Author Topic: Cabin Fever  (Read 23526 times)

Re: Cabin Fever
« Reply #175 on: April 10, 2020, 09:23:25 AM »
the Mornington Peninsula,

« Reply #176 on: April 10, 2020, 10:17:06 AM »
Just have one public holiday and you'd think the shops were shut for a week.

Yep, had a physio appt yesterday arvo, who's at the shopping centre.

Despite nobody being allowed to go anywhere or do anything for Easter, the place was an utter mad-house :'(

« Reply #177 on: April 10, 2020, 11:14:50 AM »
the Mornington Peninsula,
yep... there was a fleet of cars packed the rafters, roofracks stuffed to bursting heading in each direction on way home at round 5 yesterday....
the stay home gig isnt aimed at them.

« Reply #178 on: April 10, 2020, 11:15:21 AM »
Yep, had a physio appt yesterday arvo, who's at the shopping centre.

Despite nobody being allowed to go anywhere or do anything for Easter, the place was an utter mad-house :'(
Fysh works in the fruit & veg section of Spar Maclean.
They have been smashed, the last fortnight her hours have increased as have most of the casuals employed there.
 Yesterday coming home from Maclean to Lawrence, usually the last day of the week, 2pm the ferry is chokers with tradies, utes, trailers, I was the only one, but the ferry had a big line up waiting, it's a 24 car ferry.
Most of the vehicles had elderly passengers or mothes & kids.
Waiting on the Lawrence side were caravans, campertrailers and motorhomes heading towards Maclean.
Usually when you see those type of vehicles, there is in accident on the h/way  and their gps takes them through Lawrence.
I just don't get why there are so many out and about.

« Reply #179 on: April 10, 2020, 11:22:17 AM »
Fysh works in the fruit & veg section of Spar Maclean.
They have been smashed, the last fortnight her hours have increased as have most of the casuals employed there.
 Yesterday coming home from Maclean to Lawrence, usually the last day of the week, 2pm the ferry is chokers with tradies, utes, trailers, I was the only one, but the ferry had a big line up waiting, it's a 24 car ferry.
Most of the vehicles had elderly passengers or mothes & kids.
Waiting on the Lawrence side were caravans, campertrailers and motorhomes heading towards Maclean.
Usually when you see those type of vehicles, there is in accident on the h/way  and their gps takes them through Lawrence.
I just don't get why there are so many out and about.
Cops should be having a field day @1600 a head

« Reply #180 on: April 10, 2020, 11:28:23 AM »
Cops should be having a field day @1600 a head
I'm sure I will get pulled up tomorrow on my way to install a couple grab rails in a shower and toilet for a 84y old lady who has just come out of hospital after a fall.
I did ask a Copper yesterday, if that is classed as essential, it is.

« Reply #181 on: April 10, 2020, 11:29:41 AM »
Good Lord, it may actually be working ??? :o

Have a look at https://qldtraffic.qld.gov.au/cameras.html, select either Gold Coast or Brisbane & check out any of the cameras along the Pacific Mwy! & this is 11.30 on Good Friday! :cup:

« Reply #182 on: April 10, 2020, 11:46:09 AM »
Yes, they seem pretty quiet. That’s good. 👍

« Reply #183 on: April 10, 2020, 05:02:11 PM »
Topic is rested for a while, lets cool our heals and spend some time with family. At these time the Mods have decided to close threads that are causing a lot of unbalance to the forum.

While we recognise that at these times there are items that need to be discussed the amount of off track comments and attack to members is not needed.

Please stay safe and use the report to mod button if you find something that is not per the forums normal attitudes

Garrick