General => General Discussion => Topic started by: evolution on August 08, 2014, 07:55:56 PM

Title: Specials on at Aldi this week!
Post by: evolution on August 08, 2014, 07:55:56 PM
Ok so as Aldi has specials twice a week I thought "hey lets start an Aldi thread".
I'll Kick it off,

Tomorrow Im heading in to pick up a motorbike Bluetooth headset for $59 and a couple of other bits and bobs.
BUT next Saturday Im going to get a 2.5mx2.0m awning for $169, some dished rubber floor mats for $19,Compressor for $99 and I am toying up the idea of a set of HID lights or LED bar???? @ $199??? hmmm dunno, I don't really need the lights and can get some through work. But for anyone else, they have a winch again for $399, and a highlift jack for $89.

Anyway that's it for now.

Evo
Title: Re: Specials on at Aldi this week!
Post by: Swannie on August 08, 2014, 07:58:01 PM
You cashed up Evo.

Post by: markg66 on August 08, 2014, 08:04:27 PM
Hmmmm, how do you know whats on at Aldi "next" Saturday?
Post by: evolution on August 08, 2014, 08:05:52 PM
You cashed up Evo.

Got a bit of tax back mate  ;D I get a win once a year lol.

and If you give me 5min I'll show you how I know  :cup:

Evo
Post by: evolution on August 08, 2014, 08:18:43 PM
and here we go..

(http://i1058.photobucket.com/albums/t411/evolution1985/aldi2_zps81394796.jpg) (http://s1058.photobucket.com/user/evolution1985/media/aldi2_zps81394796.jpg.html)

(http://i1058.photobucket.com/albums/t411/evolution1985/aldi1_zps101b7c43.jpg) (http://s1058.photobucket.com/user/evolution1985/media/aldi1_zps101b7c43.jpg.html)

Evo
Post by: ATC on August 08, 2014, 08:20:22 PM
Hmmmm, how do you know whats on at Aldi "next" Saturday?

Online www.aldi.com.au (http://www.aldi.com.au) will tell what is on special up to 1 week out.

If you go into the shop the catalogues for The following week are often available.
Post by: Swannie on August 08, 2014, 08:21:50 PM
Damn you Evo, I am hoping to buy a heap of stuff I don't really need!
Post by: evolution on August 08, 2014, 08:28:47 PM
Online www.aldi.com.au (http://www.aldi.com.au) will tell what is on special up to 1 week out.

If you go into the shop the catalogues for The following week are often available.

Not quite online yet  ;D lol

Damn you Evo, I am hoping to buy a heap of stuff I don't really need!

Haha yeah that's the same as me, if I don't tell the misses I may get what I want lol

Evo
Post by: Nay-DMAX on August 08, 2014, 09:03:25 PM
Not quite online yet  ;D lol

Haha yeah that's the same as me, if I don't tell the misses I may get what I want lol

Evo

What if I tell her?????  >:D ah just joking
Post by: evolution on August 08, 2014, 09:07:54 PM
What if I tell her?????  >:D ah just joking

Haha all good Missy, she just busted me drooling over the awning.....

Then she said we should get two. One for each car  :cup:

But I can't get anything else  :'(

Oh well

Evo
Post by: Nay-DMAX on August 08, 2014, 09:10:05 PM

Oh well

Evo

Haha could get one for one car this time I am sure not too hard to swap over and then get other things then get another awning next time.
Post by: Bird on August 08, 2014, 09:14:03 PM

Oh well

Evo
shoot me some cash, then fit me headunit and I'll drop the other stuff off...
Post by: evolution on August 08, 2014, 09:37:55 PM
shoot me some cash, then fit me headunit and I'll drop the other stuff off...

Haha she knows my bank details lol.  :police:

All good, I don't even know if we will get two awnings yet. she just dropped a subtle hint about things for around the house...... Hmmmm Maybe I need a 4th job??

Haha could get one for one car this time I am sure not too hard to swap over and then get other things then get another awning next time.
You are far to logical miss!  ;D

Evo
Post by: edz on August 09, 2014, 12:17:31 AM
Not fair, our local Aldi  has a different lot of specials on this week .. Anyone into motor bike gear
Post by: evolution on August 09, 2014, 12:18:35 AM
Not fair, our local Aldi  has a different lot of specials on this week .. Anyone into motor bike gear

Haha mate you're in the clear. Motorbike gear is this saturday, 4wd stuff next saturday  ;D

Evo
Post by: speewa158 on August 09, 2014, 07:16:28 AM
Dose that mean we can plot & skeem  for  another week  ??? ???
Post by: TheWall on August 09, 2014, 08:18:49 AM
We don't get an Aldi catalogue anymore even as we are about 20 in between two stores.  >:( and the next Sat specials are not up on the website yet.

That portable solar panel looks interesting...but cannot read the specs..can anyone share?

Post by: peter01 on August 09, 2014, 09:05:40 AM
portable solar panel details
Post by: Ynot on August 09, 2014, 09:20:12 AM
Good thread Evo! There stuff isn't bad for the price and they honour the warranty pretty well from what I have heard.

Post by: speewa158 on August 09, 2014, 11:26:19 AM
You got to remember they use the specials as bait to get you in to the store . Very few will be on hand so be there before the store opens & ready to charge in as it opens .   :cheers:
Post by: evolution on August 09, 2014, 05:19:20 PM
OK peeps! If anyone goes to an aldi and they have any of the Bluetooth headsets left or the jeans in a small can you help me out? I went to three aldis after work today but they sold out at ten this morning  >:(

Evo
Post by: Swannie on August 09, 2014, 06:34:17 PM
Can anyone contact Evo for me ASAP
Post by: Nay-DMAX on August 09, 2014, 07:24:49 PM
Can anyone contact Evo for me ASAP

Not sure if too late but I sent him a msg on FB for you
Post by: Swannie on August 09, 2014, 07:31:14 PM
Not sure if too late but I sent him a msg on FB for you

Thanks got hold of him
Post by: Nay-DMAX on August 09, 2014, 07:32:51 PM
Thanks got hold of him

Cheers thats what he messaged me back  ;D
Post by: evolution on August 09, 2014, 07:43:08 PM
Man I love myswag!!  :cup:

Thanks swannie!

Evo
Post by: pajerokk on August 09, 2014, 07:54:42 PM
Grabbed a aluminium bike ramp today for $69. Will have to throw out the 25year old hardwood timber slab I scored for $0 25 years agog or loading the dirt bikes.  Not sure the aluminium ramp will last 25 years :D
Post by: D4D on August 09, 2014, 08:09:37 PM
Will have to throw out the 25year old hardwood timber slab I scored for $0 25 years ago

Cut it up for jacking plates
Post by: speewa158 on August 10, 2014, 04:32:38 PM
Some don't need jacking plates as we don't get bogged  :cheers:
Post by: evolution on August 10, 2014, 04:55:17 PM
Some don't need jacking plates as we don't get bogged  :cheers:

I thought you would get bogged more now that you don't have a chair to sit in, As you are actually out 4wheeling instead of sitting around the camp fire in a chair  :cheers:  >:D

Evo
Post by: 6knights on August 10, 2014, 05:03:12 PM
Has anyone used their inverters that are advertised for next Sat. are they any good?, Thought I might grab one if I can.

scored a motor bike lifting stand last Sat. and recently brought another work ute with a winch on the front , turns out to be an Aldi job as well.

Post by: Coolblue80 on August 10, 2014, 05:18:21 PM
I grabbed a set of motorbike gloves. Cheap cheap. Had alook at thier jackets & tried one on. Very heavy. Can't unzip the liner like I can on my Joe Rocket.  Made for colder climates me thinks. The largest helmet they had was XL/62cm & I couldn't even get it on my head. The jeans looked alright as well. Not as much protection as Draggers & the like but 1/3rd the price. No change rooms to try them on & I live 2 and abit hrs away from Aldi. Just happened to be in Bundaberg & popped in. Bit far to go back if they don't fit.
Cheers, Mike.
Post by: achjimmy on August 10, 2014, 05:36:20 PM
Is the inverter a pure sine wave type or not?
Post by: Nay-DMAX on August 10, 2014, 06:38:02 PM
I grabbed a set of motorbike gloves. Cheap cheap. Had alook at thier jackets & tried one on. Very heavy. Can't unzip the liner like I can on my Joe Rocket.  Made for colder climates me thinks. The largest helmet they had was XL/62cm & I couldn't even get it on my head. The jeans looked alright as well. Not as much protection as Draggers & the like but 1/3rd the price. No change rooms to try them on & I live 2 and abit hrs away from Aldi. Just happened to be in Bundaberg & popped in. Bit far to go back if they don't fit.
Cheers, Mike.

I have one of their jackets from a few years ago and the liner comes out it has long sleeves as well maybe they changed the design, will look at the gloves if there is any tomorrow.
Post by: 6knights on August 10, 2014, 07:32:45 PM
Is the inverter a pure sine wave type or not?

The catalogue doesn't say, will have to have a closer look on Sat.
Post by: achjimmy on August 10, 2014, 07:35:06 PM

How so you tell?
Post by: scarps on August 10, 2014, 07:47:09 PM
I thought you would get bogged more now that you don't have a chair to sit in, As you are actually out 4wheeling instead of sitting around the camp fire in a chair  :cheers:
Evo
[/quote]lol...isn't this just the gift that keeps on giving:-)
Post by: 6knights on August 10, 2014, 08:01:09 PM
How so you tell?

I am guessing that it should say on the box or at least give a diagram of what shape the power wave is, if it doesn't say either way i would take it as a modified wave type. The Bay has pure sine wave for 10 bucks exta.

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=331270499877 (http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=331270499877)
Post by: ScottH on August 10, 2014, 08:15:35 PM
Are the winches any good?

I have the air compressor from several years ago and it's still going strong. Looks exactly the same as a mate's TJM unit.
Post by: 6knights on August 10, 2014, 08:57:00 PM
Are the winches any good?

Don't know yet as I have only had the ute one week, but at least it goes in and out when I push the button. The sales man knew nothing about it so it was a lucky dip as to wether it was a good feature or just an ornament.
Post by: evolution on August 10, 2014, 09:07:36 PM
Don't know yet as I have only had the ute one week, but at least it goes in and out when I push the button. The sales man knew nothing about it so it was a lucky dip as to wether it was a good feature or just an ornament.

Ok some info on The aldi winches.
I was given one as a gift by the olds about 3 years ago. ( I was told I couldn't buy another one until it died lol)
I fitted it, Never cleaned it, never greased it, Never unspooled it and respooled it after use, never looked after it at all lol.
I ran single line pulls for longer than 30 seconds etc etc...

It lasted 3 years and only just died. All that died was the main relay. It could do with a clean, a regrease and a new winch rope, but over all a great option if you are after a cheap winch.
The main reason for being so rough on it, was that I didn't want to put my faith in something that I didn't know. I have no hesitation to say go for it. ( but aldi specials do change between years, so if it is the same then go for it)

Evo
Post by: Fathom on August 11, 2014, 11:34:45 AM
Some bloke on another forum use to rave about the Aldi winches. He even pulled them apart and compared specs to some big name brands . He seemed to rate them highly.
At the time I thought he was a fairly knowledgable bloke.
Dunno if that helps...
Post by: Bullant4x4 on August 11, 2014, 11:36:22 AM
The man to talk to is Swaggie. He is here and on 4x4 earth.

WINCH WARRANTY'S,who to support and when to walk http://www.4x4earth.com.au/forum/showthread.php?t=25959
Post by: achjimmy on August 11, 2014, 07:11:51 PM
The aldi winches are fine treated properly. My boss had one and totally abused it and it made 2-3 years and it was only the contactor that went as above.

Post by: Snapman007 on August 11, 2014, 07:30:57 PM
Anyone got feedback on these recovery tracks?
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/saturday-16-august-2014/saturday-detail-wk33/ps/p/4wd-recovery-tracks-1/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2014-08-11_16-52 (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/saturday-16-august-2014/saturday-detail-wk33/ps/p/4wd-recovery-tracks-1/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2014-08-11_16-52)
Post by: evolution on August 11, 2014, 07:49:47 PM
Anyone got feedback on these recovery tracks?
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/saturday-16-august-2014/saturday-detail-wk33/ps/p/4wd-recovery-tracks-1/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2014-08-11_16-52 (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/saturday-16-august-2014/saturday-detail-wk33/ps/p/4wd-recovery-tracks-1/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2014-08-11_16-52)
Never used them, but looked at them last time and they are really heavy.
Other than that no feedback from me.

Evo
Post by: wartim on August 11, 2014, 07:55:04 PM
Anyone have advice on the compressor https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/saturday-16-august-2014/saturday-detail-wk33/ps/p/air-compressor-150lpm/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/saturday-16-august-2014/saturday-detail-wk33/ps/p/air-compressor-150lpm/) .  Its interesting the compressor comes with fittings to blow up air beds etc.  I was sure these type of compressors arent designed for this type of thing?

Thanks in advance.
Post by: feisty on August 12, 2014, 05:16:17 AM
The LED work lights at $20 are excellent.  I bought rolls of LEDs etc to wire up the camper but never bothered as 3 or 4 of the magnetic rechargeable work lights did the job perfectly with no wires and little fuss.
Post by: whitedg on August 12, 2014, 08:56:50 AM
Anyone have advice on the compressor https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/saturday-16-august-2014/saturday-detail-wk33/ps/p/air-compressor-150lpm/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/saturday-16-august-2014/saturday-detail-wk33/ps/p/air-compressor-150lpm/) .  Its interesting the compressor comes with fittings to blow up air beds etc.  I was sure these type of compressors arent designed for this type of thing?

Thanks in advance.

Yeah, I got one of those ones. Quite a good compressor. I've blown up 5 air mattresses in a row, and other than the connections @ the compressor getting rather hot, it handled it quite well.

Seems to pump up the 4x4 tyres quite well.

whitedg
Post by: Nay-DMAX on August 12, 2014, 10:44:27 AM
Got lino6 and I a pair of bike gloves he wasn't there with me so I just chose a size and of course didn't need to try his on only to get home and find they were both right handed gloves in the pack hahaha, luckily he was able to get the left one when he went into town today.
Post by: noel_w on August 12, 2014, 12:12:00 PM

Thanks in advance.
Yep I have one, had it for about 12 months. Works well though have never had a 12V compressor before so can't compare it to others but so far so good.
Post by: gordo350 on August 12, 2014, 12:20:16 PM
I got one of those last time.  They are not pure sine wave but do work well for the less sensitive stuff
Post by: laf on August 12, 2014, 02:08:53 PM
just been shopping gatton aldi, just got 2 knees  replaced and left my walking sticks in trolly, returned 14 min later and yes GONE i left ph no with aldi in case, nice types out there
Post by: Marschy on August 12, 2014, 02:20:02 PM
What aisle are the replacement knees in Aldi?
Post by: Bullant4x4 on August 12, 2014, 06:10:35 PM

What aisle are the replacement knees in Aldi?
Next to the walking sticks :) :)
Post by: laf on August 13, 2014, 07:05:02 PM
glad you see something funny about it, quite painfull to hoble with out aids, as they say what goes around comes around , you 2 have a nice day
Post by: JD-120 on August 13, 2014, 07:44:13 PM
Sorry to hear about your sticks laf. But gee I just had a great laugh at the last two responses.
Post by: Snapman007 on August 13, 2014, 08:14:34 PM
Anyone got the canvas seat covers?
Post by: oldmate on August 13, 2014, 10:13:03 PM
Anyone got the canvas seat covers?

No mate, but I picked up a right knee and a left stick today.  ;D
Post by: Marschy on August 14, 2014, 08:42:49 AM
glad you see something funny about it, quite painfull to hoble with out aids, as they say what goes around comes around , you 2 have a nice day
Sorry laf, meant no offence.

Cheers, Marschy
Post by: Bullant4x4 on August 14, 2014, 08:48:36 AM

Sorry m8, it was all tongue in cheek! I think Bob Geldof did something about aids ??? :) :D
Post by: dazzler on August 14, 2014, 09:36:50 AM

Sook.

Thought that was a bit harsh.

Myswag is very much an aussie forum with Aussie Humour, often black, its foundation.

:D
Post by: Dingo0163 on August 14, 2014, 04:16:08 PM
just been shopping gatton aldi, just got 2 knees  replaced and left my walking sticks in trolly, returned 14 min later and yes GONE i left ph no with aldi in case, nice types out there
How did you get back from the trolley return without the sticks? I use a stick after three back ops. It doesn't take many steps to realize something is missing.  ???
Post by: laf on August 14, 2014, 04:35:03 PM
walking  is ok, i just use stick for balance stepping  up and down gutters/ getting up out of car and helps with balance on the rough, get around at home all day without the fck thing, aldi rang to say they found it.
Post by: oldmate on August 14, 2014, 06:11:23 PM
walking  is ok, i just use stick for balance stepping  up and down gutters/ getting up out of car and helps with balance on the rough, get around at home all day without the fck thing, aldi rang to say they found it.

thats good news then.. i must have someone elses  ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Bullant4x4 on August 14, 2014, 06:24:35 PM
thats good news then.. i must have someone elses  ;D ;D ;D

Did you end up with the one that slows everyone down because it turns you into an obstruction :D
Post by: laf on August 14, 2014, 06:35:32 PM
at 6 . 2 and 130kg iam allways an obstruction   ;D
Post by: Bullant4x4 on August 14, 2014, 07:06:22 PM
Laf, I found out who took your stick. It was Billy Sutton, he was reported to be hang around Aldi, praying on customers :D

http://www.worldrecordacademy.com/collections/largest_walking_sticks_collection_Billy_Sutton_sets_world_record_112829.html
Post by: Benduro on August 14, 2014, 09:04:14 PM
Chainsaw???
Post by: MADCOW on August 15, 2014, 09:13:42 AM
Going to check these out tomorrow if any are left? For that price with a 3 year warranty it is worth further inspection. I'm only using it for camping etc and do not need to spend megabucks. Still looking at a Stihl or husky 440e, 16" bar with the husky around $390.00 new on fleabay from the states
Post by: crappsy on August 15, 2014, 04:25:28 PM
Anybody checked out the father's day special from the 7 yet.
This could be worth a look.
Post by: evolution on August 15, 2014, 06:37:35 PM

what date/day is this one for mate? Online only shows up to next Wednesday?

