Author Topic: Show us your bike (bicycle)  (Read 489013 times)

Offline Mumof3

Re: Show us your bike (bicycle)
« Reply #25 on: June 24, 2012, 09:22:06 PM »
Hi Mumof3's other half here, I was told to come and play this game, for some reason she thinks I have too many bikes, please tell her she is wrong...

the New Sled(downhill bike), GT Fury

The All mountain bike, Cannondale Prophet

The Cross Country Bike, Cannondale Scalpel

The roadie, BMC Roadracer

Mumof3's bike, Mongoose VRS-5
« Last Edit: June 24, 2012, 09:49:10 PM by Mumof3 »

« Reply #26 on: February 18, 2014, 08:06:30 PM »
I thought there was an existing thread but I can't find it.

Bought a bike today to get back into riding, mainly going to ride bush trails around the local area. It is a bog stock Scott Scale 640 2013 model, I am resisting the urge to mod. Went for a quick ride this arvo, bike goes great, pity about the engine :-[

« Last Edit: February 18, 2014, 08:09:39 PM by D4D »

« Reply #27 on: February 18, 2014, 08:11:09 PM »

I am resisting the urge to mod.

Have you seen some of the led lighting available for these things nowadays? ;)

« Reply #28 on: February 18, 2014, 08:12:37 PM »
Noice, agree needs some LEDs

Offline Woodsie

• Off the beaten track in this Great Country of Ours
« Reply #29 on: February 18, 2014, 08:14:23 PM »
I think the other thread was about Fat Bikes
Tony Woods 06 HZJ105 Turbo/IC
2012 Eureka Hard Floor Camper

« Reply #30 on: February 18, 2014, 08:21:42 PM »

bike goes great, pity about the engine :-[

Offline Doug.b

• Dislike keyboard Heroes
« Reply #31 on: February 18, 2014, 08:24:08 PM »

Bought a bike today to get back into riding, mainly going to ride bush trails around the local area. It is a bog stock Scott Scale 640 2013 model, I am resisting the urge to mod. Went for a quick ride this arvo, bike goes great, pity about the engine :-[

Here is the other thread
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=23186.msg357742#msg357742
2012 PAJERO VRX  - Adventure offroad camper  - Cape York 
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=35363.0

« Reply #32 on: February 18, 2014, 08:27:10 PM »
Nice bike but someone spelt your name wrong ;D

« Reply #33 on: February 18, 2014, 08:27:29 PM »
Calling GG, can you merge the threads...

Edit - thanks GG
« Last Edit: February 19, 2014, 05:35:21 AM by D4D »

« Reply #34 on: February 21, 2014, 05:59:09 PM »

Sounds like my engine ;D

« Reply #35 on: February 21, 2014, 08:54:21 PM »

Baby steps again mate and work up to it.  :cheers:

« Reply #36 on: February 22, 2014, 05:43:37 AM »
Heres mine $50 from Kmart  ;D ;D Needs a turbo it goes like crap  :-[

« Reply #37 on: February 22, 2014, 10:01:29 AM »

Heres mine $50 from Kmart  ;D ;D Needs a turbo it goes like crap  :-[

I can't imagine why, after all the bloke riding it's pretty buff ;)
Weight reduction perhaps?

Sent from the machine that goes..... Bing!

Offline Coiled

« Reply #38 on: February 22, 2014, 12:33:32 PM »
Not my pic but I have one of these - Specialised Stumpjumper Expert 2007 which I have had since new. I used to ride weekends and even do some mid week single track at night but have barely ridden in last few years. About to start commuting on it to shed some kilos with a goal of getting back into some MTBing whilst away camping.

