02:48:22 PM »
Welcome mate.

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2012, 03:11:55 PM »
Thankyou Jenko67, have a great 2012.

« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2012, 03:29:53 PM »
G'day & Welcome Marc, glad to see you were able to get on eventually.

« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2012, 04:06:56 PM »
Welcome aboard Tjupurula  ;D

Offline Captain

• My Cruiser & AORC Quantum
    • My online pics
« Reply #15 on: January 03, 2012, 05:27:49 PM »
Welcome aboard Tjupurula, good to see you across on this forum  8)

Captain
My GXL TTD 200 Landcruiser and AORC Quantum loaded with Kayaks and bikes (my Camprite now sold )

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2012, 06:08:24 PM »
Cheers Captain
Yes know who each other is from other locations.  I was referred here and it is a good forum, with ample information.
Looking forward to those photo's one day.

« Reply #17 on: January 03, 2012, 09:19:36 PM »
Hi Tjupurula and welcome to My Swag

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #18 on: January 04, 2012, 12:03:20 AM »
Hi Bubba
Thanks for the welcome.  I am looking forward to learning.

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #19 on: January 04, 2012, 12:04:54 AM »
Hi Big Jules
Thanks for both the adevice and the welcome.

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2012, 12:08:17 AM »
Thanks for the welcome Bushman, I look forward to learning more here.

Cam and Deb

« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2012, 05:49:42 AM »
Welcome to myswag great place,great people

Cam

Offline Tjupurula

« Reply #22 on: January 04, 2012, 06:01:17 PM »
Hi Cam
Yes I have the people to be good to date.
Thankyou for the welcome.

Offline gurules

• GU 4.2TD AND TRACK TRAILER EAGLE
« Reply #23 on: January 07, 2012, 08:41:13 PM »
welcome mate lots of good info and some nice people ,well so far anyway,some pics would be good of ya tug etc heyyyyyyyyyyy :cheers: ;D ;D ;D
Never Ever Give up

« Reply #24 on: January 08, 2012, 05:49:32 AM »
Hi Tjupurula and welcome to the forum.
Never been to Tassie, missing a great spot. When you get here be sure to contact for info on the local spots.