Evo
Post by: crappsy on August 15, 2014, 06:54:30 PM
Sorry Evo
Should have made my post clearer. Catalogue is from the 7 of September
Post by: #jonesy on August 15, 2014, 07:04:33 PM
The lights are 23 august.
Also has an electric boat winch at 149. Might be useful for some hardfloor campers in place of the hand winch or to manoeuvre it in an awkward back yard.
Post by: Bird on August 15, 2014, 07:26:39 PM
got one here :)
they are coloured lights not white lights.
Post by: crappsy on August 15, 2014, 07:34:52 PM
Bird white is one of the colours

Look on the pic it shows the avalable colours
Post by: Bird on August 15, 2014, 07:37:35 PM
Bird white is one of the colours

Look on the pic it shows the avalable colours
its more like an xmas light set, its not like the other ones they have had in the past...  white is one of the colours....when flashing
Post by: crappsy on August 15, 2014, 07:42:35 PM
Quote from: Bird link=topic=3p821.msg633696#msg633696 date=1408095455
its more like an xmas light set, its not like the other ones they have had in the past...  white is one of the colours....when flashing

Your catologe must be more indepth than mine, dose not mention that thanks for the heads up.
Post by: Bird on August 15, 2014, 07:57:58 PM
Quote from: crappsy
Your catologe must be more indepth than mine, dose not mention that thanks for the heads up.
I don't have the catalogue.. I have the item... one advantage of the place I work.
46441/14 is the # on the box of mine...
Post by: crappsy on August 15, 2014, 08:04:31 PM
Back to topic now
Post by: MDS69 on August 18, 2014, 09:38:44 PM
If anyone is interested I was in my local Aldi tonight (Stanhope Gardens) and there were 10 sets of driving lights, 1 LED light bar, heaps of invertors a few lawn mowers, heaps of chain saws, heaps on seat covers, heaps of floor mats, a few Tyre repair kits, heaps of LED torches, heaps of ratchet tie downs, a few Jerry cans.
Didn't see any winches or awnings.
If you missed out at your local maybe give this store a try.
Post by: ATC on August 18, 2014, 10:35:11 PM
Was 1 winch in Aldi North Sydney, was there about 3pm today.

Also had a high lift.

Had a lot of inverters, rachet straps, some led light bars & HID's.
Post by: scarps on September 05, 2014, 08:31:42 PM
Chainsaw sharpener
Post by: dm666 on September 11, 2014, 09:48:51 PM
Aldi have 40l fridge coming up.  Danfoss compressor (secop) $449
Also 120w solar panel and other camping goodies 20 September
Post by: #jonesy on September 12, 2014, 11:33:36 AM
Eltham, Vic still has 3 high lift jacks and 3 winches today
Post by: Rumpig on September 12, 2014, 12:40:17 PM
This weekend Aldi look to have pop up toilet tents for $30 (doesn't state pop up, but that's what they look like).... not sure on quality but just what I need for an upcoming 6 week trip
Post by: outbackogre on September 12, 2014, 09:01:42 PM
Eltham, Vic still has 3 high lift jacks and 3 winches today
Any compressors???
Post by: Ozsnowman on September 12, 2014, 10:50:33 PM
Aldi have 40l fridge coming up.  Danfoss compressor (secop) $449
Also 120w solar panel and other camping goodies 20 September

Anyone have a scan of this catalogue yet?  ;D
Post by: Nay-DMAX on September 13, 2014, 08:16:03 AM
Anyone have a scan of this catalogue yet?  ;D

I don't sorry do a run through one of the stores if you go past they have them already I think. Otherwise it will go on the website I think Monday
Post by: davenmarcia on September 14, 2014, 08:54:08 AM
Found the fridge details
http://www.stirlingappliances.com.au/product-categories/chill/40l-fridge-freezer-features.html (http://www.stirlingappliances.com.au/product-categories/chill/40l-fridge-freezer-features.html)
A quick question is the secom bd35f compressor as efficient as the new waeco cfx range.?

The reason i as is i have just come back from a trip to cape york and used a cfx40 as freezer and an old waeco 32up(bd35 compressor) and the new one ran no problems on solar and the old one struggled with cutting out and not cutting in until high volts.
so if this would perform the same as the cfx i'd grab one no problem.

Post by: Ozsnowman on September 14, 2014, 09:57:07 AM
Here's the catalogue, guys:
http://www.lasoo.com.au/catalogue/aldi-catalogue-special-buys-wk-38/4zyh6vxbb.html?pid=promotedCatalogue (http://www.lasoo.com.au/catalogue/aldi-catalogue-special-buys-wk-38/4zyh6vxbb.html?pid=promotedCatalogue)

No lights this time (grumble, grumble lol), but definitely time to buy some floor mats, and the solar panel looks like they will fly out the door...
Post by: Kiwijohn on September 14, 2014, 01:40:50 PM
Found the fridge details
http://www.stirlingappliances.com.au/product-categories/chill/40l-fridge-freezer-features.html (http://www.stirlingappliances.com.au/product-categories/chill/40l-fridge-freezer-features.html)
A quick question is the secom bd35f compressor as efficient as the new waeco cfx range.?

The reason i as is i have just come back from a trip to cape york and used a cfx40 as freezer and an old waeco 32up(bd35 compressor) and the new one ran no problems on solar and the old one struggled with cutting out and not cutting in until high volts.
so if this would perform the same as the cfx i'd grab one no problem.

Secop = Danfoss, the fridge I have uses these compressors and is very efficient. In my option the insulation has more to do with it that the compressor.
Post by: broncos11 on September 14, 2014, 03:20:43 PM
Anybody have any experience with those genies there selling??
Post by: gordo350 on September 14, 2014, 04:02:27 PM
I had one of the gennies.  absolute Shite. wouldn't start. would start wouldn't run. once overloaded had to wait for an hour to reset. did I say Shite?
Post by: scarps on September 15, 2014, 08:07:41 AM
Hhmmmmm
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/09/15/ame9a3u8.jpg)
Post by: #jonesy on September 15, 2014, 09:50:56 AM
Any compressors???
Not that I saw
Post by: MDS69 on September 15, 2014, 10:45:41 AM
Hhmmmmm
(http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/09/15/ame9a3u8.jpg)

What is your local Aldi so I can stay away from it. :laugh:
Post by: areyonga on September 15, 2014, 11:59:34 AM
Gens are advertised for this Saturday
Post by: dazzler on September 15, 2014, 01:18:13 PM

I had one of the gennies.  absolute ****e. wouldn't start. would start wouldn't run. once overloaded had to wait for an hour to reset. did I say ****e?

But, but, it's from ALDI.
How could that happen?

Post by: Ben.Archer on September 15, 2014, 06:52:40 PM
Anybody have any experience with those genies there selling??

I have one of the 1KW invertor units they sold a few years back and it has been round the county and has been flogged, has had no maintenance and still runs fine.  Granted it is no Honda and makes much more noise but it starts easily provides a really clear sine wave and uses little fuel.

For the money they are a great unit, the only complaint is it will not run my coffee machine - wish it had been one of these 2KW ones :-)
Post by: sschmez on September 16, 2014, 10:05:59 AM
Vermont South has 4 compressors as of ten minutes ago.
Post by: Camping Grant on September 19, 2014, 05:32:00 PM
What does everyone think of the Solar Panels? Reckon they'd be any good?

Grant
Post by: raider on September 20, 2014, 09:54:16 AM
Well , Wodonga , Lavi , Albury and Wang all sold out of Gennie's and Solar panels by 9AM. 
Bloke was procrastinating about the last one at Wodonga , I was hovering around ready to grab it for a mate and some bloke comes up and says to him " can't go wrong at that price " - gone - Bugger.
Post by: berlitza on September 20, 2014, 01:28:40 PM
Well , Wodonga , Lavi , Albury and Wang all sold out of Gennie's and Solar panels by 9AM. 
Bloke was procrastinating about the last one at Wodonga , I was hovering around ready to grab it for a mate and some bloke comes up and says to him " can't go wrong at that price " - gone - Bugger.

sounds like the same scenario with there portable fridges ,,, grrrrrrrr,  4 different stores and all sold out, i'm guessing they only had 2 or 3 in each store
Post by: Rumpig on September 20, 2014, 01:49:13 PM
Grabbed a pop up toilet tent this morning at 8.30 a.m, was gennies there but I didn't see any solar panels (not that I really looked for them)...wasn't as busy as I expected it to be actually.
Post by: MDS69 on September 20, 2014, 02:42:24 PM
I was in our local about 30 minutes ago so fairly late since they opened and no sign of generators or fridges but there was 10 solar panels and about 20 camp chairs.
Post by: Rumpig on September 20, 2014, 03:05:27 PM
Grabbed a pop up toilet tent this morning at 8.30 a.m, was gennies there but I didn't see any solar panels (not that I really looked for them)...wasn't as busy as I expected it to be actually.
just tried setting and packing the tent up....there are no pack up instructions that I found only set up. I ended up googling how to pack it up, and on the 3rd video found a way that is simple and works easily. There are a few criss cross poles that are needed to be put in place in the roof section to let the rain drain properly off of the roof of the tent, something I didn't realise before purchasing...so be aware of this as I don't think you have them in the more expensive pop up tents? There's 5 poles in total, but I'll only use 2 of them in the roof section, not that I have a clue where the other 3 go actually. I've not looked hard to find where the other 3 go, but without going back to the instructions I truthfully have no idea ...lol.
I have a more expensive shower tent already and only wanted this for on the move trips as it'll be quicker to set up and is lighter to carry, it'll do the job but I can't see it lasting lots of years...get what you pay for I guess.
Post by: Albo on September 20, 2014, 06:24:53 PM
Picked up a fridge today, seems to be working ok, time will tell.

Alan
Post by: Muckinhell on September 20, 2014, 09:21:57 PM
Rumpig the other 3 poles may go in the sides to hold the walls apart from each other and also make towel rails as well. there may be small slots sewn into the walls half way up if that makes sence. sounds similar to our wild country pop up shower shelter.
Post by: Rumpig on September 20, 2014, 09:32:32 PM
Rumpig the other 3 poles may go in the sides to hold the walls apart from each other and also make towel rails as well. there may be small slots sewn into the walls half way up if that makes sence. sounds similar to our wild country pop up shower shelter.
it said something about the sides when I quickly read the instructions as I opened the packet, but I'll never use them so don't plan to look again where they might go...lol
Post by: 404pug on September 20, 2014, 10:33:52 PM
Got the solar panels and the tent. Plugged the solar panels in and the battery in the camper very quickly started to charge up in dappled sun and was soon at 13.5 volts so they seem to work well. A bit heavy though at 13.5 kg. The tent went up fine but getting it down again is another story! Any tricks/clues etc? Thanks.
Post by: Rumpig on September 20, 2014, 10:36:55 PM
The tent went up fine but getting it down again is another story! Any tricks/clues etc? Thanks.
jump on YouTube and search pop up toilet tent...I found several videos showing how it's done, took the 3rd different way before I could do it though. I'll post the link when on the computer instead of my phone.
Post by: MrNoodle on September 20, 2014, 11:13:10 PM
jump on YouTube and search pop up toilet tent...I found several videos showing how it's done, took the 3rd different way before I could do it though. I'll post the link when on the computer instead of my phone.
You should link this 3rd vid. A little bit of swearing and eventually got it back in the bag but I dont think its right but to scared to unzip that bag again! I also got the toilet
Post by: sschmez on September 21, 2014, 03:54:11 PM
Looking forward to getting the fridge I bought yesterday morning for my birthday next week.

sorry, no reports till then

Stevo
Post by: paceman on September 22, 2014, 07:48:10 AM
just a note for those of us in the mackay, queensland area...

the word on the street is that the current bunnings site at greenfields will be an aldi store, once the bunnings move to their new store is completed...

good news, if true... :)
Post by: Nay-DMAX on September 22, 2014, 01:14:34 PM
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/wednesday-24-september-2014/wednesday-detail-wk39/ps/p/9-dual-core-tablet-3g/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/wednesday-24-september-2014/wednesday-detail-wk39/ps/p/9-dual-core-tablet-3g/)
Post by: Homer_Jay on September 22, 2014, 01:41:19 PM
This is the clip that helped me fold my ensuite away.... After much swearing!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RprCFCCJ7Ow (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RprCFCCJ7Ow)

Post by: Rumpig on September 22, 2014, 04:35:03 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RprCFCCJ7Ow (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RprCFCCJ7Ow)
yeah that's similar to how i folded mine up, though i did it from the skinny end as i tried the fat end and it didn't seem to work for me...lol...probably just a bit more pratice needed though. the video i watched is an old fella in his garage, he pulls the tent back into his stomach area under his belt then lifts up and folds it in similar to the Oztrail guy.
Post by: Homer_Jay on September 22, 2014, 05:41:55 PM
yeah that's similar to how i folded mine up, though i did it from the skinny end as i tried the fat end and it didn't seem to work for me...lol...probably just a bit more pratice needed though. the video i watched is an old fella in his garage, he pulls the tent back into his stomach area under his belt then lifts up and folds it in similar to the Oztrail guy.

I do mine from the 'fat end'.... Maybe I have just had more practice using the fat end than you Rumpig!!  ;D

Post by: ATC on September 22, 2014, 09:34:42 PM
Picked up the latest catalogue (for 24 & 27 sept)

They have a 40watt flexible / fold up solar panel for $129.
Thinking 2-3 of these hooked up to the ctek, spoke to the boss, she's even approved 2 of these.

Looked at the 120watt panel, but to big & heavy, I think these smaller ones look better.
Couldn't find them on the aldi website though.

Any suggestions from the solar guru's
Price wise it is getting close close to an 80watt projecta solar blanked from Jetcrew.

(https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-w3Sd_I_i0AY/VCCyvV1UhwI/AAAAAAAAA2E/yr6n2zzacK4/w1358-h495-no/Aldi%2B-%2B24%2BSept2014.jpg)
Post by: areyonga on September 22, 2014, 10:01:46 PM
Picked up the latest catalogue (for 24 & 27 sept)

They have a 40watt flexible / fold up solar panel for $129.
Thinking 2-3 of these hooked up to the ctek, spoke to the boss, she's even approved 2 of these.

Looked at the 120watt panel, but to big & heavy, I think these smaller ones look better.
Couldn't find them on the aldi website though.

Any suggestions from the solar guru's
Price wise it is getting close close to an 80watt projecta solar blanked from Jetcrew.

I spoke to the manager of Aldi in my area and this is a return special, not all stores will have them thats why there not in catalogue, but Sydney stores had leftovers from the sales of them about 5 weeks ago
Post by: MrNoodle on September 22, 2014, 11:28:14 PM

Thanks homer.  I can't believe it, same as folding a bandsaw blade

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Post by: dazzler on September 23, 2014, 01:12:41 PM

Thanks homer.  I can't believe it, same as folding a bandsaw blade

without the cuts. Never mastered that one!

Post by: Nikki and Malcolm on September 23, 2014, 01:54:20 PM
just tried setting and packing the tent up....there are no pack up instructions that I found only set up. I ended up googling how to pack it up, and on the 3rd video found a way that is simple and works easily. There are a few criss cross poles that are needed to be put in place in the roof section to let the rain drain properly off of the roof of the tent, something I didn't realise before purchasing...so be aware of this as I don't think you have them in the more expensive pop up tents? There's 5 poles in total, but I'll only use 2 of them in the roof section, not that I have a clue where the other 3 go actually. I've not looked hard to find where the other 3 go, but without going back to the instructions I truthfully have no idea ...lol.
I have a more expensive shower tent already and only wanted this for on the move trips as it'll be quicker to set up and is lighter to carry, it'll do the job but I can't see it lasting lots of years...get what you pay for I guess.
Rumpig, we got the Aldi Shower Tent as well and had a lovely time trying to fold it back up again! Ended up googling and found some Youtube clips which sort of helped us too! I can see us flinging it into the back of the Triton in frustration rather than fiddling around with it / amusing those near by! Like yourself, we figured it will do for the $.
Post by: lino6 on August 07, 2015, 03:05:16 PM
Bit of a thread revival.

Anyone got one of the Aldi motorbike bluetooth intercom things? If so do they work? Aldi has their motorbike stuff on tomorrow and I see they have some again.
Post by: Sixpack on August 07, 2015, 05:37:07 PM
What does everyone think of the Solar Panels? Reckon they'd be any good?

Grant
Mate I purchased the 120 watt solar panel they were selling a couple of years ago for not much more from memory.  It's been great and still working well.
Post by: evolution on August 07, 2015, 05:41:02 PM
Bit of a thread revival.

Anyone got one of the Aldi motorbike bluetooth intercom things? If so do they work? Aldi has their motorbike stuff on tomorrow and I see they have some again.

