Author Topic: What music are you listening to at the moment.  (Read 73713 times)

Re: What music are you listening to at the moment.
« Reply #625 on: February 22, 2018, 01:51:44 PM »
Watched "The last waltz" movie last night. What a ripper of a show that was.

« Reply #626 on: February 26, 2018, 08:02:04 PM »
Having a chill out day after finishing my swing.
A bit of a jazz themed day.
Nina is an awesone singer.

« Reply #627 on: February 26, 2018, 09:56:18 PM »
Bog Segar

« Reply #629 on: March 19, 2018, 08:00:52 PM »
McCartneys best solo album IMO.

« Reply #630 on: March 19, 2018, 08:23:34 PM »
McCartneys best solo album IMO.

Can’t disagree with that.

« Reply #632 on: March 20, 2018, 10:24:57 AM »

Offline Cruisergirl

« Reply #633 on: March 20, 2018, 03:53:16 PM »
Luke Bryan, with the lucky buggers who are going to see him tonight

« Reply #634 on: March 20, 2018, 07:03:26 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DpdJJN9OYMg
Full concert, great list

01 - Zoot Allures  02:37
02 - Tinsel Town Rebellion   08:30
--- City of Tiny Lites (beginning) / interview segment
03 - Trouble Every Day  14:18
04 - Hot Plate Heaven At The Green Hotel (edited, and including more interview segments)  16:39
--- Goblin Girl (beginning) / interview segment
--- The Deathless Horsie (ending)
05 - The Dangerous Kitchen  19:46
06 - He's So Gay  21:35
07 - Bobby Brown   24:10
08 - Keep It Greasey   26:49
09 - Honey, Don't You Want A Man Like Me?  30:18
--- Carol, You Fool (beginning) / interview segment
10 - Dinah-Moe Humm  35:01
11 - Cosmik Debris  38:25
--- (Encore) 
12 - Be In My Video  44:00
13 - Dancin' Fool   47:11
14 - Whippin' Post  50:34

« Reply #635 on: March 20, 2018, 08:55:21 PM »
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DpdJJN9OYMg
Full concert, great list

01 - Zoot Allures  02:37
02 - Tinsel Town Rebellion   08:30
--- City of Tiny Lites (beginning) / interview segment
03 - Trouble Every Day  14:18
04 - Hot Plate Heaven At The Green Hotel (edited, and including more interview segments)  16:39
--- Goblin Girl (beginning) / interview segment
--- The Deathless Horsie (ending)
05 - The Dangerous Kitchen  19:46
06 - He's So Gay  21:35
07 - Bobby Brown   24:10
08 - Keep It Greasey   26:49
09 - Honey, Don't You Want A Man Like Me?  30:18
--- Carol, You Fool (beginning) / interview segment
10 - Dinah-Moe Humm  35:01
11 - Cosmik Debris  38:25
--- (Encore) 
12 - Be In My Video  44:00
13 - Dancin' Fool   47:11
14 - Whippin' Post  50:34

Great taste mate!

« Reply #636 on: March 20, 2018, 09:00:24 PM »

Great taste mate!

I'm a FZ tragic. Have well over 100 of his CD's

Sent from my Moto G (4) using Tapatalk

« Reply #637 on: March 25, 2018, 09:51:40 PM »
me birfdy present The Essential Lynyrd Skynyrd Free Bird  the whole 13 minutes and 41 seconds
Not a huge Skynyrd fan, but this one got cranked up in the shed this arvo. ;D

Offline MattNQ

• The smartist formerly known as Skypig
    • My website
« Reply #638 on: March 30, 2018, 12:50:42 AM »
Ever wonder what Metallica's Nothing Else Matters would sound like with a brass section and a soul singer.....

https://www.facebook.com/postmodernjukebox/videos/1692606904108821/

Sent from my F8331 using Tapatalk

« Reply #639 on: April 02, 2018, 08:40:16 PM »
I watched the Eric Clapton documentary 12 Bars yesterday and decided to listen to some blues while doing the mowing today.  Started with Muddy Waters' Got My Mojo Working and created a "radio station" using Apple Music.  Apple doesn't always do a great job creating stations but this time it got it pretty right with a mixture of Muddy Waters, Eric Clapton, John Lee Hooker, Jimi Hendrix, Keith Urban (surprised me but it was a duo with someone else) and quite a few others I didn't recognise.

« Reply #640 on: April 02, 2018, 09:44:57 PM »
This young french girl is awesome. She was 16 and 17 when she posted the videos.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpASSx0ecTU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o6rBK0BqL2w

Offline gordo350

« Reply #641 on: April 03, 2018, 01:28:57 PM »
This young french girl is awesome. She was 16 and 17 when she posted the videos.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpASSx0ecTU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o6rBK0BqL2w
Geez. Thanks for that!!  Just spent the last hour going thru all the guitar heros. There was even some that came close to how I think I sound
Gordo 350
2015 Ford Ranger Super Cab
Aussie Jays Big Red
everyone is entitled to my opinion

The following users thanked this post: edz

« Reply #643 on: April 03, 2018, 02:59:14 PM »
Great song Al .. Thanks
The following users thanked this post: alnjan

« Reply #644 on: April 12, 2018, 03:43:49 PM »
Obscured by Clouds. Often overlooked, overshadowed by DSOTM.
Some great tunes on it, my faves are Free Four, Wots.. uh and The Gold.

« Reply #645 on: April 12, 2018, 04:30:31 PM »
Rage Agsinst the Machine on the drive home from work this arvo, then onto AC/DC after that 8)

« Reply #646 on: April 12, 2018, 07:44:14 PM »
Settled into an afternoon of number crunching at work listening first to John Lee Hooker then a bit of Johnny Cash. Any suggestions for tomorrow welcome.

« Reply #647 on: April 13, 2018, 01:21:21 AM »
Settled into an afternoon of number crunching at work listening first to John Lee Hooker then a bit of Johnny Cash. Any suggestions for tomorrow welcome.
Ok, I'll play.
Try Car over the Lake Album - Ozark Mountain Daredevils to warm up, Roadsongs - Derek Trucks will get the juices flowing, Trouble is - Kenny Wayne Sheperd to get you going and then Rockpango - Los Lonely Boys to help finish it all off.
If you need a come down, any Toots and the Maytals will do.
The following users thanked this post: rockrat

« Reply #648 on: April 13, 2018, 02:51:59 PM »
Obscured by Clouds. Often overlooked, overshadowed by DSOTM.
Some great tunes on it, my faves are Free Four, Wots.. uh and The Gold.

The Division Bell is my favourite Floyd album.
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan.

« Reply #649 on: April 13, 2018, 04:37:22 PM »
Ok, I'll play.
Try Car over the Lake Album - Ozark Mountain Daredevils to warm up, Roadsongs - Derek Trucks will get the juices flowing, Trouble is - Kenny Wayne Sheperd to get you going and then Rockpango - Los Lonely Boys to help finish it all off.
If you need a come down, any Toots and the Maytals will do.
Well this has made my day much more enjoyable. I had never heard of any of these before today but I am sure they will be on high rotation in the future.

Great suggestions all of them, with Derek Trucks probably the pick of the bunch.

Now what Jazz artists would you suggest for Monday’s playlist?