Author Topic: Security Cables, Server fund sale  (Read 250215 times)

Offline Taz64

• Just because you can, doesn't mean you should
Re: Security Cables. End of winter sale.
« Reply #225 on: March 22, 2013, 06:53:53 AM »
Cables arrived yesterday.  Very quick turn around.  They look great.  Many thanks GG.

Taz   

2007 Toyota Hilux SR5 Turbo Diesel
Freetime semi-off road camper trailer

Offline sonny

« Reply #226 on: March 23, 2013, 06:30:55 AM »
Cables arrived yesterday - fast postage, great product = very professional service.  Thanks so much, sure we will be ordering more,  Cheers
80's Series Landcruiser
Vacation Passage Camper

Offline mule

« Reply #227 on: March 25, 2013, 10:43:38 AM »
cables arrived a very quick delivery. look solid, the kids should not roam to far this Easter.  will work well on genie and fridge

thanks GG ( great easter deal )

Offline GS

• The hand the turns the doorknob, opens the door...
« Reply #228 on: March 27, 2013, 06:51:54 AM »
Great product and arrived quickly prior to our Easter trip.

nbd73

« Reply #229 on: March 31, 2013, 07:15:15 AM »
Put my order in late on a Thursday night, received a confirmation PM straight away and cable delivered to my door on the Monday.  Couldn't ask for better service.  And my solar panels stayed put over Easter so far > fantastic piece of mind.  Thanks Garrick  (PS and sorry for the tardy response, have had next to zero internet access since last Monday, and been too busy with the packing, setting up etc. but very happy with product and highly recommend)

« Reply #230 on: April 03, 2013, 06:40:27 PM »
Thanks to all that purchased during the Easter special. Hope you had a great break, just returned today from an extended one for the family

Garrick

Offline _Gecko_

« Reply #231 on: April 30, 2013, 10:59:18 AM »
Just wanted to say a big thank you to GGPatrol!
We got our cables a while back (As well as the fridge) and we have been using them around tassie when we were there.
On one night we had some one try and make off with our solar panels and with out the great cables i am sure we would be sadly missing our solar panels.
They had managed to take off the wires and clips and did not see the stainless steel cables hehehe
GGPatrol cables 1, random thief 0.

Oh but i did forget to take one of the cables from around the tyres i had put there as a wheel lock....
so i am down one cable and a padlock. :(
*facepalm*

Big thanks again GGPatrol on some great work!
Gecko
*XF Panelvan, Home Built Trailer, a Tent and my Girl. Living on the road since Feb 2013. So far we have driven Tas/Vic/Nsw, done over 10 000km's and counting.

« Reply #232 on: April 30, 2013, 11:48:13 AM »
Just wanted to say a big thank you to GGPatrol!
We got our cables a while back (As well as the fridge) and we have been using them around tassie when we were there.
On one night we had some one try and make off with our solar panels and with out the great cables i am sure we would be sadly missing our solar panels.
They had managed to take off the wires and clips and did not see the stainless steel cables hehehe
GGPatrol cables 1, random thief 0.

Oh but i did forget to take one of the cables from around the tyres i had put there as a wheel lock....
so i am down one cable and a padlock. :(
*facepalm*

Big thanks again GGPatrol on some great work!
Gecko

Thanks for the feedback Gecko, looks as though you are having a great trip and its only early in your journey. If you have a postal address where you will be for a few days or so PM it to me and I will replace the cable for you.

Offline GraemeL

« Reply #233 on: May 08, 2013, 07:49:42 AM »
Got mine yesterday, very good quality and well worth the money.

Offline disco1

« Reply #234 on: May 10, 2013, 11:36:02 AM »

Hi Garrick

Cables arrived yesterday many thanks for your prompt attention

Mauri.