Yep, had a few of them and they work well. Really well......

when you remember to charge them  >:(

Evo
Post by: D4D on February 11, 2016, 06:35:24 PM
3D Printer
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-17-feb/wednesday-detail-wk07/ps/p/3d-printer/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-17-feb/wednesday-detail-wk07/ps/p/3d-printer/)
Post by: Dingo0163 on February 13, 2016, 07:33:17 PM
Saturday 20th of feb they have caravan and camping specials. 20 metre of drinking hose $25. They also have drive on van levellers and other bits and pieces.
Post by: wakychapmans on February 16, 2016, 03:53:39 PM
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2016-02-15_11-14 (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2016-02-15_11-14)

Post by: Goose on February 18, 2016, 12:36:51 PM
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2016-02-15_11-14 (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2016-02-15_11-14)

Do you think this TV 12V? Its advertised in the camping section but it doesn't state either way if its 12 or 240?

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/215-tv-with-built-in-dvd-player/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/215-tv-with-built-in-dvd-player/)
Post by: Bird on February 18, 2016, 12:40:20 PM
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/caravan-led-light-kit/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/caravan-led-light-kit/)

?4 x high power 50cm LED light bars
? Waterproof
?DIY installation
? 3 x dimmer switches
? 36W transformer
?240V/12V
Post by: scblack on February 18, 2016, 02:09:10 PM
Do you think this TV 12V? Its advertised in the camping section but it doesn't state either way if its 12 or 240?

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/215-tv-with-built-in-dvd-player/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-feb/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/215-tv-with-built-in-dvd-player/)
I thought the same. I have assumed, seeing as it does not specifically state 12v, its just a 240v.
Post by: Coiled on February 18, 2016, 02:15:10 PM
I thought the same. I have assumed, seeing as it does not specifically state 12v, its just a 240v.

At a guess it will be a 12v TV but come with a 240v transformer to step down to 12v. If it doesn't come with it you can they just by a 12v lead for sub$15.
Post by: evolution on February 18, 2016, 02:33:05 PM
I assume it is a 12v TV, with a stepdown for a 240v plug.

These are the details for it:
Resolution: 1920 x 1080
Brightness: 180 cd/m2 (+/-10%)
Panel Native Refresh Rate: 60Hz
Contrast Ratio: 600:1
Response Time (GTG): 6.5ms
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Multimedia Playback Format under USB Mode
Movie: AVI, MPEG, MPEG-4, TS, MKV, RMVB
Music: MP3, WAV, AAC
Photo: JPG/JPEG
Text: TXT
Supported Discs: DVD/CD/CDR/CDRW/DVD-R/DVD+R/ DVD-RW/DVD+RW/VCD/SVCD
Power Source (Input): AC 100~240V, 50~60Hz
Power Source (Output): 12V DC 3A
Power Consumption: <36W

Dimensions

With Stand: 503 x 165 x 332 mm (W x D x H)
Without Stand: 503 x 51 x 300 mm (W x D x H)
Weight

Net: 3.24kg
Gross: 4.315kg

Nick

EDIT: it comes with both a 240v plug and 12v plug  :cup:

file:///C:/Users/Boss/Downloads/AT215D-0216+-+Instruction+Manual.pdf
http://www.bauhn.com.au/product-listing/21-full-high-definition-ledlcd-tv-with-dvd-player (http://www.bauhn.com.au/product-listing/21-full-high-definition-ledlcd-tv-with-dvd-player)
Post by: Goose on February 18, 2016, 03:01:56 PM
top work there evolution
Post by: evolution on February 18, 2016, 03:22:25 PM
No worries, happy to help.
We bought a 65" bauhn late last year. It is a fantastic tv. Obviously it isn't as good as a sony bazillion dollar tv, however it is a very clear picture and it works well. It is also crystal clear with HD sources, such as blueray or PS4  :cup:

Nick
Post by: Vitara_JaycoSwift_Outback on February 18, 2016, 09:47:10 PM
I have a smaller 12v Aldi TV from a few years ago. Does the job very well
Post by: achjimmy on February 19, 2016, 05:37:27 AM
I bought an aldi tv for the van  about 3 yrs ago . Although it used a 240v to 12v power pack it wouldn't work in 12v only. Keep shutting off. Otherwise great tv/DVD player.

I'd say if it comes with a cig adapter it'll be fine if not it may struggle.
Post by: outbackogre on February 20, 2016, 03:50:52 PM

Just bought the collapsible bucket.  Seems ok for $15 and fits neatly into the stainless sink on the Cub.
Post by: Foo on February 20, 2016, 04:01:28 PM
They have a 3D Printer up here, this week.  :o

http://www.crn.com.au/News/415044,aldi-to-sell-3d-printer-for-499.aspx (http://www.crn.com.au/News/415044,aldi-to-sell-3d-printer-for-499.aspx)

Post by: BaseCamp on February 20, 2016, 05:48:40 PM
Bought the 14' caravan cover;  van step; bucket; correandor; laundry basket; washing tumbler; levelers; rechargeable van.... 

Title: Re: Specials on at ALDI this week
Post by: Rodt on February 20, 2016, 06:34:12 PM
Post by: Rodt on February 20, 2016, 06:39:12 PM
Post by: BaseCamp on February 21, 2016, 11:50:49 PM
Bought the 14' caravan cover;  van step; bucket; correandor; laundry basket; washing tumbler; levelers; rechargeable van.... 

Well... I unpacked some of the Aldi stuff this evening. ...

Overall everything looks well made and designed. ...  but the thing that totally blew me away was the fan...

It is great....   Oscelates and is powerful to a distance of approx 2 5mtrs+ ... not too noisy either. ..

Seriously, I reckon anyone wanting a fan - grab one of these units...

Post by: Nay-DMAX on February 22, 2016, 08:07:42 AM

Overall everything looks well made and designed. ...  but the thing that totally blew me away was the fan...

It is great....   Oscelates and is powerful to a distance of approx 2 5mtrs+ ... not too noisy either. ..

We have the ryobi one plus fan and its great because we have the batteries and it is not drawing on our 12v power but I really wish it had the oscillate function to move the air a bit more. I have seen good reviews on a mistral brand 12v from bunnings too.
Post by: wakychapmans on February 22, 2016, 08:32:30 AM

Is there any way to attach the fan to a wall or roof surface?

The "half an 80 series trailer" doesn't have any "floor" space as such. (it's all bed)

So I'd need to be able to attach it to a wall or the roof...

Post by: xcvator on February 22, 2016, 12:39:34 PM

Hey BC what power does it draw  ???
Post by: lino6 on April 13, 2016, 07:58:09 AM
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160412/851de7854d3aa2236ac6ec429d49ce53.jpg)

Saw an Xbox 360 in Echuca for $169 yesterday

Sent from the maker of FIGJAM

Post by: ruskie on April 13, 2016, 08:36:15 AM
Does anyone know if these Aldi Mig welders are worth getting, I wouldn't be using it all that often but it would been handy to have from time to time

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-16-apr/saturday-detail-wk15/ps/p/mig-welder-100amp/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-16-apr/saturday-detail-wk15/ps/p/mig-welder-100amp/)
Post by: Bird on April 13, 2016, 08:41:02 AM
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160412/851de7854d3aa2236ac6ec429d49ce53.jpg)

Saw an Xbox 360 in Echuca for $169 yesterday

Sent from the maker of FIGJAM
yea 360's aren't worth much.. if it was XBOX1.. I'd say grab it!
Post by: MrCruza on April 13, 2016, 09:11:30 AM
100AMP Mig welder $199

Mig Welder (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-16-apr/saturday-detail-wk15/ps/p/mig-welder-100amp/)
Post by: glenm64 on April 13, 2016, 09:56:20 AM
Cant wait for Aldi to open here in WA. They have good specials.

Post by: BaseCamp on April 13, 2016, 12:15:07 PM
Hey BC what power does it draw  ???

Hey mate - sorry for the late reply...
Just saw your post..

I went out and had a look at the back of it... 

It only mentions the 240vt side of the equation - and says 22watts...    Seems very low usage to me??

I also saw a Coleman logo and address on the plate..

Nice.....    We have been camping with this thing a couple of times now; and also use it at home 'cordless' ... 

Our van has 2 x Caframo fans - but our Aldi-Coleman is truly one of those designs that really works very well and is very powerful and efficient....    Can't recommend these units highly enough...

BaseCamp
Post by: scrapsD40 on August 27, 2016, 09:41:44 AM
Fathers Day Cattledog just landed
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160826/7c8b3cabe2be220637644b6048fd7355.jpg)(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160826/01da9a4a2761bd70966bf917212676c5.jpg)(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160826/99e771a51e9dcedd587081ef91e759a8.jpg)(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160826/18cf4309c061155f3b81e120e811891b.jpg)
Post by: BaseCamp on August 27, 2016, 03:54:15 PM
... sadly SWMBO has banned me from buying camping stuff from Aldi anymore....    :'(   
Post by: briann532 on August 27, 2016, 04:17:56 PM
... sadly SWMBO has banned me from buying camping stuff from Aldi anymore....    :'(

Easily fixed..........

Just don't tell her...........
Post by: Hoyks on August 27, 2016, 05:36:04 PM
Yeah, be a man....

and sneak out when she isn't looking. :angel:
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on August 27, 2016, 07:24:53 PM
Tell her AFTER, lotsa time after.
Or just put it away and when she spots it, "We've had that for ages Dear, I'm sure I told you when I bought it.
Post by: speewa158 on August 27, 2016, 07:34:10 PM

Brave    ,       Very Brave                                 >:D :-*
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on August 27, 2016, 09:48:47 PM

Brave    ,       Very Brave                                 >:D :-*

Yep!
Post by: DrewXT on August 27, 2016, 11:21:57 PM
Anyone got their recovery tracks?  We got their awning last time, and it's great

Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on August 28, 2016, 01:14:58 AM
Went to Aldi in kilsyth today and purchased a small hand axe (38cm (380mm) long, 600g. head) branded workzone.
Looks a real lot like a Fiskars one.
$19.99c.
The cutting edge is so blunt I could use it for a hammer.
Nothing a grinder won't fix I s'pose.
No, I'm not looking at the back of the head.
And the groove in  the back edge of the blade is supposed to be for pulling nails is it?
Any previous ones I've had were just for cutting, maybe use the back of the head to hit stuff with, e.g. tent pegs.
Post by: SEADOO on August 28, 2016, 05:38:22 AM
Me too.

Doesn't seem to bad for a 20.

Will come in handy for other things too.
Post by: Andy_Q on August 28, 2016, 10:18:13 AM
I have the track they are big. Used them once on some very soft sand and they worked without being damaged.

Post by: Hoyks on August 28, 2016, 10:26:04 AM
Don't get the mattress. I just spent the last month on one that looks almost the same, like most air mattresses your bum hits the floor and your legs feel like they are in the air.
Post by: Annieandandy on August 30, 2016, 01:26:56 PM
Anyone have the rechargeable spotlight? Wondering how they go and how much time you get in between recharge??
Post by: Ben.Archer on August 30, 2016, 02:54:35 PM
Anyone have the rechargeable spotlight? Wondering how they go and how much time you get in between recharge??

Yes I bought one really cheap a few weeks after it went on sale last time and am impressed with it. Not sure how long the battery lasts, which is probably a good thing as I have never noticed it but i love the light output....
Post by: Annieandandy on August 30, 2016, 08:04:38 PM
Yes I bought one really cheap a few weeks after it went on sale last time and am impressed with it. Not sure how long the battery lasts, which is probably a good thing as I have never noticed it but i love the light output....

Thanks mate, I'll grab one on sat.

Andy
Post by: Ben.Archer on August 31, 2016, 10:20:22 AM
I have the track they are big. Used them once on some very soft sand and they worked without being damaged.

I bought them a while ago and have just replaced them with the new Tred Pro's.  The Aldi ones work, but are really heavy and I have managed to wear down the knobs on them on the only time I used them on Fraser a few years ago, despite being really careful not to spin my wheels.

I would surmise that they do what they are supposed to but the plastic compound they used is very different (more rigid) to that used in Treds / Maxtrax and as a result they have to be designed in a different way resulting in a heavier product that doesn't seem to have the same levels of wear resistance.

Certainly they are not a don't buy, but with as with most things be aware of their limitations and if they don't concern you for your use case then they should be fine; you get what you pay for I suppose....
Post by: grmas1 on August 31, 2016, 09:54:28 PM
Got next weeks catalogue and there is more camping gear available Saturday 10th. Solar panels Fridges ad batteries etc. Another page of other camping gear.
Post by: me217 on September 01, 2016, 12:04:13 AM
i'm thinking of getting the toilet in the upcoming catalog. i wonder if they will still return it within 60 days if its no good, if i'm felling nice i'll empty it first.  >:D
Post by: grmas1 on September 01, 2016, 07:06:46 AM
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160831/743897b66802adae51227e3de13d06e8.jpg)

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160831/d08317cad15d8b720e3abe48bc16d53d.jpg)

Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

Post by: grmas1 on September 01, 2016, 07:09:00 AM
Would the $99 Battery be a decent starting point for my Camper? 40Ah AGM.

Is the Solar panel priced well or is it to risky for that sort of stuff to go Aldi?
Post by: Nomad on September 01, 2016, 07:24:57 AM
Would the $99 Battery be a decent starting point for my Camper? 40Ah AGM.

Is the Solar panel priced well or is it to risky for that sort of stuff to go Aldi?

40Ah isn't going to go far. I think that you are probabl better off searching for a $200ish special on ebay and getting 100Ah or so.
Solar panels I can't really comment on but atleast if they don't work you can get a moneyback guarantee from Aldi.

Aldi gear is generally pretty good and rebranded major gear for there own brands........i.e. their fridge is / was made by Waeco.
Post by: jmorgan1981 on September 01, 2016, 09:07:34 AM
i'm thinking of getting the toilet in the upcoming catalog. i wonder if they will still return it within 60 days if its no good, if i'm felling nice i'll empty it first.  >:D

I was in the market for a toilet as well. Has anyone got one and if so is the quality any good?
Post by: matthecat on September 01, 2016, 11:22:19 AM
grmas1 - we don't get the Aldi catalogue as at the moment there's no Aldi near us 9only 2 in WA at the moment).
Can you give some details on the fridge (size, dual zone, compressor etc).
Post by: Andy_Q on September 01, 2016, 11:45:28 AM
The fridge is not made by waeco.
I have one and it works fine. It is made by an Italian company indelb

http://www.indelb.com/products/automotive/travel_box

Post by: Annieandandy on September 01, 2016, 12:11:17 PM
I was in the market for a toilet as well. Has anyone got one and if so is the quality any good?

We had the toilet now over a year and it does what it's supposed to do just fine. Easy to clean and well priced.
Post by: Annieandandy on September 01, 2016, 12:15:55 PM
We had the toilet now over a year and it does what it's supposed to do just fine. Easy to clean and well priced.

Sorry just had a look at the catalogue and that one is different to the one we bought.
Post by: DaveR on September 01, 2016, 12:40:40 PM
Numpty Alert
I went into a shop this morning and they said come back next week for the camping gear.
Does Aldi have their own father day a week later as I'm sure it says for fathers day?
PS
Not been into the shop before now.
Post by: kiwipride on September 01, 2016, 12:42:05 PM
Numpty Alert
I went into a shop this morning and they said come back next week for the camping gear.
Does Aldi have their own father day a week later as I'm sure it says for fathers day?
PS
Not been into the shop before now.
Saturday is the day the special starts Dave.

Sent from my Nexus 6 using Tapatalk

Post by: DaveR on September 01, 2016, 12:45:03 PM
Makes sense now, and also why cheap, you have to go and fight over it with everyone else on a Saturday, sounds great.
The roof top bag thingy looks OK, I hope they have them on display.
Post by: jmorgan1981 on September 01, 2016, 12:48:51 PM
Sorry just had a look at the catalogue and that one is different to the one we bought.

No worries
Post by: BaseCamp on September 01, 2016, 01:00:15 PM
Makes sense now, and also why cheap, you have to go and fight over it with everyone else on a Saturday, sounds great.
The roof top bag thingy looks OK, I hope they have them on display.

As a former avid Aldi shopper - in my experience you'll probably find they are "displayed" - by one having been ripped out of its packaging ... and left sprawled across the rest of the merchandise   LOL...
Post by: DaveR on September 01, 2016, 02:19:00 PM
Cool.  So I can grab a new in the box plus pocket load of spares.

Sent from my ZTE T83 using Tapatalk

Post by: Pete79 on September 01, 2016, 03:02:57 PM
you have to go and fight over it with everyone else on a Saturday, sounds great.

If you want to get what you're looking for, be there 10 minutes before they open and stand in line with the other 100 or so people.

We wanted a couple of their small their garden sheds a couple of weeks ago. Walked in the door 10 minutes after they opened, there was one shed left "on display" (box ripped open and bits spread around) from the 2 palettes of sheds they had at that store. Had to go to 2 other stores and finally found our second shed in the shop about an hour away from home.
Post by: filcar on September 01, 2016, 04:43:24 PM
If you want to get what you're looking for, be there 10 minutes before they open and stand in line with the other 100 or so people.

About 10 or 15 mins before they close on a Friday they start to bring the specials out for Sat... beat the crowds.
Post by: BaseCamp on September 01, 2016, 05:20:34 PM
And remember to have someone on Point Duty; to guard your trolley....    On more than one occasion I have stopped aggressive shoppers in the act of pinching plunder straight  out of my trolley  ...grrr  feigning innocence - muttering something about they thought (my haul) was part of the display....    BULL     >:D

If you want to get what you're looking for, be there 10 20+ minutes before they open and stand in line with the other 100 or so people.
...and consider weponising your trolley  ... (just kidding)...
Post by: Pete79 on September 01, 2016, 05:35:52 PM
Haha, haven't been that lucky yet.
Though I have only been in there 3 or 4 times, thankfully. ;)
Post by: grmas1 on September 01, 2016, 08:02:26 PM
grmas1 - we don't get the Aldi catalogue as at the moment there's no Aldi near us 9only 2 in WA at the moment).
Can you give some details on the fridge (size, dual zone, compressor etc).
40l fridge/freezer
High performance secop bd35f compressor
-22 to 4 range
3.75A/12v
1.9A/24v

Sent from my SM-T710 using Tapatalk

Post by: Rodt on September 05, 2016, 08:47:50 AM
Walked in on Saturday morning about 10pm for a look (following the wife around) and thought bugger it I will grab the rooftop bag for $49.95 and then also thought bugger it and grabbed a rooftop rack for $99.00. Flatpacked and have yet to put together but it doesn't look too bad

Not allowed to go shopping with the wife anymore  :cup:

Rod
Post by: DrewXT on September 05, 2016, 08:52:30 AM
Going to grab one of the 3 second tents next weekend for when I can get away without the wife and kids... Easier to put up and store than a swag...

