Author Topic: So I'm off to tackle the Cape with the camper - any last minute tips?  (Read 3886 times)

Offline Joff

• "This is my Custom User Title"
How do ya think I'll go  :cup:

HDJ-105 full dresser plus modded Allterrain and NO BLING

Not sure of the trailer is up to it  ;D

Have a great trip

Offline Gazman

I smell another CYMC idea Joff.....  ;D
80 series Landcruiser
2011 Trackabout safari

Offline Joff

I smell another CYMC idea Joff.....  ;D

How do you reckon the Mrs would like her Rav bashed around up there with 1500kgs of camper in tow  >:D

Dunno about CYMC! maybe CYDC - Cape York Divorce Challenge  ;D

Offline Moto Mech

Its a Toyota mate, she'll be right. ;D
ARB, the only gear for my Landcruiser 105
Red Earth Camper Trailer

Another 5psi in the polyairs and all good.
 Have a good trip.
 dno.

As long as it has rated recovery points you'll be fine

Offline Slydog

Here's a tip. Have fun and enjoy your trip.  :cheers:
Even a bargain costs money!!!!!

Offline Followme1

• Follow Me Campers
I think your Dreaming Joff
Take the Cruiser

George
http://www.followmecampers.com.au

Too much bling for you Joff, stick with the cruiser

Re: So I'm off to tackle the Cape with the camper - any last minute tips?
« Reply #10 on: July 10, 2011, 09:48:39 AM »
Will that spare be ok dragging on the ground?

Offline Joff

« Reply #11 on: July 10, 2011, 06:27:27 PM »
I think your Dreaming Joff
Take the Cruiser

George

How ya going George?? How's the WA camper trailer market treating you?

Offline Followme1

• Follow Me Campers
« Reply #12 on: July 11, 2011, 07:30:44 AM »
G'day Joff
The market moving quiet good at the moment, keeping busy with a couple of new models.
Hows the job treating you?
Anyway what are you up to with the buzz box?
Did your camper drop a spare looks like it had a sh##

George
http://www.followmecampers.com.au

Offline Joff

« Reply #13 on: July 11, 2011, 08:40:35 AM »
G'day Joff
The market moving quiet good at the moment, keeping busy with a couple of new models.
Hows the job treating you?
Anyway what are you up to with the buzz box?
Did your camper drop a spare looks like it had a sh##

George

haha! Good to hear about the business. my job is ok but I want back on the road!! got any jobs testing campers?

As for the Rav, the camper is almost out of rego so I needed to take it for a pink slip but the cruiser was unavailable so i had to tow it with Sonja's Rav.. It looked so wrong I thought I'd put a pic up.. :cheers: I reckon it was lucky the fridge and utility boxes were off the draw bar or the Rav would have definitely been on the bump stops

The tyre behind it is a 15" spare off the Patrol POS that I just took up the Cape. But it does look like camper poo don't it  ;D

Offline meimarocu

« Reply #14 on: July 11, 2011, 08:53:43 PM »
Thats the spirit!!!!!!
Now just add some  Max Trax  and recovery gear from Crazy Clarks(to recover everone else).
And see you back in 48 hrs.
Dont forget the "@#$" recovery vehical sticker. ;D

Ian