2013 Nissan Patrol Y61
2015 Kimberley Karavan Eco Suite

« Reply #39 on: February 22, 2014, 04:04:22 PM »
That looks like a serious bit of gear Coiled.  8)

Offline Azamagnum

« Reply #40 on: February 22, 2014, 05:33:00 PM »
Mine

A Mongoose Californian had it since purchased new in 1986.

jas

That's awesome,
Do you want to sell it ?
Aza
Illawarra, South Coast, NSW

BernieS

« Reply #41 on: February 23, 2014, 04:32:16 PM »
I had an orange metallic dragstar when I was 14. Does that count?  Sorry no pics. I expect that its now sitting at the bottom of landfill somewhere. :laugh:

« Reply #42 on: February 23, 2014, 04:56:11 PM »
I have a couple of steeds, will get some shots up soon, its a passion that has costed me a fair amount of coin

Offline Mallory Black

« Reply #43 on: February 23, 2014, 06:00:30 PM »
Here's my Peugeot. bought it in 1990, converted it to flat bar roadie long before manufacturers were doing it.
weighs 10kg, has 700x23mm kevlars at 120psi, rolls like there's always a tailwind compared to the MTB
fantastic for the commute carving up all the joggers.
1998 3.4V6 Prado & homebuilt rear fold soft floor

Offline jkwpajero

« Reply #44 on: February 24, 2014, 05:10:50 PM »
Three year old Giant Reign. It's better than I am.

Growing older but not growing up.

2014 Pajero VR-X
2014 Jayco Starcraft Outback

Offline brocky05fj

• All Terrain CT. 03 TD Jackaroo
« Reply #45 on: February 24, 2014, 08:35:49 PM »
My road bike, a 2003 Guru Flite

My bush basher and general duties bike,Slazenger SLR2000

The tug needs more power to haul the trailer around. Kids don't get lighter as they get older....

When life smothers you in molasses - make Rum.

Offline NewieCamper

« Reply #46 on: February 25, 2014, 03:42:07 PM »
My good MTB generally won't go camping, not secure enough. I recently bought this beauty for $15 with 90's purple anodised goodness.

Bit of a shame the grey tyres were past it, been replaced now. Found some old v brakes to upgrade with and put some new grips on. All good for hauling the littlest around in a trailer, or on the bub seat on the back depending on the weather. Bigger kids can pedal themselves.

The 20yo steel road bike (commuter), try hard hipster fixie(Friday commuter), 2 MTBs (SS or XC weapon) will stay home for most trips keeping the garage warm.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2014, 03:45:45 PM by NewieCamper »

Offline Topender

« Reply #47 on: February 25, 2014, 04:46:32 PM »
These are my babies.  They are at the very high end and my three are worth more than our Swan  ???  As they say he has most toys wins  :cup:

1)  Specialized S-Works Venge.  Full Campagnolo Super Record.  Zipp 404 FC Wheels.

2)  Orbea Orca.  Full Campagnolo Record.  Campagnolo Shamal Ultra Wheels.

3)  Giant Anthem X LTD.  Full Shimano XTR.  Shimano XTR Tubeless Wheels.

Cheers Dave
Nissan X-trail TL dci & 2012 Jayco Outback Swan

Offline woolgoolgaoffroad

• Hardfloor
« Reply #48 on: February 26, 2014, 03:09:41 PM »
In my new place I have limited room for the trailer & bikes. The pic isn't the best but I have two. A Giant Strata and a Giant Trance.....

Kev

http://woolgoolgaoffroad.blogspot.com.au
Landcruiser + Ultra Breakaway

« Reply #49 on: February 26, 2014, 04:44:55 PM »
These are my babies.  They are at the very high end and my three are worth more than our Swan  ???  As they say he has most toys wins  :cup:

1)  Specialized S-Works Venge.  Full Campagnolo Super Record.  Zipp 404 FC Wheels.

2)  Orbea Orca.  Full Campagnolo Record.  Campagnolo Shamal Ultra Wheels.

3)  Giant Anthem X LTD.  Full Shimano XTR.  Shimano XTR Tubeless Wheels.

Cheers Dave

Very Nice Dave