Seem to get an OK rap on the couple of YouTube reviews I found from the UK

Was very tempted to get another two chairs this week, they're the same as the oztrail ones we already have (down to the bag) that cost a lot more than $69.99 each

Post by: outbackogre on September 05, 2016, 09:09:15 AM
Going to grab one of the 3 second tents next weekend for when I can get away without the wife and kids... Easier to put up and store than a swag...

Seem to get an OK rap on the couple of YouTube reviews I found from the UK

Was very tempted to get another two chairs this week, they're the same as the oztrail ones we already have (down to the bag) that cost a lot more than $69.99 each

Hey Drew, is it possible for you to post a link to those reviews?  With thanks.  Rob.
Post by: DaveR on September 05, 2016, 10:40:14 AM
I hit the local shop at 08:10 sat morning.
No roof racks left
No foot plates for the hight lift jack left, plus a few other thing gone.
I got the roof cage bag, it seems sturdy enough, and also got the large sleeping bag, I liked it as it is 900mm wide and has side panels. Room to move.

Now for the test tomorrow...   ;D
Post by: Rodt on September 05, 2016, 10:51:13 AM
Dave let me know if you would like me to go and look at my local to see if any are left. Would mean a road trip for pickup though or swagmail  :cheers:

Rod
Post by: kiwipride on September 05, 2016, 10:53:01 AM
I hit the local shop at 08:10 sat morning.
No roof racks left
No foot plates for the hight lift jack left, plus a few other thing gone.
I got the roof cage bag, it seems sturdy enough, and also got the large sleeping bag, I liked it as it is 900mm wide and has side panels. Room to move.

Now for the test tomorrow...   ;D
Did you try the Aldi at Coomera near masters? They are normally quiet.

Post by: DrewXT on September 05, 2016, 11:24:18 AM
Hey Drew, is it possible for you to post a link to those reviews?  With thanks.  Rob.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JL1P61vXwPA (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JL1P61vXwPA)

this was the best video review, Rob...

looks good enough for me rather than using a swag - chuck a groundsheet under it, and pull the Aldi (Powerful 4x4) awning out over the top
Post by: DaveR on September 05, 2016, 05:01:29 PM
Did you try the Aldi at Coomera near masters? They are normally quiet.

I had my OD of shopping by the time I left, so i was too lazy to try another store, Oxenford usually has a fair bit too.
Post by: poidda on September 05, 2016, 05:07:24 PM
Ha.  Looking at this it's  Kinderkot for adults.   I've been using one of these for a few years for the kids.

http://www.productreview.com.au/p/kinderkot-travel-bed.html (http://www.productreview.com.au/p/kinderkot-travel-bed.html)
Post by: Throbbinhood on September 05, 2016, 05:34:50 PM
Any had one of their solar panels? I can't see what the rating is, is it good value for money?
Post by: outbackogre on September 05, 2016, 06:28:32 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JL1P61vXwPA (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JL1P61vXwPA)

this was the best video review, Rob...

looks good enough for me rather than using a swag - chuck a groundsheet under it, and pull the Aldi (Powerful 4x4) awning out over the top
Thanks Drew.  I'm a bit deterred by his mention of condensation.  I use an old ridge pole type double skinned 2 man tent and it's a very dry tent inside and out, although it does require a few pegs, poles and ropes.
Post by: me217 on September 10, 2016, 05:49:46 PM
Any had one of their solar panels? I can't see what the rating is, is it good value for money?

i picked up at set of these panels today. the box say max output 6.7 amps i think. i had them set up on a really cloudy day but pointing towards the sun and i was still getting 4 amps so that seemed pretty good to me. not that i have anything to base it against. first set of panels. also picked up the toilet today. haven't used it but checked it over and seems really well built for the price.

needless to say i'm not in the good books with the wife   ???
Post by: DaveR on September 10, 2016, 05:56:55 PM
10 out of 10 for the sleeping bags.
Brilliant.
Being 220 cm x 90 cm with some side wall, I got plenty of room to move.
Post by: wakychapmans on September 10, 2016, 06:14:41 PM
grabbed the rechargable shower and the mozzie net.

Plan is to cut the mozzie net up to make a tailgate curtain for the half an 80 trailer.

Post by: AdrianLR on September 10, 2016, 09:19:48 PM
Perhaps us Aldi tragics are more gullible than the average shopper:
(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20160910/656c5360db7e7fed33d01f4a1c52ce64.jpg)
Post by: BaseCamp on September 10, 2016, 09:24:09 PM
That's funny...   you could get that on the telly - on the "Sign of the Times" segment on The Checkout  (ABC1)...     

Post by: johndavis125262 on September 10, 2016, 10:19:15 PM
i grabbed 6 tent poles they look good quality for the price and shower unit regards john
Post by: DrewXT on September 10, 2016, 11:44:48 PM
I got the panels last year, they're excellent...

Post by: me217 on September 25, 2016, 08:29:30 PM
Anyone gotten the little BBQ they got in the next catalogue. Coming out the 1st
Post by: BaseCamp on September 25, 2016, 08:57:01 PM
If its the one with a hood and fold under legs? Pic?....   I bought one of them from Aldi a few years back and found it pretty average; eventually had to chuck it...... ...

Post by: me217 on September 25, 2016, 09:19:18 PM
not on the aldi website yet but i found it.

http://www.mycatalogue.info/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/ald_prod_j00574277_c_001_r01_013_P2V.jpg (http://www.mycatalogue.info/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/ald_prod_j00574277_c_001_r01_013_P2V.jpg)
Post by: BaseCamp on September 25, 2016, 09:31:30 PM
The one I had sat on a table  (no stand)....   So, similar in other ways; but hopefully things have advanced and got better in the meantime. ...

Post by: me217 on September 25, 2016, 09:35:06 PM
The one I had sat on a table  (no stand)....   So, similar in other ways; but hopefully things have advanced and got better in the meantime. ...

. i was hoping for something to chuck in the camper, it would have to come with plates not grills for me to be interested.
i would probably only use the stand at home.
Post by: BaseCamp on September 25, 2016, 10:25:50 PM
Have a look at the ziggy  (bbq galore).....   a much better option for circa +$100 imo  ...  yes extra dosh ... but over 5 good years of use = $20pa

Post by: Jayandbel on September 26, 2016, 01:57:26 PM
+1 for Ziggy. We don't leave home without ours!

Sent from my GT-I9507 using Tapatalk

Post by: bak79 on September 26, 2016, 02:16:04 PM
I'm going to grab one.  Friends got one last year and use it heaps.  Exact same model at BBQ galore is $490.  Search landmann pantera.  I'm sure the Ziggy if better for the twin burner model you're looking at more than double.

Sent from my Y635-L02 using Tapatalk

Post by: me217 on September 26, 2016, 02:28:39 PM
Seems pretty good. Do they have plates or grills?
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on September 26, 2016, 03:06:37 PM
Is this what your referring to:-
http://www.landmann.de/landmann/en/gas_barbecues/compact_gas_barbecues/produktinformationen/224961/pantera (http://www.landmann.de/landmann/en/gas_barbecues/compact_gas_barbecues/produktinformationen/224961/pantera)
Post by: bak79 on September 26, 2016, 05:06:57 PM
Not sure what grills t comes with.  Here's the one at BBQ s galore https://www.barbequesgalore.com.au/landmann-pantera-with-portable-stand

Sent from my Y635-L02 using Tapatalk

Post by: evolution on September 26, 2016, 07:30:34 PM
Well I'm going to assume they are one and the same.
Looking at two photos side by side apart from the colour of the lid, sticker and front drape they are the same.
Definitely a bargain if you are after one

Cheers nick
Post by: me217 on September 26, 2016, 10:15:47 PM
Unfortunately neither of them say what plates they come with.
Post by: xcvator on September 26, 2016, 10:32:18 PM
Open up a box in the shop ffs  >:D >:D >:D ;D ;D ;D :angel: :angel: :angel:
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on September 26, 2016, 11:14:31 PM
Link to the catalogue concerned.  Includes all sorts of Melamine crockery.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-1-october/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-1-october/)
Post by: evanw on September 28, 2016, 10:40:31 AM

From the catalogue, it states "Cast iron enamelled grill and hotplate", so i would assume half half. At that price Im going to try and hunt one down.
Post by: me217 on September 29, 2016, 11:29:56 AM
From the catalogue, it states "Cast iron enamelled grill and hotplate", so i would assume half half. At that price Im going to try and hunt one down.
OK thanks. Just open two in store and swap the halves and buy one. Lol
Post by: Nomad on September 29, 2016, 06:08:07 PM
Thats evil but a perfectly feasible idea.....
Post by: Fizzie on October 01, 2016, 12:10:21 PM
I just went out & picked up 3 gas bottle safety gauges:
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-1-october/saturday-detail-wk39/ps/p/gas-bottle-safety-gauge-1/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-1-october/saturday-detail-wk39/ps/p/gas-bottle-safety-gauge-1/), 1 for the barbie at home & 2 on the bottles in the CT.

$20 each is $10 cheaper than I've een anywhere else, even when on special!

Post by: moose2367 on October 01, 2016, 02:30:56 PM
Was just in one of the Bundy stores and saw they had 40L fridge/freezers, looked like waeco knock offs, for $499.

Post by: Foo on October 01, 2016, 07:21:05 PM
I just went out & picked up 3 gas bottle safety gauges:
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-1-october/saturday-detail-wk39/ps/p/gas-bottle-safety-gauge-1/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-1-october/saturday-detail-wk39/ps/p/gas-bottle-safety-gauge-1/), 1 for the barbie at home & 2 on the bottles in the CT.

$20 each is $10 cheaper than I've een anywhere else, even when on special!

I've had one of these for about 4yrs and they are accurate to.  ;)

Post by: me217 on October 02, 2016, 09:15:21 PM
Went in today but they were sold out of portable BBQ. I guess I saved some money then.
Post by: achjimmy on October 03, 2016, 09:58:22 AM
I see this week they have that us repair tape. Might give some a go? Wonder if it's anything like fiberfix https://youtu.be/niQr5Nh4vzk
Post by: SambOz on October 03, 2016, 03:05:58 PM
Had a good laugh at the utube ad. Jimmy  :D ;D
Post by: Ted2 on October 04, 2016, 09:30:47 PM
The fridge is not made by waeco.
I have one and it works fine. It is made by an Italian company indelb

http://www.indelb.com/products/automotive/travel_box (http://www.indelb.com/products/automotive/travel_box)

The Sterling 12v fridges sold by Aldi are just another Chinese made fridge and 'identical' apart from branding to several other brands models, some of which include Ironman, Primus Transit, Indel B, 6th Gear, Doss PF range, The Powertech range sold by Jaycar, The discontinued EvaKool IB range and other brands not available here. If you compare certain parts of the fridge such as the basket and divider, the internal light, and the round bottle depressions under the basket it is clear they show many similarities and indeed may use the same parts and or be made in the same Chinese factory that made the older Waeco CF range. The latest clone with a lid opening side to side rather than end to end is the 60L model Kings sold by 4wdsupacentre which in turn is similar to one previously sold by Techniice. I bought the Ironman 50L over a year ago and spent quite some time following the trail of all the clones and all the uncanny resemblances of Chinese made fridges in general.
Post by: D4D on October 31, 2016, 04:44:55 PM
Cheap and handy
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-5-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/aluminium-anchor-tracking-1/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-5-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/aluminium-anchor-tracking-1/)
Post by: BaseCamp on October 31, 2016, 06:43:58 PM
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
That's pretty funny...

There was a mob selling exactly the same thing at the caravan show on the weekend for the super special show deal of $40 a set   grrrrrrrrrr    >:D

(I need approx 2 sets  - so thanks very much for posting...   just saved me $20+   :cheers:     :D
Post by: DaveR on November 05, 2016, 12:06:05 PM
DO NOT BUY THIS RUBBISH.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-5-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/car-creeper-plastic-or-padded/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-5-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/car-creeper-plastic-or-padded/)

(https://www.aldi.com.au/fileadmin/fm-dam/Products/Special_Buys_2016/Week_44/2._SAT/WK44_PD_388x314_63a.jpg)

I'm about to take mine back, says it is good for 136 kgs, no chance.
Post by: Pete79 on November 05, 2016, 01:19:05 PM
Thanks for the tip, I looked at those, lucky I didn't grab one.

I did pick up a cooler to throw in some drinks on day trips.
Had it in heat for an hour and didn't get real hot. But the cooler seams to go alright, it's not a fridge.

Basically just an esky with a cooling fan, but that's all we really needed. Besides it's the only fridge/cooler/esky that fits in the tiny space behind the seats in the JK.

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161105/e10aed864dfbcb4e89bd9f6b9e8f5f54.jpg)

I thought I'd have some fun with the ARB fan boys too, I recon this fridge the best thing ARB never made. ;)
Post by: Bullant4x4 on November 05, 2016, 03:00:01 PM
The Crane filleting knives ($6) and the 5w head torches ($9). I now own 9 head torches and 6 filleting knives
Post by: BaseCamp on November 05, 2016, 03:09:27 PM
Hey Dave - thanks for the tip on the creeper...   the only reason I didn't buy one this morning was because I had my hands full of stuff already...   LOL   ... (Was planning to go back another time and buy one...)

.... now?  ..NO WAY !!
Post by: Bullant4x4 on November 13, 2016, 03:33:53 PM
Brought 2 of the the Boogie Boards for $19.99 http://www.catalogueaus.com/aldi-catalogue-21102015-27102015-special-buys-week-43/ (http://www.catalogueaus.com/aldi-catalogue-21102015-27102015-special-buys-week-43/)

Both my daughter (9yr) and myself are learning how to surf this year, so lots of beach time  :D :cheers: 8)
Post by: lukeycat on November 13, 2016, 06:19:57 PM
Brought 2 of the the Boogie Boards for $19.99 http://www.catalogueaus.com/aldi-catalogue-21102015-27102015-special-buys-week-43/ (http://www.catalogueaus.com/aldi-catalogue-21102015-27102015-special-buys-week-43/)

Both my daughter (9yr) and myself are learning how to surf this year, so lots of beach time  :D :cheers: 8)

First step to learning to surf throw out the shark biscuits and grab a couple of old mini mals ;) best Thing to learn on or if ya can find one grab a decent foam mal as they are way more forgiving when they smack you or someone else in the scone lol. Have a ball out there in the ocean best thing u will ever do.

Post by: Bullant4x4 on November 13, 2016, 07:36:32 PM
First step to learning to surf throw out the shark biscuits and grab a couple of old mini mals ;) best Thing to learn on or if ya can find one grab a decent foam mal as they are way more forgiving when they smack you or someone else in the scone lol. Have a ball out there in the ocean best thing u will ever do.

Thanks for the advice. These boards are for the foster kids to play around on at Safety Beach and messing around between the flags.

Will get a couple of mini mal after we have had a few lessons.

Planning on doing camping weekends and during the week when we find a good teaching place. Might go around Cape Patterson, Gunnamatta.
Post by: lukeycat on November 14, 2016, 05:32:00 AM
Thanks for the advice. These boards are for the foster kids to play around on at Safety Beach and messing around between the flags.

Will get a couple of mini mal after we have had a few lessons.

Planning on doing camping weekends and during the week when we find a good teaching place. Might go around Cape Patterson, Gunnamatta.
Awesome mate definitely stay between the flags at gunna it can be a very angry beach super rippy with crazy currents if ya after a place to camp and learn check out point Leo there's a couple of surf schools that frequent point Leo and there's a camp ground with powered and unpowered sites

Post by: Bullant4x4 on November 14, 2016, 04:13:29 PM
Awesome mate definitely stay between the flags at gunna it can be a very angry beach super rippy with crazy currents if ya after a place to camp and learn check out point Leo there's a couple of surf schools that frequent point Leo and there's a camp ground with powered and unpowered sites

All set, we are ditching school and heading to the beach and taking a few days to learn to surf. Hoping on 3 nights camping and everyday do 2hr lessons for the 4 days.
Post by: me217 on November 24, 2016, 08:35:06 PM
picked up a set of bluetooth headphones for my daughter, and they are pretty good, they even have line in so they can be used as a normal head phone. tempting to get a set for me.
Post by: timmyh80 on November 24, 2016, 09:53:50 PM
picked up a set of bluetooth headphones for my daughter, and they are pretty good, they even have line in so they can be used as a normal head phone. tempting to get a set for me.
I have been using a pair of these for about 3 years now, still work fine and hold change well.

Post by: MDS69 on December 20, 2016, 02:45:30 PM
Does anyone have a review for this gazebo on sale this Saturday (xmas eve)
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-24-december/saturday-detail-wk51/ps/p/gazebo/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-24-december/saturday-detail-wk51/ps/p/gazebo/)

I am after a new one that doesn't weigh heaps.
Post by: #jonesy on December 20, 2016, 03:13:28 PM
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-24-december/saturday-detail-wk51/ps/p/gazebo/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-24-december/saturday-detail-wk51/ps/p/gazebo/)

We bought one a few years ago. Doesn't loook like that one. It had a cloth cover instead of a waterproof one. The first little breeze and the sides of the roof bent. There was no strength in the sides.
Post by: BaseCamp on December 20, 2016, 04:19:41 PM
We also had the Aldi cloth top unit...   lasted about 3 set ups ...   then the  bin..