« Reply #235 on: May 14, 2013, 08:26:31 PM »
A few short custom cables for a swagger

Offline GraemeL

« Reply #236 on: May 15, 2013, 07:54:24 AM »
They would be handy to have, so you can lock things like, Matrax, shovel, spare, hi lift to the roof rack. They will also be handy for those smaller things that just can't have a bigger cable.

I wonder if I should get some ;)

Offline GraemeL

« Reply #237 on: May 17, 2013, 08:04:35 PM »
I received my short cables and as always they are well worth it, these will come in very handy.

Graeme

Offline Big Tread

« Reply #238 on: June 07, 2013, 10:14:26 AM »
PM sent
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

Offline Big Tread

« Reply #239 on: June 13, 2013, 09:55:13 PM »
Cables arrived today, great service.

Thanks Garrick

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk
-----------------------------------------
2007 VX Prado
Tambo Omeo

Offline McTavish

« Reply #240 on: August 01, 2013, 09:04:40 PM »
Garrick - cables arrived today - Are you sure your forum name is not "Mr Efficient" ! 
Exactly as pictured & described.    I'm really pleased with the weight (low) and strength (high)
This is the peace of mind I wanted with my panels, fridge & BBQ from the 'opportunist'....
Keep up the great work...
McTavish 
Vacation Camper & McTavish surfboard - what more does a guy need??

Offline flanders

« Reply #241 on: August 15, 2013, 08:00:13 AM »
Garrick,got my cables before we left on the trip a few weeks ago.  Thanks very much, they are great. Nice and light and very strong. Have used them heaps already. Thanks for getting them to me so quickly.  Flanders
Land Rover Disco MY12 HSE 3.0L & Waiting on Expanda 17.56-1

Offline Murph

« Reply #242 on: August 16, 2013, 03:56:40 PM »
Isn't it great to see a great product and great price and not from China!!!! Lol! Well done !

Just a little story ,last week a mate of mine wa out for the weekend ,on his own , setup  camp and solar panels put the security ss wire on the panel ! Off he went to fish ! Never heard a car or anything but when he got back to his camp the wire was still there and also the handle it was looped through !! As well as the screws on the ground !!  He reckoned they had a cordless drill and did the deed !!! Ruined his week end no end !!! You would not want to be the guy he catches if there is a next time !!!

« Reply #243 on: August 17, 2013, 05:39:19 PM »
Thanks to a fellow swagger storage bags are now available, thanks for the great service Sarah. See the first post for further details.

Canvas products can be found here from Sarah, http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=30053.0

« Last Edit: August 17, 2013, 05:58:59 PM by GGPatrol »

« Reply #244 on: August 17, 2013, 06:02:56 PM »
Ill take one Garrick, at our next rendezvous :)
Great idea mate.
« Last Edit: August 17, 2013, 06:05:14 PM by Black Diamond »

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #245 on: August 25, 2013, 08:48:56 PM »
Thanks GG,

The cables and bag arrive through the week, all items as described and super fast delivery!

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline dungee

« Reply #246 on: August 28, 2013, 05:45:00 PM »
Thanks GGPatrol, cables arrived today.  So quick, wish everyone could do that :-)  Nice product, can think of a thousand uses for these.

Cheers, Chris.
Chris

Nothing to see here - move on.

Offline 2010banditsa

• Cheers- It's 12 O'clock somewhere
« Reply #247 on: August 28, 2013, 10:05:43 PM »
Cheers GG, cables arriv3d today, very quick service. Cheers for bonus 1m
Isuzu MUX
2013 Goldstream 16' poptop with bunk
Van- http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31445

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #248 on: August 28, 2013, 10:36:16 PM »
Cheers GG, cables arriv3d today, very quick service. Cheers for bonus 1m

Good point, I just checked my original order and I had an extra too! Thanks GG
PS, stopping packing orders after having a drink or two! You will go broke!

How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline dungee

« Reply #249 on: August 28, 2013, 11:27:54 PM »
Hey, I also have an extra, may save this one for the bedroom...  Thanks again GG
Chris

Nothing to see here - move on.