Basically ours was very poor quality. ...

Post by: kizza1 on December 20, 2016, 05:05:57 PM
I've got mine still. Have used it about 10 times. But I agree there weak as piss. I bought 2 a ruined the first one the first time I opened it. I have actually just bought an oztrail deluxe as I don't think it will last much longer.
They are light but fragile
Post by: Mattsglxr on December 20, 2016, 06:10:32 PM

We bought one and I took it back before it broke and went and bought an Oztrail deluxe much stronger.
Post by: me217 on December 20, 2016, 06:48:52 PM

i ended up returning the headphones as they had a lot of background noise, and turned on with a deafening greeting. not very good for a 5 year old.

i see they got 80w solar panels coming up. unfortunately they wont fit on my roof
Post by: me217 on January 03, 2017, 06:58:46 PM
i see aldi has portable bbqs for $239 on jan 14. same as what they had a couple of months ago. unfortunately i don't think i'll have the funds this time either.
Post by: glenm64 on February 13, 2017, 07:55:37 PM
Aldi has caravan and camping gear on sale 18th Feb.
Might just grab a spare caravan cover for $100.

Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on February 13, 2017, 11:19:20 PM
There was some of that on sale at my Local ALDI today.
Folding chairs, either caravan or car cover(not sure which).
Also a portable power washer, smaller version of a Karcher?
And a coleman PIZZA oven. (don't tell "Excavator")
Post by: wakychapmans on February 14, 2017, 08:01:33 AM
entire page here:

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-18-february/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-18-february/)

but wondering what peoples thoughts are on the BBQ?

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-18-february/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/portable-bbq-2/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-18-february/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/portable-bbq-2/)

Post by: mrdenn1s on February 14, 2017, 08:30:14 AM
entire page here:

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-18-february/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-18-february/)

but wondering what peoples thoughts are on the BBQ?

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-18-february/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/portable-bbq-2/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-18-february/saturday-detail-wk07/ps/p/portable-bbq-2/)

I got one of these two years back.

Not very hot. Have to cook with lid on. Also, drip tray not very big. Had hot fat splash everywhere.

I wouldn't buy another one
Post by: Bird on February 14, 2017, 09:05:32 AM

Not very hot. Have to cook with lid on. Also, drip tray not very big. Had hot fat splash everywhere.

looked at that myself... good to know to steer clear.
Post by: DaveR on February 14, 2017, 09:12:51 AM
I had something that looked very similar, used once, eventually it warmed the snags up, and that was it. Lucky we won it, wasn't much of a win....
Post by: wakychapmans on February 14, 2017, 10:02:34 AM

thanks for that. Good to know.

will save my sheckels for a Webber...

However... the Silicone washing up tub is looking good...

Post by: Nay-DMAX on February 14, 2017, 11:27:14 AM
thanks for that. Good to know.

will save my sheckels for a Webber...

However... the Silicone washing up tub is looking good...

We don't have the wash tub but I was looking for a long time for a small dish drainer for the camper ended up getting a pop up one from kmart after I posted a question on here was $10 makes washing up a lot easier than dishes sliding on the bench part.
Post by: kylarama on February 14, 2017, 11:37:03 AM

but wondering what peoples thoughts are on the BBQ

I got one about 4-5 years ago.
Lasted 3 months before I upgraded to a Weber.

As others said. Crap hotplate, crap grill and not very hot. It was reasonably light which was good, but that was due to the wafer thin materials used.

The portable offerings from Beefeater, Ziggy and Weber are definitely worth the extra cost.

Post by: Nomad on February 14, 2017, 06:18:34 PM
Yeah I got one when they first came out at about $59 or $79........total waste of space...........started a big fat fire on its first outing. Chucked it in the bin on the way home. At $229 better off saving a few bucks for a weber.......you'll be much happier
Post by: speewa158 on February 14, 2017, 06:35:37 PM
I had something that looked very similar, used once, eventually it warmed the snags up, and that was it. Lucky we won it, wasn't much of a win....
Depends Grasshopper how you define  " Win "  Lucky , You  won  .  :cup: Didn't have to pay for it  . Learned a cheap lesson  " There aint No Free Lunch "        >:D
            You have learned  " Grasshopper "                             :cheers: :cheers: :angel:
Post by: Pete79 on February 24, 2017, 11:34:18 AM
There's a few tools on sale tomorrow; https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-25-february/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-25-february/)

Looking at the digital verniers for those crappy jobs where I don't want to wreck my good pair.
And the digital angle level could come in handy around the house, the old line of cords are a bit cumbersome to use sometimes.

I saw this old post of mine and thought I should give a final summary.

These cooler things are absolute RUBBISH!!!! They don't even work as an esky.  >:(
A 30 pack of tinnies fits neat with a 5kg bag of ice. With the fan running the whole day, most of the ice was gone by the evening and in morning there was warm beers floating in warm water.
Tried again the next day with another 5kg of ice and didn't turn the fan on, got pretty much the same result.

And if you're wondering, yes the beers did taste like crap after this little exercise.
I did find out one thing though, cans of Carlton mid that have been warm and chilled twice taste very much like normal cans of XXXX Gold.... ;D ;D :-*

I did pick up a cooler to throw in some drinks on day trips.
Had it in heat for an hour and didn't get real hot. But the cooler seams to go alright, it's not a fridge.

Basically just an esky with a cooling fan, but that's all we really needed. Besides it's the only fridge/cooler/esky that fits in the tiny space behind the seats in the JK.

(http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161105/e10aed864dfbcb4e89bd9f6b9e8f5f54.jpg)

I thought I'd have some fun with the ARB fan boys too, I recon this fridge the best thing ARB never made. ;)
Post by: marvellous_matt on March 27, 2017, 10:29:46 PM
so it looks like 12v fridges are back this week, I think they are slightly more this time around ($499?) but do they still represent good value . I have 2 friends that are fridgeless, I have said that in the past they are good value, don't want to give poor recomendation
Post by: pommiedic on March 29, 2017, 06:38:11 AM
No issues with our fridge, including being bounced around in the rental camper.  Paid $499 for it 2 years ago.  During testing we had it down to -18, according to the guage; my mates fridge got down to -21.  Highly recommended for the price.
Post by: Andy_Q on March 29, 2017, 08:37:22 PM
My Aldi fridge has been ok for a couple of years also. Best value fridge would probably be the 4wd supercenter one if they would like a 60l one.

Post by: Paddler Ed on March 29, 2017, 08:45:03 PM
My Aldi fridge has been ok for a couple of years also. Best value fridge would probably be the 4wd supercenter one if they would like a 60l one.

EvaKool have a Seconds 50 (http://www.evakool.com/factory-seconds/fridges-factory-second)L listed on their website for the same money, but I suppose it depends on how much of a premium you put on not having to deal with 4WD Supacentre... or waiting for them to deliver something they've got your money for.... Also possibly cheaper shipping from EvaKool or free shipping on their eBay store (http://www.ebay.com.au/sch/evakool/m.html?item=132117966860&hash=item1ec2d8300c%3Ag%3A%7E4wAAOSw2gxYvgci&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2562)
Post by: Ragman on March 29, 2017, 11:32:38 PM
how about the thermal cooker for $99.99

$269 at BCF
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on March 30, 2017, 07:59:40 AM
EvaKool have a Seconds 50 (http://www.evakool.com/factory-seconds/fridges-factory-second)L listed on their website for the same money, but I suppose it depends on how much of a premium you put on not having to deal with 4WD Supacentre... or waiting for them to deliver something they've got your money for.... Also possibly cheaper shipping from EvaKool or free shipping on their eBay store (http://www.ebay.com.au/sch/evakool/m.html?item=132117966860&hash=item1ec2d8300c%3Ag%3A%7E4wAAOSw2gxYvgci&rt=nc&_trksid=p2047675.l2562)

Check the dimensions of your new fridge too, if you decide to get one.
Friend has an MSA drop slide in his vehicle, he didn't check before getting the Evakool 50L fridge.
The new fridge is too wide to fit the drop slide. 
Now he's a bit cranky, because the MSA wasn't cheap, and he's lost a seating position in the front.
Post by: Paddler Ed on March 30, 2017, 10:29:14 AM
Check the dimensions of your new fridge too, if you decide to get one.
Friend has an MSA drop slide in his vehicle, he didn't check before getting the Evakool 50L fridge.
The new fridge is too wide to fit the drop slide. 
Now he's a bit cranky, because the MSA wasn't cheap, and he's lost a seating position in the front.

My main one is available space in the car - I'm unlikely to go the way of a slide as we vary too much what we have in the back of the car - as there is enough room for our existing esky in between the bike in the back of the car, so that is the limiting factor.
Post by: Fizzie on March 30, 2017, 10:33:02 AM
how about the thermal cooker for $99.99

Also good to see the little butane cookers coming back down to a proper price - as soon as they were withdrawn then re-released, prices in most places jumped to ~$35 & stayed there >:(
Post by: Gandalf the White on April 11, 2017, 04:54:49 PM
Managed to grab one of these last Saturday. Got there early and was at the front of the queue. Problem was when they opened the front door, about 15 people rushed past me. Luckily they weren't after these.
Post by: Troopy_03 on April 12, 2017, 12:54:39 AM
Not too sure I'd be happy seeing a stool in the shower.....
Post by: Craig Tomkinson on April 12, 2017, 02:11:34 AM
Hi All, We bought there portable twin tub washing machine for camping, we have not used it yet, anybody else got one and is it still going, Craig
Post by: ScarpsD40 on April 12, 2017, 06:06:04 AM
Hi All, We bought there portable twin tub washing machine for camping, we have not used it yet, anybody else got one and is it still going, Craig
I think Hutchie62 got one for his new hard walled camper. Seems to work ok, but we're going to test it out this weekend at Mansfield

Footnote:, the future is like a dark cave with one track in but several tracks out
Post by: Craig Tomkinson on April 12, 2017, 06:22:49 AM
Hi ScarpsD4D, Great hope it works well, We use to take our old twin tub everywhere till it died, will have take our new one out the box and give it a whirl, Craig
Post by: ScarpsD40 on April 12, 2017, 06:39:34 AM
Hi ScarpsD4D, Great hope it works well, We use to take our old twin tub everywhere till it died, will have take our new one out the box and give it a whirl, Craig
We'll post up a pic of the line up at Hutchie's

In this dirty old part of the city
Where the sun refused to shine
People tell me there ain't no use in tryin'
Post by: Craig Tomkinson on April 12, 2017, 07:59:38 AM
Sweet, heres the one we bought around $60, Craig
Post by: toglhot on April 16, 2017, 03:22:35 AM
I saw the ad for the Stirling fridge at Aldi for $499 and did a bit of homework.   Turns out the Stirling fridge is a re-badged Waeco CF40 so we bought one to replace the CF25 we had in the back of our car.   Only difference between the CF25 and the Stirling 40 litre was the Stirling was a little wider.
I hate Aldi, everytime we go there we end up buying a couple of their special buys:   coats, spring collections, nyloc collections, fridges, garden hoses and on and on and on.
Post by: gronk on May 08, 2017, 08:25:14 PM
Not too sure I'd be happy seeing a stool in the shower.....

I'd have to agree with you there .......occasional no1's, but definitely not a stool !!   ;D ;D
Post by: Fizzie on May 09, 2017, 07:24:41 AM
as far as i know this is the 2nd time they've sold a 3d printer. and every time i ask my wife and i get the same answer  :'(

Well you should try again - you never know, maybe 3rD time lucky! ;D
Post by: AdrianLR on May 09, 2017, 02:50:10 PM
I would love one! For about 5 minutes... then it'd be yet another useless expensive piece of junk lying around the place. ;) I tried to talk my other half into letting me buy one when I saw them at Bunnings!  ;D
Lucky you didn't buy the Dremel branded one at Bunnings. Rubbish software and a "closed" development environment.
Post by: me217 on May 10, 2017, 12:40:38 AM
never even knew bunnings sold one. i'm currently looking at one. for about $200 but its a kit.
Post by: me217 on May 10, 2017, 11:52:24 PM
2 of my mates have the Anet A8 from Gear Best

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

thats the one i'm looking at, how do they find it? how long did it take them to assemble?
Post by: me217 on May 11, 2017, 11:46:04 AM
They take a couple of hours to put together, and have a really good Facebook support group.

Once they're set up, they print some awesome? things with them!

o ok thanks i'm thinking of getting the wife to put it together with me, as it would be a learning experience for both of us

Post by: GGV8Cruza on May 11, 2017, 07:00:22 PM
3d printers discussion now here

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=52204.msg901870#msg901870 (http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=52204.msg901870#msg901870)

Post by: Fizzie on May 23, 2017, 07:55:25 AM
No absolutely nothing about welders, apart from seeing enviously what people on here can do with them, so can't comment on how good or otherwise it may be ???, but:
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-27-may/saturday-detail-wk21/ps/p/gasless-mig-welder-100amp-1/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2017-05-22_11-11 (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-27-may/saturday-detail-wk21/ps/p/gasless-mig-welder-100amp-1/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2017-05-22_11-11)

Post by: me217 on May 24, 2017, 12:56:00 AM
No absolutely nothing about welders, apart from seeing enviously what people on here can do with them, so can't comment on how good or otherwise it may be ???, but:
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-27-may/saturday-detail-wk21/ps/p/gasless-mig-welder-100amp-1/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2017-05-22_11-11 (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-27-may/saturday-detail-wk21/ps/p/gasless-mig-welder-100amp-1/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2017-05-22_11-11)

all i can say is 100 amp is tiny. i got a 150 amp and i find the limits sometimes, doing heavier steel. 6mm ish
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on June 05, 2017, 10:46:54 PM
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-june/saturday-detail-wk23/ps/p/moisture-meter-or-thermometer-2/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-june/saturday-detail-wk23/ps/p/moisture-meter-or-thermometer-2/)

$24.99c. ea.
Post by: kylarama on June 05, 2017, 11:02:25 PM
Silicon tape is back too for $6 a roll.

Anyone looking for a cheap workshop wet/dry vac.  The Aldi ones are pretty good for the price. Had one purely for home around 7 years now.  Noisy, but pretty effective.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-june/saturday-detail-wk23/ps/p/wet-and-dry-vacuum-with-dust-extraction/

Post by: DrewXT on June 05, 2017, 11:16:43 PM
Thermometer would be good for checking bearing temps if you're so inclined...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-june/saturday-detail-wk23/ps/p/moisture-meter-or-thermometer-2/

Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on June 05, 2017, 11:25:52 PM
Thermometer would be good for checking bearing temps if you're so inclined...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-june/saturday-detail-wk23/ps/p/moisture-meter-or-thermometer-2/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-june/saturday-detail-wk23/ps/p/moisture-meter-or-thermometer-2/)

And shockers, tyres. Just sayin.
Post by: Fizzie on June 06, 2017, 07:36:16 AM
Or as a Taser if you want to go to fancy-dress as a Cop :D
Post by: D4D on October 30, 2017, 05:34:28 PM
Is this any good and how many do I need for a 70sqm garage floor?
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-4-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/wattyl-garage-floor-coating-kit/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-4-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/wattyl-garage-floor-coating-kit/)
Post by: rags on October 30, 2017, 05:58:53 PM
Is this any good and how many do I need for a 70sqm garage floor?
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-4-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/wattyl-garage-floor-coating-kit/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-4-november/saturday-detail-wk44/ps/p/wattyl-garage-floor-coating-kit/)

Not sure of the quality, however Wattyl products are generally good.
With regards the quantity, given that you need to cover 70m2 and the kits are good for 32m2, I would say 3 kits.
Post by: D4D on October 30, 2017, 06:06:38 PM
With regards the quantity, given that you need to cover 70m2 and the kits are good for 32m2, I would say 3 kits.

Yep I read that first '32m2 per litre'

Then I read this at the bottom of the ad 'garage floor part A 3.33L (water-based epoxy), garage floor part B 670ml (water-based epoxy curing agent) A+B = 4L'

Hence my confusion...
Post by: rags on October 30, 2017, 06:21:54 PM
Yep I read that first '32m2 per litre'

Then I read this at the bottom of the ad 'garage floor part A 3.33L (water-based epoxy), garage floor part B 670ml (water-based epoxy curing agent) A+B = 4L'

Hence my confusion...

You are correct in that it states 32m2/ ltr so at 4 litres = 128 m2 which is a big garage.
I think Aldi have mis represented coverage, although paint is always quoted as m2 per litre.
I would assume 8 m2 per litre would be a good estimate.
I gave my nephew a hand coating his garage but he got a product with flec in it direct from a supplier.
Post by: speewa158 on October 30, 2017, 07:54:32 PM
The coffee is Sh1t , but the Chokie Bickies are really good  .     :cheers:
Post by: SEADOO on October 31, 2017, 08:14:55 PM
My wife is on their spam list via email.

Looks like some good water ski/tube stuff for sale this weekend.
Post by: MattNQ on December 07, 2017, 11:24:59 PM
If we had an Aldi, I would be first in line ;D

Haven't ridden one since I put one through the plasterboard wall of the rental house when I was at uni.
Keen to try again.

(https://www.aldi.com.au/fileadmin/fm-dam/Products/Special_Buys/Special_Buys_2017/Week_49/SAT/WK49_PD_388x314_52a.jpg)
Post by: Fizzie on December 08, 2017, 09:23:46 AM
They had vacuum cleaners on special a week or so back for $49 for a 2000W, bagless cleaner with HEPA filter.

We're up for a new cleaner after our Wertheim died a little while back so was going to check them out but we were away that weekend.

In there yesterday & they still had a few, so grabbed one :D

Tried it out yesterday & it certainly seems like it works, so happy ;D
Post by: Bird on December 08, 2017, 09:31:13 AM
If we had an Aldi, I would be first in line ;D

Haven't ridden one since I put one through the plasterboard wall of the rental house when I was at uni.
Keen to try again.

(https://www.aldi.com.au/fileadmin/fm-dam/Products/Special_Buys/Special_Buys_2017/Week_49/SAT/WK49_PD_388x314_52a.jpg)
mate had one of these when we were growing up... tehre were several NDE's with it
http://www.unicyclist.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=29149&d=1224128491 (http://www.unicyclist.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=29149&d=1224128491)
Post by: JusyApples on December 08, 2017, 10:19:53 AM
Looks like a few broken wrists over xmas
Post by: Bird on December 08, 2017, 11:08:16 AM
Quote from: JusyApples
Looks like a few broken wrists over xmas

You can get the Aldi first aid and splint kit free with every unicycle.
Post by: D4D on December 27, 2017, 02:42:26 PM
Went to get some of the camping gear this morning. I got there a little late expecting everything to be gone, not a person around, they must have all been camping. In the end I only bought a canvas bag and torch. Might go back and get the tent fan and another canvas bag.
Post by: outbackogre on December 27, 2017, 03:26:24 PM
Yep, very quiet today.  I also bought a canvas bag.  Don't know what to use it for yet but it seems ok for 10 bucks.  Don't need another torch.  The fan looks interesting.  Let's know what you think of it if you get one.
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on December 27, 2017, 03:35:43 PM
The canvas bag isn't showing on the web site list.
What sort of size is that bag D4D pls.
Post by: D4D on December 27, 2017, 04:09:50 PM
The canvas bag isn't showing on the web site list.
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-27-december/wednesday-detail-wk52/ps/p/camp-accessories-3/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-27-december/wednesday-detail-wk52/ps/p/camp-accessories-3/)

(https://www.aldi.com.au/fileadmin/fm-dam/Products/Special_Buys/Special_Buys_2017/Week_52/WED/WK52_PD_388x314_8b.jpg)

What sort of size is that bag D4D pls.
46Lx15Hx18W Good size for packing tools/recovery gear/misc crap
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on February 08, 2018, 11:14:44 AM
Got a bag, thanks.

More Camping related items this Saturday.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-february/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-february/)

Lighting kits., levelling ramps, Caravan covers, Thermal Cooker. Chairs tables etc.
Post by: Bird on February 08, 2018, 11:22:36 AM
few more duffles on https://www.catch.com.au/search?query=duffle (https://www.catch.com.au/search?query=duffle) today
Post by: Troopy_03 on February 08, 2018, 01:38:49 PM
Got a bag, thanks.

More Camping related items this Saturday.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-february/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-february/)

Lighting kits., levelling ramps, Caravan covers, Thermal Cooker. Chairs tables etc.

I want a non thermal cooker...  ;D
Post by: Pete79 on February 08, 2018, 05:35:51 PM
I want a non thermal cooker...  ;D
Buy that Aldi Weber ripoff then.....  ;D

I hear that one is a non-cooking cooker, just the same as the 12v cooler that we bought from there doesn't actually keep anything cool....  :'(
Post by: idlegossip on February 11, 2018, 02:39:38 PM
Has anyone used the aldi compact cook set and are they any good?

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-february/saturday-detail-wk06/ps/p/compact-cookware-6pc-set/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-february/saturday-detail-wk06/ps/p/compact-cookware-6pc-set/)
Post by: xcvator on February 11, 2018, 03:47:25 PM
Buy that Aldi Weber ripoff then.....  ;D

I hear that one is a non-cooking cooker, just the same as the 12v cooler that we bought from there doesn't actually keep anything cool....  :'(

Why didn't you take it back then, they are just like Bunnings for refunds  ???
Post by: wakychapmans on February 11, 2018, 04:26:17 PM
Why didn't you take it back then, they are just like Bunnings for refunds  ???

we returned one of Aldi's coffee pod machines after 7 years as it was building up excess pressure and you had to actually hold the lever down while it filtered.

they swapped it out for a brand new one with no questions asked.

Post by: Pottsy on February 11, 2018, 04:35:00 PM
Has anyone used the aldi compact cook set and are they any good?

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-february/saturday-detail-wk06/ps/p/compact-cookware-6pc-set/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-10-february/saturday-detail-wk06/ps/p/compact-cookware-6pc-set/)
Idlegossip, we have one of these sets for just on twelve months and had no issues, probably used it 40 to 50 times.
Good to cook with, cleans up well.
Post by: BaseCamp on April 06, 2018, 09:43:35 AM
Spotted these 2 items at Aldi Kelvin Grove (BNE) today  FRI 06/04/18

4WD Winch
Welder

There was about 2 of each available(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180405/645f8cfb9c5437a657016aa69c0fc6c2.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180405/29a96bfafaa73ebdb7e3ac029e92c860.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180405/31aa9010dc00da60ece1be2dccfaeeb5.jpg)(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20180405/f51113bc68e76bb81366dd525dce3830.jpg)

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Post by: Throbbinhood on July 17, 2018, 01:01:46 PM
Looks like Aldi has had some hiking stoves and pots. Has anyone used them?

Any idea if the gas canister is standard size?
Post by: #jonesy on July 17, 2018, 03:14:25 PM
Can't find it on there site, but I have one if it is about $30. Standard can and fits inside pot with burner for storage. Works well
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on July 18, 2018, 12:10:46 AM
Gas cans are standard screw into burner type, 100 200 and 400 gm Canisters all fit.
Post by: Throbbinhood on July 18, 2018, 01:57:46 PM
Perfect, thanks guys!
Post by: tryagain on October 02, 2018, 09:21:36 PM
Has anyone bought their telescopic aluminium poles? are they any good?
Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on October 03, 2018, 01:21:42 AM
Has anyone bought their telescopic aluminium poles? are they any good?

Use them to hold up a control panel of a Model train layout.
They seem to lock up ok, and are compact when packed down.
If I remember correctly they are about a Metre long when packed down.
With 3 sections, possibly 2.5M. total, when opened out.
Post by: Humphreythebear on October 03, 2018, 08:12:46 AM
Bought a Potjie Pot yesterday - not as heavy or well finished as the Front Runner version .
But it was $50 , and works well !
Did a couple of lamb chops to test , will do a better test this arvo
Post by: tryagain on October 03, 2018, 08:18:31 AM
Bought a Potjie Pot yesterday - not as heavy or well finished as the Front Runner version .
But it was $50 , and works well !
Did a couple of lamb chops to test , will do a better test this arvo

For some reason, I read this as "Bought a Porta Potty" then got to the $50 bit and thought that seems cheap, then the "Did a couple of lamb chops to test" just got really weird
Post by: wakychapmans on October 03, 2018, 09:48:10 AM
For some reason, I read this as "Bought a Porta Potty then got to the $50 bit and thought that seems cheap, then the "Did a couple of lamb chops to test" just got really weird

no... I read the same thing too.

I was worried...

Post by: Humphreythebear on October 03, 2018, 10:41:04 AM
Nooooooo,    Not a ‘ Honey Pot ‘

A Potjie Pot , a camp oven from Saff Africa , invented by the Dutch .....oh that could end badly “ Dutch Ovens”

I can’t link as I’m on a mobile device ,and are tech challenged !

Post by: Pete79 on October 03, 2018, 01:51:51 PM
Nooooooo,    Not a ‘ Honey Pot ‘

A Potjie Pot , a camp oven from Saff Africa , invented by the Dutch .....oh that could end badly “ Dutch Ovens”

I can’t link as I’m on a mobile device ,and are tech challenged !
(https://s.hdnux.com/photos/72/50/16/15369114/7/gallery_xlarge.jpg)
Post by: Throbbinhood on October 04, 2018, 12:54:49 PM
Did anyone grab the aldi gazebo? Any good?

I've got another but was considering picking it up as a spare.
Post by: Watty2975 on October 05, 2018, 08:02:19 AM
Yep, been using them on my foxwing for the last few years. They do the job well.
Post by: wakychapmans on December 21, 2018, 05:49:00 AM
more Aldi camping special out on Boxing day peoples...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-26-december/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-26-december/)

I'm keen on some more of these little canvas bags. Almost perfectly sized for the drawers in the Landcruiser and the trailer. I have two from the last time they offered them. nice size and decent quality too.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-26-december/wednesday-detail-wk52/ps/p/canvas-tool-bag/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2018-12-20_10-16 (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-26-december/wednesday-detail-wk52/ps/p/canvas-tool-bag/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2018-12-20_10-16)

Post by: Merts on December 21, 2018, 07:54:55 AM
I'm keen on some more of these little canvas bags. Almost perfectly sized for the drawers in the Landcruiser and the trailer. I have two from the last time they offered them. nice size and decent quality too.

What are the dimensions of those bags?
Post by: wakychapmans on December 21, 2018, 10:12:39 AM
What are the dimensions of those bags?

I can measure mine when I get home.

But one will fit neatly across the inside of the (ARB) roller drawers in the cruiser and they're about the right height to fit inside neatly.

I would assume that other brands of drawers would have similar internal dimensions.

Post by: #jonesy on December 21, 2018, 10:50:37 AM
Wayne that would be good to see the measurements as I was looking at them as well.
Post by: wakychapmans on December 21, 2018, 04:52:00 PM
Wayne that would be good to see the measurements as I was looking at them as well.

170mm wide
160mm tall
460mm long
Post by: DrewXT on December 21, 2018, 10:06:50 PM
more Aldi camping special out on Boxing day peoples...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-26-december/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-26-december/)

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-26-december/wednesday-detail-wk52/ps/p/canvas-tool-bag/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2018-12-20_10-16 (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-wed-26-december/wednesday-detail-wk52/ps/p/canvas-tool-bag/?pk_campaign=au_product_newsletter&pk_kwd=2018-12-20_10-16)
I use these for carrying my fishing reels, they're awesome for it...

Sent from my Pixel 3 XL using Tapatalk

Post by: Rumpig on December 22, 2018, 06:39:25 AM
170mm wide
160mm tall
460mm long
they are similar to the ones I have as my guy rope and tent peg bags...got mine years ago from a camping store and they are just starting to break down now, so might look at getting some new ones.
Post by: wakychapmans on December 22, 2018, 06:51:22 AM
they are similar to the ones I have as my guy rope and tent peg bags...got mine years ago from a camping store and they are just starting to break down now, so might look at getting some new ones.

that's my thinking too...

with the ARB versions at $36 (for the similar size) and the Kings ones at $39 (I know right... Kings more expensive than ARB... who'd thought that)

$9 for these seems like a good deal...

Post by: Merts on December 22, 2018, 07:54:45 AM
170mm wide
160mm tall
460mm long
Thanks Wayne.
Post by: lloydus67 on December 23, 2018, 01:30:33 PM
that's my thinking too...

with the ARB versions at $36 (for the similar size) and the Kings ones at $39 (I know right... Kings more expensive than ARB... who'd thought that)

$9 for these seems like a good deal...
The kings ones are bigger and designed to fit their fire box
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20181223/95edad21c0264adb3920b02c36ae139d.jpg)

Post by: Rumpig on December 26, 2018, 09:24:22 AM
170mm wide
160mm tall
460mm long
grabbed a couple this morning, wasn’t heaps there though....they seem ok quality wise, should work well as guy rope rope and tent bags like the old ones they’ll be replacing.
Post by: Merts on December 26, 2018, 09:53:29 AM
I grabbed 4 of the bags this morning. Perfect to organise bits and pieces that were floating around in the drawers in my twincab.
Post by: wakychapmans on December 26, 2018, 12:10:58 PM
I grabbed 4 of the bags this morning. Perfect to organise bits and pieces that were floating around in the drawers in my twincab.

I grabbed another 3 bags to go with the 2 from last years sale. Also grabbed one of the mozzie/bug zapper/LED 12V (USB) rechargeable lights. (not expecting great things...  but I'll test it out and report back...

Post by: whitey001 on December 26, 2018, 03:04:15 PM
I grabbed another 3 bags to go with the 2 from last years sale. Also grabbed one of the mozzie/bug zapper/LED 12V (USB) rechargeable lights. (not expecting great things...  but I'll test it out and report back...

A mate of mine had one of the bug zapper lights he bought from Ebay a while ago and raved about it.  I looked at getting one from Ebay and they were around $27.  $20 from Aldi and I grabbed one also.

Al.
Post by: Hoyks on December 26, 2018, 04:37:17 PM
I bought the drybags, you lot had taken all the canvas tool bags >:(. I was also looking for a peg mallet, but couldn't spot one of them either. Looks like I'll stick with the 4lb lump hammer, its effective, although it can be a bit harsh on the pegs.

I liked the idea of the tent ceiling fan, if only it was rechargeable, rather than having to feed it an endless supply of D cells. ???

Dry bags are good for the $10, not super heavy duty, but good enough for packing stuff in my kayak, its not like I'll be dragging them over rocks. The pack down to nothing too.

(https://www.aldi.com.au/fileadmin/fm-dam/Products/Special_Buys/Special_Buys_2018/Week_52/Wed/WK52_PD_388x314_12.jpg)
Post by: DrewXT on December 26, 2018, 08:37:01 PM
I grabbed a few of the tool bags, as I use them for fishing reels...

Our local store was out of the mozzie zappers within 10 minutes of opening, so I'm fixing to the next closest store 35 km away tomorrow where they're holding a couple for me ...

Got some of the dry bags from last time, and they're awesome, I use them in the kayak... 2 for things to keep dry, one for fish, so everything else doesn't smell of fish

Post by: Rumpig on December 26, 2018, 10:23:32 PM
I bought the drybags, you lot had taken all the canvas tool bags >:(
i got to my local store 5 minutes after opening time, the car park was more then half empty so the place far from busy....after I grabbed my 2 canvas bags there was only a few left, didn’t appear as though they had many stocked there to start with, so doesn’t surprise me that your store was out of stock.
Post by: D4D on December 28, 2018, 04:08:14 PM
I bought the large tarp, add a few ropes, perfect for a camper cover. For only $30 it was way cheaper than a caravan cover and it will probably last just as long. Might get another one for when the UV kills this one.

(http://blkmav.com/customline/aldicover.jpg)
Post by: Chappie on December 28, 2018, 05:28:07 PM
Hoyts,  the Aldi at Acacia ridge had a few of the mallet's left this afternoon.
I had a thought that maybe it wasn't a huge trip for you?
Post by: Hoyks on December 29, 2018, 07:12:52 PM
Hoyts,  the Aldi at Acacia ridge had a few of the mallet's left this afternoon.
I had a thought that maybe it wasn't a huge trip for you?

Around 1.5 hrs for me. $30 of fuel for a $5 mallet, probably not worth it, but thanks.
Post by: DrewXT on December 29, 2018, 09:54:45 PM
Around 1.5 hrs for me. $30 of fuel for a $5 mallet, probably not worth it, but thanks.
There were a few left here at Forster yesterday... If there are and left tomorrow, I'll grab one and mail it to to you in return from a couple of the freebies from the giveaway thread I've been lucky to get

Post by: xcvator on December 30, 2018, 06:59:50 AM
The BGS has rubber mallets as well
Post by: Hoyks on December 30, 2018, 09:30:15 AM
There were a few left here at Forster yesterday... If there are and left tomorrow, I'll grab one and mail it to to you in return from a couple of the freebies from the giveaway thread I've been lucky to get

Mighty kind of you Drew. How long you in Forster for? I'll be passing through on the 13th.
Post by: DrewXT on December 30, 2018, 12:27:00 PM
Mighty kind of you Drew. How long you in Forster for? I'll be passing through on the 13th.
Only until the 4th, when we head back to Melbourne

Post by: Hoyks on December 30, 2018, 12:54:33 PM
If you haven't gone in yet, then don't worry about it. I'l live without it.
Post by: Fizzie on January 30, 2019, 04:43:51 PM
Coming up on Sat 9 Feb

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-caravanning-coming-soon/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-caravanning-coming-soon/)

We got on eof the van covers last year & it's great - keeps all the garbage off the van, is waterproof so you can leave windows & hatches ajar, but lets enough sunlight through that the roof solar panel still charges ;D
Post by: BaseCamp on January 30, 2019, 07:42:08 PM
Any recommendations from anyone who's used the bug zapper?
thx

Post by: wakychapmans on January 30, 2019, 07:58:50 PM
Any recommendations from anyone who's used the bug zapper?
thx

I looked at that too... The snippet doesn't indicate though, if it's 12v or 240v rechargeable.

FWIW, the little 12v rechargeable one they had available at XMAS works a treat. Used it on the way back from Melb camped beside a creek full of mozzies. Bloody brilliant.

Post by: Fizzie on January 31, 2019, 08:12:03 AM
The Cattledog just says what's online + "Up to 8 hours use on full charge", but not how it's charged ???

Just asked the question elsewhere so we'll see if anyone knows ???
Post by: duggie on January 31, 2019, 08:45:24 AM
The Cattledog just says what's online + "Up to 8 hours use on full charge", but not how it's charged ???

Just asked the question elsewhere so we'll see if anyone knows ???

I have had a look at other same looking but branded different , "comes with battery charger " is mentioned on one site . So I would assume that it is 240 volt plug in charger .
Post by: wakychapmans on January 31, 2019, 08:49:22 AM
the one I got at XMAS, from Aldi for $19.95, is also available from:

Aussie Disposals https://www.aussiedisposals.com.au/hi-country-2-in-1-mosquito-zapper-lantern (https://www.aussiedisposals.com.au/hi-country-2-in-1-mosquito-zapper-lantern) for $39.95

or Jaycar https://www.jaycar.com.au/mosquito-zapper-with-180-lumen-led-lantern/p/YS5544 (https://www.jaycar.com.au/mosquito-zapper-with-180-lumen-led-lantern/p/YS5544) for $29.95.

Post by: Fizzie on January 31, 2019, 12:59:25 PM
I looked at that too... The snippet doesn't indicate though, if it's 12v or 240v rechargeable.

FWIW, the little 12v rechargeable one they had available at XMAS works a treat. Used it on the way back from Melb camped beside a creek full of mozzies. Bloody brilliant.

Asked the question on another forum & got this back

"looks the same as this one. doesn't mention charging but as it's portable I reckon 12V. Little black thing looks like a 12v port

https://bugzapperlamps.com.au/product/bug-sentinel-bug-zapper-portable-rechargeable-cordless/ (https://bugzapperlamps.com.au/product/bug-sentinel-bug-zapper-portable-rechargeable-cordless/)"

Does say "rechargeable design also makes this bug zapper a good choice for camping and caravan trips" so you'd "think" 12V ???

Can't see any mention of sizes anywhere, but unless those in-use photos are photo-chopped (& they look like they could be >:D) then it's quite a big unit ???

Also makes reference to Bunnings, but can't see anything for it on their site ???
Post by: wakychapmans on January 31, 2019, 01:54:43 PM
Asked the question on another forum & got this back

"looks the same as this one. doesn't mention charging but as it's portable I reckon 12V. Little black thing looks like a 12v port

https://bugzapperlamps.com.au/product/bug-sentinel-bug-zapper-portable-rechargeable-cordless/ (https://bugzapperlamps.com.au/product/bug-sentinel-bug-zapper-portable-rechargeable-cordless/)"

Does say "rechargeable design also makes this bug zapper a good choice for camping and caravan trips" so you'd "think" 12V ???

Can't see any mention of sizes anywhere, but unless those in-use photos are photo-chopped (& they look like they could be >:D) then it's quite a big unit ???

Also makes reference to Bunnings, but can't see anything for it on their site ???

owners manual, assuming that it's the same one, makes no mention of 12v charging. Only 240v.

CHARGING THE BUG ZAPPER
• Turn the ON/OFF dial to the OFF position.
• Plug the adaptor into the port on the bug zapper and into the 240-volt wall socket.
• Charge for 8 hours or until the indicator light above the dial illuminates to indicate
the battery is fully charged.
• Turn ON/OFF dial into ON position to activate the zapper.
• IMPORTANT: The bug zapper UV light will not operate when on charge.

USING THE AC-DC Adaptor
• Turn dial to OFF.
• Plug AC-DC adaptor into the charging port of the bug zapper.
• Plug the other end into any standard 240-volt wall outlet.

https://bugzapperlamps.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/Bug-Sentinel-Rechargeable-Bug-Zapper-Oct-V1-2018.pdf

Post by: speewa158 on January 31, 2019, 07:20:56 PM
Next week for the  " Bickie Dippers "  van accessories     >:D >:D >:D :cup:
Post by: wakychapmans on January 31, 2019, 07:34:18 PM
Next week for the  " Bickie Dippers "  van accessories     >:D >:D >:D :cup:

you mean these...

Post by: Pottsy on January 31, 2019, 07:40:41 PM
I can recommend the little cookware set, all we use in our camper, cleans up beautifully and packs up inside the largest saucepan.
Post by: duggie on January 31, 2019, 07:50:20 PM
There is a rumor that Aldi may be coming to Cairns , either in the Ex masters building or the old ex bunnings store .
Post by: whitey001 on January 31, 2019, 07:57:57 PM
I can recommend the little cookware set, all we use in our camper, cleans up beautifully and packs up inside the largest saucepan.

Same here.  Friends of ours asked where we got it from when they borrowed a pot from us.  I have sent the link to them for this sale.

Al.
Post by: BaseCamp on January 31, 2019, 09:45:56 PM
Thanks for all the comments.
I reckon that bug zapper will be 240vt rechargeable?.. 
Will know soon....

Saw the camping ironing board in the catalogue...
That's going to be a big seller..
haha...

Post by: boobook on February 01, 2019, 05:08:41 AM
IMHO a UV bug zapper won't attract or kill 1 mozzie.
Post by: scrubber on February 01, 2019, 05:58:10 AM
IMHO a UV bug zapper won't attract or kill 1 mozzie.
They may get the odd unlucky 1 or 2 as mozzies are attracted to carbon dioxide and water vapor not UV light. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bug_zapper.
The mozzie traps that I have seen all use CO2 as the attractant primarily through the use of a gas cylinder.
Post by: noel_w on February 14, 2019, 08:57:22 AM
I got one too on the weekend. Cooked up a curry in it last night, worked as it should and cleaned up easily. Happy with it so now I can swap it out for the heavy cast iron stuff I have been using. Love the removable handles, packs up well with no long handles getting in the road and taking up valuable space..
Post by: wakychapmans on February 14, 2019, 10:08:40 AM
I got one too on the weekend. Cooked up a curry in it last night, worked as it should and cleaned up easily. Happy with it so now I can swap it out for the heavy cast iron stuff I have been using. Love the removable handles, packs up well with no long handles getting in the road and taking up valuable space..
we already have a compact cookware set from years ago. Still working fine.

we did grab the Thermal Cooker and a couple of sets of the silicone storage tubs from Aldi.

Post by: GBC on February 14, 2019, 10:28:05 AM
we already have a compact cookware set from years ago. Still working fine.

we did grab the Thermal Cooker and a couple of sets of the silicone storage tubs from Aldi.

Me too with the stackable cookwear - best thing ive bought. One of my mates went and grabbed one but was gutted to find they no longer do the cast lid for the dutch oven (camp oven) or the colander. I use that lid in the weber all the time.
Post by: Pottsy on February 14, 2019, 12:17:42 PM
Glad you're pleased with them, we had as for a couple of years and they are holding up well.
Post by: chester ver2.0 on February 14, 2019, 01:32:28 PM
I went to an Aldi store on special buys day and never again
It was like Mos Eisley Space Port
"never will you see a more wretched hive of scum and villany"
Post by: Bird on February 14, 2019, 01:52:07 PM
Quote from: chester ver2.0
I went there years ago, not only was it a hive, the place was a lottery of what they actually had to sell- then again it was in Carrum/Frankston area, so most of the goods were probably stolen before being put on shelves.
I don't see the appeal in the joint!
Post by: wakychapmans on February 14, 2019, 01:53:24 PM

everyone in the office is now wondering why I'm laughing out loud....

FWIW... I *did* see two groups of couples (that could potentially be considered to be grey(ing) nomads) on different sides of the isle eyeing off the last caravan cover.

lightsabers were drawn...

Post by: Josh_WA on April 06, 2019, 04:23:08 PM
Screw in tent pegs on sale this week. $10 for 20 pegs and the drill bit socket. Worth a shot at that price I reckon. Grabbed 2 boxes. The little cook set is back also. Cheers
Post by: kylarama on June 28, 2019, 10:14:42 AM
Anyone wanting a cheap workshop wet/dry vacuum.  I've had one of these $70 Aldi vacs for around 8 years now.  Bit noisy, but works a treat.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-june/saturday-detail-wk26/ps/p/1200w-wet-and-dry-vacuum-35l/

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk

Post by: noel_w on June 28, 2019, 03:25:37 PM
Anyone wanting a cheap workshop wet/dry vacuum.  I've had one of these $70 Aldi vacs for around 8 years now.  Bit noisy, but works a treat.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-june/saturday-detail-wk26/ps/p/1200w-wet-and-dry-vacuum-35l/

Yep, was thinking of grabbing one. Cheap enough for sure.
Post by: #jonesy on June 28, 2019, 06:26:27 PM
I've had one for about 10? Years.
No problems with it and I don't treat it gently.

Also great that you can connect it to your tools, like saws, so it only vacuums when you are cutting.
Post by: Craig Tomkinson on June 28, 2019, 06:49:38 PM
We did our tucker shopping in the Gympie store around 3 years ago now and found there stuff not that good, but went again the other day as they did a big upgrade to the shop and found it great heaps of stuff made in aus and saved around $100 on a huge trolley full of tucker,
Post by: Hookie on June 29, 2019, 07:26:21 AM

I am in the market for for a new vac to suck the beach out of the rig all summer, so thanks for posting this. Have you had any issues getting replacements filters for it or do you know if there's a standard size that fits?
Post by: kylarama on June 29, 2019, 07:52:06 AM
I am in the market for for a new vac to suck the beach out of the rig all summer, so thanks for posting this. Have you had any issues getting replacements filters for it or do you know if there's a standard size that fits?
You can easily buy bags and filters online.  Vacbagsdirect sell them.

The filters are the pleated barrel type.  The last ones I bought was when Masters closed down. I grabbed 4 for like $4ea.
I think I just took a punt they would fit.

I'll bet Bunnings sell one that would fit.  Ryobi, Ozito, etc vacs look like similar filters.

Which reminds me, I'm down to one filter and I've run out of bags.

Post by: Coolblue80 on June 29, 2019, 05:47:53 PM
You can easily buy bags and filters online.  Vacbagsdirect sell them.

The filters are the pleated barrel type.  The last ones I bought was when Masters closed down. I grabbed 4 for like $4ea.
I think I just took a punt they would fit.

I'll bet Bunnings sell one that would fit.  Ryobi, Ozito, etc vacs look like similar filters.

Which reminds me, I'm down to one filter and I've run out of bags.

I went an grabbed one of the vacs. No bags needed on these ones. Goes pretty well for the price. Mines just for the cars and the shed.
Cheers, Mike

Post by: kylarama on June 29, 2019, 11:33:07 PM

I went an grabbed one of the vacs. No bags needed on these ones. Goes pretty well for the price. Mines just for the cars and the shed.
Cheers, Mike

You can use them with or without bags.

Using bags increases their life and you're not cleaning or replacing the filter every 2nd time you use it.  Plaster and wood dust kills vacs.

Post by: Coolblue80 on June 30, 2019, 04:48:35 AM
So what bag are you using?
Cheers, Mike.
Post by: kylarama on June 30, 2019, 06:13:06 PM
So what bag are you using?
Cheers, Mike.
Normally they sell the bags along side the vac.  Unless they're deleted on the new models?

These are the universal ones that fit the older ones.

https://www.vacbagdirect.com.au/catalogsearch/result/?q=VB065

If you can make a bag fit, it does help with keeping dust out of the motor and filter.

Post by: sparksy on July 02, 2019, 09:30:35 PM
Aldi Have electricians screwdriver sets out for $8.99. Bought a set and cant see difference to the last set I bought from wholesaler which cost over $50.
I'de throw away the tester though. Never trusted them.  Also bought the duct tape.

(https://d3i63g6yqk8ui8.cloudfront.net/imageicon/ald/prod/j00585785/c_001/page_015/vde_screwdriver_set218d070b_32ed_487a_82f6_6fbbf9c8b33c_00000001_ORG.jpg)
Post by: Troopy_03 on July 03, 2019, 10:13:33 AM
They're actually a lot more reliable than the NON Contact type. Also good for testing whether a transmitter is outputting RF, but needs to be up around 30W or 40W output.

Also good for checking if your microwave oven leaks RF
Post by: sparksy on July 03, 2019, 01:16:40 PM
They're actually a lot more reliable than the NON Contact type.

I dont trust them either. Good for quick check of power but if Im going to touch it I only use a meter.  To show how old school I still use a wiggy tester.
Post by: Troopy_03 on July 04, 2019, 01:09:13 PM
I dont trust them either. Good for quick check of power but if Im going to touch it I only use a meter.  To show how old school I still use a wiggy tester.

Goes without saying that you'd never use either to check for power before touching. And even multimeters in the hands of idiots aren't foolproof. Once, at work, I had someone borrow my multimeter to diagnose why the flouro he just fitted wasn't working. He said, there's the problem, no power going to the unit. Then I pointed out he had the meter set to DCV... and he was a qualified and ticked sparky....
Post by: rockrat on July 04, 2019, 02:40:27 PM
Goes without saying that you'd never use either to check for power before touching. And even multimeters in the hands of idiots aren't foolproof. Once, at work, I had someone borrow my multimeter to diagnose why the flouro he just fitted wasn't working. He said, there's the problem, no power going to the unit. Then I pointed out he had the meter set to DCV... and he was a qualified and ticked sparky....
I’ve also learnt it is not a good idea to have the test lead plugged into the ‘Amp’ socket instead of the ‘Volts’ socket when trying to measure voltage.

Post by: Troopy_03 on July 05, 2019, 02:23:27 PM
I’ve also learnt it is not a good idea to have the test lead plugged into the ‘Amp’ socket instead of the ‘Volts’ socket when trying to measure voltage.

So how many Amps was the power station able to supply?  ;D
Luckily my meter beeps at me if I try to do that.
Post by: rockrat on July 05, 2019, 07:05:06 PM
So how many Amps was the power station able to supply?  ;D
Luckily my meter beeps at me if I try to do that.
Now you want me to really embarrass myself.

The first time, yes first time, I couldn’t work out why there was no power. Went to the board and noticed the breaker had tripped. So I reset it and went to test the voltage again. Still no power! Sure enough CB had tripped again but this time the penny dropped.

As they say, those who can’t do manage - hence why I became an electrical engineer and not an electrician

Post by: sparksy on July 06, 2019, 11:36:56 AM

As they say, those who can’t do manage - hence why I became an electrical engineer and not an electrician

Yes engineers.
Was working in country WA 35 years ago. We had a lightning strike on the 3.3kv /  440v tranny that supplied one of our pumps. Pumps were 1000Hp 440v DOL start using a GE main motorised isolator as a contactor on the Lv side.  Id isolated the HV, racked out the LV isolator and tagged it out. Had to remove the inspection plate the check inside where lightning had destroyed the incoming connection horn. While I had my arm inside feeling the connection a engineer from head office unbeknown to me had driven out from Perth to "help".
He connected up my 1000v megger to the LV side of the isolator and pushed the test button.
The shock threw me off the top of transformer, across to a cyclone fence and knocked me out cold. 2 days in hospital.
Post by: rockrat on July 06, 2019, 11:48:52 AM
Yes engineers.
Was working in country WA 35 years ago. We had a lightning strike on the 3.3kv /  440v tranny that supplied one of our pumps. Pumps were 1000Hp 440v DOL start using a GE main motorised isolator as a contactor on the lv side.  Id isolated the HV, racked out the lV isolator and tagged it out. Had to remove the inspection plate the check inside where lightning had destroyed the incoming connection horn. While I had my arm inside feeling the connection a engineer from head office unbeknown to me had driven out from Perth to "help".
He connected up my 1000v megger to the LV side of the isolator and pushed the test button.
The shock threw me off the top of transformer, across to a cyclone fence and knocked me out cold. 2 days in hospital.
So you’re assuming it was unintentional  ;D

The reality however is that engineering at uni teaches very little about actual electrical installations and the standards that apply. It’s really all theory and problem solving based. There was a time when I could have done the maths to calculate the power and torque produced by a motor from first principles, programmed in assembly language and understood the physics of how semi conductors actually worked.  But I was never taught what size motor, cable, circuit breaker, etc was needed at uni- that all came on the job.
Post by: sparksy on July 07, 2019, 12:47:57 AM
So you’re assuming it was unintentional  ;D

The reality however is that engineering at uni teaches very little about actual electrical installations and the standards that apply. It’s really all theory and problem solving based. There was a time when I could have done the maths to calculate the power and torque produced by a motor from first principles, programmed in assembly language and understood the physics of how semi conductors actually worked.  But I was never taught what size motor, cable, circuit breaker, etc was needed at uni- that all came on the job.

I dont think he meant anything by doing what he did. I never saw him after the incident. He probably thought he was helping out and as it was racked out he thought it was ok.
Ive never seen a installation done like that one after that but the department I worked for did have a habit of thinking out of the box. When the pumps started up they would pull down the power in the whole town.
Post by: Pete79 on August 19, 2019, 03:26:34 PM
Interesting to see Aldi are doing Berkley and Roman branded products now.

The Roman swag looks like a good deal.
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-24-august/saturday-detail-wk34/ps/p/roman-king-camp-swag/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-24-august/saturday-detail-wk34/ps/p/roman-king-camp-swag/)

Edit;
While doing a quick search to see if this Aldi one was just a lower spec model, I found that our mate John at Tentworld has the higher spec Roman swag on clearance at the moment.
For an extra $50 you get better canvas and a 60mm memory foam matteress.....
https://www.tentworld.com.au/buy-sale/roman-flinders-swag-king-single?gclid=CjwKCAjw7uPqBRBlEiwAYDsr11iwVelTnp-C6D3BInbcB8AXlesCMIOBtnFSVNmrl2jg-as6AQHy_BoCHmIQAvD_BwE (https://www.tentworld.com.au/buy-sale/roman-flinders-swag-king-single?gclid=CjwKCAjw7uPqBRBlEiwAYDsr11iwVelTnp-C6D3BInbcB8AXlesCMIOBtnFSVNmrl2jg-as6AQHy_BoCHmIQAvD_BwE)
Post by: Bird on August 19, 2019, 04:00:17 PM
Quote from: Pete79
Interesting to see Aldi are doing Berkley and Roman branded products now
is that a good sign - or bad....

Post by: lloydus67 on August 19, 2019, 04:14:24 PM
is that a good sign - or bad....
I believe the Roman brand is being discontinued from the oztrail range of brands

Post by: Pete79 on August 19, 2019, 04:23:15 PM
Roman is part of the Primus Group, trading in Australia as Companion. Other brands currently owned by Companion are ElementaL, Zebra (they make the best stainless Billys), 4x4 Equip, Kookaburra and about 13 other brands you've probably never heard of.

Berkley is owned by a big American investment company....
Post by: lloydus67 on August 19, 2019, 04:27:22 PM
Lol you’re right Pete, I got my brands mixed up, but I did read that Roman is being dropped from the brand lineup for now

Post by: Pottsy on August 19, 2019, 04:56:10 PM
Berkly was owned by Newell Brands, purchased in 2017 when they purchased Jarden ( Investment Firm)

Berkely is part of the Pure Fishing Range, names like Penn, Ugly Stick, Spiderwire etc, this was then sold to Sycamore Partners in 2018 when Newell divested a number of non core businesses.
Post by: wakychapmans on August 19, 2019, 06:35:01 PM
Lol you’re right Pete, I got my brands mixed up, but I did read that Roman is being dropped from the brand lineup for now

My understanding from some of the press-releases was that Oztrail was planning on rationalising the offerings from each brand.

why have (for example), a 44ah power pack from Roman, Companion and more, if all the brands are owned by the same parent company.

So less doubling up of the same item rebranded.

This explains why Bunnings had some really cheap solar panels and power packs recently.

Post by: lloydus67 on October 03, 2019, 07:48:30 AM
Hello people
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191002/117ee5a7e200fc4413ab5a59227186a8.jpg)
ALDI is selling the Roman 50L fridge for $399
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20191002/64a424ec315b6446cee8bf7e94192022.jpg)
Seems pretty cheap to me
Lloyd

Post by: wakychapmans on August 21, 2020, 10:06:47 AM
WOOHOO...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-august/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-august/)

I'll be up for some of those canvas bags...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-august/saturday-detail-wk35/ps/p/canvas-storage-bags/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-august/saturday-detail-wk35/ps/p/canvas-storage-bags/)

oddly enough... quite a few of them look awfully similar to the Kings bags, (https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/canvas-bags.html (https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/canvas-bags.html)) that look awfully similar to the OZtrail bags... (https://www.oztrail.com.au/collections/luggage?page=3 (https://www.oztrail.com.au/collections/luggage?page=3))

I'm sure the conversation goes something like this...

Oztrail release imported canvas bags. Manufacturer gives them his "best price".

Kings approach the exact same manufacturer and say, "sure... but what price if we buy 10 x that amount?"

Aldi phone up the same manufacturer and say "what price if we buy 1 million... of each model, for world sales?"

Post by: Bird on August 21, 2020, 10:37:39 AM
WOOHOO...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-august/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-august/)

I'll be up for some of those canvas bags...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-august/saturday-detail-wk35/ps/p/canvas-storage-bags/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-29-august/saturday-detail-wk35/ps/p/canvas-storage-bags/)

oddly enough... quite a few of them look awfully similar to the Kings bags, (https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/canvas-bags.html (https://www.4wdsupacentre.com.au/products/canvas-bags.html)) that look awfully similar to the OZtrail bags... (https://www.oztrail.com.au/collections/luggage?page=3 (https://www.oztrail.com.au/collections/luggage?page=3))

I'm sure the conversation goes something like this...

Oztrail release imported canvas bags. Manufacturer gives them his "best price".

Kings approach the exact same manufacturer and say, "sure... but what price if we buy 10 x that amount?"

Aldi phone up the same manufacturer and say "what price if we buy 1 million... of each model, for world sales?"
hey Wayne - check these if you need bags
http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/compass-expeditions-waterproof-70l-duffel-bag/ (http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/compass-expeditions-waterproof-70l-duffel-bag/)
Post by: Wazza999 on August 21, 2020, 11:08:40 AM
http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/compass-expeditions-waterproof-70l-duffel-bag/ (http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/compass-expeditions-waterproof-70l-duffel-bag/)
I've ordered a couple, $20 ea. Postage was $24, they won't be able to pack orders until the lockdown ends. Fortunately I'm not in a hurry. Look ideal to throw on the roof rack, sorry I didn't get another one now.

2011 NT Pajero; 2007 Goldstream Crown 4B

Post by: Bird on August 21, 2020, 11:12:26 AM
I've ordered a couple, $20 ea. Postage was $24, they won't be able to pack orders until the lockdown ends. Fortunately I'm not in a hurry. Look ideal to throw on the roof rack, sorry I didn't get another one now.
yea they do look the goods... in 12 mths I'll wish I bought a few :(
Post by: tryagain on August 21, 2020, 11:35:50 AM

Don't know why this one hasn't sold yet! http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/used-ridge-ryder-4wd-snatch-strap-9m-8000kg/ (http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/used-ridge-ryder-4wd-snatch-strap-9m-8000kg/)
Post by: Bird on August 21, 2020, 11:38:30 AM
Don't know why this one hasn't sold yet! http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/used-ridge-ryder-4wd-snatch-strap-9m-8000kg/ (http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/used-ridge-ryder-4wd-snatch-strap-9m-8000kg/)
these are a grand new ???
http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/used-arb-high-performance-air-compressor-ckmtp12/ (http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/used-arb-high-performance-air-compressor-ckmtp12/)

$50 for the goanna camp stretcher aint bad
http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/used-oztent-goanna-camp-stretcher/ (http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/used-oztent-goanna-camp-stretcher/)
Post by: doc evil on August 21, 2020, 02:38:55 PM

Strange, ordered an eBay special exhaust from Vic Thursday last week. Delivered to my Perth address on Tuesday.
The postal service still existing in Danistan  ;D I hope...........
Post by: Wazza999 on August 21, 2020, 05:39:55 PM
Strange, ordered an eBay special exhaust from Vic Thursday last week. Delivered to my Perth address on Tuesday.
The postal service still existing in Danistan  ;D I hope...........
Probably distributing out of a garage at home.

Post by: DandyD on August 21, 2020, 06:14:12 PM

(http://www.compassexpeditions.com/product/compass-expeditions-waterproof-70l-duffel-bag/[/url)

"This bag does not have a zipper as it utilises a seal proof roll top system"

That's good to know. I wouldn't want any pesky marine mammals pinching my stuff.
Post by: Bird on February 11, 2021, 04:52:26 PM
Ad on TV just now awnings and stuff for caravans coming up.

might help someone out

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/catalogues/
Post by: Fizzie on February 12, 2021, 08:09:56 AM
Had one of the van covers & it was good.

An open weave material of some sort that water would run off, but which the solar panel could still charge through, & which also let some air through :cup:

It tore at ~3 years (which I now see would have still been in warranty! :'(), but I think I'll try for another one.
Post by: wakychapmans on February 12, 2021, 04:36:26 PM
Ad on TV just now awnings and stuff for caravans coming up.

this stuff... on sale tomorrow.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-13-february/

Post by: Pete79 on February 12, 2021, 07:34:19 PM
Dunno about everyone else’s local store, but ours never has the specials in stock on the day.

I wanted a couple of those canvas bags that they had just after Christmas.
Was advertised for Saturday, we just happened to be driving past right on opening time, so stopped in to grab a couple only to be told none of the Saturday specials had been delivered to the store yet

Went back on Monday, still not arrived, back again on Wednesday, still not arrived.
Tried to get a couple of other specials after that, same story.

I’ve given up on their specials all together now.
If there happens to be something that interests me on the middle shelves when I’m there doing my normal shopping I’ll grab it. But these days I never do a specific trip just to get something on the day it’s advertised as being in store.
Post by: Fizzie on February 13, 2021, 07:16:59 AM
There is now: https://www.stockcheck.aldi.com.au/ (https://www.stockcheck.aldi.com.au/), which has only started "fairly" recently.

But, "Products can only be searched 24 hours after the on sale date and up to 28 days past an on sale date." :'(

Still, it'll tell you "tomorrow" where stock is (& I believe the figures shown are accurate ???)
Post by: Spada on February 14, 2021, 07:34:19 AM
Dunno about everyone else’s local store, but ours never has the specials in stock on the day.

This really peeves me with Aldi's catalogue sales. Why do Woolworths and Coles have to comply with Australian consumer laws regarding "bait advertising" yet Aldi seem to be exempt?

It seems just about every Aldi sale only ever has enough stock of advertised products to cover the 1st 3 minutes, yet the catalogue is supposed to be for a week ???????
https://www.accc.gov.au/publications/advertising-selling/advertising-and-selling-guide/advertising-selling-and-promotional-techniques/advertising-techniques (https://www.accc.gov.au/publications/advertising-selling/advertising-and-selling-guide/advertising-selling-and-promotional-techniques/advertising-techniques)
Bait advertising and special offers
Bait advertising is the practice of offering items for sale at low prices to attract consumers to a business.

Bait advertising can be a legitimate form of advertising. However, it is illegal to engage in this conduct where goods or services are advertised for sale at a discounted price, and they are not available in reasonable quantities and for a reasonable period at that price.

Legislation: Australian Consumer Law section 35

Post by: Bird on February 14, 2021, 09:22:34 AM
This really peeves me with Aldi's catalogue sales. Why do Woolworths and Coles have to comply with Australian consumer laws regarding "bait advertising" yet Aldi seem to be exempt?
nobody reports them???
Post by: Fizzie on February 14, 2021, 02:21:52 PM
Aldi seem to be exempt?

Because they warn you in advance ???

"Stocks are limited, so to ensure you don't miss out, we recommend visiting ALDI as early as possible when new Special Buys™ go on sale"
Post by: Troopy_03 on February 14, 2021, 06:48:30 PM

All the Companies do the same thing.. Woolies, Coles, Supercheap, BCF etc etc.. And you have to contend with staff squirrelling away stock so they can get in too. That's what happened when I bought my compressor from Supercheap a couple of years ago. I was the first in through the door, on the day of the sale. No Stock!!! I asked the shop assistant how can that be, I am the first one in the shop. He just shrugged his shoulders. So while having a look around at what else they had on special, I found one of the compressors jammed behind some other stuff on a different shelf. The guy at the counter had a bit of a funny look on his face when he saw me drop it on the counter.
Post by: spadge on February 15, 2021, 09:05:38 AM
I went to BCF to buy a paddle board for the wife for Christmas.  Sale started on Wednesday, I rock up at 7:15am to my closest store on the day of the sale... sorry we have sold out haven't had any for a few weeks.  Ok any other stores?  Could try Maroochydore or Nowra they show stock (I rang Maroochydore but they couldn't find it).   So basically no stock in South East Queensland.  I contacted BCF who fobbed me off and went onto contact Fair Trading who got an offer from BCF to sell it to me at the sale price and ship it to me for free (this is 6 weeks later) and basically said there is nothing they can do.
Post by: Ozsnowman on February 19, 2021, 12:57:05 PM
Managed to get one of the 100ah AGM batteries and a caravan cover. The cover had to go back as I had mistaken the width of our old van (was 10cm wider than the covers measurements) - but the battery seems to be ok (Reads 13.1v out of the box)> was tempted to go back and get a second battery, but they sold out hyper quickly.
Post by: Fizzie on March 13, 2021, 04:39:54 PM

Picked one of these up this morning, mainly for the shed, garage & car.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-13-march/saturday-detail-w10/ps/p/wet-and-dry-vacuum-cleaner-35l/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-13-march/saturday-detail-w10/ps/p/wet-and-dry-vacuum-cleaner-35l/)

It makes noise when I turn it on & dirt & dust disappear up the hose, so I assume it's all good ;D
Post by: Troopy_03 on March 13, 2021, 06:00:53 PM
Picked one of these up this morning, mainly for the shed, garage & car.

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-13-march/saturday-detail-w10/ps/p/wet-and-dry-vacuum-cleaner-35l/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-13-march/saturday-detail-w10/ps/p/wet-and-dry-vacuum-cleaner-35l/)

It makes noise when I turn it on & dirt & dust disappear up the hose, so I assume it's all good ;D

Haha, what more do you need eh?
Post by: wakychapmans on March 14, 2021, 10:53:29 AM
more camping toys on sale on the 20th March...

https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-march/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-20-march/)

more canvas bags!!!

(and and other stuff too)
Post by: Fizzie on May 15, 2021, 02:32:18 PM
Just looking at these: https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-15-may/saturday-detail-wk19/ps/p/led-strip-lighting-kit/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-15-may/saturday-detail-wk19/ps/p/led-strip-lighting-kit/)

Would they need 240v, or could they be run off 12v connected through something like these plugs: https://www.jaycar.com.au/2-1mm-dc-plug-with-screw-terminals/p/PA3711 (https://www.jaycar.com.au/2-1mm-dc-plug-with-screw-terminals/p/PA3711) ???
Post by: plusnq on May 15, 2021, 03:39:41 PM
Looks like it says 12v 2.0A so I imagine if the plug fits and your polarity is ok, you should be able to do it.
Post by: #jonesy on May 15, 2021, 05:12:12 PM
Or use one of these
https://www.jaycar.com.au/fused-cigarette-lighter-plug-to-2-1mm-dc-plug/p/PP2008?gclid=Cj0KCQjw4v2EBhCtARIsACan3nwlEV4hpzguVdymIh4Ao2urnL78lctNqvA5EOJk8UpcyGEZcEx_iGMaAnarEALw_wcB (https://www.jaycar.com.au/fused-cigarette-lighter-plug-to-2-1mm-dc-plug/p/PP2008?gclid=Cj0KCQjw4v2EBhCtARIsACan3nwlEV4hpzguVdymIh4Ao2urnL78lctNqvA5EOJk8UpcyGEZcEx_iGMaAnarEALw_wcB)
Post by: Fizzie on May 16, 2021, 06:31:28 AM
Thanks Jonesy, but probably going to run it straight to the battery, rather than through a plug.

Will definitely keep it in mind though!
Post by: Fizzie on March 25, 2022, 02:38:30 PM
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-2-april/saturday-detail-wk13/ps/p/100ah-lithium-ion-battery/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-2-april/saturday-detail-wk13/ps/p/100ah-lithium-ion-battery/)

Looks good, but I'm quite sure the allocation will probably be something less 1 / store :'(
Post by: xcvator on March 25, 2022, 08:05:00 PM
https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-2-april/saturday-detail-wk13/ps/p/100ah-lithium-ion-battery/ (https://www.aldi.com.au/en/special-buys/special-buys-sat-2-april/saturday-detail-wk13/ps/p/100ah-lithium-ion-battery/)

Looks good, but I'm quite sure the allocation will probably be something less 1 / store :'(
Mate had a look at them and apparently they can't be set in series or parallel 
Post by: Fizzie on March 26, 2022, 07:16:46 AM

That's a bit of an issue then, but still cheap for a 100Ah lithium.
Post by: bmwfreak on March 27, 2022, 09:46:16 AM
And if you miss out at Aldi they are here for the same(ish) price, and yes, the tech info confirms they can’t be hooked up in series or parallel🥲
 https://outbax.com.au/voltx-12v-100ah-lithium-ion-battery-lifepo4-deep-cycle-recycle-camping-rv-solar?utm_source=fb&utm_medium=6278401566838&utm_campaign=battery&utm_content=6278403000838&AdSetName=Targeting+3%3A+Lookalike+%28AU%2C+3%25%29+-+Battery+Purchases&fbclid=IwAR3dOU2FDkccUoBnd1CczapkHCixlU6tE6bFnLeHSgO3FxFOb6VCjfjLd48_aem_AUaPhKHxCN6JylbcP38mxWnB6EaPc8o8calKu0E2RKDcZd7yFAIrWngl427z0JOXvzquaQL_VKgBP9S2S0nYo3OnyGVuOfPL6DWXI8PQ2i2X40Hyu1Tn5yXZ9P0h00Zw7WY (https://outbax.com.au/voltx-12v-100ah-lithium-ion-battery-lifepo4-deep-cycle-recycle-camping-rv-solar?utm_source=fb&utm_medium=6278401566838&utm_campaign=battery&utm_content=6278403000838&AdSetName=Targeting+3%3A+Lookalike+%28AU%2C+3%25%29+-+Battery+Purchases&fbclid=IwAR3dOU2FDkccUoBnd1CczapkHCixlU6tE6bFnLeHSgO3FxFOb6VCjfjLd48_aem_AUaPhKHxCN6JylbcP38mxWnB6EaPc8o8calKu0E2RKDcZd7yFAIrWngl427z0JOXvzquaQL_VKgBP9S2S0nYo3OnyGVuOfPL6DWXI8PQ2i2X40Hyu1Tn5yXZ9P0h00Zw7WY)
Post by: Fizzie on June 09, 2023, 07:03:52 PM
Got these a few weeks ago: https://offers.kd2.org/en/au/aldi/plGGY/ (https://offers.kd2.org/en/au/aldi/plGGY/) & got to try them over the last couple of nights.

Great! :cup:

Colours seem to last a lot longer than the single packs you usually get, as well as being ~1/3 - 1/4 the individual price ;D

Post by: Troopy_03 on June 10, 2023, 12:12:57 AM
Got these a few weeks ago: https://offers.kd2.org/en/au/aldi/plGGY/ (https://offers.kd2.org/en/au/aldi/plGGY/) & got to try them over the last couple of nights.

Great! :cup:

Colours seem to last a lot longer than the single packs you usually get, as well as being ~1/3 - 1/4 the individual price ;D

You know how some people call their campfire the "Bush TV", well that's the updated version. the "Bush Colour TV"
Post by: loanrangie on June 13, 2023, 04:44:07 PM
We used some of them on the weekend, hate to think what noxious chemicals we inhaled while watching the pretty colours.
Post by: Fizzie on June 14, 2023, 07:32:29 AM
We were wondering the same while watching them last week ;D
Post by: wakychapmans on July 03, 2023, 02:57:56 PM
shouldn't be about time for some more Aldi camping and vanning gear to be released?

Post by: Fizzie on July 04, 2023, 07:35:51 AM
We were wondering the same while watching them last week ;D

As in:

We're still here though!